Home Michigan Elections 2026 John Moolenaar

John Moolenaar

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Michigan

Photo of John Moolenaar

John Moolenaar

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 2.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for John Moolenaar is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,652,235
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,049,485
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$548,883
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,028,618
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,905,561
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,652,235 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,049,485 63.5%
PAC and other committee contributions $548,883 33.2%
Party committee contributions $490 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $53,377 3.2%
Total receipts $1,652,235 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,905,561
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $27,361
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $16,295
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,582,563 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $16,295 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00561530, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00561530
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,928,265 $1,905,561 Down $22,704
Debts owed by the committee $28,498 $27,361 Down $1,137
Contribution refunds in the period $8,700 $0 Down $8,700

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,905,561 set beside the $25,952 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 73.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by John Moolenaar. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $922,165 of itemized spending across 865 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 89.7% of the $1,028,618 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Travel $325,506 35.3% 120
Administration, salary, and overhead $271,572 29.4% 494
Fundraising and solicitation $203,953 22.1% 192
Advertising and media $94,915 10.3% 47
Polling and research $24,935 2.7% 8
Events $1,284 0.1% 4
Classified $922,165 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $922,165 100% 865

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 166 shown $567,600 total · $328,700 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $10,000 1.8% 4 Jan 22, 2026
2 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 1.8% 2 Jul 14, 2026
3 CMS ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEES FOR BETTER GOVERNMENT- FEDERAL C00075473 $10,000 1.8% 3 Jun 8, 2026
4 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 1.8% 3 Feb 9, 2026
5 DTE ENERGY COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00081547 $10,000 1.8% 4 Mar 25, 2026
6 THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00193631 $10,000 1.8% 2 Feb 10, 2026
7 NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCIL PORK PAC C00201871 $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 17, 2026
8 CREATING A MAJORITY PARTY ACTION COMMITTEE (C.A.M.P.A.C.) C00347476 $10,000 1.8% 2 Mar 3, 2026
9 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF CHEMICAL DISTRIBUTORS RESPONSIBLE DISTRIBUTION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00379180 $10,000 1.8% 2 Feb 25, 2026
10 MICHIGAN SUGAR COMPANY GROWERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00384354 $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 25, 2025
11 APPLIED INTUITION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (APPLIED PAC) C00828830 $10,000 1.8% 3 Mar 16, 2026
12 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $9,000 1.6% 7 Apr 29, 2026
13 NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PAC C00002972 $8,000 1.4% 6 Jun 22, 2026
14 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC) C00255752 $7,500 1.3% 4 Apr 30, 2026
15 SHIFT5 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00830570 $7,000 1.2% 2 Apr 9, 2026
16 BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF MICHIGAN PAC C00084061 $6,600 1.2% 4 Sep 17, 2025
17 GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY AEROSPACE EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GE AEROSPACE PAC) C00024869 $6,500 1.1% 4 Mar 25, 2026
18 ALTICOR, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ALTIPAC C00034884 $6,500 1.1% 3 May 18, 2026
19 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $6,500 1.1% 4 May 27, 2026
20 INTERNATIONAL DAIRY FOODS ASSOCIATION (IDFA) PAC C00128231 $6,000 1.1% 4 Mar 26, 2026
21 CAP-PAC SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND OF THE NATIONAL COMMUNITY ACTION FOUNDATION INC C00163048 $6,000 1.1% 3 Feb 23, 2026
22 KOCH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $6,000 1.1% 4 Jun 25, 2026
23 LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303024 $6,000 1.1% 6 Apr 6, 2026
24 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $6,000 1.1% 3 Jun 17, 2026
25 CLARK HILL FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE, THE C00413484 $5,600 1.0% 5 Jun 11, 2026
26 TOYOTA MOTOR NORTH AMERICA, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TOYOTA/LEXUS PAC) C00542365 $5,500 1.0% 4 Apr 24, 2026
27 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $5,000 0.9% 2 May 28, 2026
28 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $5,000 0.9% 2 Feb 2, 2026
29 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 2, 2025
30 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 0.9% 4 May 27, 2026
31 CORNING INCORPORATED EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (COREPAC) C00033589 $5,000 0.9% 2 Mar 24, 2025
32 NATIONAL CHICKEN COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (FKA) NATIONAL BROILER COUNCIL PAC C00034272 $5,000 0.9% 2 Aug 18, 2025
33 NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITEE/TURPAC C00076182 $5,000 0.9% 3 May 20, 2026
34 NATIONAL PROPANE GAS ASSOCIATION PAC C00079681 $5,000 0.9% 1 Feb 2, 2026
35 ELI LILLY AND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082792 $5,000 0.9% 2 May 21, 2026
36 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $5,000 0.9% 1 Feb 27, 2025
37 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156 $5,000 0.9% 1 May 30, 2025
38 DELTA AIR LINES PAC C00104802 $5,000 0.9% 4 Jun 22, 2026
39 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 13, 2025
40 SOCIETY OF AMERICAN FLORISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00111302 $5,000 0.9% 1 Feb 4, 2025
41 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $5,000 0.9% 2 Jul 18, 2025
42 DYKEMA GOSSETT FEDERAL PAC C00342113 $5,000 0.9% 5 May 19, 2026
43 NUTRIEN AG SOLUTIONS EMPLOYEE CITIZENSHIP FUND POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('NUTRIEN CITIZENSHIP FUND PAC') C00385039 $5,000 0.9% 1 Feb 18, 2026
44 TORCH TECHNOLOGIES, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00400424 $5,000 0.9% 1 Apr 25, 2025
45 CONSERVATIVE OPPORTUNITY LEADERSHIP AND ENTERPRISE PAC C00404392 $5,000 0.9% 3 May 30, 2026
46 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 28, 2025
47 ALLIANCE FOR PHARMACY COMPOUNDING PAC (COMP PAC) C00424143 $5,000 0.9% 2 Mar 30, 2026
48 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $5,000 0.9% 1 Sep 24, 2025
49 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $5,000 0.9% 1 May 14, 2025
50 NATIONAL SHOOTING SPORTS FOUNDATION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NSSF PAC) C00480863 $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 16, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 166 committees
1 2 3 4 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jul 15, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $0 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $0 Not available 2 Apr 23, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to John Moolenaar

Committees itemized $567,600 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $254,500 44.8% 76 128
Trade association PACs $160,400 28.3% 37 71
Membership organization PACs $51,100 9.0% 16 32
Non-connected committees $48,100 8.5% 21 35
Leadership PACs $24,000 4.2% 7 9
Other candidates' committees $19,000 3.3% 5 7
Cooperative PACs $9,500 1.7% 3 6
Labor union PACs $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $567,600

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to John Moolenaar

Committees itemized $567,600 in contributions to this campaign. $43,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $524,600, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $380,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $144,100.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Agribusiness Agriculture $60,000 11.4% 13 23
Defense Defense $38,500 7.3% 12 22
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $30,500 5.8% 4 14
Pharmaceuticals Health $27,000 5.1% 15 19
Technology Communications and technology $25,500 4.9% 6 11
Automotive Transportation $23,000 4.4% 5 9
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $22,000 4.2% 7 10
Food and beverage Agriculture $20,500 3.9% 6 12
Telecommunications Communications and technology $15,500 3.0% 5 8
Construction Construction $14,500 2.8% 4 6
Physicians and medical specialties Health $13,500 2.6% 4 7
Health insurance Health $12,200 2.3% 4 8
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,500 2.2% 2 8
Accounting Professional services $10,000 1.9% 1 3
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 1.9% 1 4
Air transport Transportation $8,500 1.6% 4 7
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $7,500 1.4% 3 8
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $6,000 1.1% 1 3
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $6,000 1.1% 1 4
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $5,800 1.1% 2 2
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 1.0% 1 4
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $144,100 27.5% 51 79
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $43,000 Not applicable 12 16
Base the shares are taken over $524,600 100%
Itemized total for this direction $567,600

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$79,500
Across 10 notices, received Jul 16, 2026 to Jul 31, 2026

Still only provisional

$79,500
10 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in John Moolenaar's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 1, 2026 $7,000 2 Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026 $13,500 6 Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026 $35,500 12 Jul 29 to Jul 29, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026 $1,000 1 Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2026 $5,000 1 Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026 $7,000 1 Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 23, 2026 $1,000 1 Jul 22 to Jul 22, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026 $6,500 4 Jul 21 to Jul 21, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 21, 2026 $1,000 1 Jul 20 to Jul 20, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 18, 2026 $2,000 2 Jul 16 to Jul 16, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,013,783 of the $1,049,485 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 902 itemized contributions.

From Michigan

$742,493
73.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$271,290
26.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Michigan is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,013,783 902 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 24 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Michigan this campaign's state $742,493
  • California $92,000
  • District of Columbia $44,755
  • Virginia $26,680
  • Florida $21,250
  • Ohio $11,300
  • Texas $10,500
  • New York $8,500
  • Minnesota $7,500
  • Oklahoma $7,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Michigan this campaign's state $742,493 706 73.2%
California $92,000 40 9.1%
District of Columbia $44,755 41 4.4%
Virginia $26,680 31 2.6%
Florida $21,250 21 2.1%
Ohio $11,300 9 1.1%
Texas $10,500 5 1.0%
New York $8,500 4 0.8%
Minnesota $7,500 6 0.7%
Oklahoma $7,500 5 0.7%
Arkansas $7,000 4 0.7%
New Jersey $7,000 3 0.7%
Maryland $5,000 7 0.5%
Illinois $4,000 3 0.4%
Alabama $3,500 1 0.3%
Connecticut $3,500 1 0.3%
Kentucky $2,550 4 0.3%
Indiana $2,500 2 0.2%
Utah $1,500 1 0.1%
Wisconsin $1,250 2 0.1%
Georgia $1,000 2 0.1%
North Carolina $1,000 1 0.1%
Washington $1,000 1 0.1%
New Hampshire $505 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,013,783 902 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle: 77 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,652,235
  • Cohort median $220,313
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,652,235
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,735
Median$220,313
75th percentile$1,263,599
Highest in the cohort$6,306,828
Campaigns counted 77

63 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 33.2%
  • Cohort median 0.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 33.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.1%
75th percentile6.7%
Highest in the cohort57.9%
Campaigns counted 72

66 of the 72 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,905,561
  • Cohort median $14,940
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,905,561
Lowest in the cohort-$353
25th percentile$41
Median$14,940
75th percentile$414,935
Highest in the cohort$6,546,332
Campaigns counted 77

70 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,327,585
Campaigns counted 77

0 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,984,156
Campaigns counted 77

0 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.