Photo of James R. Walkinshaw
D United States House · District 11 · Virginia On the 2026 ballot

Rep. James R. Walkinshaw

Compare
Total votes
430
all sessions
Attendance
99%
3 missed
Higher than 80% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
400
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
6
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,758,961
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,802,370
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$922,069
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,779,785
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$979,176
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,758,961 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,802,370 65.3%
PAC and other committee contributions $922,069 33.4%
Party committee contributions $10,000 0.4%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $24,521 0.9%
Total receipts $2,758,961 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$10,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$979,176

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $979,176
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $16,320
Contributions refunded to committees $3,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $10,000
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,715,120 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $19,320 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00904367, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00904367
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $968,203 $979,176 Up $10,973
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $12,700 $200 Down $12,500

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $979,176 set beside the $22,241 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 44.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by James R. Walkinshaw. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,012,792
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$2,790
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,717,691 of itemized spending across 560 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 96.5% of the $1,779,785 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $556,136 32.4% 84
Administration, salary, and overhead $407,776 23.7% 394
Advertising and media $385,992 22.5% 9
Fundraising and solicitation $222,694 13.0% 29
Legal, accounting, and compliance $59,510 3.5% 15
Technology and digital services $57,119 3.3% 19
Polling and research $16,752 1.0% 2
Campaign materials $3,825 0.2% 1
Consulting, type not specified $3,500 0.2% 1
Travel $2,788 0.2% 3
Events $1,600 0.1% 3
Classified $1,161,555 67.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $556,136 32.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,717,691 100% 560

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 192 shown $917,818 total · $574,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $22,500 2.5% 6 Mar 10, 2026
2 L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC C00100321 $20,000 2.2% 5 Feb 12, 2026
3 NATIONAL ACTIVE AND RETIRED FEDERAL EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COM (NARFE-PAC) C00091561 $18,500 2.0% 7 May 5, 2026
4 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $17,500 1.9% 5 Jul 13, 2026
5 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $15,000 1.6% 3 Feb 4, 2026
6 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $15,000 1.6% 3 Dec 18, 2025
7 INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342 $15,000 1.6% 4 Jun 8, 2026
8 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $15,000 1.6% 3 Mar 11, 2026
9 ELEVANCE HEALTH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ELEVANCE HEALTH PAC) C00197228 $15,000 1.6% 4 Jul 15, 2026
10 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $15,000 1.6% 3 Dec 6, 2025
11 SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00300418 $15,000 1.6% 4 Mar 26, 2026
12 COMMONWEALTH PAC C00498931 $15,000 1.6% 3 Jul 10, 2025
13 COMMON GROUND PAC C00538835 $15,000 1.6% 3 Dec 18, 2025
14 TRANSDIGM GROUP INC. EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00714329 $15,000 1.6% 3 Mar 12, 2026
15 THE GUIDEHOUSE INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GUIDEHOUSE PAC) C00740605 $15,000 1.6% 3 Jun 3, 2026
16 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION LOCAL 400 PAC C00887380 $15,000 1.6% 4 Jun 24, 2026
17 PROFESSIONAL AVIATION SAFETY SPECIALISTS PAC C00286807 $14,000 1.5% 6 Jun 26, 2026
18 CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP. ASSOC. POLITICAL FUND C00326595 $13,500 1.5% 4 Feb 4, 2026
19 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $12,500 1.4% 4 Jun 2, 2026
20 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $12,500 1.4% 4 Mar 12, 2026
21 NATIONAL POSTAL MAIL HANDLERS UNION - DIVISION OF LABORERS' INT'L UNION OF NORTH AMERICA C00345306 $11,000 1.2% 5 Jun 25, 2026
22 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 1.1% 2 Feb 2, 2026
23 SEIU COPE (SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION) C00004036 $10,000 1.1% 2 Apr 13, 2026
24 AMERICAN POSTAL WORKERS UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL ACTION C00010322 $10,000 1.1% 3 Jun 29, 2026
25 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 1.1% 2 Jun 24, 2026
26 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $10,000 1.1% 3 May 28, 2026
27 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $10,000 1.1% 4 Jun 9, 2026
28 DOMINION ENERGY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - DOMINION PAC C00108209 $10,000 1.1% 3 Feb 3, 2026
29 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 1.1% 2 Mar 27, 2026
30 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 1.1% 3 Feb 20, 2026
31 DELL TECHNOLOGIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00369751 $10,000 1.1% 2 Mar 4, 2026
32 FORWARD TOGETHER PAC C00412791 $10,000 1.1% 2 Nov 19, 2025
33 LEIDOS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00546234 $10,000 1.1% 4 Apr 23, 2026
34 CGI TECHNOLOGIES AND SOLUTIONS INC. PAC C00354241 $9,000 1.0% 3 Apr 29, 2026
35 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVT. EMPL. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00009936 $8,500 0.9% 3 Jun 30, 2026
36 D.R.I.V.E. - DEM, REP, IND VOTER ED (THE PAC OF THE INT'L BRHD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 $8,500 0.9% 3 Feb 10, 2026
37 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PAINTERS AND ALLIED TRADES POLITICAL ACTION TOGETHER POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00000885 $8,000 0.9% 3 Feb 26, 2026
38 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $8,000 0.9% 2 Jun 24, 2026
39 AMENTUM HOLDINGS, INC. PAC (AMENTUM PAC) C00731414 $8,000 0.9% 4 Jun 22, 2026
40 OVERSIGHT ACTION FUND C00904623 $8,000 0.9% 4 Mar 23, 2026
41 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $7,500 0.8% 2 Nov 18, 2025
42 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $7,500 0.8% 3 Jun 5, 2026
43 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $7,500 0.8% 2 Mar 11, 2026
44 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $7,500 0.8% 2 Apr 14, 2026
45 WINE AND SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00147173 $7,500 0.8% 2 Jul 14, 2026
46 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $7,500 0.8% 2 Apr 9, 2026
47 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $7,500 0.8% 4 Jun 16, 2026
48 SIERRA NEVADA COMPANY, LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00367995 $7,500 0.8% 4 Mar 25, 2026
49 PERATON CORP. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (A.K.A. 'PERATON PAC') C00383992 $7,500 0.8% 5 Jun 22, 2026
50 WALMART INC. PAC FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT C00093054 $7,000 0.8% 4 May 4, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 192 committees
1 2 3 … 4 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting James R. Walkinshaw

1 organization shown $1,012,792 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Protect Progress C00848440 $1,012,792 100.0% 2 Jun 20, 2025

Opposing James R. Walkinshaw

1 organization shown $2,790 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Heritage Action for America C90013525 $2,790 100.0% 1 Sep 8, 2025

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting James R. Walkinshaw and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting James R. Walkinshaw

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,012,792 100.0% 2
Classified $1,012,792 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,012,792 100% 2

Opposing James R. Walkinshaw

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Phone calls and text messages $2,790 100.0% 1
Classified $2,790 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $2,790 100% 1

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to James R. Walkinshaw

Committees itemized $917,818 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $303,000 33.0% 72 141
Labor union PACs $255,000 27.8% 36 90
Trade association PACs $120,000 13.1% 29 53
Non-connected committees $98,000 10.7% 26 49
Leadership PACs $60,000 6.5% 9 15
Membership organization PACs $49,818 5.4% 12 18
Cooperative PACs $17,000 1.9% 3 5
Other candidates' committees $10,000 1.1% 4 5
Party committees $5,000 0.5% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $917,818

Spent supporting James R. Walkinshaw

Committees itemized $1,012,792 in independent spending supporting James R. Walkinshaw.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,012,792 100.0% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $1,012,792

Spent opposing James R. Walkinshaw

Committees itemized $2,790 in independent spending opposing James R. Walkinshaw.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $2,790 100.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $2,790

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to James R. Walkinshaw

Committees itemized $917,818 in contributions to this campaign. $75,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $842,818, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $674,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $168,318.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Defense Defense $98,000 11.6% 14 44
Public sector unions Labor $90,000 10.7% 11 36
Food and beverage Agriculture $56,000 6.6% 6 17
Building trades unions Labor $53,000 6.3% 7 14
Industrial unions Labor $46,000 5.5% 6 14
Construction Construction $41,500 4.9% 10 18
Technology Communications and technology $39,500 4.7% 13 20
Transportation unions Labor $37,500 4.4% 4 11
Air transport Transportation $33,000 3.9% 6 17
Automotive Transportation $26,500 3.1% 3 9
Pharmaceuticals Health $21,500 2.6% 4 8
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,500 2.2% 3 7
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $16,500 2.0% 2 8
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $12,500 1.5% 6 8
Health insurance Health $11,500 1.4% 6 7
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $11,000 1.3% 2 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $10,000 1.2% 1 4
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 1.2% 1 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $8,000 0.9% 5 5
Mining Energy and natural resources $7,500 0.9% 3 6
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,000 0.8% 4 5
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 0.7% 3 3
Accounting Professional services $5,000 0.6% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.6% 1 1
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,500 0.2% 2 2
Physicians and medical specialties Health $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Trucking Transportation $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $168,318 20.0% 52 82
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $75,000 Not applicable 14 21
Base the shares are taken over $842,818 100%
Itemized total for this direction $917,818

Spent supporting James R. Walkinshaw

Committees itemized $1,012,792 in independent spending supporting James R. Walkinshaw. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,012,792 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,012,792 100.0% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $1,012,792 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,012,792

Spent opposing James R. Walkinshaw

Committees itemized $2,790 in independent spending opposing James R. Walkinshaw. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $2,790.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $2,790 100.0% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $2,790 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,790

Filing periods · WALKINSHAW FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by WALKINSHAW FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00904367
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended $768,675 $535,054 $233,621 FEC filing ↗
12S 2025 through Aug 20, 2025 amended $292,923 $387,360 $139,184 FEC filing ↗
30S 2025 through Sep 29, 2025 amended $316,458 $205,398 $250,243 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended $267,719 $176,619 $341,344 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $633,321 $178,429 $796,236 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $446,651 $274,683 $968,203 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026 $33,213 $22,241 $979,176 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$133,500
Across 10 notices, received Aug 21, 2025 to Jul 27, 2026

Still only provisional

$24,500
4 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Jul 28, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in James R. Walkinshaw's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jul 28, 2026 $8,000 4 Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 26, 2026 $3,000 3 Jul 24 to Jul 24, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026 $5,000 3 Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 21, 2026 $8,500 5 Jul 21 to Jul 21, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Sep 7, 2025 $27,000 7 Sep 5 to Sep 5, 2025 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Sep 5, 2025 $5,500 3 Sep 3 to Sep 4, 2025 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Sep 3, 2025 $15,500 8 Sep 2 to Sep 2, 2025 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 31, 2025 $23,000 9 Aug 29 to Aug 30, 2025 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 27, 2025 $9,000 4 Aug 25 to Aug 26, 2025 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 23, 2025 $29,000 10 Aug 21 to Aug 22, 2025 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,455,234 of the $1,812,370 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,332 itemized contributions.

From Virginia

$1,112,785
76.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$342,449
23.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Virginia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,452,234 2,331 99.8%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $3,000 1 0.2%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 29 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Virginia this campaign's state $1,112,785
  • Maryland $97,925
  • District of Columbia $96,747
  • Utah $29,750
  • Pennsylvania $20,625
  • Massachusetts $17,107
  • Illinois $15,500
  • Florida $13,250
  • New York $10,345
  • Connecticut $10,250
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Virginia this campaign's state $1,112,785 2,010 76.5%
Maryland $97,925 77 6.7%
District of Columbia $96,747 107 6.6%
Utah $29,750 11 2.0%
Pennsylvania $20,625 14 1.4%
Massachusetts $17,107 16 1.2%
Illinois $15,500 10 1.1%
Florida $13,250 9 0.9%
New York $10,345 10 0.7%
Connecticut $10,250 5 0.7%
California $8,983 15 0.6%
Wyoming $5,000 2 0.3%
Puerto Rico $3,000 1 0.2%
Texas $2,900 4 0.2%
North Carolina $1,942 9 0.1%
New Jersey $1,100 2 0.1%
Alabama $1,000 2 0.1%
Colorado $1,000 1 0.1%
Missouri $1,000 1 0.1%
Tennessee $850 4 0.1%
New Mexico $750 5 0.1%
Rhode Island $750 2 0.1%
Georgia $675 8 <0.1%
Maine $500 1 <0.1%
New Hampshire $500 1 <0.1%
Alaska $250 1 <0.1%
Montana $250 1 <0.1%
Oregon $250 1 <0.1%
Washington $250 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,455,234 2,332 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle: 96 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,758,961
  • Cohort median $86,817
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,758,961
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$16,897
Median$86,817
75th percentile$392,454
Highest in the cohort$12,355,664
Campaigns counted 96

91 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 33.4%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 33.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile4.8%
Highest in the cohort95.1%
Campaigns counted 92

85 of the 92 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $979,176
  • Cohort median $5,042
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $979,176
Lowest in the cohort-$909
25th percentile$0
Median$5,042
75th percentile$78,690
Highest in the cohort$6,573,093
Campaigns counted 96

89 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,012,792
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,012,792
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,012,792
Campaigns counted 96

95 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $2,790
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,790
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,375,446
Campaigns counted 96

91 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to James R. Walkinshaw
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H6VA11066 House VA district 11 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to James R. Walkinshaw's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
WALKINSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00904367 Authorized campaign committee P 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for James R. Walkinshaw, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2026 First cycle the FEC links WALKINSHAW FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as James R. Walkinshaw's own reports state them
$10,000
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as James R. Walkinshaw's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 5 transfers, of which 3 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $57,500 that no one raised twice. A further 3 memo entries are excluded, because a memo restates money reported on another line. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$17,000
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$160,000
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving James R. Walkinshaw's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 29, 2026 WALKINSHAW VICTORY FUND C00949222 READY TO FIGHT PAC C00912873 $7,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 WALKINSHAW VICTORY FUND C00949222 WALKINSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00904367 $10,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Aug 22, 2025 WALKINSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00904367 DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF VIRGINIA C00155952 $40,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Aug 15, 2025 WALKINSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00904367 DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF VIRGINIA C00155952 $7,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Aug 14, 2025 WALKINSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00904367 DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF VIRGINIA C00155952 $112,500 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PACs

READY TO FIGHT PAC C00912873

This is not James R. Walkinshaw's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money James R. Walkinshaw's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names James R. Walkinshaw as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00912873 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$69,537
Disbursements this committee reported$47,818
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$21,719
Contributions to candidates $12,5007 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

END MAGA PAC C00954396

This is not James R. Walkinshaw's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money James R. Walkinshaw's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names James R. Walkinshaw as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00954396 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$0
Disbursements this committee reported$0
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$0

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 19 of 24 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 5 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 24 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001632 Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026 Jul 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997563 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1966993 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1961183 Sep 30, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Apr 13, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943604 Sep 30, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 Superseded by filing 1961183 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-SPECIAL 2025 · filing 1961051 Aug 21, 2025 to Sep 29, 2025 Apr 13, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-SPECIAL 2025 · filing 1918374 Aug 21, 2025 to Sep 29, 2025 Oct 9, 2025 Superseded by filing 1961051 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-SPECIAL 2025 · filing 1956805 Jul 1, 2025 to Aug 20, 2025 Mar 31, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-SPECIAL 2025 · filing 1913326 Jul 1, 2025 to Aug 20, 2025 Aug 28, 2025 Superseded by filing 1956805 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1956735 May 4, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Mar 30, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903437 May 4, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1956735 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002523 No coverage period reported Jul 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002124 No coverage period reported Jul 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001845 No coverage period reported Jul 24, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001108 No coverage period reported Jul 21, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1972137 No coverage period reported May 1, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1947157 No coverage period reported Feb 17, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1914039 No coverage period reported Sep 7, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1913936 No coverage period reported Sep 5, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1913681 No coverage period reported Sep 3, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1913484 No coverage period reported Aug 31, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1913207 No coverage period reported Aug 27, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1912921 No coverage period reported Aug 23, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1891156 No coverage period reported May 6, 2025 Superseded by filing 1972137 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

3 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1943604), covering Sep 30, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Mar 18, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Apr 13, 2026 (filing 1961183). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the POST-SPECIAL 2025 report (filing 1918374), covering Aug 21, 2025 to Sep 29, 2025, on Jan 11, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Apr 13, 2026 (filing 1961051). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1903437), covering May 4, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Sep 28, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Mar 30, 2026 (filing 1956735). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2026 through 2026

Every cycle stored for James R. Walkinshaw is included, with no gaps between 2026 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices James R. Walkinshaw has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$2,758,961
Individual contributions$1,802,370
PAC and other committee contributions$922,069
Total spending$1,779,785

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.