Photo of April McClain Delaney
D United States House · District 6 · Maryland On the 2026 ballot

Rep. April McClain Delaney

Compare
Total votes
650
all sessions
Attendance
97%
18 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
96%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
478
bills & resolutions
Higher than 82% of chamber peers
Committees
5
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for April McClain Delaney
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024
Money received
Total receipts $12,308,220$5,943,528
Individuals $869,2177.1% of receipts$1,661,75928.0% of receipts
PACs and other committees $377,2503.1% of receipts$386,4296.5% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $12,013,488$5,930,649
Cash on hand $307,611$12,879
Debt owed $14,873,000$3,898,051
Contribution refunds $3,869$22,003
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $516,368$32,423
Outside opposition $42,387$212,870

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$12,308,220
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$869,217
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$377,250
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$12,013,488
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$307,611
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $12,308,220 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $869,217 7.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $377,250 3.1%
Party committee contributions $53 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $11,000,000 89.4%
Other receipts, including transfers $61,700 0.5%
Total receipts $12,308,220 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$11,000,000
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$53
Cash on hand at coverage end$307,611

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $307,611
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $14,873,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $3,869
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $53,550
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,242,651 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $11,000,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $3,869 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00854471, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Jun 3, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00854471
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Jun 3, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $426,335 $307,611 Down $118,724
Debts owed by the committee $11,273,000 $14,873,000 Up $3,600,000
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $10 Up $10

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $307,611 set beside the $3,881,602 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by April McClain Delaney. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$516,368
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$42,387
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $11,938,197 of itemized spending across 751 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 99.4% of the $12,013,488 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $10,297,583 86.3% 71
Administration, salary, and overhead $589,161 4.9% 454
Polling and research $359,510 3.0% 18
Fundraising and solicitation $246,139 2.1% 20
Consulting, type not specified $122,915 1.0% 11
Legal, accounting, and compliance $98,988 0.8% 18
Events $65,187 0.5% 52
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $59,796 0.5% 33
Technology and digital services $49,861 0.4% 44
Campaign materials $35,380 0.3% 13
Travel $13,675 0.1% 17
Classified $11,878,401 99.5%
Unclassified filing descriptions $59,796 0.5%
Itemized spending categorized here $11,938,197 100% 751

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 138 shown $376,750 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 2.7% 4 Dec 11, 2025
2 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $10,000 2.7% 4 Apr 7, 2026
3 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 2.7% 6 May 26, 2026
4 UNITED POSTMASTERS AND MANAGERS OF AMERICA POLITICAL FUND C00100404 $10,000 2.7% 2 May 21, 2025
5 FIRSTENERGY CORP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00140855 $10,000 2.7% 2 Jan 14, 2026
Show the complete list of 138 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting April McClain Delaney

1 organization shown $516,368 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Protect Progress C00848440 $516,368 100.0% 2 Jun 18, 2026

Opposing April McClain Delaney

1 organization shown $42,387 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 COMMON SENSE MARYLAND C00889188 $42,387 100.0% 8 Oct 18, 2024

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting April McClain Delaney and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting April McClain Delaney

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $516,368 100.0% 2
Classified $516,368 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $516,368 100% 2

Opposing April McClain Delaney

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $37,587 88.7% 7
Consulting, type not specified $4,800 11.3% 1
Classified $42,387 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $42,387 100% 8

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jun 30, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $13,800 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 $13,800 100.0% 4 Jun 1, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to April McClain Delaney

Committees itemized $376,750 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $129,500 34.4% 53 84
Non-connected committees $75,250 20.0% 29 43
Membership organization PACs $50,500 13.4% 15 27
Leadership PACs $47,000 12.5% 9 15
Trade association PACs $41,500 11.0% 20 28
Labor union PACs $23,500 6.2% 6 11
Other candidates' committees $9,000 2.4% 5 6
Corporations without capital stock $500 0.1% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $376,750

Spent supporting April McClain Delaney

Committees itemized $516,368 in independent spending supporting April McClain Delaney.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $516,368 100.0% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $516,368

Spent opposing April McClain Delaney

Committees itemized $42,387 in independent spending opposing April McClain Delaney.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $42,387 100.0% 1 8
Itemized total for this direction $42,387

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to April McClain Delaney

Committees itemized $376,750 in contributions to this campaign. $56,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $320,750, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $204,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $116,750.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Public sector unions Labor $26,000 8.1% 5 11
Defense Defense $24,000 7.5% 7 17
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $24,000 7.5% 4 12
Food and beverage Agriculture $14,000 4.4% 6 9
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $12,000 3.7% 9 9
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,500 3.6% 6 8
Telecommunications Communications and technology $10,500 3.3% 4 6
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,000 3.1% 1 4
Pharmaceuticals Health $9,500 3.0% 3 3
Technology Communications and technology $8,000 2.5% 5 8
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,500 2.3% 4 6
Agribusiness Agriculture $7,000 2.2% 4 4
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 1.9% 2 3
Industrial unions Labor $5,000 1.6% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $5,000 1.6% 3 4
Construction Construction $4,500 1.4% 2 2
Trucking Transportation $4,500 1.4% 2 3
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $3,500 1.1% 2 2
Building trades unions Labor $2,500 0.8% 1 1
Air transport Transportation $2,000 0.6% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.6% 1 2
Automotive Transportation $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Health insurance Health $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Transportation unions Labor $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $116,750 36.4% 46 72
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $56,000 Not applicable 14 21
Base the shares are taken over $320,750 100%
Itemized total for this direction $376,750

Spent supporting April McClain Delaney

Committees itemized $516,368 in independent spending supporting April McClain Delaney. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $516,368 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $516,368 100.0% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $516,368 100%
Itemized total for this direction $516,368

Spent opposing April McClain Delaney

Committees itemized $42,387 in independent spending opposing April McClain Delaney. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $42,387.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $42,387 100.0% 1 8
Base the shares are taken over $42,387 100%
Itemized total for this direction $42,387

Filing periods · APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00854471
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $198,087 $34,015 $176,951 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $330,692 $184,392 $323,251 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $371,778 $103,925 $591,104 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $426,696 $194,693 $823,107 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $1,810,397 $1,375,445 $1,258,059 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jun 3, 2026 $5,407,692 $6,239,417 $426,335 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $3,762,879 $3,881,602 $307,611 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$2,910,000
Across 6 notices, received Jun 5, 2026 to Jun 18, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 19, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in April McClain Delaney's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 19, 2026 $11,500 7 Jun 17 to Jun 18, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026 $2,020,000 13 Jun 15 to Jun 16, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 13, 2026 $863,000 7 Jun 11 to Jun 11, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2026 $3,000 2 Jun 9 to Jun 9, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 9, 2026 $8,000 4 Jun 7 to Jun 8, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 7, 2026 $4,500 2 Jun 5 to Jun 5, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $851,025 of the $922,767 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 662 itemized contributions.

From Maryland

$358,190
42.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$492,835
57.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Maryland is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $848,025 661 99.6%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $3,000 1 0.4%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 27 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Maryland this campaign's state $358,190
  • District of Columbia $205,500
  • Virginia $57,600
  • California $52,835
  • New York $30,500
  • Florida $23,250
  • Connecticut $21,000
  • Massachusetts $20,300
  • Illinois $14,000
  • Pennsylvania $8,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Maryland this campaign's state $358,190 353 42.1%
District of Columbia $205,500 124 24.1%
Virginia $57,600 48 6.8%
California $52,835 20 6.2%
New York $30,500 17 3.6%
Florida $23,250 15 2.7%
Connecticut $21,000 6 2.5%
Massachusetts $20,300 14 2.4%
Illinois $14,000 4 1.6%
Pennsylvania $8,000 19 0.9%
South Carolina $7,500 5 0.9%
Tennessee $7,500 3 0.9%
Kentucky $6,800 2 0.8%
New Jersey $5,750 3 0.7%
Idaho $4,500 3 0.5%
Delaware $4,350 10 0.5%
Wyoming $4,000 2 0.5%
Nevada $3,500 1 0.4%
Oklahoma $3,500 2 0.4%
Puerto Rico $3,000 1 0.4%
Washington $3,000 2 0.4%
Colorado $2,500 2 0.3%
Texas $1,500 2 0.2%
Missouri $1,000 1 0.1%
Arizona $700 1 0.1%
New Hampshire $500 1 0.1%
Ohio $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $851,025 662 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Maryland, 2026 cycle: 52 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $12,308,220
  • Cohort median $43,989
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maryland, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $12,308,220
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$15,247
Median$43,989
75th percentile$415,174
Highest in the cohort$26,207,404
Campaigns counted 52

50 of the 52 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 3.1%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maryland, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 3.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile3.1%
Highest in the cohort64.4%
Campaigns counted 50

37 of the 50 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 74th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $307,611
  • Cohort median $3,786
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maryland, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $307,611
Lowest in the cohort-$1,883
25th percentile$224
Median$3,786
75th percentile$78,370
Highest in the cohort$7,893,447
Campaigns counted 52

41 of the 52 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $516,368
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maryland, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $516,368
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$12,093,528
Campaigns counted 52

50 of the 52 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $42,387
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maryland, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $42,387
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$172,296
Campaigns counted 52

49 of the 52 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to April McClain Delaney
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4MD06340 House MD district 6 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to April McClain Delaney's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 Authorized campaign committee P 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for April McClain Delaney, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2024 First cycle the FEC links APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as April McClain Delaney's own reports state them
$53,550
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as April McClain Delaney's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 13 transfers, of which 2 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $11,800 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$95,300
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$4,800
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving April McClain Delaney's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 30, 2026 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $8,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2026 DEM SUMMER 26 C00945253 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $8,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $13,750 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $13,750 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025 DELANEY VICTORY FUND C00880203 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $4,800 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2025 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 DEMOCRATIC STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE OF MARYLAND C00141812 $3,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 8, 2025 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 DEMOCRATIC STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE OF MARYLAND C00141812 $900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2025 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 DEMOCRATIC STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE OF MARYLAND C00141812 $900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY FOR CONGRESS C00854471 $7,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 14 of 14 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 14 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1994972 Jun 4, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1982591 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 3, 2026 Jun 11, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964883 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1937315 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 29, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919412 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 14, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902784 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887916 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1985551 No coverage period reported Jun 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1984171 No coverage period reported Jun 17, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1983189 No coverage period reported Jun 13, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1982769 No coverage period reported Jun 11, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1982118 No coverage period reported Jun 9, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981760 No coverage period reported Jun 7, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1883217 No coverage period reported Mar 31, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the PRE-PRIMARY 2026 report (filing 1982591), covering Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 3, 2026, on Jun 21, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2024 through 2026

Every cycle stored for April McClain Delaney is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices April McClain Delaney has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$18,251,748
Individual contributions$2,530,976
PAC and other committee contributions$763,679
Total spending$17,944,137

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.