DMFI PAC
FEC committee C00710848. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.
Registration
A qualified hybrid committee. It keeps a separate non-contribution account for independent spending alongside a contribution account, so it may do both, and the FEC requires it to keep the two apart.
| FEC committee ID | C00710848 |
|---|---|
| Reported name | DMFI PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it. |
| Committee type | Hybrid PAC, qualified W |
| Designation | Unauthorized U |
| Party affiliation | None reported |
| Connected organization | NONE This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee. |
| Registration read from | The FEC's committee master for the 2022 cycle |
| Registration date | Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it. |
| FEC record | Committee C00710848 at FEC.gov ↗ |
Who runs this committee, and what it advances
| Kind of committee | Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2022 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement. |
|---|---|
| Interest advanced | Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗ |
What this committee raised and spent on itself
These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2022. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.
Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.
What it raised
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $9,063,924 |
| Contributions received Before refunds | $500,348 |
| From individuals | $500,348 |
| From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one | $460,837 |
| From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC | $39,511 |
| From other political committees | $0 |
| From party committees | $0 |
| Total loans | $0 |
| Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money | $0 |
| Other receipts | $8,547,255 |
What it spent
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total disbursements | $8,895,774 |
| Other disbursements | $966,693 |
| Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $248,328 |
| Transfers out to affiliated committees | $0 |
| Other loan repayments | $0 |
What it holds, owes, and gave back
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at the end of the period | $264,233 |
| Cash on hand at the start of the period | $96,083 |
| Debts the committee owes | $32,774 |
| Debts owed to the committee | $0 |
| Contributions refunded | $0 |
| Refunded to individuals | $0 |
| Refunded to other political committees | $0 |
| Refunded to party committees | $0 |
| Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $500,348 |
Its own totals for candidate activity
These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.
As the committee reported it
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Contributions to federal candidates | $216,000 |
| Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split | $7,448,431 |
| Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these | $0 |
Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.
What this committee did in the 2022 cycle
Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2022.
| Kind of activity | Amount | Candidates | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions to candidates | $180,000 | 84 | 94 |
| Independent spending supporting candidates | $2,333,831 | 14 | 71 |
| Independent spending opposing candidates | $915,016 | 6 | 18 |
| Distinct candidates involved | No combined total | 91 |
Every recipient
Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2022 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.
MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.
2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.
| Rank | Candidate | Activity | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 | Independent spending supporting | House district 11 | Democratic | OH | $1,490,508 | Not available | 40 | Apr 27, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 2 | Marie Newman H8IL03102 | Independent spending opposing | House district 3 | Democratic | IL | $504,267 | Not available | 7 | Jun 8, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 3 | Valerie P. Foushee H2NC06114 | Independent spending supporting | House district 6 | Democratic | NC | $290,131 | Not available | 5 | May 4, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 4 | Delia C. Ramirez H2IL03162 | Independent spending opposing | House district 3 | Democratic | IL | $143,348 | Not available | 4 | Jun 6, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 5 | Madison Gilbert H2OH09163 | Independent spending opposing | House district 9 | Republican | OH | $114,000 | Not available | 2 | Oct 24, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 6 | H2MI13246 H2MI13246 | Independent spending supporting | House district 13 | Not reported | MI | $101,140 | Not available | 4 | Jul 27, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 7 | Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 | Independent spending supporting | House district 2 | Democratic | NC | $90,240 | Not available | 4 | May 4, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 8 | Sydney Kamlager-Dove H2CA37304 | Independent spending supporting | House district 37 | Democratic | CA | $88,351 | Not available | 2 | May 25, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 9 | Esther King H0IL17083 | Independent spending opposing | House district 17 | Republican | IL | $75,000 | Not available | 1 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 10 | Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 | Independent spending opposing | House district 2 | Republican | VA | $65,901 | Not available | 2 | Oct 7, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 11 | Elaine G. Luria H8VA02111 | Independent spending supporting | House district 2 | Democratic | VA | $65,901 | Not available | 2 | Oct 7, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 12 | Sean Patrick Maloney H2NY22139 | Independent spending supporting | House district 22 | Democratic | NY | $53,434 | Not available | 2 | Aug 15, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 13 | Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 | Independent spending supporting | House district 3 | Democratic | KY | $52,141 | Not available | 1 | Apr 21, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 14 | Sean Casten H8IL06139 | Independent spending supporting | House district 6 | Democratic | IL | $37,492 | Not available | 2 | Jun 7, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 15 | Tim Ryan S2OH00402 | Independent spending supporting | Senate | Democratic | OH | $29,952 | Not available | 1 | Apr 11, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 16 | Dina Titus H8NV03036 | Independent spending supporting | House district 3 | Democratic | NV | $16,152 | Not available | 2 | May 25, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 17 | Kevin Mullin H2CA14162 | Independent spending supporting | House district 14 | Democratic | CA | $12,500 | Not available | 2 | May 26, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 18 | David Canepa H2CA14170 | Independent spending opposing | House district 14 | Democratic | CA | $12,500 | Not available | 2 | May 26, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 19 | Tony Vargas H2NE02132 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | NE | $4,000 | Not available | 2 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 20 | Cynthia Axne H8IA03124 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | IA | $4,000 | Not available | 2 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 21 | Dina Titus H8NV03036 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | NV | $4,000 | Not available | 2 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 22 | Mark Kelly S0AZ00350 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Democratic | AZ | $4,000 | Not available | 2 | Nov 8, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 23 | Raphael G. Warnock S0GA00559 | Independent spending supporting | Senate | Democratic | GA | $3,690 | Not available | 3 | Nov 18, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 24 | Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | IL | $3,000 | Not available | 2 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 25 | Jeff Jackson H2NC14076 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 14 | Democratic | NC | $3,000 | Not available | 2 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 26 | Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | NM | $3,000 | Not available | 2 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 27 | Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 10 | Democratic | NY | $3,000 | Not available | 2 | Aug 10, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 28 | Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | ME | $3,000 | Not available | 2 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 29 | Kathy E. Manning H8NC13067 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | NC | $3,000 | Not available | 1 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 30 | Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 25 | Democratic | NY | $3,000 | Not available | 2 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 31 | Laura Gillen H2NY04244 | Independent spending supporting | House district 4 | Democratic | NY | $2,200 | Not available | 1 | Oct 25, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 32 | Christy Smith H0CA25154 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 25 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Jun 6, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 33 | Jake Auchincloss H0MA04192 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Democratic | MA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 24, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 34 | Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 15 | Democratic | NY | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 15, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 35 | Rick Larsen H0WA02080 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | WA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 24, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 36 | Kevin Mullin H2CA14162 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 14 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 30, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 37 | Rudy Salas H2CA21233 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 21 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Aug 15, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 38 | Sydney Kamlager-Dove H2CA37304 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 37 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 24, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 39 | Asif Mahmood H2CA40092 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 40 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 40 | Robert Garcia H2CA47188 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 47 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | May 5, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 41 | Juan Vargas H2CA50026 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 50 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 24, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 42 | Adam Frisch H2CO03351 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | CO | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 43 | Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | CO | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Aug 15, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 44 | Lois Frankel H2FL14053 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 14 | Democratic | FL | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Nov 2, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 45 | Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 22 | Democratic | FL | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Sep 30, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 46 | Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | GA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Sep 29, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 47 | David Scott H2GA13012 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | GA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Jun 6, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 48 | Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 10 | Democratic | IL | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Aug 16, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 49 | Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 17 | Democratic | IL | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Aug 16, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 50 | Patrick Schmidt H2KS02143 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | KS | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
Contributions to candidates
Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tony Vargas H2NE02132 | House district 2 | Democratic | NE | $4,000 | 2.2% | 2 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 2 | Cynthia Axne H8IA03124 | House district 3 | Democratic | IA | $4,000 | 2.2% | 2 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 3 | Dina Titus H8NV03036 | House district 3 | Democratic | NV | $4,000 | 2.2% | 2 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 4 | Mark Kelly S0AZ00350 | Senate | Democratic | AZ | $4,000 | 2.2% | 2 | Nov 8, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 5 | Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 | House district 13 | Democratic | IL | $3,000 | 1.7% | 2 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 6 | Jeff Jackson H2NC14076 | House district 14 | Democratic | NC | $3,000 | 1.7% | 2 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 7 | Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 | House district 2 | Democratic | NM | $3,000 | 1.7% | 2 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 8 | Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 | House district 10 | Democratic | NY | $3,000 | 1.7% | 2 | Aug 10, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 9 | Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 | House district 2 | Democratic | ME | $3,000 | 1.7% | 2 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 10 | Kathy E. Manning H8NC13067 | House district 13 | Democratic | NC | $3,000 | 1.7% | 1 | Nov 1, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
Independent spending supporting candidates
Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 | House district 11 | Democratic | OH | $1,490,508 | 63.9% | 40 | Apr 27, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 2 | Valerie P. Foushee H2NC06114 | House district 6 | Democratic | NC | $290,131 | 12.4% | 5 | May 4, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 3 | H2MI13246 H2MI13246 | House district 13 | Not reported | MI | $101,140 | 4.3% | 4 | Jul 27, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 4 | Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 | House district 2 | Democratic | NC | $90,240 | 3.9% | 4 | May 4, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 5 | Sydney Kamlager-Dove H2CA37304 | House district 37 | Democratic | CA | $88,351 | 3.8% | 2 | May 25, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 6 | Elaine G. Luria H8VA02111 | House district 2 | Democratic | VA | $65,901 | 2.8% | 2 | Oct 7, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 7 | Sean Patrick Maloney H2NY22139 | House district 22 | Democratic | NY | $53,434 | 2.3% | 2 | Aug 15, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 8 | Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 | House district 3 | Democratic | KY | $52,141 | 2.2% | 1 | Apr 21, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 9 | Sean Casten H8IL06139 | House district 6 | Democratic | IL | $37,492 | 1.6% | 2 | Jun 7, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 10 | Tim Ryan S2OH00402 | Senate | Democratic | OH | $29,952 | 1.3% | 1 | Apr 11, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
Independent spending opposing candidates
Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marie Newman H8IL03102 | House district 3 | Democratic | IL | $504,267 | 55.1% | 7 | Jun 8, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 2 | Delia C. Ramirez H2IL03162 | House district 3 | Democratic | IL | $143,348 | 15.7% | 4 | Jun 6, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 3 | Madison Gilbert H2OH09163 | House district 9 | Republican | OH | $114,000 | 12.5% | 2 | Oct 24, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 4 | Esther King H0IL17083 | House district 17 | Republican | IL | $75,000 | 8.2% | 1 | Oct 28, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 5 | Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 | House district 2 | Republican | VA | $65,901 | 7.2% | 2 | Oct 7, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
| 6 | David Canepa H2CA14170 | House district 14 | Democratic | CA | $12,500 | 1.4% | 2 | May 26, 2022 | 2022 cycle, through Dec 31, 2022 |
How the 2022 cycle's activity was distributed
Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.
Contributions to candidates
$180,000 across 84 candidates in the 2022 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2022. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Democratic | $178,000 | 98.9% | 83 |
| Party not reported | $2,000 | 1.1% | 1 |
| Total | $180,000 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $163,000 | 90.6% | 76 |
| Senate | $17,000 | 9.4% | 8 |
| Total | $180,000 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
Top 12 of 29 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| CA | $22,000 | 12.2% | 11 |
| NY | $20,000 | 11.1% | 9 |
| NC | $12,000 | 6.7% | 5 |
| IL | $11,000 | 6.1% | 5 |
| NV | $10,000 | 5.6% | 4 |
| CO | $8,000 | 4.4% | 4 |
| GA | $8,000 | 4.4% | 4 |
| OH | $8,000 | 4.4% | 4 |
| WA | $7,000 | 3.9% | 5 |
| AZ | $6,000 | 3.3% | 2 |
| FL | $6,000 | 3.3% | 3 |
| MI | $6,000 | 3.3% | 3 |
| Total | $180,000 | 100% |
Independent spending supporting candidates
$2,333,831 across 14 candidates in the 2022 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2022. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Democratic | $2,232,691 | 95.7% | 13 |
| Party not reported | $101,140 | 4.3% | 1 |
| Total | $2,333,831 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $2,300,189 | 98.6% | 12 |
| Senate | $33,642 | 1.4% | 2 |
| Total | $2,333,831 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| OH | $1,520,460 | 65.1% | 2 |
| NC | $380,371 | 16.3% | 2 |
| MI | $101,140 | 4.3% | 1 |
| CA | $100,851 | 4.3% | 2 |
| VA | $65,901 | 2.8% | 1 |
| NY | $55,634 | 2.4% | 2 |
| KY | $52,141 | 2.2% | 1 |
| IL | $37,492 | 1.6% | 1 |
| NV | $16,152 | 0.7% | 1 |
| GA | $3,690 | 0.2% | 1 |
| Total | $2,333,831 | 100% |
Independent spending opposing candidates
$915,016 across 6 candidates in the 2022 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2022. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Democratic | $660,115 | 72.1% | 3 |
| Republican | $254,901 | 27.9% | 3 |
| Total | $915,016 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $915,016 | 100.0% | 6 |
| Total | $915,016 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| IL | $722,615 | 79.0% | 3 |
| OH | $114,000 | 12.5% | 1 |
| VA | $65,901 | 7.2% | 1 |
| CA | $12,500 | 1.4% | 1 |
| Total | $915,016 | 100% |
A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.
Activity over time
Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2022 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2022. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $927,675, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.
Contributions to candidates
$180,000 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Apr 2021 | $1,000 | 1 |
| May 2021 | $1,000 | 1 |
| Jun 2021 | $0 | 0 |
| Jul 2021 | $0 | 0 |
| Mar 2022 | $40,000 | 20 |
| Apr 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| May 2022 | $21,000 | 12 |
| Jun 2022 | $16,000 | 8 |
| Jul 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| Aug 2022 | $36,000 | 18 |
| Sep 2022 | $30,000 | 15 |
| Oct 2022 | $16,000 | 8 |
| Nov 2022 | $19,000 | 11 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $180,000 |
Independent spending supporting candidates
$2,333,831 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Apr 2021 | $0 | 0 |
| May 2021 | $0 | 0 |
| Jun 2021 | $197,935 | 5 |
| Jul 2021 | $543,122 | 26 |
| Mar 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| Apr 2022 | $927,675 | 12 |
| May 2022 | $435,258 | 15 |
| Jun 2022 | $3,476 | 1 |
| Jul 2022 | $101,140 | 4 |
| Aug 2022 | $53,434 | 2 |
| Sep 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| Oct 2022 | $68,101 | 3 |
| Nov 2022 | $3,690 | 3 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $2,333,831 |
Independent spending opposing candidates
$915,016 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Apr 2021 | $0 | 0 |
| May 2021 | $0 | 0 |
| Jun 2021 | $0 | 0 |
| Jul 2021 | $0 | 0 |
| Mar 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| Apr 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| May 2022 | $542,689 | 8 |
| Jun 2022 | $117,426 | 5 |
| Jul 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| Aug 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| Sep 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| Oct 2022 | $254,901 | 5 |
| Nov 2022 | $0 | 0 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $915,016 |
Money moved to and from affiliated committees
A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.
Filings behind these figures
What these numbers mean
- A contribution is not an independent expenditure
- A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
- Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
- This page reads the giving side
- Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
- Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
- These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
- A committee ID is the identity
- Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
- A transfer is not a contribution
- Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
- A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
- An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
- A request for additional information is not a finding
- The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
- A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
- A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.