Home › Texas › Elections 2026 › Steve Toth

Steve Toth

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Texas

ST

Steve Toth

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$824,450
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$713,028
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$67,800
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$671,515
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$152,935
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $824,450 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $713,028 86.5%
PAC and other committee contributions $67,800 8.2%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $13,000 1.6%
Other receipts, including transfers $30,622 3.7%
Total receipts $824,450 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $152,935
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $28,321
Contributions refunded to committees $1,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $29,275
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $13,000
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $751,007 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $29,821 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00911669, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00911669
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $124,318 $152,935 Up $28,617
Debts owed by the committee $13,000 $0 Down $13,000
Contribution refunds in the period $18,260 $7,575 Down $10,685

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $152,935 set beside the $97,508 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 1.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Steve Toth. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$519,477
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$1,842,767
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 17 shown $56,300 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $5,000 8.9% 1 Mar 31, 2026
2 NATIONAL PRO-LIFE ALLIANCE PAC C00358051 $5,000 8.9% 1 Feb 24, 2026
3 SENATE CONSERVATIVES FUND C00448696 $5,000 8.9% 1 Jun 24, 2026
4 FREEDOM CAUCUS FUND C00552851 $5,000 8.9% 1 Feb 24, 2026
5 BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00693796 $5,000 8.9% 1 May 4, 2026
6 RAPTOR PAC C00749481 $5,000 8.9% 1 Mar 19, 2026
7 TEXAS VALUES PAC C00863217 $5,000 8.9% 1 Mar 26, 2026
8 TEXAS FARM BUREAU AGFUND C00214981 $4,800 8.5% 1 Jun 26, 2026
9 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $2,500 4.4% 1 Apr 30, 2026
10 DAVID VOLKERT & ASSOCIATES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('DVA/HC PAC') C00368902 $2,500 4.4% 1 Dec 8, 2025
11 PHILLIPS 66 PAC C00513549 $2,500 4.4% 1 May 7, 2026
12 DRILLERSPAC, A POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF DRILLING CONTRACTORS C00635706 $2,500 4.4% 1 Apr 15, 2026
13 JIM JORDAN FOR CONGRESS C00416594 $2,000 3.6% 1 May 4, 2026
14 NATHANIEL MORAN FOR CONGRESS C00796086 $2,000 3.6% 1 Jun 30, 2026
15 NATIONAL COMMUNITY PHARMACISTS ASSOCIATION - PAC C00030809 $1,000 1.8% 1 May 19, 2026
16 FREEDOM FIRST PAC C00503094 $1,000 1.8% 1 Feb 6, 2026
17 EMPLOYEES OF QUANTA SERVICES, INC. C00720920 $500 0.9% 1 Apr 27, 2026

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Steve Toth

All 4 shown $519,477 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 ALAMO FREEDOM FIGHTERS PAC C00924951 $445,201 85.7% 4 Mar 2, 2026
2 FREEDOM CAUCUS FUND C00552851 $50,006 9.6% 1 Feb 26, 2026
3 Turning Point PAC C00814152 $23,550 4.5% 2 Feb 23, 2026
4 Montgomery County First PAC C00939793 $721 0.1% 2 Feb 12, 2026

Opposing Steve Toth

1 organization shown $1,842,767 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 FIGHT TO WIN AMERICA, INC. C00813089 $1,842,767 100.0% 26 Feb 26, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Steve Toth and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Steve Toth

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $410,000 78.9% 2
Digital and online advertising $50,006 9.6% 1
Printed materials and signs $29,967 5.8% 1
Phone calls and text messages $28,784 5.5% 3
Direct mail $721 0.1% 2
Classified $519,477 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $519,477 100% 9

Opposing Steve Toth

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $1,495,954 81.2% 15
Digital and online advertising $195,000 10.6% 4
Direct mail $130,893 7.1% 6
Phone calls and text messages $20,920 1.1% 1
Classified $1,842,767 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,842,767 100% 26

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Steve Toth

Committees itemized $56,300 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Membership organization PACs $13,300 23.6% 4 4
Other candidates' committees $10,000 17.8% 4 4
Leadership PACs $10,000 17.8% 2 2
Non-connected committees $10,000 17.8% 2 2
Trade association PACs $7,500 13.3% 2 2
Corporate PACs $5,500 9.8% 3 3
Itemized total for this direction $56,300

Spent supporting Steve Toth

Committees itemized $519,477 in independent spending supporting Steve Toth.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $519,477 100.0% 4 9
Itemized total for this direction $519,477

Spent opposing Steve Toth

Committees itemized $1,842,767 in independent spending opposing Steve Toth.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,842,767 100.0% 1 26
Itemized total for this direction $1,842,767

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Steve Toth

Committees itemized $56,300 in contributions to this campaign. $20,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $36,300, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $20,800 and committees not yet categorized account for $15,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Automotive Transportation $5,000 13.8% 1 1
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $5,000 13.8% 2 2
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 13.8% 1 1
Agribusiness Agriculture $4,800 13.2% 1 1
Pharmaceuticals Health $1,000 2.8% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $20,000 Not applicable 6 6
Committees not yet categorized $15,500 42.7% 5 5
Base the shares are taken over $36,300 100%
Itemized total for this direction $56,300

Spent supporting Steve Toth

Committees itemized $519,477 in independent spending supporting Steve Toth. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $519,477.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $519,477 100.0% 4 9
Base the shares are taken over $519,477 100%
Itemized total for this direction $519,477

Spent opposing Steve Toth

Committees itemized $1,842,767 in independent spending opposing Steve Toth. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $1,842,767.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $1,842,767 100.0% 1 26
Base the shares are taken over $1,842,767 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,842,767

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$58,226
Across 5 notices, received Feb 12, 2026 to Feb 26, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 11, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Steve Toth's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 11, 2026 amendment $20,144 6 Feb 24 to Feb 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 20, 2026 $3,500 2 Feb 19 to Feb 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 18, 2026 $8,000 3 Feb 17 to Feb 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 16, 2026 $9,500 2 Feb 15 to Feb 15, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2026 $17,082 3 Feb 12 to Feb 13, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. the aggregate totals $906,168, more than the $742,303 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, which happens when a joint fundraising committee itemizes contributions larger than the share it transfers on

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $906,168 706 Not available

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 21 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $872,344
  • Ohio $7,458
  • Florida $6,080
  • Tennessee $3,800
  • Connecticut $3,400
  • North Carolina $3,263
  • New York $1,520
  • California $1,500
  • Virginia $1,285
  • Missouri $1,041
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $872,344 654 Not available
Ohio $7,458 6 Not available
Florida $6,080 6 Not available
Tennessee $3,800 9 Not available
Connecticut $3,400 1 Not available
North Carolina $3,263 3 Not available
New York $1,520 4 Not available
California $1,500 1 Not available
Virginia $1,285 4 Not available
Missouri $1,041 1 Not available
Oklahoma $1,000 2 Not available
Georgia $812 4 Not available
Kentucky $520 2 Not available
Montana $500 1 Not available
Mississippi $325 1 Not available
Maryland $300 1 Not available
Nevada $260 1 Not available
Colorado $250 1 Not available
Louisiana $250 2 Not available
Minnesota $208 1 Not available
Alabama $52 1 Not available
Reported with a place $906,168 706 Not available

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • The shares are withheld because the aggregate does not fit inside what this campaign reported taking in. The amounts below are shown as the FEC published them.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $824,450
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $824,450
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted 259

205 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 8.2%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 8.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted 240

186 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 78th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $152,935
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $152,935
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted 259

209 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $519,477
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $519,477
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,102,512
Campaigns counted 259

241 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $1,842,767
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,842,767
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted 259

258 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 100th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.