Home Illinois Elections 2026 Eric Sorensen

Eric Sorensen

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Illinois

Photo of Eric Sorensen

Eric Sorensen

Democratic

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 17.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Eric Sorensen is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,233,676
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,287,165
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$848,250
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,020,828
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,325,642
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,233,676 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,287,165 57.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $848,250 38.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $98,260 4.4%
Total receipts $2,233,676 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,325,642
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $14,166
Contributions refunded to committees $500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $67,000
Transfers made to other authorized committees $5,000
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,120,750 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $14,666 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00793935, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00793935
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,178,742 $1,325,642 Up $146,900
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $4,320 $510 Down $3,810

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,325,642 set beside the $235,830 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 5.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Eric Sorensen. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $941,316 of itemized spending across 644 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 92.2% of the $1,020,828 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $307,039 32.6% 306
Fundraising and solicitation $246,424 26.2% 60
Consulting, type not specified $119,187 12.7% 24
Legal, accounting, and compliance $83,252 8.8% 21
Polling and research $60,000 6.4% 6
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $50,747 5.4% 38
Technology and digital services $35,837 3.8% 98
Travel $16,292 1.7% 63
Events $10,596 1.1% 19
Campaign materials $9,942 1.1% 8
Advertising and media $2,000 0.2% 1
Classified $890,569 94.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $50,747 5.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $941,316 100% 644

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 252 shown $855,907 total · $401,250 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jan 27, 2026
2 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $10,000 1.2% 2 Apr 7, 2026
3 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $10,000 1.2% 3 May 26, 2026
4 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVT. EMPL. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00009936 $10,000 1.2% 4 May 5, 2026
5 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 1.2% 4 Mar 20, 2026
6 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jun 30, 2026
7 INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jun 24, 2025
8 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $10,000 1.2% 3 Jun 18, 2026
9 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $10,000 1.2% 4 Jun 3, 2026
10 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 1.2% 4 Mar 24, 2026
11 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 11, 2026
12 SOUTHERN COMPANY GAS EMPLOYEES PAC C00145037 $10,000 1.2% 4 Dec 10, 2025
13 HEALTH CARE SERVICE CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00199711 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jun 15, 2026
14 AMEREN CORPORATION FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AMEREN FEDPAC) C00206136 $10,000 1.2% 2 Feb 23, 2026
15 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $10,000 1.2% 3 Jun 1, 2026
16 AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338 $10,000 1.2% 2 Sep 29, 2025
17 GROWTH ENERGY PAC C00475665 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 3, 2026
18 PERIMETER PAC C00544254 $10,000 1.2% 2 Sep 19, 2025
19 EQUALITY PAC C00550970 $10,000 1.2% 2 Sep 30, 2025
20 FAIR SHOT PAC C00574970 $10,000 1.2% 3 Sep 16, 2025
21 JOBS, EDUCATION, & FAMILIES FIRST JEFF PAC C00617803 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 25, 2025
22 PATRIOT PAC C00832576 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 31, 2026
23 STATE FARM MUTUAL AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE COMPANY FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (STATE FARM FEDERAL PAC) C00544817 $9,000 1.1% 8 Jun 4, 2026
24 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $8,500 1.0% 4 May 5, 2026
25 THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00193631 $8,500 1.0% 3 Feb 23, 2026
26 A PLEASANT PENINSULA PAC C00841908 $8,000 0.9% 2 Jun 28, 2026
27 TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00008268 $7,500 0.9% 5 Jun 23, 2026
28 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $7,500 0.9% 3 Apr 29, 2026
29 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $7,500 0.9% 4 Mar 24, 2026
30 NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCIL PORK PAC C00201871 $7,500 0.9% 3 Jun 17, 2026
31 MIDWEST REGION LABORERS' POLITICAL LEAGUE C00342907 $7,500 0.9% 3 Jun 4, 2026
32 HUMAN RIGHTS CAMPAIGN PAC C00235853 $7,050 0.8% 3 Jun 24, 2026
33 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $7,000 0.8% 3 Jun 9, 2026
34 WALMART INC. PAC FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT C00093054 $7,000 0.8% 3 Jun 19, 2026
35 FASPAC FAREWAY STORES INC PAC C00331686 $7,000 0.8% 2 Apr 21, 2026
36 MCKENZIE RIVER PAC C00848556 $7,000 0.8% 4 Mar 12, 2026
37 ZINC COLLECTIVE PAC C00679191 $6,200 0.7% 2 May 30, 2025
38 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $6,000 0.7% 3 Apr 15, 2026
39 EMPLOYEES OF RTX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00097568 $6,000 0.7% 5 Jun 8, 2026
40 VICTORY IN NOVEMBER ELECTION PAC C00378695 $6,000 0.7% 2 May 19, 2026
41 THE BOEING COMPANY PAC C00142711 $5,500 0.6% 4 Jun 24, 2026
42 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PAINTERS AND ALLIED TRADES POLITICAL ACTION TOGETHER POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00000885 $5,000 0.6% 2 Mar 5, 2026
43 UAW - V - CAP (UAW VOLUNTARY COMMUNITY ACTION PROGRAM) 'INT'L UNION UNITED AUTOMOBILE AEROSPACE & AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA UAW C00002840 $5,000 0.6% 1 Mar 11, 2026
44 UNITED STEELWORKERS POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00003590 $5,000 0.6% 1 Jun 16, 2026
45 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $5,000 0.6% 5 Jun 25, 2026
46 INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF BOILERMAKERS CAMPAIGN ASSISTANCE FUND C00005157 $5,000 0.6% 1 Sep 4, 2025
47 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $5,000 0.6% 1 Jun 19, 2026
48 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 0.6% 3 Dec 5, 2025
49 ALLSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY PAC C00040253 $5,000 0.6% 2 Mar 17, 2026
50 CME GROUP INC. PAC C00076299 $5,000 0.6% 2 Jun 23, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 252 committees
1 2 3 6 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Eric Sorensen

Committees itemized $855,907 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $206,107 24.1% 40 73
Corporate PACs $203,000 23.7% 71 121
Trade association PACs $133,250 15.6% 53 83
Leadership PACs $116,000 13.6% 26 47
Non-connected committees $75,350 8.8% 25 38
Membership organization PACs $68,900 8.0% 20 44
Cooperative PACs $21,000 2.5% 6 8
Other candidates' committees $17,300 2.0% 8 12
Corporations without capital stock $15,000 1.8% 3 12
Itemized total for this direction $855,907

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Eric Sorensen

Committees itemized $855,907 in contributions to this campaign. $133,300 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $722,607, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $582,350 and committees not yet categorized account for $140,257.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Building trades unions Labor $60,000 8.3% 10 15
Agribusiness Agriculture $55,600 7.7% 20 30
Public sector unions Labor $49,000 6.8% 7 21
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $42,000 5.8% 12 25
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $34,500 4.8% 13 23
Food and beverage Agriculture $32,000 4.4% 11 16
Industrial unions Labor $32,000 4.4% 7 10
Transportation unions Labor $32,000 4.4% 6 16
Defense Defense $29,000 4.0% 8 19
Air transport Transportation $27,500 3.8% 7 14
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $20,500 2.8% 6 9
Construction Construction $17,000 2.4% 4 7
Automotive Transportation $15,000 2.1% 6 8
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $14,500 2.0% 4 5
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $13,500 1.9% 2 4
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $13,000 1.8% 4 10
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $11,000 1.5% 2 5
Health insurance Health $10,000 1.4% 4 7
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.4% 1 2
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $8,500 1.2% 1 4
Technology Communications and technology $7,500 1.0% 4 6
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,000 1.0% 4 5
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,250 0.7% 2 4
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $5,000 0.7% 2 3
Physicians and medical specialties Health $5,000 0.7% 1 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.7% 1 1
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $4,500 0.6% 1 3
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $3,500 0.5% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,000 0.4% 1 2
Mining Energy and natural resources $3,000 0.4% 2 3
Accounting Professional services $2,500 0.3% 1 1
Pharmaceuticals Health $2,500 0.3% 2 2
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.3% 1 2
Committees not yet categorized $140,257 19.4% 60 92
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $133,300 Not applicable 34 59
Base the shares are taken over $722,607 100%
Itemized total for this direction $855,907

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$89,500
Across 9 notices, received Feb 27, 2026 to Mar 13, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jul 15, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Eric Sorensen's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jul 15, 2026 amendment $19,500 8 Mar 6 to Mar 6, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 15, 2026 $10,000 6 Mar 13 to Mar 13, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 14, 2026 amendment $9,000 4 Mar 12 to Mar 12, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 13, 2026 $11,500 4 Mar 11 to Mar 11, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 12, 2026 $11,000 4 Mar 10 to Mar 10, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 10, 2026 $4,500 2 Mar 8 to Mar 8, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 5, 2026 $2,000 1 Mar 3 to Mar 3, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 2, 2026 $8,000 6 Feb 28 to Feb 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 1, 2026 $14,000 6 Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,082,724 of the $1,354,165 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,593 itemized contributions.

From Illinois

$476,447
44.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$606,277
56.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Illinois is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,082,724 2,593 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 40 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Illinois this campaign's state $476,447
  • New York $113,724
  • California $108,982
  • Massachusetts $83,271
  • District of Columbia $60,525
  • Texas $38,565
  • Pennsylvania $34,140
  • Maryland $32,375
  • Indiana $16,700
  • Colorado $11,600
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Illinois this campaign's state $476,447 1,733 44.0%
New York $113,724 121 10.5%
California $108,982 147 10.1%
Massachusetts $83,271 110 7.7%
District of Columbia $60,525 91 5.6%
Texas $38,565 27 3.6%
Pennsylvania $34,140 67 3.2%
Maryland $32,375 32 3.0%
Indiana $16,700 16 1.5%
Colorado $11,600 13 1.1%
Florida $11,500 21 1.1%
Missouri $10,000 13 0.9%
Virginia $9,510 25 0.9%
Washington $8,355 9 0.8%
New Jersey $8,129 14 0.8%
Connecticut $7,050 8 0.7%
Kentucky $7,000 2 0.6%
Oregon $5,900 19 0.5%
Iowa $5,250 5 0.5%
Ohio $5,000 6 0.5%
South Carolina $4,820 4 0.4%
Montana $3,500 1 0.3%
Nevada $3,500 1 0.3%
New Hampshire $3,466 6 0.3%
Maine $3,100 16 0.3%
New Mexico $2,350 13 0.2%
Arizona $1,425 6 0.1%
Wisconsin $1,350 5 0.1%
Wyoming $1,100 5 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,040 2 0.1%
Oklahoma $1,000 1 0.1%
Vermont $1,000 1 0.1%
Arkansas $845 20 0.1%
Delaware $500 1 <0.1%
Georgia $500 1 <0.1%
North Dakota $405 9 <0.1%
North Carolina $270 7 <0.1%
Michigan $200 1 <0.1%
Louisiana $80 8 <0.1%
Utah -$1,750 6 -0.2%
Reported with a place $1,082,724 2,593 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle: 117 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,233,676
  • Cohort median $141,148
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,233,676
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$16,437
Median$141,148
75th percentile$725,695
Highest in the cohort$4,073,733
Campaigns counted 117

105 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 38.0%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 38.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.3%
Highest in the cohort68.4%
Campaigns counted 108

98 of the 108 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,325,642
  • Cohort median $2,130
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,325,642
Lowest in the cohort-$24,998
25th percentile$0
Median$2,130
75th percentile$48,254
Highest in the cohort$6,748,621
Campaigns counted 117

112 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$6,616,132
Campaigns counted 117

0 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,475,786
Campaigns counted 117

0 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.