Federal Election Commission political committee

CENTENE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CENTENE PAC)

FEC committee C00397851. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00397851
FEC committee ID C00397851
Reported name CENTENE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CENTENE PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization CENTENE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CENTENE PAC) Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00397851 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00397851 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Health insurance AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names CENTENE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CENTENE PAC) as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00397851 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,627,908
Contributions received Before refunds $1,627,078
From individuals $1,627,078
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,247,666
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $379,412
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00397851 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,539,121
Other disbursements $727,900
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,239
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00397851 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $1,182,286
Cash on hand at the start of the period $1,093,499
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $1,098
Refunded to individuals $1,098
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,625,980

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00397851 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $808,554
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00397851 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $365,554 140 225
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 140

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 140 shown (page 2) $365,554 total · $78,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00397851 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $2,500 0.7% 1 Jul 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $2,500 0.7% 1 Feb 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Kevin Hern S6OK04247 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $2,500 0.7% 2 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $2,500 0.7% 1 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
56 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $2,000 0.5% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $2,000 0.5% 2 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican UT $2,000 0.5% 2 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic CA $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $2,000 0.5% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic FL $2,000 0.5% 2 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
62 David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican OH $2,000 0.5% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $2,000 0.5% 1 Jul 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
65 Pete Sessions H2TX03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican TX $2,000 0.5% 1 Jul 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican CO $2,000 0.5% 2 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Robert F. Onder, Jr. H4MO03221 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican MO $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
68 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MO $2,000 0.5% 2 Oct 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
69 Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $2,000 0.5% 2 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 Gwen Moore H4WI04183 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic WI $2,000 0.5% 1 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
71 Johnny C. Garrett H6TN06213 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican TN $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
72 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $2,000 0.5% 1 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Lizzie Fletcher H8TX07140 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic TX $2,000 0.5% 1 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Brian Schatz S4HI00136 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic HI $2,000 0.5% 1 Oct 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $1,500 0.4% 2 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
77 Todd Young S6IN00191 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IN $1,500 0.4% 1 May 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CA $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Randy Feenstra H0IA04145 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IA $1,000 0.3% 1 Apr 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Cliff Bentz H0OR02127 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican OR $1,000 0.3% 1 May 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican VA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
82 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
83 Nicholas J. Begich III H2AK01083 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican AK $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
84 Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AZ $1,000 0.3% 1 May 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
85 Kevin Mullin H2CA14162 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic CA $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Ken Calvert H2CA37023 Contribution to the campaign House district 37 Republican CA $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic GA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jan 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
90 Tom Barrett H2MI07123 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MI $1,000 0.3% 1 May 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
91 Ann Wagner H2MO02102 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MO $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
92 Eric Burlison H2MO07143 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MO $1,000 0.3% 1 May 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
93 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $1,000 0.3% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Grace Meng H2NY06116 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
96 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic OR $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 140 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 140 shown $365,554 total · $85,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00397851 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 2.7% 2 Sep 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $10,000 2.7% 3 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
3 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4 Republican LA $10,000 2.7% 2 Oct 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
4 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Senate Republican OH $10,000 2.7% 3 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Wesley Bell H4MO01134 House district 1 Democratic MO $9,500 2.6% 3 Mar 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 House district 9 Republican IN $9,000 2.5% 2 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 House district 31 Democratic CA $7,000 1.9% 5 Jan 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Senate Republican ME $7,000 1.9% 5 Mar 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8 Republican PA $6,500 1.8% 6 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Lisa Murkowski S4AK00099 Senate Republican AK $6,500 1.8% 4 Jan 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 140 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$365,554 across 140 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $216,054 59.1% 81
Democratic $148,500 40.6% 58
Party not reported $1,000 0.3% 1
Total $365,554 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $285,554 78.1% 116
Senate $80,000 21.9% 24
Total $365,554 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 41 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
OH $30,500 8.3% 9
FL $29,000 7.9% 11
CA $28,000 7.7% 13
MO $25,500 7.0% 6
LA $20,500 5.6% 4
NY $18,000 4.9% 8
PA $17,000 4.7% 8
IN $15,500 4.2% 5
TX $12,000 3.3% 7
NJ $10,500 2.9% 4
IL $10,000 2.7% 2
AL $9,500 2.6% 3
Total $365,554 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $55,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$365,554 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $3,000 3
Feb 2025 $19,500 10
Mar 2025 $55,000 32
Apr 2025 $7,554 7
May 2025 $44,500 20
Jun 2025 $21,500 18
Jul 2025 $35,500 26
Aug 2025 $1,000 1
Sep 2025 $35,000 20
Oct 2025 $25,000 13
Nov 2025 $9,000 6
Dec 2025 $2,000 2
Jan 2026 $8,000 5
Feb 2026 $27,000 12
Mar 2026 $27,000 20
Apr 2026 $15,000 9
May 2026 $12,000 10
Jun 2026 $17,000 10
Jul 2026 $1,000 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $365,554

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.