Federal Election Commission political committee

THE GUARDIAN FUND

FEC committee C00493221. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00493221
FEC committee ID C00493221
Reported name THE GUARDIAN FUNDNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Joint fundraising committee J
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization JACK BEGMAN This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00493221 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00493221 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00493221 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $2,196,791
Contributions received Before refunds $2,162,983
From individuals $2,142,483
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,079,757
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $1,062,726
From other political committees $20,500
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $33,809

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00493221 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,173,947
Other disbursements $6,281
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,926,166
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00493221 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $395,089
Cash on hand at the start of the period $372,245
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,162,983

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00493221 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $241,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Sep 30, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00493221 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Jointly raised money passed on to participants $231,500 40 54
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 40

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

4 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 40 shown $231,500 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00493221 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Clay Fuller H0GA14030 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 14 Republican GA $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 3 Republican WI $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3 Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 2 Republican AZ $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
4 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 3 Republican IA $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Scott Perry H2PA04135 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 4 Republican PA $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 2 Republican VA $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7 Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 8 Republican CO $10,000 4.3% 3 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Jack Bergman H6MI01226 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 1 Republican MI $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9 Tom Barrett H2MI07123 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 7 Republican MI $7,500 3.2% 2 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Matt Van Epps H6TN07161 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 7 Republican TN $7,500 3.2% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
11 Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 2 Republican IA $7,500 3.2% 2 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12 Monica De La Cruz H0TX15124 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 15 Republican TX $5,000 2.2% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13 Pat Harrigan H2NC13243 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 13 Republican NC $5,000 2.2% 2 Mar 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 15 Republican OH $5,000 2.2% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15 Max L. Miller H2OH16051 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 16 Republican OH $5,000 2.2% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16 Kevin Lincoln H4CA09093 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 9 Republican CA $5,000 2.2% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17 Troy Downing H4MT02098 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 2 Republican MT $5,000 2.2% 2 Mar 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18 Laurie Buckhout H4NC01137 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 1 Republican NC $5,000 2.2% 1 Mar 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19 David Flippo H4NV04108 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 4 Republican NV $5,000 2.2% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20 Sheri Biggs H4SC01313 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 1 Republican SC $5,000 2.2% 1 Mar 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 Jim Desmond H6CA49128 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 49 Republican CA $5,000 2.2% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22 Ralph Alvarado H6KY06192 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 6 Republican KY $5,000 2.2% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23 H6MI08296 H6MI08296 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 8 Not reported MI $5,000 2.2% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
24 Aaron Flint H6MT01152 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 1 Republican MT $5,000 2.2% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25 Greg Cunningham H6NM02127 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 2 Republican NM $5,000 2.2% 1 Mar 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Eric Conroy H6OH01138 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 1 Republican OH $5,000 2.2% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 H6OH09115 H6OH09115 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 9 Not reported OH $5,000 2.2% 1 Mar 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Sep 30, 2026
28 Monique Despain H6OR04260 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 4 Republican OR $5,000 2.2% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29 Tano Tijerina H6TX28124 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 28 Republican TX $5,000 2.2% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30 Eric Flores H6TX34080 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 34 Republican TX $5,000 2.2% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 John Braun H6WA03275 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 3 Republican WA $5,000 2.2% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 18, 2026
32 Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 27 Republican FL $5,000 2.2% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
33 Bernie Moreno S4OH00192 Share of jointly raised money passed on Senate Republican OH $5,000 2.2% 1 Mar 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34 Chris Shea H6CT05231 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 5 Republican CT $4,000 1.7% 1 Jun 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
35 Micah Quinney Jones H6MA06202 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 6 Republican MA $4,000 1.7% 1 Jun 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 H6MN02255 H6MN02255 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 2 Not reported MN $2,500 1.1% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37 Trever Nehls H6TX22283 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 22 Republican TX $2,500 1.1% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38 Jace Yarbrough H6TX32225 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 32 Republican TX $2,500 1.1% 1 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39 Carlos De La Cruz H6TX35087 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 35 Republican TX $2,500 1.1% 1 Mar 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40 H6NY21215 H6NY21215 Share of jointly raised money passed on House district 21 Not reported NY $1,000 0.4% 1 Mar 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

Jointly raised money passed on to participants

Top 10 of 40 shown $231,500 total · $95,000 shown here
Jointly raised money passed on to participants by committee C00493221 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Clay Fuller H0GA14030 House district 14 Republican GA $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 House district 3 Republican WI $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3 Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 House district 2 Republican AZ $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
4 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 House district 3 Republican IA $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Scott Perry H2PA04135 House district 4 Republican PA $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 House district 2 Republican VA $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7 Gabe Evans H4CO08034 House district 8 Republican CO $10,000 4.3% 3 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Jack Bergman H6MI01226 House district 1 Republican MI $10,000 4.3% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9 Tom Barrett H2MI07123 House district 7 Republican MI $7,500 3.2% 2 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Matt Van Epps H6TN07161 House district 7 Republican TN $7,500 3.2% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
Show all 40 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Jointly raised money passed on to participants

$231,500 across 40 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Sep 30, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Jointly raised money passed on to participants distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $218,000 94.2% 36
Party not reported $13,500 5.8% 4
Total $231,500 100%

By office and chamber

Jointly raised money passed on to participants distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $226,500 97.8% 39
Senate $5,000 2.2% 1
Total $231,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 25 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Jointly raised money passed on to participants distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
OH $25,000 10.8% 5
MI $22,500 9.7% 3
TX $22,500 9.7% 6
IA $17,500 7.6% 2
AZ $10,000 4.3% 1
CA $10,000 4.3% 2
CO $10,000 4.3% 1
GA $10,000 4.3% 1
MT $10,000 4.3% 2
NC $10,000 4.3% 2
PA $10,000 4.3% 1
VA $10,000 4.3% 1
Total $231,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Sep 30, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $85,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Jointly raised money passed on to participants

$231,500 placed by month.

Jointly raised money passed on to participants by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2025 $30,000 8
Sep 2025 $7,500 2
Oct 2025 $2,500 1
Nov 2025 $32,500 8
Feb 2026 $5,000 1
Mar 2026 $38,500 10
May 2026 $85,000 17
Jun 2026 $30,500 7
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $231,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.