Federal Election Commission political committee

NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00072025. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00072025
FEC committee ID C00072025
Reported name NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation UNK
Connected organization NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00072025 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00072025 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Public sector unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00072025 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,492,472
Contributions received Before refunds $1,492,162
From individuals $1,492,162
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $899,322
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $592,840
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $310

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00072025 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,234,621
Other disbursements $88,932
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $427,049
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00072025 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $436,302
Cash on hand at the start of the period $178,452
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $1,140
Refunded to individuals $1,140
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,491,022

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00072025 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $717,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00072025 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $553,500 130 193
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 130

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 130 shown $553,500 total · $343,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00072025 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Robert Garcia H2CA47188 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $10,000 1.8% 3 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Stephen F. Lynch H2MA09072 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic MA $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
3 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NY $10,000 1.8% 4 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Republican NY $10,000 1.8% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $10,000 1.8% 3 Feb 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Kweisi Mfume H6MD07020 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic MD $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Jack Bergman H6MI01226 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MI $10,000 1.8% 3 Apr 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 James R. Walkinshaw H6VA11066 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic VA $10,000 1.8% 3 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
11 Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12 Jack Reed S6RI00163 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic RI $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
13 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
14 Jeff Merkley S8OR00207 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OR $10,000 1.8% 2 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15 Michael R. Turner H2OH03067 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican OH $7,500 1.4% 2 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic OH $7,500 1.4% 2 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $7,500 1.4% 2 Jun 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
18 Jamie Raskin H6MD08457 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MD $7,500 1.4% 2 Feb 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19 Guy Reschenthaler H8PA18199 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican PA $7,500 1.4% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20 John W. Hickenlooper S0CO00575 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CO $7,500 1.4% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 Edward J. Markey S4MA00028 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MA $7,500 1.4% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
22 Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ME $7,500 1.4% 3 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23 Jon Ossoff S8GA00180 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic GA $7,500 1.4% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MA $6,000 1.1% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
25 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican LA $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
26 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $5,000 0.9% 1 Jun 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 Kevin Kiley H2CA03157 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Independent CA $5,000 0.9% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28 Eric Swalwell H2CA15094 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic CA $5,000 0.9% 1 Jun 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29 David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $5,000 0.9% 2 Feb 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Democratic CA $5,000 0.9% 2 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic GA $5,000 0.9% 2 Mar 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32 Robin L. Kelly H2IL02172 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $5,000 0.9% 1 May 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 7, 2026
33 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic IL $5,000 0.9% 1 Jan 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34 Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KY $5,000 0.9% 1 Jun 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $5,000 0.9% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $5,000 0.9% 1 Jul 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39 Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OK $5,000 0.9% 1 Jan 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40 Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic TX $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41 Greg Casar H2TX35144 Contribution to the campaign House district 35 Democratic TX $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic WA $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
43 Yassamin Ansari H4AZ03109 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic AZ $5,000 0.9% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
44 Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $5,000 0.9% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45 Debbie Wasserman Schultz H4FL20023 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic FL $5,000 0.9% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
46 Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic PA $5,000 0.9% 1 Jan 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47 Suhas Subramanyam H4VA10279 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic VA $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
48 Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican WA $5,000 0.9% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49 Emily Randall H4WA06117 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic WA $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
50 James Comer H6KY01110 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican KY $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 130 recipients
1 2 3 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 130 shown $553,500 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00072025 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Robert Garcia H2CA47188 House district 47 Democratic CA $10,000 1.8% 3 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Stephen F. Lynch H2MA09072 House district 9 Democratic MA $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
3 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 House district 1 Republican NY $10,000 1.8% 4 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 House district 23 Republican NY $10,000 1.8% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 House district 1 Democratic OH $10,000 1.8% 3 Feb 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Kweisi Mfume H6MD07020 House district 7 Democratic MD $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Jack Bergman H6MI01226 House district 1 Republican MI $10,000 1.8% 3 Apr 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8 Republican PA $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 James R. Walkinshaw H6VA11066 House district 11 Democratic VA $10,000 1.8% 3 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Senate Democratic DE $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
Show all 130 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$553,500 across 130 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $391,500 70.7% 89
Republican $149,500 27.0% 38
Independent $10,000 1.8% 2
Party not reported $2,500 0.5% 1
Total $553,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $448,500 81.0% 115
Senate $105,000 19.0% 15
Total $553,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 39 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $64,500 11.7% 17
NY $46,500 8.4% 10
PA $39,500 7.1% 11
OH $39,000 7.0% 7
VA $35,000 6.3% 6
MA $26,000 4.7% 4
TX $25,000 4.5% 6
FL $20,500 3.7% 5
IL $17,500 3.2% 5
MD $17,500 3.2% 2
MI $17,500 3.2% 4
WA $17,000 3.1% 4
Total $553,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $130,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$553,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $35,000 7
Mar 2025 $30,500 10
May 2025 $11,000 4
Jun 2025 $72,000 23
Jul 2025 $8,000 4
Sep 2025 $46,000 19
Nov 2025 $1,500 1
Feb 2026 $95,500 42
Mar 2026 $130,000 43
Apr 2026 $5,000 1
May 2026 $39,000 11
Jun 2026 $78,500 27
Jul 2026 $1,500 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $553,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.