Photo of Gregory F. Murphy
R United States House · District 3 · North Carolina On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Gregory F. Murphy

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
90%
273 missed
Lower than 91% of chamber peers
With party
95%
of cast votes
Higher than 83% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
3%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 83% of chamber peers
Sponsored
821
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
8
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Gregory F. Murphy
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $2,357,956$1,939,614$1,993,506
Individuals $1,011,63842.9% of receipts$885,20145.6% of receipts$1,286,69564.5% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,037,79944.0% of receipts$872,70045.0% of receipts$611,47530.7% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,243,599$1,165,665$1,446,224
Cash on hand $2,697,820$1,583,462$809,513
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $18,604$60,474$40,694
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$0
Outside opposition $326,560$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,357,956
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,011,638
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,037,799
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,243,599
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,697,820
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,357,956 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,011,638 42.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,037,799 44.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $308,520 13.1%
Total receipts $2,357,956 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,697,820

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,697,820
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $12,104
Contributions refunded to committees $6,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $247,831
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,030,833 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $18,604 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00697649, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00697649
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $2,647,799 $2,697,820 Up $50,021
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $5,000 $17,650 Up $12,650

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,697,820 set beside the $339,784 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 7.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Gregory F. Murphy. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$326,560
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,082,121 of itemized spending across 863 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 87.0% of the $1,243,599 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $576,816 53.3% 116
Administration, salary, and overhead $314,222 29.0% 536
Advertising and media $74,891 6.9% 4
Travel $52,215 4.8% 172
Polling and research $25,500 2.4% 1
Events $19,671 1.8% 17
Campaign materials $18,806 1.7% 17
Classified $1,082,121 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,082,121 100% 863

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 277 shown $1,051,948 total · $56,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NEUROLOGICAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NEUROSURGERYPAC) C00413955 $14,000 1.3% 7 Jun 3, 2026
2 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $12,500 1.2% 5 Apr 29, 2026
3 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $10,000 1.0% 3 Jun 24, 2026
4 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jan 15, 2026
5 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $10,000 1.0% 2 Oct 22, 2025
Show the complete list of 277 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Gregory F. Murphy

No supporting independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

Opposing Gregory F. Murphy

1 organization shown $326,560 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AB PAC C00492140 $326,560 100.0% 13 Sep 1, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Gregory F. Murphy and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Gregory F. Murphy

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Opposing Gregory F. Murphy

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $228,000 69.8% 6
Direct mail $65,711 20.1% 3
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $32,850 10.1% 4
Classified $326,560 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $326,560 100% 13

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Gregory F. Murphy

Committees itemized $1,051,948 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $352,175 33.5% 115 176
Trade association PACs $280,500 26.7% 62 118
Non-connected committees $156,773 14.9% 32 55
Membership organization PACs $129,000 12.3% 30 63
Leadership PACs $91,000 8.7% 23 28
Other candidates' committees $24,000 2.3% 9 12
Cooperative PACs $15,500 1.5% 4 7
Corporations without capital stock $2,000 0.2% 1 2
Labor union PACs $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $1,051,948

Spent opposing Gregory F. Murphy

Committees itemized $326,560 in independent spending opposing Gregory F. Murphy.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $326,560 100.0% 1 13
Itemized total for this direction $326,560

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Gregory F. Murphy

Committees itemized $1,051,948 in contributions to this campaign. $115,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $936,948, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $659,175 and committees not yet categorized account for $277,773.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Physicians and medical specialties Health $199,175 21.3% 33 78
Pharmaceuticals Health $120,500 12.9% 32 64
Agribusiness Agriculture $53,000 5.7% 13 21
Construction Construction $33,000 3.5% 8 14
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $32,500 3.5% 6 12
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $32,000 3.4% 10 13
Food and beverage Agriculture $28,000 3.0% 8 11
Trucking Transportation $21,000 2.2% 3 7
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $20,500 2.2% 7 10
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $18,000 1.9% 6 13
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $17,000 1.8% 4 8
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,000 1.5% 5 8
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,000 1.2% 2 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.1% 1 2
Accounting Professional services $9,000 1.0% 2 4
Automotive Transportation $9,000 1.0% 2 3
Health insurance Health $7,000 0.7% 4 6
Defense Defense $6,500 0.7% 3 4
Air transport Transportation $4,000 0.4% 2 4
Telecommunications Communications and technology $4,000 0.4% 2 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $3,000 0.3% 2 2
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,500 0.3% 1 1
Mining Energy and natural resources $2,500 0.3% 1 1
Public sector unions Labor $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Technology Communications and technology $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $277,773 29.6% 86 128
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $115,000 Not applicable 32 40
Base the shares are taken over $936,948 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,051,948

Spent opposing Gregory F. Murphy

Committees itemized $326,560 in independent spending opposing Gregory F. Murphy. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $326,560 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $326,560 100.0% 1 13
Base the shares are taken over $326,560 100%
Itemized total for this direction $326,560

Filing periods · FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS, FEC committee C00697649
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $228,164 $129,828 $1,681,798 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $561,874 $143,367 $2,100,305 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended $260,351 $239,621 $2,121,035 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $449,800 $139,292 $2,431,543 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026 $132,496 $85,869 $2,478,170 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended $335,467 $165,838 $2,647,799 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended $389,805 $339,784 $2,697,820 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$96,500
Across 9 notices, received Feb 12, 2026 to Feb 27, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Mar 2, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Gregory F. Murphy's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Mar 2, 2026 $11,000 5 Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2026 $15,500 9 Feb 26 to Feb 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 27, 2026 $5,000 2 Feb 25 to Feb 25, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 26, 2026 $15,000 9 Feb 24 to Feb 25, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 24, 2026 $3,000 1 Feb 23 to Feb 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 20, 2026 $8,500 6 Feb 18 to Feb 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 18, 2026 $35,500 14 Feb 12 to Feb 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 16, 2026 $2,000 2 Feb 13 to Feb 13, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2026 $1,000 1 Feb 12 to Feb 12, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $988,061 of the $1,259,469 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 964 itemized contributions.

From North Carolina

$515,156
52.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$461,655
47.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside North Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $940,411 931 96.3%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $36,400 22 3.7%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $11,250 11 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 38 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • North Carolina this campaign's state $515,156
  • New York $86,900
  • Florida $66,720
  • Virginia $62,250
  • Texas $50,110
  • Puerto Rico $36,400
  • South Carolina $18,985
  • District of Columbia $17,417
  • Maryland $14,750
  • Tennessee $11,650
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
North Carolina this campaign's state $515,156 516 52.7%
New York $86,900 75 8.9%
Florida $66,720 45 6.8%
Virginia $62,250 68 6.4%
Texas $50,110 29 5.1%
Puerto Rico $36,400 22 3.7%
South Carolina $18,985 13 1.9%
District of Columbia $17,417 25 1.8%
Maryland $14,750 14 1.5%
Tennessee $11,650 14 1.2%
Not reported not placed $11,250 11 Not counted
Illinois $10,800 9 1.1%
New Jersey $10,500 20 1.1%
California $10,250 13 1.0%
Connecticut $8,500 3 0.9%
Kentucky $8,000 3 0.8%
Utah $7,500 3 0.8%
Ohio $6,750 6 0.7%
Louisiana $5,000 4 0.5%
Nevada $4,500 4 0.5%
West Virginia $4,500 3 0.5%
Colorado $4,000 2 0.4%
Arizona $3,173 39 0.3%
Massachusetts $2,000 2 0.2%
Alabama $1,500 4 0.2%
Michigan $1,250 2 0.1%
Arkansas $1,000 1 0.1%
Indiana $1,000 1 0.1%
Mississippi $1,000 1 0.1%
Pennsylvania $1,000 2 0.1%
Georgia $750 2 0.1%
Minnesota $750 2 0.1%
Kansas $500 1 0.1%
North Dakota $500 1 0.1%
Oklahoma $500 1 0.1%
Oregon $500 1 0.1%
Wisconsin $500 1 0.1%
Missouri $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $976,811 953 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $11,250 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle: 77 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,357,956
  • Cohort median $68,363
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,357,956
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$12,486
Median$68,363
75th percentile$912,011
Highest in the cohort$4,287,386
Campaigns counted 77

71 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 44.0%
  • Cohort median 0.5%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 44.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.5%
75th percentile11.8%
Highest in the cohort73.2%
Campaigns counted 70

64 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,697,820
  • Cohort median $1,342
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,697,820
Lowest in the cohort-$13,363
25th percentile$0
Median$1,342
75th percentile$99,815
Highest in the cohort$3,570,366
Campaigns counted 77

74 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,382,171
Campaigns counted 77

0 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $326,560
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $326,560
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$692,976
Campaigns counted 77

73 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Gregory F. Murphy
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H0NC03172 House NC district 3 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Gregory F. Murphy's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Gregory F. Murphy, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Gregory F. Murphy's own reports state them
$247,831
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Gregory F. Murphy's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 22 transfers, of which 11 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $212,620 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$385,183
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Gregory F. Murphy's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 25, 2026 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $39,751 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 25, 2026 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 VICTORY EAST C00724229 $11,401 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 21, 2026 LIVANOVA USA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (LIVANOVA PAC) C00634295 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $1,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 11, 2026 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $6,883 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 11, 2026 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $6,544 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 11, 2026 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 VICTORY EAST C00724229 $4,806 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 18, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $13,731 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 18, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $57,220 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 24, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $34,727 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 24, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $12,546 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 24, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 VICTORY EAST C00724229 $8,946 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $61,224 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 VICTORY EAST C00724229 $16,065 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $43,364 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $17,860 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $15,201 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 VICTORY EAST C00724229 $9,357 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $1,450 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $6,875 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 FRIENDS TO ELECT DR. GREG MURPHY TO CONGRESS C00697649 $6,875 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 VICTORY EAST C00724229 $1,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025 TEAM MURPHY C00730796 VICTORY EAST C00724229 $7,857 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

VICTORY EAST C00724229

This is not Gregory F. Murphy's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Gregory F. Murphy's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Gregory F. Murphy as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00724229 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$147,578
Disbursements this committee reported$126,984
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$36,635
Contributions to candidates $71,50016 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 17 of 23 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 6 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 23 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2006322 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Aug 14, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995090 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2006322 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1978353 Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 May 21, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964949 Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 1978353 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1948185 Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026 Feb 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940602 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1962461 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Apr 14, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 3 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1956708 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Mar 30, 2026 Superseded by filing 1962461 amendment 2 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1932689 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Jan 14, 2026 Superseded by filing 1962461 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920369 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1962461 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902255 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886725 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951253 No coverage period reported Mar 2, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951018 No coverage period reported Feb 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950923 No coverage period reported Feb 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950639 No coverage period reported Feb 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950240 No coverage period reported Feb 24, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949321 No coverage period reported Feb 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947540 No coverage period reported Feb 18, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946758 No coverage period reported Feb 16, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946584 No coverage period reported Feb 14, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1919251 No coverage period reported Oct 14, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 3 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1876972 No coverage period reported Feb 18, 2025 Superseded by filing 1919251 amendment 2 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1920369), covering Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025, on Dec 21, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jan 14, 2026 (filing 1932689). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Gregory F. Murphy is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Gregory F. Murphy has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$6,291,076
Individual contributions$3,183,533
PAC and other committee contributions$2,521,974
Total spending$3,855,487

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.