Photo of Jim Costa
D United States House · District 21 · California On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Jim Costa

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
95%
129 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
93%
of cast votes
Lower than 94% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
3%
crosses aisle rarely
Higher than 93% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,712
bills & resolutions
Higher than 82% of chamber peers
Committees
5
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Jim Costa
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $1,338,630$1,705,408$2,034,865
Individuals $527,72239.4% of receipts$691,70340.6% of receipts$971,02347.7% of receipts
PACs and other committees $796,71759.5% of receipts$1,010,51359.3% of receipts$1,054,61251.8% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $608,734$1,885,604$2,055,958
Cash on hand $938,779$208,882$389,078
Debt owed $0$27,665$0
Contribution refunds $10,147$24,630$12,050
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,338,630
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$527,722
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$796,717
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$608,734
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$938,779
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,338,630 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $527,722 39.4%
PAC and other committee contributions $796,717 59.5%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $14,191 1.1%
Total receipts $1,338,630 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$938,779

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $938,779
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $8,147
Contributions refunded to committees $2,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $12,940
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,314,292 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $10,147 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00391029, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00391029
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $818,142 $938,779 Up $120,636
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $7,000 $0 Down $7,000

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $938,779 set beside the $56,495 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 16.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jim Costa. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $591,796 of itemized spending across 282 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.2% of the $608,734 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $275,080 46.5% 49
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $157,170 26.6% 58
Legal, accounting, and compliance $58,761 9.9% 22
Technology and digital services $26,420 4.5% 23
Administration, salary, and overhead $23,834 4.0% 115
Polling and research $17,500 3.0% 1
Campaign materials $13,873 2.3% 2
Events $10,002 1.7% 8
Travel $8,155 1.4% 3
Advertising and media $1,000 0.2% 1
Classified $434,626 73.4%
Unclassified filing descriptions $157,170 26.6%
Itemized spending categorized here $591,796 100% 282

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 244 shown $815,147 total · $50,003 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,003 1.2% 3 Dec 17, 2025
2 NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PAC C00002972 $10,000 1.2% 5 Mar 5, 2026
3 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 1.2% 4 May 19, 2026
4 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 1.2% 4 Dec 17, 2025
5 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $10,000 1.2% 2 Nov 24, 2025
Show the complete list of 244 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jim Costa

Committees itemized $815,147 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Trade association PACs $286,500 35.1% 79 136
Corporate PACs $212,627 26.1% 81 138
Leadership PACs $68,500 8.4% 20 37
Non-connected committees $64,500 7.9% 18 38
Labor union PACs $60,000 7.4% 13 18
Membership organization PACs $59,553 7.3% 17 33
Cooperative PACs $48,467 5.9% 9 20
Other candidates' committees $15,000 1.8% 7 9
Itemized total for this direction $815,147

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jim Costa

Committees itemized $815,147 in contributions to this campaign. $83,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $731,647, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $542,597 and committees not yet categorized account for $189,050.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Agribusiness Agriculture $167,967 23.0% 43 72
Food and beverage Agriculture $70,000 9.6% 23 46
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $43,877 6.0% 11 27
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $27,000 3.7% 9 14
Public sector unions Labor $22,500 3.1% 5 9
Construction Construction $20,500 2.8% 7 10
Pharmaceuticals Health $16,000 2.2% 3 5
Building trades unions Labor $15,000 2.1% 3 3
Trucking Transportation $15,000 2.1% 4 8
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,000 1.9% 4 7
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $13,500 1.8% 3 6
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,000 1.5% 3 8
Transportation unions Labor $11,000 1.5% 3 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,003 1.4% 1 3
Automotive Transportation $10,000 1.4% 4 6
Industrial unions Labor $10,000 1.4% 2 2
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.4% 1 2
Defense Defense $9,000 1.2% 3 7
Mining Energy and natural resources $8,500 1.2% 2 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $8,000 1.1% 3 6
Air transport Transportation $7,500 1.0% 3 6
Health insurance Health $6,000 0.8% 4 4
Technology Communications and technology $5,500 0.8% 3 4
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,250 0.4% 2 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,000 0.4% 1 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,500 0.3% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,000 0.3% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $189,050 25.8% 65 114
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $83,500 Not applicable 27 46
Base the shares are taken over $731,647 100%
Itemized total for this direction $815,147

Filing periods · JIM COSTA FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by JIM COSTA FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00391029
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $113,669 $104,162 $218,390 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $256,441 $74,095 $400,736 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $212,021 $66,852 $545,905 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended $241,120 $99,262 $687,763 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $286,282 $120,211 $853,834 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through May 13, 2026 $51,965 $87,657 $818,142 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended $177,132 $56,495 $938,779 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$27,500
Across 8 notices, received May 18, 2026 to May 28, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 30, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jim Costa's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 30, 2026 $1,000 1 May 28 to May 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026 $5,000 2 May 27 to May 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 28, 2026 $2,000 1 May 26 to May 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 26, 2026 $1,000 1 May 22 to May 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 $8,500 3 May 21 to May 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 21, 2026 $1,000 1 May 20 to May 20, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026 $2,500 1 May 19 to May 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026 $6,500 3 May 18 to May 18, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $496,382 of the $540,662 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 423 itemized contributions.

From California

$403,052
81.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$93,330
18.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $492,882 422 99.3%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $3,500 1 0.7%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 24 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California this campaign's state $403,052
  • District of Columbia $21,820
  • New York $17,500
  • Texas $8,500
  • Maryland $7,750
  • Virginia $6,000
  • Massachusetts $4,000
  • New Jersey $4,000
  • North Carolina $3,650
  • Puerto Rico $3,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California this campaign's state $403,052 322 81.2%
District of Columbia $21,820 29 4.4%
New York $17,500 10 3.5%
Texas $8,500 4 1.7%
Maryland $7,750 11 1.6%
Virginia $6,000 10 1.2%
Massachusetts $4,000 4 0.8%
New Jersey $4,000 2 0.8%
North Carolina $3,650 3 0.7%
Puerto Rico $3,500 1 0.7%
Florida $3,000 7 0.6%
Colorado $2,750 4 0.6%
Wisconsin $2,360 3 0.5%
Rhode Island $2,000 2 0.4%
Hawaii $1,500 2 0.3%
South Carolina $1,500 1 0.3%
Oklahoma $1,000 1 0.2%
Delaware $500 1 0.1%
Maine $500 1 0.1%
Pennsylvania $500 1 0.1%
Connecticut $250 1 0.1%
New Mexico $250 1 0.1%
Ohio $250 1 0.1%
Washington $250 1 0.1%
Reported with a place $496,382 423 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle: 287 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,338,630
  • Cohort median $58,784
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,338,630
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,048
Median$58,784
75th percentile$785,765
Highest in the cohort$13,761,491
Campaigns counted 287

238 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 59.5%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 59.5%
Lowest in the cohort-0.1%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile10.3%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted 266

259 of the 266 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $938,779
  • Cohort median $4,558
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $938,779
Lowest in the cohort-$16,866
25th percentile$19
Median$4,558
75th percentile$152,606
Highest in the cohort$16,929,752
Campaigns counted 287

252 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,286,570
Campaigns counted 287

0 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,367,209
Campaigns counted 287

0 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Jim Costa
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4CA20082 House CA district 20 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Jim Costa's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
JIM COSTA FOR CONGRESS C00391029 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Jim Costa, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links JIM COSTA FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Jim Costa's own reports state them
$12,940
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Jim Costa's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 2 transfers, of which 2 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $12,940 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$12,940
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Jim Costa's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 30, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 JIM COSTA FOR CONGRESS C00391029 $6,045 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 JIM COSTA FOR CONGRESS C00391029 $6,895 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

VALLEY FIRST LEADERSHIP PAC C00614917

This is not Jim Costa's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Jim Costa's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Jim Costa as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00614917 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$41,000
Disbursements this committee reported$18,232
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$30,897
Contributions to candidates $3,0003 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 17 of 21 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 4 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 21 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2009760 May 14, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Aug 26, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1994213 May 14, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2009760 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1978704 Apr 1, 2026 to May 13, 2026 May 21, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967346 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1981600 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jun 5, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY YEAR END / SEMI-ANN 2025 · filing 1941057 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941009 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 Superseded by filing 1981600 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921360 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1899347 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 9, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1884152 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 5, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980452 No coverage period reported May 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980370 No coverage period reported May 29, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980152 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979575 No coverage period reported May 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979113 No coverage period reported May 22, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1978705 No coverage period reported May 21, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1978019 No coverage period reported May 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1978015 No coverage period reported May 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1958254 No coverage period reported Apr 6, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 12 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1945198 No coverage period reported Feb 6, 2026 Superseded by filing 1958254 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1909928 No coverage period reported Aug 1, 2025 Superseded by filing 1958254 amendment 10 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1884152), covering Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025, on May 27, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Jim Costa is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Jim Costa has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$5,078,904
Individual contributions$2,190,448
PAC and other committee contributions$2,861,842
Total spending$4,550,296

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.