Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN COUNCIL OF LIFE INSURERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00147066. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00147066
FEC committee ID C00147066
Reported name AMERICAN COUNCIL OF LIFE INSURERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization AMERICAN COUNCIL OF LIFE INSURERS Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00147066 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00147066 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Insurance AI categorized Finance, insurance, and real estate This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN COUNCIL OF LIFE INSURERS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00147066 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,276,729
Contributions received Before refunds $1,235,909
From individuals $820,909
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $783,513
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $37,396
From other political committees $415,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00147066 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,246,250
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00147066 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $535,436
Cash on hand at the start of the period $504,957
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,235,909

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00147066 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,246,250
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00147066 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $797,250 190 425
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 190

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

40 of 190 shown (page 4) $797,250 total · $40,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00147066 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
151 Randy Feenstra H0IA04145 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IA $1,000 0.1% 1 Feb 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
152 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MI $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
153 Sam Graves H0MO06073 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican MO $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
154 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $1,000 0.1% 1 Nov 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
155 Ed Case H2HI02128 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic HI $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
156 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic IL $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
157 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic LA $1,000 0.1% 1 May 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
158 Stephen F. Lynch H2MA09072 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic MA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
159 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $1,000 0.1% 1 Jul 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
160 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
161 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
162 David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican OH $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
163 Max L. Miller H2OH16051 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Republican OH $1,000 0.1% 1 May 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
164 Roger Williams H2TX33040 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Republican TX $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
165 Mark Pocan H2WI02124 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic WI $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
166 Seth Moulton H4MA06090 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MA $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
167 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.1% 1 Nov 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
168 John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $1,000 0.1% 1 Jul 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
169 Frank D. Lucas H4OK06056 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OK $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
170 Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
171 Suhas Subramanyam H4VA10279 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic VA $1,000 0.1% 1 Nov 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
172 Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $1,000 0.1% 1 Jan 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
173 Warren Davidson H6OH08315 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican OH $1,000 0.1% 1 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
174 Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican ID $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
175 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican KY $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
176 Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic ME $1,000 0.1% 1 Feb 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
177 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
178 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $1,000 0.1% 1 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
179 John Joyce H8PA13125 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican PA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
180 Ryan Mackenzie H8PA15195 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican PA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
181 Guy Reschenthaler H8PA18199 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican PA $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
182 Lizzie Fletcher H8TX07140 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic TX $1,000 0.1% 1 Apr 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
183 Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $1,000 0.1% 1 Nov 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
184 Alex Padilla S2CA00955 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
185 Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic WI $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
186 Tom Cotton S4AR00103 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AR $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
187 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $1,000 0.1% 1 Nov 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
188 Margaret Wood Hassan S6NH00091 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NH $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
189 Kevin Cramer S8ND00120 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ND $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
190 Jacky Rosen S8NV00156 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NV $1,000 0.1% 1 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 151 to 190 of 190 recipients
Previous 1 … 2 3 4

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 190 shown $797,250 total · $101,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00147066 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 John B. Larson H8CT01046 House district 1 Democratic CT $11,000 1.4% 5 Jul 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
2 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1 Republican LA $10,000 1.3% 3 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
3 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 House district 2 Republican MI $10,000 1.3% 6 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 1.3% 2 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $10,000 1.3% 2 Jun 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 House district 22 Republican NY $10,000 1.3% 6 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 House district 20 Democratic CA $10,000 1.3% 4 Jan 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4 Republican LA $10,000 1.3% 2 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
9 Young Kim H8CA39240 House district 39 Republican CA $10,000 1.3% 4 Jan 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 House district 2 Democratic MA $10,000 1.3% 3 Nov 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
Show all 190 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$797,250 across 190 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $477,750 59.9% 107
Democratic $312,500 39.2% 81
Party not reported $7,000 0.9% 2
Total $797,250 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $646,750 81.1% 150
Senate $150,500 18.9% 40
Total $797,250 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 49 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $68,500 8.6% 12
CA $66,500 8.3% 14
PA $45,000 5.6% 10
OH $35,500 4.5% 11
IA $34,250 4.3% 7
MI $33,500 4.2% 8
LA $29,000 3.6% 5
MO $29,000 3.6% 5
TX $28,500 3.6% 10
FL $27,500 3.4% 6
NE $27,000 3.4% 5
WI $25,000 3.1% 6
Total $797,250 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $106,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$797,250 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $17,000 7
Feb 2025 $52,500 26
Mar 2025 $106,000 48
Apr 2025 $42,000 22
May 2025 $50,250 28
Jun 2025 $62,000 33
Jul 2025 $41,500 23
Sep 2025 $74,000 39
Nov 2025 $59,500 34
Dec 2025 $12,500 8
Jan 2026 $22,000 13
Feb 2026 $45,000 21
Mar 2026 $69,500 44
Apr 2026 $42,000 22
May 2026 $9,500 5
Jun 2026 $81,500 47
Jul 2026 $10,500 5
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $797,250

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.