Michael David Whatley
Republican candidate · 2026 general election · North Carolina
Michael David Whatley
Republican
Races
- U.S. U.S. Senate District at-large · challenger
Campaign finance
FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20
The 2026 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $11,272,504 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $5,465,482 | 48.5% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $874,330 | 7.8% |
| Party committee contributions | $62,000 | 0.6% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $4,870,693 | 43.2% |
| Total receipts | $11,272,504 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $3,461,698 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $46,928 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $10,462 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $12,500 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $4,621,452 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $1,031 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $6,378,850 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $22,962 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00909416, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what TER 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and TER 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.
| Measure | Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 | TER 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $0 | $0 | No change |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $3,461,698 set beside the $0 this campaign spent during TER 2026, through Jun 30, 2026. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Michael David Whatley. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NRSC C00027466 | $62,000 | 6.5% | 1 | Jul 30, 2025 |
| 2 | REPUBLICAN JEWISH COALITION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (RJC-PAC) C00345132 | $30,021 | 3.1% | 10 | Jun 1, 2026 |
| 3 | ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Jan 26, 2026 |
| 4 | PINNACLE WEST CAPITAL CORPORATION PAC C00015933 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Apr 29, 2026 |
| 5 | NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Apr 27, 2026 |
| 6 | THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | May 13, 2026 |
| 7 | CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA PAC (US CHAMBER PAC) C00082040 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Oct 27, 2025 |
| 8 | DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC) C00083535 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 4 | May 22, 2026 |
| 9 | CPAC ACTION PAC C00130658 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Jun 9, 2026 |
| 10 | CATERPILLAR INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CATPAC) C00148031 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Mar 17, 2026 |
| 11 | FEDERAL BIPARTISAN VOLUNTARY PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE OF THE PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, INC. (PNC C00186064 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 3 | Mar 31, 2026 |
| 12 | KOCH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 3 | Jun 25, 2026 |
| 13 | CITIZENS UNITED POLITICAL VICTORY FUND C00295527 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 15, 2025 |
| 14 | REPUBLICAN MAJORITY FUND C00296640 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 1, 2025 |
| 15 | RESPONSIBILITY AND FREEDOM WORK PAC (RFWPAC) C00368696 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Feb 26, 2026 |
| 16 | TRUIST FINANCIAL CORPORATION FEDERAL PAC (FORMERLY SUNTRUST BANKS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE) C00386524 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Nov 25, 2025 |
| 17 | FUND FOR AMERICA'S FUTURE C00388934 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Mar 26, 2026 |
| 18 | FREEDOM FUND C00390674 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 1, 2025 |
| 19 | DIRIGO PAC C00391797 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 1, 2025 |
| 20 | HEARTLAND VALUES PAC C00409003 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 20, 2025 |
| 21 | MAKING A RESPONSIBLE STAND FOR HOUSEHOLDS IN AMERICA PAC C00409276 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 13, 2025 |
| 22 | ARKANSAS FOR LEADERSHIP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ARKPAC) C00413948 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Mar 23, 2026 |
| 23 | COMMON VALUES PAC C00442368 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Sep 10, 2025 |
| 24 | HUCK PAC FOR AMERICA C00448373 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | May 28, 2026 |
| 25 | THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 12, 2025 |
| 26 | CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Dec 29, 2025 |
| 27 | WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | May 26, 2026 |
| 28 | LEADERSHIP AND ACCOUNTABILITY ARE NATIONAL KEYS PAC C00492058 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Oct 23, 2025 |
| 29 | DAKOTA PAC C00493072 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Jun 18, 2026 |
| 30 | LEAD ENCOURAGE ELECT PAC C00494302 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Jun 26, 2026 |
| 31 | TOMORROW IS MEANINGFUL PAC C00495887 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 28, 2025 |
| 32 | STRATEGY PAC C00497842 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | May 13, 2026 |
| 33 | PHILLIPS 66 PAC C00513549 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 3 | May 28, 2026 |
| 34 | NEBRASKA SANDHILLS PAC C00540054 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Jun 8, 2026 |
| 35 | FIRST IN FREEDOM PAC C00540146 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Jul 31, 2025 |
| 36 | BIG SKY OPPORTUNITY PAC C00542027 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Oct 16, 2025 |
| 37 | OORAH! POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551853 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 7, 2025 |
| 38 | BOOTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00567545 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Sep 3, 2025 |
| 39 | E-PAC C00570945 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 4, 2025 |
| 40 | TRUE NORTH PAC C00571000 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Sep 26, 2025 |
| 41 | THE PETER NORBECK LEADERSHIP PAC C00571976 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Feb 18, 2026 |
| 42 | DECIDING CRITICAL RACES PAC (DCR PAC) C00577288 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Jul 31, 2025 |
| 43 | IN THE ARENA PAC C00623512 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Jun 16, 2026 |
| 44 | DEFEND OUR CONSERVATIVE SENATE PAC (DOC'S PAC) C00632323 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Mar 2, 2026 |
| 45 | COMMON SENSE FOR AMERICA PAC C00634774 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Mar 9, 2026 |
| 46 | CONSERVATIVES HARVESTING SUCCESS PAC C00678813 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Mar 23, 2026 |
| 47 | LETS GET TO WORK PAC C00692327 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Aug 9, 2025 |
| 48 | SENATE EAGLE PAC C00719971 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Nov 13, 2025 |
| 49 | VICTORY EAST C00724229 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Mar 10, 2026 |
| 50 | US ENERGY PAC (THE PAC OF AMERICAN EXPLORATION & PRODUCTION COUNCIL, INC.) C00755454 | $10,000 | 1.0% | 2 | Apr 9, 2026 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Michael David Whatley
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 | $4,367,543 | 100.0% | 44 | Aug 17, 2026 |
| 2 | RED SENATE C00747121 | $392 | 0.0% | 7 | Apr 12, 2026 |
Opposing Michael David Whatley
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | WinSenate C00865444 | $5,528,293 | 100.0% | 11 | Aug 14, 2026 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Michael David Whatley and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Michael David Whatley
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $4,367,543 | 100.0% | 44 |
| Digital and online advertising | $392 | 0.0% | 7 |
| Classified | $4,367,936 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $4,367,936 | 100% | 51 |
Opposing Michael David Whatley
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Digital and online advertising | $2,853,150 | 51.6% | 4 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $2,675,143 | 48.4% | 7 |
| Classified | $5,528,293 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $5,528,293 | 100% | 11 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Michael David Whatley
Committees itemized $958,021 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leadership PACs | $498,500 | 52.0% | 59 | 106 |
| Corporate PACs | $133,500 | 13.9% | 24 | 36 |
| Other candidates' committees | $91,000 | 9.5% | 9 | 14 |
| Trade association PACs | $91,000 | 9.5% | 19 | 27 |
| Non-connected committees | $83,000 | 8.7% | 14 | 19 |
| Membership organization PACs | $61,021 | 6.4% | 5 | 17 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $958,021 |
Spent supporting Michael David Whatley
Committees itemized $4,367,936 in independent spending supporting Michael David Whatley.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $4,367,936 | 100.0% | 2 | 51 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $4,367,936 |
Spent opposing Michael David Whatley
Committees itemized $5,528,293 in independent spending opposing Michael David Whatley.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $5,528,293 | 100.0% | 1 | 11 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $5,528,293 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Michael David Whatley
Committees itemized $958,021 in contributions to this campaign. $589,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $368,521, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $190,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $178,021.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $58,500 | 15.9% | 13 | 19 |
| Construction Construction | $41,000 | 11.1% | 7 | 9 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $20,000 | 5.4% | 2 | 5 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $20,000 | 5.4% | 2 | 6 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $15,000 | 4.1% | 2 | 3 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $14,000 | 3.8% | 2 | 4 |
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $10,000 | 2.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $3,500 | 0.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $3,500 | 0.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Automotive Transportation | $2,500 | 0.7% | 1 | 1 |
| Renewable energy Energy and natural resources | $2,500 | 0.7% | 1 | 1 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $589,500 | Not applicable | 68 | 120 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $178,021 | 48.3% | 29 | 46 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $368,521 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $958,021 |
Spent supporting Michael David Whatley
Committees itemized $4,367,936 in independent spending supporting Michael David Whatley. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $4,367,543 and committees not yet categorized account for $392.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $4,367,543 | 100.0% | 1 | 44 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $392 | 0.0% | 1 | 7 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $4,367,936 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $4,367,936 |
Spent opposing Michael David Whatley
Committees itemized $5,528,293 in independent spending opposing Michael David Whatley. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $5,528,293 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $5,528,293 | 100.0% | 1 | 11 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $5,528,293 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $5,528,293 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Mar 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Michael David Whatley's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 1, 2026 | $56,561 | 11 | Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 28, 2026 | $10,500 | 3 | Feb 26 to Feb 26, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 27, 2026 | $154,792 | 50 | Jan 27 to Feb 25, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 26, 2026 | $8,100 | 3 | Feb 24 to Feb 24, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 25, 2026 | $138,750 | 45 | Aug 5 to Feb 23, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 24, 2026 | $1,200 | 1 | Feb 22 to Feb 22, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 22, 2026 | $21,500 | 9 | Feb 20 to Feb 20, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 20, 2026 | $9,000 | 5 | Feb 18 to Feb 18, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 19, 2026 | $13,200 | 6 | Feb 17 to Feb 17, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 18, 2026 | $20,500 | 5 | Feb 16 to Feb 16, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $3,602,976 of the $10,086,934 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 68,794 itemized contributions.
From North Carolina
From everywhere else
Money from outside North Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $3,600,676 | 68,791 | 99.9% |
| Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. | $2,000 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. | $300 | 1 | Not counted |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 53 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| North Carolina this campaign's state | $1,525,109 | 6,907 | 42.3% |
| Florida | $299,615 | 7,777 | 8.3% |
| California | $278,670 | 4,107 | 7.7% |
| Texas | $214,633 | 9,269 | 6.0% |
| Virginia | $151,505 | 2,792 | 4.2% |
| New York | $133,367 | 1,681 | 3.7% |
| New Jersey | $78,664 | 1,425 | 2.2% |
| Michigan | $72,053 | 909 | 2.0% |
| Georgia | $66,730 | 3,571 | 1.9% |
| Minnesota | $48,206 | 609 | 1.3% |
| Colorado | $45,950 | 1,058 | 1.3% |
| Illinois | $44,223 | 2,104 | 1.2% |
| South Carolina | $44,041 | 2,056 | 1.2% |
| District of Columbia | $37,462 | 182 | 1.0% |
| Tennessee | $35,157 | 2,027 | 1.0% |
| Arkansas | $31,055 | 511 | 0.9% |
| Ohio | $30,748 | 1,161 | 0.9% |
| Connecticut | $29,311 | 574 | 0.8% |
| Washington | $27,456 | 1,128 | 0.8% |
| Louisiana | $26,598 | 1,433 | 0.7% |
| Arizona | $26,174 | 1,856 | 0.7% |
| Kentucky | $26,038 | 806 | 0.7% |
| Oklahoma | $23,288 | 1,065 | 0.6% |
| Indiana | $22,984 | 1,246 | 0.6% |
| Maryland | $22,965 | 638 | 0.6% |
| Massachusetts | $22,947 | 567 | 0.6% |
| Pennsylvania | $22,648 | 1,124 | 0.6% |
| Nevada | $18,417 | 798 | 0.5% |
| Delaware | $17,272 | 99 | 0.5% |
| Wisconsin | $16,016 | 641 | 0.4% |
| Kansas | $15,324 | 1,166 | 0.4% |
| Alabama | $15,216 | 727 | 0.4% |
| Mississippi | $14,720 | 1,403 | 0.4% |
| Missouri | $14,609 | 603 | 0.4% |
| South Dakota | $13,649 | 136 | 0.4% |
| Oregon | $12,626 | 674 | 0.4% |
| New Mexico | $12,030 | 440 | 0.3% |
| Utah | $8,498 | 784 | 0.2% |
| Maine | $6,972 | 347 | 0.2% |
| North Dakota | $6,745 | 61 | 0.2% |
| Alaska | $6,063 | 151 | 0.2% |
| Hawaii | $5,569 | 275 | 0.2% |
| Montana | $5,274 | 487 | 0.1% |
| Iowa | $4,938 | 316 | 0.1% |
| Nebraska | $4,843 | 299 | 0.1% |
| Idaho | $4,495 | 357 | 0.1% |
| West Virginia | $4,331 | 183 | 0.1% |
| Wyoming | $2,464 | 131 | 0.1% |
| New Hampshire | $2,215 | 36 | 0.1% |
| Foreign countries | $2,000 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Rhode Island | $668 | 92 | <0.1% |
| Not reported not placed | $300 | 1 | Not counted |
| Vermont | $125 | 2 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $3,602,676 | 68,793 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
- $300 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $11,272,504 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $17,760 |
| Median | $216,860 |
| 75th percentile | $2,269,114 |
| Highest in the cohort | $77,279,766 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
387 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 7.8% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 0.4% |
| 75th percentile | 7.0% |
| Highest in the cohort | 88.0% |
| Campaigns counted | 384 |
294 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $3,461,698 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$16,841 |
| 25th percentile | $356 |
| Median | $14,751 |
| 75th percentile | $1,192,514 |
| Highest in the cohort | $42,587,451 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
362 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $4,367,936 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $33,915,827 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
397 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $5,528,293 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $25,490,183 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
400 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
- 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.