Home › Ohio › Elections 2026 › Warren Davidson

Warren Davidson

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Ohio

Photo of Warren Davidson

Warren Davidson

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 8.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Warren Davidson is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$661,353
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$166,376
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$273,950
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$526,145
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$529,910
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $661,353 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $166,376 25.2%
PAC and other committee contributions $273,950 41.4%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $221,027 33.4%
Total receipts $661,353 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $529,910
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $3,514
Contributions refunded to committees $2,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $204,598
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $434,812 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $5,514 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00600718, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 15, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00600718
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Apr 15, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $449,027 $529,910 Up $80,883
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1 $3,501 Up $3,500

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $529,910 set beside the $74,943 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 7.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Warren Davidson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $443,725 of itemized spending across 334 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 84.3% of the $526,145 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $411,863 92.8% 266
Travel $26,062 5.9% 67
Contribution refunds $5,800 1.3% 1
Classified $443,725 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $443,725 100% 334

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 90 shown $268,900 total · $217,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $10,000 3.7% 2 Apr 13, 2026
2 HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC) C00165589 $10,000 3.7% 6 Apr 30, 2026
3 WELLS FARGO AND COMPANY EMPLOYEES GOOD GOVERNMENT FEDERAL FUND II C00300178 $10,000 3.7% 2 Feb 10, 2026
4 BREAD FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, INC. PAC (AKA BREAD FINANCIAL PAC) C00551812 $9,500 3.5% 3 Jun 12, 2026
5 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $7,000 2.6% 4 Jun 17, 2026
6 NATIONAL FEDERATION OF INDEPENDENT BUSINESS FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00101105 $6,000 2.2% 3 Jun 10, 2026
7 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $5,000 1.9% 2 Mar 30, 2026
8 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $5,000 1.9% 2 Apr 29, 2026
9 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 1.9% 2 Mar 25, 2026
10 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $5,000 1.9% 2 Apr 7, 2026
11 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $5,000 1.9% 2 Apr 28, 2026
12 MASSACHUSETTS MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00118943 $5,000 1.9% 1 Apr 17, 2026
13 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL AND REAL ESTATE TECHNOLOGY AND TRANSFORMATION CENTER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NMHC PAC) C00130773 $5,000 1.9% 1 Jul 22, 2025
14 VISTRA EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF VISTRA CORP. C00226548 $5,000 1.9% 3 May 13, 2026
15 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $5,000 1.9% 1 Jun 24, 2025
16 MANAGED FUNDS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00306894 $5,000 1.9% 2 May 5, 2026
17 WHOLESALE & SPECIALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION (WSIA) PAC C00417634 $5,000 1.9% 1 May 16, 2025
18 REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00432252 $5,000 1.9% 1 Dec 23, 2025
19 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION FEDERAL PAC (BNY FEDPAC) C00494534 $5,000 1.9% 2 Sep 30, 2025
20 CONSUMER CREDIT INSURANCE ASSOCIATION DBA CONSUMER CREDIT INDUSTRY ASSOC PAC (CCIA PAC) C00550483 $5,000 1.9% 2 Mar 1, 2026
21 MAKING A SENSIBLE SHIFT IN ELECTIONS PAC C00563429 $5,000 1.9% 1 Feb 6, 2026
22 SEAL PAC SUPPORTING ELECTING AMERICAN LEADERS PAC C00570226 $5,000 1.9% 3 Mar 19, 2026
23 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $5,000 1.9% 1 Apr 27, 2026
24 IN THE ARENA PAC C00623512 $5,000 1.9% 1 Feb 25, 2026
25 BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00693796 $5,000 1.9% 1 May 28, 2026
26 WESTERN ALLIANCE BANCORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (WABPAC) C00817585 $5,000 1.9% 2 Jun 4, 2026
27 DEPOSITORY TRUST AND CLEARING CORPORATION PAC - DTCC PAC; THE C00497917 $4,000 1.5% 4 Apr 29, 2026
28 RUDY FOR INDIANA C00822767 $4,000 1.5% 2 Mar 13, 2026
29 RELX INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00345793 $3,500 1.3% 2 May 11, 2026
30 NELNET INC PAC (NELNET PAC) C00370015 $3,500 1.3% 2 Feb 12, 2026
31 NATIONAL SHOOTING SPORTS FOUNDATION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NSSF PAC) C00480863 $3,500 1.3% 3 Feb 17, 2026
32 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $3,000 1.1% 1 Apr 14, 2026
33 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $2,500 0.9% 1 May 5, 2026
34 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $2,500 0.9% 1 May 9, 2025
35 ACPAC ACA INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00034785 $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 5, 2025
36 MANUFACTURED HOUSING INSTITUTE PAC C00043463 $2,500 0.9% 1 Feb 17, 2026
37 JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00104299 $2,500 0.9% 1 Apr 29, 2025
38 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $2,500 0.9% 2 Mar 3, 2026
39 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PAC C00170258 $2,500 0.9% 1 Jul 23, 2025
40 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 1, 2025
41 NATIONAL AUTOMATIC MERCHANDISING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NAMA-PAC) C00235762 $2,500 0.9% 1 Feb 23, 2026
42 WESTERN AND SOUTHERN LIFE INSURANCE CO POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (WESTERN-SOUTHERN PAC) C00258228 $2,500 0.9% 1 Mar 19, 2025
43 CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP. ASSOC. POLITICAL FUND C00326595 $2,500 0.9% 1 Apr 24, 2026
44 BANK OF AMERICA CORPORATION FEDERAL PAC C00364778 $2,500 0.9% 1 Apr 29, 2025
45 INTERCONTINENTAL EXCHANGE INC PAC C00443168 $2,500 0.9% 1 Jul 14, 2025
46 TD BANK US HOLDING COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TD BANK PAC) C00501429 $2,500 0.9% 1 May 4, 2026
47 COINBASE, INC. INNOVATION PAC (COINBASE INNOVATION PAC) C00804179 $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 25, 2025
48 CITIGROUP INC. PAC - FEDERAL (CITI PAC - FEDERAL) C00008474 $2,000 0.7% 1 May 1, 2025
49 AMERICAN FINANCIAL SERVICES ASSOCIATION PAC C00038604 $2,000 0.7% 2 Jan 23, 2026
50 KEYCORP ADVOCATES FUND C00073155 $2,000 0.7% 1 Mar 23, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 90 committees
1 2 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Warren Davidson

Committees itemized $268,900 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $113,000 42.0% 37 56
Trade association PACs $67,000 24.9% 25 35
Membership organization PACs $29,000 10.8% 7 14
Leadership PACs $25,000 9.3% 7 8
Non-connected committees $15,900 5.9% 7 9
Other candidates' committees $9,500 3.5% 4 6
Corporations without capital stock $9,500 3.5% 3 4
Itemized total for this direction $268,900

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Warren Davidson

Committees itemized $268,900 in contributions to this campaign. $34,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $234,400, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $176,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $57,900.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $55,000 23.5% 14 23
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $42,000 17.9% 11 19
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $27,000 11.5% 10 12
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $19,000 8.1% 6 9
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,000 3.0% 1 4
Construction Construction $6,500 2.8% 3 3
Accounting Professional services $5,000 2.1% 1 2
Food and beverage Agriculture $4,000 1.7% 3 4
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 1.1% 1 1
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,500 1.1% 2 2
Air transport Transportation $2,000 0.9% 1 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Pharmaceuticals Health $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Telecommunications Communications and technology $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $57,900 24.7% 22 33
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $34,500 Not applicable 11 14
Base the shares are taken over $234,400 100%
Itemized total for this direction $268,900

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$7,000
Across 2 notices, received Apr 23, 2026 to Apr 29, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Warren Davidson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 1, 2026 $1,000 1 Apr 29 to Apr 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 25, 2026 $6,000 2 Apr 23 to Apr 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $173,777 of the $370,974 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 160 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$50,677
29.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$123,100
70.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $170,277 159 98.0%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $3,500 1 2.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 16 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $50,677
  • New York $41,000
  • California $25,500
  • Texas $11,600
  • Colorado $9,000
  • District of Columbia $6,500
  • Maryland $5,000
  • Florida $4,000
  • Illinois $3,500
  • North Carolina $3,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $50,677 92 29.2%
New York $41,000 14 23.6%
California $25,500 11 14.7%
Texas $11,600 6 6.7%
Colorado $9,000 5 5.2%
District of Columbia $6,500 5 3.7%
Maryland $5,000 7 2.9%
Florida $4,000 2 2.3%
Illinois $3,500 1 2.0%
North Carolina $3,500 1 2.0%
Puerto Rico $3,500 1 2.0%
Virginia $3,500 6 2.0%
Nebraska $2,500 4 1.4%
Pennsylvania $2,500 3 1.4%
New Jersey $1,000 1 0.6%
Arizona $500 1 0.3%
Reported with a place $173,777 160 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle: 70 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $661,353
  • Cohort median $45,288
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $661,353
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$11,664
Median$45,288
75th percentile$894,595
Highest in the cohort$4,774,322
Campaigns counted 70

49 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 41.4%
  • Cohort median 0.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 41.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.2%
75th percentile11.1%
Highest in the cohort73.8%
Campaigns counted 64

55 of the 64 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $529,910
  • Cohort median $5,759
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $529,910
Lowest in the cohort-$76,246
25th percentile$12
Median$5,759
75th percentile$312,290
Highest in the cohort$6,030,301
Campaigns counted 70

56 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$984,210
Campaigns counted 70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$865,417
Campaigns counted 70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.