Federal Election Commission political committee

WELCOMEPAC

FEC committee C00786830. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A qualified hybrid committee. It keeps a separate non-contribution account for independent spending alongside a contribution account, so it may do both, and the FEC requires it to keep the two apart.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00786830
FEC committee ID C00786830
Reported name WELCOMEPACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type Hybrid PAC, qualified W
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00786830 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00786830 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00786830 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $9,387,604
Contributions received Before refunds $404,144
From individuals $404,144
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $389,795
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $14,349
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $8,983,460

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00786830 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $9,233,243
Other disbursements $1,947,059
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $98,976
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00786830 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $331,853
Cash on hand at the start of the period $177,492
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $6,015
Refunded to individuals $6,015
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $398,129

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00786830 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $287,300
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $6,893,893
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00786830 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $159,300 11 50
Independent spending supporting candidates $2,036,491 8 46
Independent spending opposing candidates $1,446,781 3 53
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 14

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 22 shown 22 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00786830 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 Independent spending opposing House district 1 Republican NY $1,264,000 Not available 13 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 Independent spending supporting House district 3 Democratic WI $756,299 Not available 14 Oct 11, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Independent spending supporting House district 10 Democratic PA $395,599 Not available 9 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Independent spending supporting House district 3 Democratic WA $386,949 Not available 5 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Will Rollins H2CA42205 Independent spending supporting House district 42 Democratic CA $279,099 Not available 5 Sep 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Scott Perry H2PA04135 Independent spending opposing House district 4 Republican PA $150,923 Not available 32 Oct 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Adam Frisch H2CO03351 Independent spending supporting House district 3 Democratic CO $121,763 Not available 3 Oct 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 H4CO05139 H4CO05139 Independent spending supporting House district 5 Not reported CO $38,906 Not available 6 Jun 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 Independent spending supporting House district 2 Democratic ME $32,875 Not available 2 Jul 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 Independent spending opposing House district 3 Republican WI $31,858 Not available 8 Jan 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 Independent spending supporting House district 1 Democratic AK $25,001 Not available 2 Sep 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AK $24,800 Not available 8 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13 Adam Frisch H2CO03351 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CO $24,800 Not available 7 Sep 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14 Will Rollins H2CA42205 Contribution to the campaign House district 42 Democratic CA $19,200 Not available 6 Sep 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15 Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic WI $16,600 Not available 6 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16 Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic ME $16,500 Not available 5 Jun 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $12,600 Not available 4 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic WA $11,600 Not available 4 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19 H4CO05139 H4CO05139 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Not reported CO $11,600 Not available 3 Jun 6, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20 Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic PA $11,600 Not available 5 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
21 Tony Vargas H2NE02132 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NE $5,000 Not available 1 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
22 Dan Osborn S4NE00207 Contribution to the campaign Senate Independent NE $5,000 Not available 1 Oct 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 11 shown $159,300 total · $154,300 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00786830 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 House district 1 Democratic AK $24,800 15.6% 8 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Adam Frisch H2CO03351 House district 3 Democratic CO $24,800 15.6% 7 Sep 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Will Rollins H2CA42205 House district 42 Democratic CA $19,200 12.1% 6 Sep 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 House district 3 Democratic WI $16,600 10.4% 6 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 House district 2 Democratic ME $16,500 10.4% 5 Jun 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 House district 5 Democratic OR $12,600 7.9% 4 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 House district 3 Democratic WA $11,600 7.3% 4 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 H4CO05139 H4CO05139 House district 5 Not reported CO $11,600 7.3% 3 Jun 6, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 House district 10 Democratic PA $11,600 7.3% 5 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Tony Vargas H2NE02132 House district 2 Democratic NE $5,000 3.1% 1 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 11 in the complete table →

Independent spending supporting candidates

Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.

All 8 shown $2,036,491 total
Independent spending supporting candidates by committee C00786830 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 House district 3 Democratic WI $756,299 37.1% 14 Oct 11, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 House district 10 Democratic PA $395,599 19.4% 9 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 House district 3 Democratic WA $386,949 19.0% 5 Oct 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Will Rollins H2CA42205 House district 42 Democratic CA $279,099 13.7% 5 Sep 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Adam Frisch H2CO03351 House district 3 Democratic CO $121,763 6.0% 3 Oct 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 H4CO05139 H4CO05139 House district 5 Not reported CO $38,906 1.9% 6 Jun 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 House district 2 Democratic ME $32,875 1.6% 2 Jul 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 House district 1 Democratic AK $25,001 1.2% 2 Sep 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Independent spending opposing candidates

Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.

All 3 shown $1,446,781 total
Independent spending opposing candidates by committee C00786830 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 House district 1 Republican NY $1,264,000 87.4% 13 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Scott Perry H2PA04135 House district 4 Republican PA $150,923 10.4% 32 Oct 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 House district 3 Republican WI $31,858 2.2% 8 Jan 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$159,300 across 11 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $142,700 89.6% 9
Party not reported $11,600 7.3% 1
Independent $5,000 3.1% 1
Total $159,300 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $154,300 96.9% 10
Senate $5,000 3.1% 1
Total $159,300 100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CO $36,400 22.8% 2
AK $24,800 15.6% 1
CA $19,200 12.1% 1
WI $16,600 10.4% 1
ME $16,500 10.4% 1
OR $12,600 7.9% 1
PA $11,600 7.3% 1
WA $11,600 7.3% 1
NE $10,000 6.3% 2
Total $159,300 100%

Independent spending supporting candidates

$2,036,491 across 8 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $1,997,586 98.1% 7
Party not reported $38,906 1.9% 1
Total $2,036,491 100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $2,036,491 100.0% 8
Total $2,036,491 100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
WI $756,299 37.1% 1
PA $395,599 19.4% 1
WA $386,949 19.0% 1
CA $279,099 13.7% 1
CO $160,668 7.9% 2
ME $32,875 1.6% 1
AK $25,001 1.2% 1
Total $2,036,491 100%

Independent spending opposing candidates

$1,446,781 across 3 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $1,446,781 100.0% 3
Total $1,446,781 100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $1,446,781 100.0% 3
Total $1,446,781 100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $1,264,000 87.4% 1
PA $150,923 10.4% 1
WI $31,858 2.2% 1
Total $1,446,781 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $968,258, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$159,300 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Oct 2023 $0 0
Nov 2023 $0 0
Dec 2023 $0 0
Jan 2024 $0 0
Feb 2024 $1,000 1
Mar 2024 $0 0
Apr 2024 $0 0
May 2024 $3,000 3
Jun 2024 $107,300 32
Jul 2024 $0 0
Aug 2024 $4,000 1
Sep 2024 $10,000 2
Oct 2024 $34,000 11
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $159,300

Independent spending supporting candidates

$2,036,491 placed by month.

Independent spending supporting candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Oct 2023 $0 0
Nov 2023 $0 0
Dec 2023 $0 0
Jan 2024 $0 0
Feb 2024 $20,099 2
Mar 2024 $0 0
Apr 2024 $5,000 1
May 2024 $7,500 2
Jun 2024 $36,406 5
Jul 2024 $241,038 10
Aug 2024 $237,639 7
Sep 2024 $520,552 8
Oct 2024 $968,258 11
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $2,036,491

Independent spending opposing candidates

$1,446,781 placed by month.

Independent spending opposing candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Oct 2023 $5,475 6
Nov 2023 $26,627 8
Dec 2023 $24,358 6
Jan 2024 $17,200 5
Feb 2024 $0 0
Mar 2024 $1,500 1
Apr 2024 $11,705 7
May 2024 $0 0
Jun 2024 $0 0
Jul 2024 $95,000 2
Aug 2024 $295,000 6
Sep 2024 $683,067 7
Oct 2024 $286,850 5
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,446,781

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.