Federal Election Commission political committee

MWSA INC.

FEC committee C00878652. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A committee registered to make independent expenditures only, commonly called a Super PAC. It may raise unlimited amounts and spend them independently, and it may not contribute to candidate committees.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00878652
FEC committee ID C00878652
Reported name MWSA INC.Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type Super PAC (independent expenditures only) O
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00878652 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00878652 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Sep 16, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00878652 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $581,000
Contributions received Before refunds $581,000
From individuals $481,000
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $481,000
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $0
From other political committees $100,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00878652 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $581,000
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $89,674
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00878652 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $0
Cash on hand at the start of the period $0
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $581,000

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00878652 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $0
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $491,326
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00878652 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Independent spending opposing candidates $327,551 2 16
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 2

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 2 shown $327,551 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00878652 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 H2WA04165 H2WA04165 Independent spending opposing House district 4 Not reported WA $163,775 50.0% 8 Jul 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Independent spending opposing House district 4 Republican WA $163,775 50.0% 8 Jul 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Independent spending opposing candidates

Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.

All 2 shown $327,551 total
Independent spending opposing candidates by committee C00878652 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 H2WA04165 H2WA04165 House district 4 Not reported WA $163,775 50.0% 8 Jul 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 House district 4 Republican WA $163,775 50.0% 8 Jul 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Independent spending opposing candidates

$327,551 across 2 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Party not reported $163,775 50.0% 1
Republican $163,775 50.0% 1
Total $327,551 100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $327,551 100.0% 2
Total $327,551 100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
WA $327,551 100.0% 2
Total $327,551 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $327,551, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Independent spending opposing candidates

$327,551 placed by month.

Independent spending opposing candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jul 2024 $327,551 16
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $327,551

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.