Federal Election Commission political committee

WINE AND SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00147173. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00147173
FEC committee ID C00147173
Reported name WINE AND SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization WINE & SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00147173 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00147173 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Food and beverage AI categorized Agriculture This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names WINE & SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00147173 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,458,281
Contributions received Before refunds $1,418,806
From individuals $1,408,806
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,182,828
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $225,978
From other political committees $10,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $27,820

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00147173 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,508,550
Other disbursements $46,075
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $35,612
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00147173 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $1,368,704
Cash on hand at the start of the period $1,418,973
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $4,618
Refunded to individuals $4,618
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,414,189

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00147173 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,422,245
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00147173 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $942,980 242 352
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 242

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 242 shown (page 2) $942,980 total · $250,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00147173 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AZ $5,000 0.5% 1 Jan 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
52 Eric Swalwell H2CA15094 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican FL $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
54 Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic GA $5,000 0.5% 1 Apr 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Jill N. Tokuda H2HI02581 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic HI $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
56 Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IN $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Steny H. Hoyer H2MD05155 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MD $5,000 0.5% 1 Apr 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Mark Alford H2MO04207 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican MO $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
59 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican NC $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Mark E. Amodei H2NV02395 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NV $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican OH $5,000 0.5% 2 May 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OK $5,000 0.5% 1 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Russell Fry H2SC07280 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican SC $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
66 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Ted Lieu H4CA33119 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 2 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Debbie Wasserman Schultz H4FL20023 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic FL $5,000 0.5% 1 Jul 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
69 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MA $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
70 Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MO $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
71 Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic PA $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Julie Johnson H4TX32089 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic TX $5,000 0.5% 3 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Vern Buchanan H6FL13148 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican FL $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $5,000 0.5% 1 Apr 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 James Comer H6KY01110 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican KY $5,000 0.5% 2 Apr 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican LA $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
78 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026
79 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Jim Jordan H6OH04082 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OH $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 H6SD01109 H6SD01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Not reported SD $5,000 0.5% 1 Jul 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Jodey C. Arrington H6TX19099 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 Jimmy Gomez H8CA34266 Contribution to the campaign House district 34 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican FL $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
86 Jesús G. "Chuy" García H8IL04134 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic IL $5,000 0.5% 1 Apr 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 James R. Baird H8IN04199 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IN $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican KY $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $5,000 0.5% 1 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
90 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican PA $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 Chip Roy H8TX21307 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Republican TX $5,000 0.5% 2 Apr 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Gerald E. Connolly H8VA11062 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic VA $5,000 0.5% 1 Jan 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 John W. Hickenlooper S0CO00575 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CO $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $5,000 0.5% 1 Aug 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
96 Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TN $5,000 0.5% 1 Apr 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
97 Steve Daines S2MT00096 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MT $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Markwayne Mullin S2OK00186 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Tom Cotton S4AR00103 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AR $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 S6AL00450 S6AL00450 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported AL $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 242 recipients
Previous 1 2 3 … 5 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 242 shown $942,980 total · $110,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00147173 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 House district 5 Republican OK $15,000 1.6% 3 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 House district 13 Democratic IL $15,000 1.6% 3 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Steve Womack H0AR03055 House district 3 Republican AR $10,000 1.1% 2 Oct 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 House district 10 Republican MI $10,000 1.1% 2 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 House district 9 Republican VA $10,000 1.1% 2 Oct 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6 Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 House district 39 Democratic CA $10,000 1.1% 2 Mar 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 House district 5 Republican LA $10,000 1.1% 2 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
8 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 House district 4 Democratic NV $10,000 1.1% 2 Mar 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Derek Schmidt H4KS02164 House district 2 Republican KS $10,000 1.1% 3 Nov 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6 Republican MN $10,000 1.1% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
Show all 242 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$942,980 across 242 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $596,826 63.3% 151
Democratic $331,154 35.1% 88
Party not reported $15,000 1.6% 3
Total $942,980 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $740,481 78.5% 206
Senate $202,499 21.5% 36
Total $942,980 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 51 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
TX $80,122 8.5% 21
CA $67,029 7.1% 24
IL $53,205 5.6% 11
FL $48,000 5.1% 11
OK $39,000 4.1% 6
NY $31,130 3.3% 8
PA $30,774 3.3% 8
KS $29,984 3.2% 5
VA $27,500 2.9% 4
OH $26,616 2.8% 6
NC $26,000 2.8% 10
NJ $25,750 2.7% 7
Total $942,980 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $143,719, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$942,980 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $35,000 7
Feb 2025 $143,719 69
Mar 2025 $133,816 60
Apr 2025 $67,144 26
May 2025 $29,684 11
Jun 2025 $136,170 46
Jul 2025 $9,348 2
Aug 2025 $10,357 3
Sep 2025 $23,355 8
Oct 2025 $21,000 5
Nov 2025 $13,500 5
Dec 2025 $1,000 1
Jan 2026 $3,183 2
Feb 2026 $71,000 21
Mar 2026 $76,329 19
Apr 2026 $73,425 28
May 2026 $30,988 12
Jun 2026 $45,478 20
Jul 2026 $18,484 7
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $942,980

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.