Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00358903. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00358903
FEC committee IDC00358903
Reported nameAMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationAMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS Membership organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00358903 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00358903 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeMembership organization PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNurses and nursing specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00358903 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$359,138
Contributions received Before refunds$349,613
From individuals$349,613
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$130,308
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$219,304
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$25

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00358903 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$375,302
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$21,607
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00358903 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$723,625
Cash on hand at the start of the period$739,788
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$3,195
Refunded to individuals$3,195
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$346,418

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00358903 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$350,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 20, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00358903 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$281,50078107
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total78

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 78 shown $281,500 total · $251,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00358903 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Sheri Biggs H4SC01313 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanSC$13,5004.8%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 31DemocraticCA$10,0003.6%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticNY$10,0003.6%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanOH$10,0003.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Suzanne Bonamici H2OR01133 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticOR$10,0003.6%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanVA$10,0003.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 18RepublicanIL$10,0003.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Lauren Underwood H8IL14174 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14DemocraticIL$10,0003.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9John Barrasso S6WY00068 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$8,0002.8%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanLA$7,5002.7%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
11Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticAL$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
12Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCT$5,0001.8%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticWA$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
14Joe Courtney H2CT02112 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticCT$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanFL$5,0001.8%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
16Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanGA$5,0001.8%1Mar 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticMA$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
18Tim Walberg H4MI07103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMI$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
19Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12DemocraticMI$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
20Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$5,0001.8%1Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
21Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanMO$5,0001.8%1Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
22Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 44DemocraticCA$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Diana DeGette H6CO01141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCO$5,0001.8%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNE$5,0001.8%1Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$5,0001.8%1Mar 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Paul Tonko H8NY21203 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 21DemocraticNY$5,0001.8%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Ryan Mackenzie H8PA15195 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanPA$5,0001.8%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
30Jeff Merkley S8OR00207 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticOR$5,0001.8%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanFL$3,5001.2%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
32Chellie Pingree H8ME01120 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticME$3,5001.2%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Kim Schrier H8WA08189 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticWA$3,5001.2%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
34Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanWV$3,5001.2%3May 7, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Ami Bera H0CA03078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$2,5000.9%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36Teresa Leger Fernandez H0NM03102 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNM$2,5000.9%2Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 36DemocraticCA$2,5000.9%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticPA$2,5000.9%1Jul 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$2,5000.9%1Mar 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Josh Harder H8CA10126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticCA$2,5000.9%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41Janice D. Schakowsky H8IL09067 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticIL$2,5000.9%1Mar 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanPA$2,5000.9%1Jun 13, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNM$2,5000.9%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanLA$2,5000.9%1Jun 13, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Margaret Wood Hassan S6NH00091 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNH$2,5000.9%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46Ron Wyden S6OR00110 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticOR$2,5000.9%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Jack Reed S6RI00163 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticRI$2,5000.9%1Jul 22, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
48H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanVA$2,0000.7%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
49Kevin Kiley H2CA03157 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3IndependentCA$2,0000.7%2Jul 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 0RepublicanND$2,0000.7%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 78 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 78 shown $281,500 total · $99,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00358903 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Sheri Biggs H4SC01313 House district 1RepublicanSC$13,5004.8%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 House district 31DemocraticCA$10,0003.6%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10DemocraticNY$10,0003.6%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4David P. Joyce H2OH14064 House district 14RepublicanOH$10,0003.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Suzanne Bonamici H2OR01133 House district 1DemocraticOR$10,0003.6%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 House district 2RepublicanVA$10,0003.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7Darin LaHood H6IL18088 House district 18RepublicanIL$10,0003.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Lauren Underwood H8IL14174 House district 14DemocraticIL$10,0003.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9John Barrasso S6WY00068 SenateRepublicanWY$8,0002.8%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4RepublicanLA$7,5002.7%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
Show all 78 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$281,500 across 78 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $144,50051.3%42
Democratic $134,00047.6%34
Independent $2,0000.7%1
Party not reported $1,0000.4%1
Total$281,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $250,00088.8%69
Senate $31,50011.2%9
Total$281,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 35 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $27,5009.8%9
IL $22,5008.0%3
NY $18,0006.4%5
OR $17,5006.2%3
OH $16,0005.7%6
PA $15,5005.5%7
SC $13,5004.8%1
VA $13,0004.6%3
WY $13,0004.6%2
MI $12,0004.3%4
CT $10,0003.6%2
LA $10,0003.6%2
Total$281,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $88,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$281,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $44,50012
Jun 2025 $26,00011
Jul 2025 $14,50010
Sep 2025 $2,0002
Dec 2025 $88,00027
Mar 2026 $52,50020
May 2026 $3,5003
Jun 2026 $48,00021
Jul 2026 $2,5001
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$281,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.