Federal Election Commission political committee

NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00158881. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00158881
FEC committee ID C00158881
Reported name NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY Corporation without capital stock This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00158881 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00158881 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporations without capital stock Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00158881 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,962,569
Contributions received Before refunds $1,890,862
From individuals $1,890,862
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,363,266
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $527,596
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $60,207

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00158881 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,186,744
Other disbursements $211,500
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $19,045
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00158881 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $1,393,065
Cash on hand at the start of the period $1,617,240
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $2,699
Refunded to individuals $2,699
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,888,163

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00158881 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,953,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00158881 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $1,147,500 183 403
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 183

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

33 of 183 shown (page 4) $1,147,500 total · $71,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00158881 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
151 Tim Moore H4NC14015 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican NC $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
152 Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NY $2,500 0.2% 1 Sep 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
153 Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican WA $2,500 0.2% 1 May 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
154 Tony Wied H4WI08119 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican WI $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
155 Jim Banks H6IN03229 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IN $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
156 Roger Marshall H6KS01179 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican KS $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
157 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $2,500 0.2% 1 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026
158 Jimmy Gomez H8CA34266 Contribution to the campaign House district 34 Democratic CA $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
159 W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican FL $2,500 0.2% 1 Sep 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
160 Lucy McBath H8GA06393 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic GA $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
161 Sharice Davids H8KS03155 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KS $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
162 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $2,500 0.2% 1 Apr 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
163 Lizzie Fletcher H8TX07140 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic TX $2,500 0.2% 1 Feb 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
164 David McCormick S2PA00661 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican PA $2,500 0.2% 1 Sep 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
165 Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MD $2,500 0.2% 1 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
166 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
167 James Lankford S4OK00232 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $2,500 0.2% 1 Sep 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
168 Ashley Hinson S6IA00314 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
169 S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MN $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
170 Kurt Alme S6MT00295 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MT $2,500 0.2% 1 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
171 Margaret Wood Hassan S6NH00091 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NH $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
172 Ron Wyden S6OR00110 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OR $2,500 0.2% 1 Jul 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
173 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
174 Tina Smith S8MN00578 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MN $2,500 0.2% 1 Feb 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
175 Mike Haridopolos H4FL08168 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican FL $2,000 0.2% 1 Apr 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
176 James E. Risch S8ID00092 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ID $2,000 0.2% 1 Feb 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
177 Russ Fulcher H8ID01124 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican ID $1,500 0.1% 2 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
178 Ed Case H2HI02128 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic HI $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
179 Austin Rogers H6FL02331 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican FL $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
180 Robert C. "Bobby" Scott H6VA01117 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic VA $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
181 Paul Tonko H8NY21203 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Democratic NY $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
182 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OH $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
183 John Barrasso S6WY00068 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WY $1,000 0.1% 1 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 151 to 183 of 183 recipients
Previous 1 … 2 3 4

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 183 shown $1,147,500 total · $105,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00158881 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Troy Downing H4MT02098 House district 2 Republican MT $13,000 1.1% 6 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 House district 9 Democratic NJ $12,500 1.1% 4 May 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 House district 2 Republican MI $10,000 0.9% 4 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 House district 7 Republican NJ $10,000 0.9% 3 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2 Republican NY $10,000 0.9% 4 May 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 House district 5 Republican OK $10,000 0.9% 4 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Mike Kelly H0PA03271 House district 3 Republican PA $10,000 0.9% 4 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 House district 24 Republican TX $10,000 0.9% 4 Feb 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 House district 1 Republican UT $10,000 0.9% 4 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 House district 8 Democratic WA $10,000 0.9% 2 May 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
Show all 183 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$1,147,500 across 183 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $605,500 52.8% 94
Democratic $534,500 46.6% 87
Independent $5,000 0.4% 1
Party not reported $2,500 0.2% 1
Total $1,147,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $1,049,000 91.4% 158
Senate $98,500 8.6% 25
Total $1,147,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 48 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $133,000 11.6% 21
NY $122,000 10.6% 17
PA $74,500 6.5% 10
TX $56,500 4.9% 9
NJ $52,500 4.6% 7
IL $45,000 3.9% 6
MI $45,000 3.9% 5
CO $37,500 3.3% 4
MA $35,000 3.1% 5
OH $31,000 2.7% 4
IN $30,000 2.6% 4
WI $30,000 2.6% 4
Total $1,147,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $150,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$1,147,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2025 $113,000 43
Mar 2025 $66,500 28
Apr 2025 $133,500 40
May 2025 $88,500 27
Jun 2025 $52,500 20
Jul 2025 $66,000 22
Aug 2025 $3,000 1
Sep 2025 $64,500 29
Dec 2025 $65,500 25
Jan 2026 $45,000 18
Feb 2026 $84,500 34
Mar 2026 $74,500 28
Apr 2026 $66,000 17
May 2026 $150,000 46
Jun 2026 $74,500 25
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,147,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.