Federal Election Commission political committee

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE

FEC committee C00007542. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00007542
FEC committee ID C00007542
Reported name INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00007542 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00007542 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Transportation unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00007542 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $4,285,344
Contributions received Before refunds $4,265,258
From individuals $4,265,258
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $474,575
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $3,790,683
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $86

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00007542 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $4,450,608
Other disbursements $1,624,527
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $9,481
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00007542 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $198,573
Cash on hand at the start of the period $363,836
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $4,265,258

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00007542 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $2,816,600
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00007542 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $1,730,200 230 483
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 230

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

4 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

30 of 230 shown (page 5) $1,730,200 total · $73,700 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00007542 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
201 Joe Manchin, III S0WV00090 Contribution to the campaign Senate Independent WV $3,000 0.2% 1 Mar 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
202 Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic WI $3,000 0.2% 1 Mar 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
203 S4TX00722 S4TX00722 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported TX $3,000 0.2% 1 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
204 Jake Auchincloss H0MA04192 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic MA $2,500 0.1% 1 Mar 6, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
205 Jamaal Bowman H0NY16143 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic NY $2,500 0.1% 1 Jan 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
206 Marilyn Strickland H0WA10034 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic WA $2,500 0.1% 1 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
207 Raúl M. Grijalva H2AZ07070 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.1% 1 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
208 C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger H2MD02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MD $2,500 0.1% 1 Mar 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
209 Jen Schultz H2MN08152 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic-Farmer-Labor MN $2,500 0.1% 1 Oct 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
210 Valerie P. Foushee H2NC06114 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NC $2,500 0.1% 1 Mar 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
211 Wiley Nickel H2NC14019 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic NC $2,500 0.1% 1 Mar 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
212 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $2,500 0.1% 1 May 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
213 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $2,500 0.1% 1 Jun 23, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
214 Derek Tran H4CA45170 Contribution to the campaign House district 45 Democratic CA $2,500 0.1% 1 Sep 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
215 H4FL07137 H4FL07137 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Not reported FL $2,500 0.1% 1 Sep 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
216 Kelly Morrison H4MN03118 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MN $2,500 0.1% 1 Sep 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
217 Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.1% 1 Sep 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
218 Jamie Raskin H6MD08457 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MD $2,500 0.1% 1 Mar 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
219 Steve Cohen H6TN09068 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic TN $2,500 0.1% 1 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
220 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.1% 1 Jun 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
221 Colin Z. Allred H8TX32098 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic TX $2,500 0.1% 1 Mar 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2023
222 Jennifer Wexton H8VA10106 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic VA $2,500 0.1% 1 Mar 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
223 Gerald E. Connolly H8VA11062 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic VA $2,500 0.1% 1 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
224 Tim Kaine S2VA00142 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $2,500 0.1% 1 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
225 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $2,500 0.1% 1 Jun 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
226 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $2,200 0.1% 1 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
227 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CT $2,000 0.1% 1 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
228 Frederica S. Wilson H0FL17068 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic FL $2,000 0.1% 1 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
229 Seth Moulton H4MA06090 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MA $2,000 0.1% 1 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
230 Dina Titus H8NV03036 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NV $1,500 0.1% 1 Nov 24, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 201 to 230 of 230 recipients
Previous 1 … 3 4 5

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 230 shown $1,730,200 total · $130,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00007542 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Judy Chu H0CA32101 House district 32 Democratic CA $15,000 0.9% 3 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Shomari Figures H4AL02170 House district 2 Democratic AL $15,000 0.9% 3 May 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Gabe Amo H4RI01265 House district 1 Democratic RI $15,000 0.9% 3 Mar 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 House district 44 Democratic CA $15,000 0.9% 4 Jan 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Patrick Ryan H8NY19223 House district 19 Democratic NY $15,000 0.9% 4 Dec 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Delia C. Ramirez H2IL03162 House district 3 Democratic IL $12,500 0.7% 3 May 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 House district 3 Democratic NY $12,500 0.7% 3 Jan 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 House district 7 Democratic AL $10,000 0.6% 2 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1 Democratic IN $10,000 0.6% 3 Nov 24, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Julia Brownley H2CA00120 House district 0 Democratic CA $10,000 0.6% 3 May 25, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 230 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$1,730,200 across 230 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $1,662,700 96.1% 216
Republican $31,500 1.8% 6
Party not reported $20,500 1.2% 4
Independent $8,000 0.5% 2
Democratic-NPL $5,000 0.3% 1
Democratic-Farmer-Labor $2,500 0.1% 1
Total $1,730,200 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $1,657,200 95.8% 215
Senate $73,000 4.2% 15
Total $1,730,200 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 44 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $340,500 19.7% 38
NY $141,500 8.2% 17
IL $108,000 6.2% 13
PA $95,000 5.5% 11
TX $92,000 5.3% 14
NJ $86,200 5.0% 12
FL $73,500 4.2% 9
OH $71,500 4.1% 9
MI $55,000 3.2% 9
MD $45,000 2.6% 7
MA $44,500 2.6% 7
GA $39,500 2.3% 5
Total $1,730,200 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $223,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$1,730,200 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2023 $37,500 10
Feb 2023 $158,000 44
Mar 2023 $223,000 64
Apr 2023 $66,500 20
May 2023 $151,500 48
Jun 2023 $73,000 24
Jul 2023 $10,000 3
Aug 2023 $54,000 17
Sep 2023 $120,000 34
Oct 2023 $41,500 12
Nov 2023 $98,500 27
Dec 2023 $40,000 10
Jan 2024 $78,000 22
Feb 2024 $50,500 17
Mar 2024 $51,500 12
May 2024 $67,500 15
Jun 2024 $128,000 28
Jul 2024 $35,000 8
Sep 2024 $40,000 12
Oct 2024 $188,700 52
Nov 2024 $5,000 1
Dec 2024 $12,500 3
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,730,200

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.