Photo of Jeff Merkley
D United States Senate · Oregon On the 2026 ballot

Sen. Jeff Merkley

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
99%
10 missed
Higher than 78% of chamber peers
With party
94%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
4%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
2,209
bills & resolutions
Higher than 97% of chamber peers
Committees
18
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Jeff Merkley
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $4,540,974$1,508,836$1,844,039
Individuals $3,538,52277.9% of receipts$1,002,44766.4% of receipts$1,793,98297.3% of receipts
PACs and other committees $477,52010.5% of receipts$41,2252.7% of receipts$13,5000.7% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,979,569$1,480,340$1,411,098
Cash on hand $6,828,404$4,266,999$4,238,502
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $41,286$7,335$4,987
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2024 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,508,836
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,002,447
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$41,225
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,480,340
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$4,266,999
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,508,836 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2024 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,002,447 66.4%
PAC and other committee contributions $41,225 2.7%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $465,164 30.8%
Total receipts $1,508,836 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$4,266,999

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $4,266,999
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $7,335
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $67,000
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,036,337 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $7,335 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00437277, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2024 reported through Sep 30, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00437277
Measure Q3 2024Reported through Sep 30, 2024 YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 Change
Cash on hand at period end $4,215,363 $4,266,999 Up $51,636
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $5,128 $1,630 Down $3,498

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $4,266,999 set beside the $131,471 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 32.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jeff Merkley. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,044,556 of itemized spending across 1,058 transactions, through Dec 31, 2024. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 70.6% of the $1,480,340 in total disbursements reported for the 2024 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $314,968 30.2% 620
Consulting, type not specified $254,200 24.3% 46
Fundraising and solicitation $228,533 21.9% 78
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $101,073 9.7% 211
Legal, accounting, and compliance $67,810 6.5% 35
Technology and digital services $38,400 3.7% 39
Campaign materials $27,601 2.6% 9
Events $7,780 0.7% 10
Advertising and media $2,300 0.2% 2
Travel $1,391 0.1% 7
Contribution refunds $500 0.0% 1
Classified $943,483 90.3%
Unclassified filing descriptions $101,073 9.7%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,044,556 100% 1,058

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 15 shown $55,725 total · $35,625 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 IMPACT C00348607 $10,000 17.9% 2 Dec 10, 2024
2 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00358903 $10,000 17.9% 2 Sep 22, 2023
3 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE ANESTHETISTS SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (CRNA-PAC) C00173153 $5,625 10.1% 2 Sep 11, 2024
4 AMERICAN NURSES ASSOCIATION PAC C00017525 $5,000 9.0% 1 Apr 13, 2023
5 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $5,000 9.0% 1 Sep 13, 2024
Show the complete list of 15 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jeff Merkley

Committees itemized $55,725 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Membership organization PACs $17,625 31.6% 4 6
Labor union PACs $14,600 26.2% 4 5
Leadership PACs $10,000 17.9% 1 2
Trade association PACs $7,000 12.6% 3 3
Non-connected committees $4,000 7.2% 2 2
Corporate PACs $2,500 4.5% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $55,725

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jeff Merkley

Committees itemized $55,725 in contributions to this campaign. $10,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $45,725, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $39,725 and committees not yet categorized account for $6,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $20,625 45.1% 3 5
Public sector unions Labor $7,500 16.4% 2 3
Transportation unions Labor $5,000 10.9% 1 1
Food and beverage Agriculture $2,500 5.5% 1 1
Building trades unions Labor $2,100 4.6% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,000 2.2% 1 1
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,000 2.2% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $10,000 Not applicable 1 2
Committees not yet categorized $6,000 13.1% 4 4
Base the shares are taken over $45,725 100%
Itemized total for this direction $55,725

Filing periods · JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON, FEC committee C00437277
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2023 through Mar 31, 2023 $164,155 $127,753 $4,274,905 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2023 through Jun 30, 2023 $144,961 $257,439 $4,162,427 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2023 through Sep 30, 2023 $179,768 $121,178 $4,221,017 FEC filing ↗
YE 2023 through Dec 31, 2023 $197,669 $131,038 $4,287,647 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 $142,947 $131,434 $4,299,161 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 $185,418 $165,718 $4,318,861 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 $310,811 $414,309 $4,215,363 FEC filing ↗
YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 $183,106 $131,471 $4,266,999 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2024 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $702,113 of the $1,069,447 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 20,427 itemized contributions.

From Oregon

$499,261
71.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$202,852
28.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Oregon is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2024 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $700,673 20,379 99.8%
Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. $1,440 48 0.2%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 49 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Oregon this campaign's state $499,261
  • California $46,421
  • Texas $21,429
  • Washington $20,641
  • New York $19,047
  • New Jersey $7,915
  • Arizona $5,251
  • Florida $5,221
  • Massachusetts $4,998
  • Illinois $4,875
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2024 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Oregon this campaign's state $499,261 16,166 71.1%
California $46,421 1,174 6.6%
Texas $21,429 110 3.1%
Washington $20,641 368 2.9%
New York $19,047 387 2.7%
New Jersey $7,915 47 1.1%
Arizona $5,251 125 0.7%
Florida $5,221 149 0.7%
Massachusetts $4,998 165 0.7%
Illinois $4,875 156 0.7%
Michigan $4,290 65 0.6%
Virginia $4,050 130 0.6%
Oklahoma $4,040 29 0.6%
Wisconsin $3,740 53 0.5%
Pennsylvania $3,378 123 0.5%
District of Columbia $3,250 79 0.5%
Minnesota $2,830 18 0.4%
Indiana $2,735 21 0.4%
South Carolina $2,675 3 0.4%
Maryland $2,605 65 0.4%
Alabama $2,565 47 0.4%
Connecticut $2,385 30 0.3%
Idaho $2,360 41 0.3%
South Dakota $2,200 2 0.3%
Colorado $1,925 87 0.3%
Ohio $1,910 46 0.3%
Vermont $1,700 35 0.2%
Mississippi $1,607 29 0.2%
Alaska $1,490 49 0.2%
Foreign countries $1,440 48 0.2%
New Mexico $1,255 39 0.2%
Iowa $1,210 15 0.2%
North Carolina $1,097 62 0.2%
Missouri $1,080 78 0.2%
Nevada $1,070 56 0.2%
Kentucky $900 5 0.1%
New Hampshire $900 2 0.1%
Hawaii $825 11 0.1%
Tennessee $825 31 0.1%
Utah $810 36 0.1%
Georgia $707 62 0.1%
Maine $700 41 0.1%
Louisiana $690 33 0.1%
Nebraska $515 44 0.1%
Arkansas $460 46 0.1%
Delaware $300 5 <0.1%
Rhode Island $250 4 <0.1%
Kansas $215 8 <0.1%
West Virginia $70 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $702,113 20,427 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle: 208 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,508,836
  • Cohort median $993,781
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,508,836
Lowest in the cohort-$1,686
25th percentile$8,524
Median$993,781
75th percentile$4,534,983
Highest in the cohort$96,530,241
Campaigns counted 208

121 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 58th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 2.7%
  • Cohort median 2.9%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 2.7%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median2.9%
75th percentile18.8%
Highest in the cohort60.6%
Campaigns counted 185

89 of the 185 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 48th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $4,266,999
  • Cohort median $308,907
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,266,999
Lowest in the cohort-$7,273
25th percentile$414
Median$308,907
75th percentile$1,810,687
Highest in the cohort$15,930,182
Campaigns counted 208

181 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$11,202
Highest in the cohort$66,517,529
Campaigns counted 208

0 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$85,573,864
Campaigns counted 208

0 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Jeff Merkley
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S8OR00207 Senate OR 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Jeff Merkley's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON C00437277 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
PROGRESS FOR OREGON C00470765 Joint fundraising committee J 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Jeff Merkley, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links PROGRESS FOR OREGON to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Jeff Merkley's own reports state them
$67,000
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2024 cycle
Transfers out, as Jeff Merkley's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 9 transfers, of which 8 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $146,319 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2024 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$8,319
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$140,500
Transfers involving Jeff Merkley's committees in the 2024 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Sep 9, 2024 PROGRESS FOR OREGON C00470765 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON C00437277 same campaign $37,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 9, 2024 PROGRESS FOR OREGON C00470765 BLUE WAVE PROJECT C00460972 same campaign $43,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 10, 2024 BLUE SENATE CANDIDATE FUND C00744540 BLUE SENATE PAC C00743641 $3,409 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2024 BLUE SENATE CANDIDATE FUND C00744540 BLUE SENATE PAC C00743641 $2,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 28, 2023 BLUE SENATE CANDIDATE FUND C00744540 BLUE SENATE PAC C00743641 $825 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 28, 2023 BLUE SENATE CANDIDATE FUND C00744540 BLUE SENATE PAC C00743641 $1,360 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 19, 2023 PROGRESS FOR OREGON C00470765 BLUE WAVE PROJECT C00460972 same campaign $30,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 19, 2023 PROGRESS FOR OREGON C00470765 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON C00437277 same campaign $30,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 29, 2023 BLUE SENATE CANDIDATE FUND C00744540 BLUE SENATE PAC C00743641 $225 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PACs

BLUE SENATE PAC C00743641

This is not Jeff Merkley's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Jeff Merkley's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Jeff Merkley as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00743641 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$1,838,891
Disbursements this committee reported$1,598,423
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$246,278
Contributions to candidates $30,5007 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

BLUE WAVE PROJECT C00460972

This is not Jeff Merkley's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Jeff Merkley's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Jeff Merkley as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00460972 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$913,320
Disbursements this committee reported$610,327
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$315,135
Contributions to candidates $134,00020 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

CLIMATE CHAMPIONS PAC C00605410

This is not Jeff Merkley's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Jeff Merkley's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Jeff Merkley as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00605410 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$72,844
Disbursements this committee reported$85,342
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$4,624
Contributions to candidates $33,0005 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 17 of 17 are in force for the 2024 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 17 filings shown

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1871857 PROGRESS FOR OREGON Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 31, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1871738 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 31, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1855766 PROGRESS FOR OREGON Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 Dec 5, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1839562 PROGRESS FOR OREGON Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 Oct 24, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1827428 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1827208 PROGRESS FOR OREGON Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1799593 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1799478 PROGRESS FOR OREGON Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1773563 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1773491 PROGRESS FOR OREGON Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1750341 PROGRESS FOR OREGON Jul 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1750136 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1729474 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 13, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MID-YEAR REPORT 2023 · filing 1719810 PROGRESS FOR OREGON Jan 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 31, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1712695 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 14, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1698597 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 14, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1737349 JEFF MERKLEY FOR OREGON No coverage period reported Nov 30, 2023 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 20 At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Jeff Merkley is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Jeff Merkley has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$7,893,849
Individual contributions$6,334,951
PAC and other committee contributions$532,245
Total spending$4,871,007

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.