Photo of John Katko
R United States House · District 24 · New York

Rep. John Katko

Compare
Total votes
958
all sessions
Attendance
99%
14 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
81%
of cast votes
Lower than 97% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
9%
crosses aisle rarely
Higher than 96% of chamber peers
Sponsored
474
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,801,833
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$655,454
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$948,050
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,171,222
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$902,673
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,801,833 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $655,454 36.4%
PAC and other committee contributions $948,050 52.6%
Party committee contributions $250 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $198,079 11.0%
Total receipts $1,801,833 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$250
Cash on hand at coverage end$902,673

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $902,673
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $197,547
Contributions refunded to committees $86,600
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $197,941
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,319,608 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $284,147 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00556365, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2022 reported through Sep 30, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00556365
Measure Q3 2022Reported through Sep 30, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $962,372 $902,673 Down $59,699
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $902,673 set beside the $59,968 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 15.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by John Katko. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$16,250
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 335 shown $970,052 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 1.0% 2 Nov 11, 2021
2 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 1.0% 2 Dec 7, 2021
3 ANHEUSER-BUSCH COMPANIES LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00034488 $10,000 1.0% 2 Dec 15, 2021
4 L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC C00100321 $10,000 1.0% 3 Jun 30, 2021
5 ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849 $10,000 1.0% 2 Mar 15, 2021
Show the complete list of 335 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting John Katko

No supporting independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

Opposing John Katko

1 organization shown $16,250 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 DRAIN THE DC SWAMP PAC C00662072 $16,250 100.0% 2 Jun 2, 2021

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting John Katko and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting John Katko

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Opposing John Katko

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $16,250 100.0% 2
Classified $16,250 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $16,250 100% 2

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to John Katko

Committees itemized $970,052 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $400,900 41.3% 129 208
Trade association PACs $173,250 17.9% 72 89
Leadership PACs $138,900 14.3% 46 57
Labor union PACs $96,000 9.9% 22 35
Non-connected committees $76,000 7.8% 27 41
Membership organization PACs $38,502 4.0% 16 22
Other candidates' committees $19,000 2.0% 12 13
Corporations without capital stock $18,000 1.9% 6 8
Cooperative PACs $9,500 1.0% 5 5
Itemized total for this direction $970,052

Spent opposing John Katko

Committees itemized $16,250 in independent spending opposing John Katko.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $16,250 100.0% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $16,250

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to John Katko

Committees itemized $970,052 in contributions to this campaign. $157,900 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $812,152, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $616,650 and committees not yet categorized account for $195,502.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $56,000 6.9% 16 27
Construction Construction $50,750 6.2% 14 23
Defense Defense $45,500 5.6% 10 27
Air transport Transportation $39,000 4.8% 11 23
Building trades unions Labor $35,000 4.3% 6 8
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $35,000 4.3% 15 17
Technology Communications and technology $31,900 3.9% 13 21
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $30,000 3.7% 9 14
Physicians and medical specialties Health $30,000 3.7% 12 16
Food and beverage Agriculture $29,000 3.6% 9 11
Pharmaceuticals Health $26,000 3.2% 12 16
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $25,000 3.1% 8 11
Telecommunications Communications and technology $23,500 2.9% 7 10
Transportation unions Labor $23,500 2.9% 6 8
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,500 2.3% 7 13
Agribusiness Agriculture $17,000 2.1% 11 11
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $15,000 1.8% 2 3
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,500 1.8% 7 7
Health insurance Health $13,000 1.6% 4 6
Automotive Transportation $11,500 1.4% 4 6
Mining Energy and natural resources $8,500 1.0% 3 4
Trucking Transportation $8,000 1.0% 4 4
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $7,500 0.9% 5 6
Public sector unions Labor $6,000 0.7% 3 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.6% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $5,000 0.6% 2 4
Industrial unions Labor $5,000 0.6% 2 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $195,502 24.1% 72 102
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $157,900 Not applicable 58 70
Base the shares are taken over $812,152 100%
Itemized total for this direction $970,052

Spent opposing John Katko

Committees itemized $16,250 in independent spending opposing John Katko. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $16,250.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $16,250 100.0% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $16,250 100%
Itemized total for this direction $16,250

Filing periods · KATKO FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by KATKO FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00556365
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2021 through Mar 31, 2021 $436,291 $122,339 $586,014 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2021 through Jun 30, 2021 $484,212 $152,364 $917,862 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2021 through Sep 30, 2021 $488,743 $143,569 $1,263,037 FEC filing ↗
YE 2021 through Dec 31, 2021 $379,987 $186,199 $1,456,824 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2022 through Mar 31, 2022 $16,568 $381,746 $1,091,646 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2022 through Jun 30, 2022 -$4,292 $60,358 $1,026,997 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2022 through Sep 30, 2022 $54 $64,679 $962,372 FEC filing ↗
YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022 $269 $59,968 $902,673 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2022 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $589,625 of the $853,395 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 726 itemized contributions.

From New York

$345,001
58.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$244,624
41.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside New York is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $589,375 725 >99.9%
Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. $250 1 <0.1%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 30 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • New York this campaign's state $345,001
  • Virginia $39,749
  • California $39,201
  • Florida $23,451
  • District of Columbia $22,950
  • New Jersey $14,275
  • Georgia $13,425
  • Maryland $13,150
  • Texas $13,050
  • Connecticut $12,750
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
New York this campaign's state $345,001 414 58.5%
Virginia $39,749 74 6.7%
California $39,201 24 6.6%
Florida $23,451 26 4.0%
District of Columbia $22,950 34 3.9%
New Jersey $14,275 10 2.4%
Georgia $13,425 18 2.3%
Maryland $13,150 17 2.2%
Texas $13,050 11 2.2%
Connecticut $12,750 9 2.2%
Arkansas $8,700 10 1.5%
North Carolina $6,800 3 1.2%
Colorado $4,800 3 0.8%
Pennsylvania $4,500 2 0.8%
Ohio $4,050 5 0.7%
Massachusetts $3,400 2 0.6%
Minnesota $3,150 2 0.5%
New Mexico $2,800 1 0.5%
South Carolina $2,800 1 0.5%
Washington $2,800 1 0.5%
Michigan $1,998 31 0.3%
Illinois $1,400 8 0.2%
Maine $1,000 1 0.2%
Mississippi $1,000 1 0.2%
Wisconsin $1,000 1 0.2%
West Virginia $1,000 1 0.2%
Arizona $575 4 0.1%
Indiana $300 5 0.1%
Oklahoma $300 6 0.1%
Armed Forces Europe $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $589,625 726 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2022 cycle: 43 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,801,833
  • Cohort median $1,832,378
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,801,833
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$829,164
Median$1,832,378
75th percentile$3,846,692
Highest in the cohort$12,471,243
Campaigns counted 43

20 of the 43 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 47th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 52.6%
  • Cohort median 22.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 52.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile10.1%
Median22.2%
75th percentile32.7%
Highest in the cohort70.8%
Campaigns counted 41

36 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $902,673
  • Cohort median $50,318
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $902,673
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$14,724
Median$50,318
75th percentile$297,082
Highest in the cohort$5,151,904
Campaigns counted 43

37 of the 43 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $1,000
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$1,000
75th percentile$92,870
Highest in the cohort$1,269,305
Campaigns counted 43

0 of the 43 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $16,250
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $16,250
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$163,473
Highest in the cohort$5,508,969
Campaigns counted 43

30 of the 43 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to John Katko
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4NY24073 House NY district 24 2022 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to John Katko's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 Other linked committee U 2022 through 2024 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for John Katko, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links KATKO FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 Registered as Unauthorized The previous cycle's registration was Principal campaign committee. What a committee is permitted to do follows from the registration for the cycle being viewed. FEC ↗
2024 Committee type became PAC, nonqualified The previous cycle's type was House candidate committee. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as John Katko's own reports state them
$197,941
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2022 cycle
Transfers out, as John Katko's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 19 transfers, of which 1 was reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $267 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2022 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$394,107
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$20,000
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving John Katko's committees in the 2022 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Nov 1, 2022 2022 PHASE 1 PATRIOT DAY JFC C00788109 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $267 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 6, 2022 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 NRCC C00075820 $20,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 29, 2022 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $6,283 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 29, 2022 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $3,799 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 29, 2022 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $2,483 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2022 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 -$1,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 21, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $10,731 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 21, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $20,142 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 21, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $30,873 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $24,862 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 23, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $24,862 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $26,133 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $11,687 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 28, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $37,821 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $32,133 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $34,909 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2021 TAKE BACK THE HOUSE 2022 C00766782 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $67,042 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 29, 2021 THE GOVERNING LEADERS FUND C00767764 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $30,790 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 22, 2021 THE GOVERNING LEADERS FUND C00767764 KATKO FOR CONGRESS C00556365 $30,790 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

SALT CITY PAC C00608463

This is not John Katko's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money John Katko's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names John Katko as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00608463 reported for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$141,200
Disbursements this committee reported$158,179
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$13,848
Contributions to candidates $109,10053 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2022. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 9 of 9 are in force for the 2022 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 9 filings shown

Filings for the 2022 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1682441 Oct 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 Jan 30, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1640458 Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 Oct 14, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1612734 Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 Jul 15, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1581670 Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 Apr 13, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1560856 Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 Jan 28, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1543867 Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 Oct 15, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1526152 Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 Jul 15, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1511391 Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 Apr 15, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1511281 No coverage period reported Apr 15, 2021 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 18 At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2022 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2022 report (filing 1682441), covering Oct 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022, on May 31, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2022

Every cycle stored for John Katko is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2022. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices John Katko has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$1,801,833
Individual contributions$655,454
PAC and other committee contributions$948,050
Total spending$1,171,222

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.