Federal Election Commission political committee

COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL

FEC committee C00248716. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00248716
FEC committee ID C00248716
Reported name COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERALNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization COMCAST CORPORATION Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00248716 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00248716 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Media and entertainment Communications and technology Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00248716 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $3,784,569
Contributions received Before refunds $3,774,969
From individuals $3,774,969
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $2,845,909
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $929,060
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00248716 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $4,398,121
Other disbursements $774,278
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00248716 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $963,870
Cash on hand at the start of the period $1,577,422
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $9,443
Refunded to individuals $9,443
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $3,765,526

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00248716 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $3,614,400
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00248716 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $1,940,900 327 742
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 327

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 327 shown (page 4) $1,940,900 total · $250,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00248716 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
151 Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican IA $5,000 0.3% 2 Feb 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
152 Mike Quigley H0IL05096 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic IL $5,000 0.3% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
153 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $5,000 0.3% 2 Aug 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
154 Larry Bucshon H0IN08114 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican IN $5,000 0.3% 1 Nov 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
155 Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $5,000 0.3% 2 May 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
156 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MI $5,000 0.3% 2 Aug 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
157 Deborah K. Ross H0NC02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $5,000 0.3% 2 Feb 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
158 Rick Larsen H0WA02080 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic WA $5,000 0.3% 3 Apr 15, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
159 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $5,000 0.3% 2 Feb 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
160 Kevin Kiley H2CA03157 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Independent CA $5,000 0.3% 1 Feb 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
161 Kevin Mullin H2CA14162 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic CA $5,000 0.3% 2 May 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
162 Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican FL $5,000 0.3% 3 Aug 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
163 David Scott H2GA13012 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic GA $5,000 0.3% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
164 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic IL $5,000 0.3% 2 Jul 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
165 Steny H. Hoyer H2MD05155 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MD $5,000 0.3% 3 Mar 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
166 Daniel T. Kildee H2MI05119 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MI $5,000 0.3% 2 Sep 25, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
167 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $5,000 0.3% 5 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
168 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $5,000 0.3% 2 Feb 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
169 Wiley Nickel H2NC14019 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic NC $5,000 0.3% 2 Aug 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
170 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.3% 3 Mar 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
171 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Republican NY $5,000 0.3% 2 Aug 15, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
172 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $5,000 0.3% 4 Sep 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
173 Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OK $5,000 0.3% 1 May 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
174 Seth Magaziner H2RI02184 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic RI $5,000 0.3% 3 Mar 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
175 Randy K. Weber, Sr. H2TX14149 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican TX $5,000 0.3% 2 Dec 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
176 Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic TX $5,000 0.3% 2 Dec 13, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
177 Gary J. Palmer H4AL06098 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican AL $5,000 0.3% 1 Oct 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
178 J. French Hill H4AR02141 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AR $5,000 0.3% 2 Feb 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
179 Jim Costa H4CA20082 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic CA $5,000 0.3% 2 Dec 13, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
180 Vince Fong H4CA20181 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $5,000 0.3% 1 Apr 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
181 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $5,000 0.3% 1 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
182 Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic MI $5,000 0.3% 2 Mar 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
183 Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NY $5,000 0.3% 4 May 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
184 Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican UT $5,000 0.3% 2 Jun 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
185 Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic VA $5,000 0.3% 3 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
186 Cathy McMorris Rodgers H4WA05077 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican WA $5,000 0.3% 1 Jan 23, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
187 Kevin McCarthy H6CA22125 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican CA $5,000 0.3% 1 Mar 22, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
188 Lisa Blunt Rochester H6DE00206 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic DE $5,000 0.3% 2 May 16, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
189 A. Drew Ferguson IV H6GA03113 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $5,000 0.3% 1 Feb 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
190 Henry C. "Hank" Johnson, Jr. H6GA04129 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic GA $5,000 0.3% 3 Jul 15, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
191 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $5,000 0.3% 2 Nov 14, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
192 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $5,000 0.3% 3 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
193 Bill Pascrell, Jr. H6NJ08118 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.3% 3 Mar 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
194 Jim Jordan H6OH04082 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OH $5,000 0.3% 1 Sep 8, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
195 Brian Babin H6TX02079 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $5,000 0.3% 1 Feb 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
196 Nancy Pelosi H8CA05035 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CA $5,000 0.3% 1 May 16, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
197 Jimmy Gomez H8CA34266 Contribution to the campaign House district 34 Democratic CA $5,000 0.3% 1 Jun 8, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
198 Sharice Davids H8KS03155 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KS $5,000 0.3% 3 May 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
199 Ron Estes H8KS04112 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican KS $5,000 0.3% 2 Jul 15, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
200 Pete Stauber H8MN08043 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MN $5,000 0.3% 2 Mar 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 151 to 200 of 327 recipients
Previous 1 … 3 4 5 … 7 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 327 shown $1,940,900 total · $102,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00248716 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Dina Titus H8NV03036 House district 3 Democratic NV $11,500 0.6% 4 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 House district 2 Democratic MA $11,000 0.6% 3 Dec 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Steve Womack H0AR03055 House district 3 Republican AR $10,000 0.5% 2 Feb 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 House district 8 Republican CA $10,000 0.5% 3 Sep 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Mike Garcia H0CA25105 House district 25 Republican CA $10,000 0.5% 2 May 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Judy Chu H0CA32101 House district 32 Democratic CA $10,000 0.5% 5 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Darrell Issa H0CA48024 House district 48 Republican CA $10,000 0.5% 4 Mar 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Michelle Steel H0CA48198 House district 48 Republican CA $10,000 0.5% 2 May 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1 Republican LA $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 House district 7 Republican NJ $10,000 0.5% 2 May 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 327 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$1,940,900 across 327 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $998,900 51.5% 159
Democratic $912,500 47.0% 163
Independent $27,000 1.4% 4
Party not reported $2,500 0.1% 1
Total $1,940,900 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $1,744,400 89.9% 300
Senate $196,500 10.1% 27
Total $1,940,900 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 49 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $257,500 13.3% 44
PA $145,000 7.5% 15
NY $141,000 7.3% 20
TX $132,000 6.8% 27
FL $123,500 6.4% 21
OH $75,000 3.9% 12
NJ $68,500 3.5% 12
VA $58,500 3.0% 10
GA $56,500 2.9% 9
MI $54,400 2.8% 11
IL $54,000 2.8% 13
NC $48,500 2.5% 11
Total $1,940,900 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $179,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$1,940,900 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2023 $22,500 7
Feb 2023 $38,000 14
Mar 2023 $162,000 49
Apr 2023 $63,000 25
May 2023 $76,500 35
Jun 2023 $156,500 64
Jul 2023 $42,000 18
Aug 2023 $153,000 48
Sep 2023 $109,500 46
Oct 2023 $13,500 6
Nov 2023 $86,000 39
Dec 2023 $76,000 37
Jan 2024 $17,500 9
Feb 2024 $140,000 52
Mar 2024 $132,000 50
Apr 2024 $72,500 30
May 2024 $179,000 53
Jun 2024 $104,000 37
Jul 2024 $36,000 16
Aug 2024 $31,400 11
Sep 2024 $129,000 60
Oct 2024 $77,500 29
Dec 2024 $23,500 7
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,940,900

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.