AMERICAN SUGARBEET GROWERS ASSOCIATION PAC
FEC committee C00167684. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.
Registration
A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.
| FEC committee ID | C00167684 |
|---|---|
| Reported name | AMERICAN SUGARBEET GROWERS ASSOCIATION PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it. |
| Committee type | PAC, qualified Q |
| Designation | Unauthorized U |
| Party affiliation | None reported |
| Connected organization | AMERICAN SUGARBEET GROWERS ASSOCIATION PAC Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee. |
| Registration read from | The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle |
| Registration date | Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it. |
| FEC record | Committee C00167684 at FEC.gov ↗ |
Who runs this committee, and what it advances
| Kind of committee | Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement. |
|---|---|
| Interest advanced | Agribusiness AI categorized Agriculture This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN SUGARBEET GROWERS ASSOCIATION PAC as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗ |
What this committee raised and spent on itself
These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.
Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.
What it raised
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $78,865 |
| Contributions received Before refunds | $78,425 |
| From individuals | $27,425 |
| From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one | $27,225 |
| From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC | $200 |
| From other political committees | $46,000 |
| From party committees | $5,000 |
| Total loans | $0 |
| Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money | $0 |
| Other receipts | $0 |
What it spent
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total disbursements | $103,070 |
| Other disbursements | $0 |
| Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $630 |
| Transfers out to affiliated committees | $0 |
| Other loan repayments | $0 |
What it holds, owes, and gave back
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at the end of the period | $7,845 |
| Cash on hand at the start of the period | $32,050 |
| Debts the committee owes | $0 |
| Debts owed to the committee | $0 |
| Contributions refunded | $0 |
| Refunded to individuals | $0 |
| Refunded to other political committees | $0 |
| Refunded to party committees | $0 |
| Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $78,425 |
Its own totals for candidate activity
These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.
As the committee reported it
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Contributions to federal candidates | $102,000 |
| Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split | $0 |
| Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these | $0 |
Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.
What this committee did in the 2026 cycle
Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.
| Kind of activity | Amount | Candidates | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions to candidates | $99,000 | 86 | 90 |
| Distinct candidates involved | No combined total | 86 |
Every recipient
Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.
MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.
2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.
| Rank | Candidate | Activity | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gabe Evans H4CO08034 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Republican | CO | $5,000 | 5.1% | 3 | Feb 3, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 2 | Tom Sell H6TX19206 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 19 | Republican | TX | $3,000 | 3.0% | 1 | Dec 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 3 | Brad Finstad H2MN01223 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | MN | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 4 | Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Democratic | OR | $2,000 | 2.0% | 2 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 5 | Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | MI | $2,000 | 2.0% | 2 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 6 | Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | WY | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Dec 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 7 | Steve Daines S2MT00096 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | MT | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Dec 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 8 | Tim Sheehy S4MT00183 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | MT | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 9 | Harriet Maxine Hageman S6WY00209 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | WY | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 10 | Mary E. Miller H0IL15129 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 15 | Republican | IL | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 11 | Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | IN | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 12 | Tracey Mann H0KS01123 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | KS | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | May 6, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 13 | Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 10 | Republican | MI | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 14 | Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Republican | MN | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 15 | Cliff Bentz H0OR02127 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | OR | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 16 | Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | WI | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 17 | Adam Gray H2CA13115 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | CA | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jul 10, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 18 | Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 31 | Democratic | CA | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jul 10, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 19 | Joe Courtney H2CT02112 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | CT | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 20 | Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | GA | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 21 | Jill N. Tokuda H2HI02581 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | HI | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026 |
| 22 | Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | IL | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 23 | Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 17 | Democratic | IL | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 24 | Julia Letlow H2LA05126 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Republican | LA | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026 |
| 25 | Tom Barrett H2MI07123 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Republican | MI | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 26 | Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Democratic | OH | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 27 | Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 11 | Democratic | OH | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 28 | Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | OH | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 29 | Tom Cole H2OK04055 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | OK | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | May 6, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 30 | Suzanne Bonamici H2OR01133 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | OR | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | May 4, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 31 | Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Democratic | OR | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 32 | Becca Balint H2VT01076 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | VT | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | May 6, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 33 | Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | WA | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 34 | Mark Pocan H2WI02124 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | WI | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 35 | Luz M. Rivas H4CA29141 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 29 | Democratic | CA | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jul 10, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 36 | Laura Friedman H4CA30149 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 30 | Democratic | CA | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jul 10, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 37 | Dave Min H4CA47085 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 47 | Democratic | CA | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jul 10, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 38 | Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | CO | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 39 | Debbie Wasserman Schultz H4FL20023 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 20 | Democratic | FL | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 40 | Mike Bost H4IL12060 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 12 | Republican | IL | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 41 | Mark B. Messmer H4IN08249 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Republican | IN | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 42 | Tom Emmer H4MN06087 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Republican | MN | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 43 | Jason Smith H4MO08162 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Republican | MO | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jul 25, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 44 | Bennie G. Thompson H4MS02068 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | MS | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 45 | Troy Downing H4MT02098 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | MT | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 46 | Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 0 | Republican | ND | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 47 | Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Democratic | NJ | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Sep 19, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 48 | John W. Mannion H4NY22085 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 22 | Democratic | NY | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Sep 19, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 49 | David J. Taylor H4OH02248 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | OH | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 50 | Frank D. Lucas H4OK06056 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Republican | OK | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | May 6, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
Contributions to candidates
Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gabe Evans H4CO08034 | House district 8 | Republican | CO | $5,000 | 5.1% | 3 | Feb 3, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 2 | Tom Sell H6TX19206 | House district 19 | Republican | TX | $3,000 | 3.0% | 1 | Dec 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 3 | Brad Finstad H2MN01223 | House district 1 | Republican | MN | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 4 | Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 | House district 6 | Democratic | OR | $2,000 | 2.0% | 2 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 5 | Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 | House district 8 | Democratic | MI | $2,000 | 2.0% | 2 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 6 | Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 | Senate | Republican | WY | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Dec 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 7 | Steve Daines S2MT00096 | Senate | Republican | MT | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Dec 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 8 | Tim Sheehy S4MT00183 | Senate | Republican | MT | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 9 | Harriet Maxine Hageman S6WY00209 | Senate | Republican | WY | $2,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Mar 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 10 | Mary E. Miller H0IL15129 | House district 15 | Republican | IL | $1,000 | 1.0% | 1 | Mar 20, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed
Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.
Contributions to candidates
$99,000 across 86 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Republican | $52,000 | 52.5% | 41 |
| Democratic | $45,000 | 45.5% | 43 |
| Party not reported | $2,000 | 2.0% | 2 |
| Total | $99,000 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $79,000 | 79.8% | 70 |
| Senate | $20,000 | 20.2% | 16 |
| Total | $99,000 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
Top 12 of 33 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| CO | $12,000 | 12.1% | 8 |
| MT | $7,000 | 7.1% | 5 |
| CA | $6,000 | 6.1% | 6 |
| OR | $6,000 | 6.1% | 5 |
| MI | $5,000 | 5.1% | 4 |
| MN | $5,000 | 5.1% | 4 |
| TX | $5,000 | 5.1% | 3 |
| IL | $4,000 | 4.0% | 4 |
| OH | $4,000 | 4.0% | 4 |
| WY | $4,000 | 4.0% | 2 |
| CT | $3,000 | 3.0% | 3 |
| FL | $3,000 | 3.0% | 3 |
| Total | $99,000 | 100% |
A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.
Activity over time
Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $22,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.
Contributions to candidates
$99,000 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 2025 | $1,000 | 1 |
| Mar 2025 | $19,000 | 19 |
| May 2025 | $6,000 | 6 |
| Jul 2025 | $12,000 | 12 |
| Sep 2025 | $5,000 | 5 |
| Nov 2025 | $1,000 | 1 |
| Dec 2025 | $11,000 | 7 |
| Feb 2026 | $3,000 | 1 |
| Mar 2026 | $22,000 | 19 |
| May 2026 | $6,000 | 6 |
| Jun 2026 | $13,000 | 13 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $99,000 |
Money moved to and from affiliated committees
A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.
Filings behind these figures
What these numbers mean
- A contribution is not an independent expenditure
- A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
- Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
- This page reads the giving side
- Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
- Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
- These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
- A committee ID is the identity
- Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
- A transfer is not a contribution
- Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
- A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
- An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
- A request for additional information is not a finding
- The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
- A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
- A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.