Federal Election Commission political committee

UNITE HERE TIP CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00004861. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00004861
FEC committee ID C00004861
Reported name UNITE HERE TIP CAMPAIGN COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization UNITE HERE Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00004861 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00004861 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Industrial unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names UNITE HERE as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

Other committees the same organization runs

This committee is linked to an organization that runs more than one FEC committee. The link is a cross-reference and nothing more: the other committees' filings are theirs, this committee's figures on this page are unchanged by them, and no figure anywhere is combined across them.

Organizations this committee is linked to
Organization Committees Relationship Review
UNITE HERE 2 Committee reported this organization as its connected organizationReported to the FEC by each committee Published by the FEC

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00004861 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,559,730
Contributions received Before refunds $1,534,454
From individuals $1,534,454
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $71,297
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $1,463,157
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $23,960

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00004861 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $618,408
Other disbursements $136,750
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,842
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00004861 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $2,122,239
Cash on hand at the start of the period $1,180,917
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $6,999
Refunded to individuals $6,999
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,527,455

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00004861 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $471,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 20, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00004861 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $273,750 50 62
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 50

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

9 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 50 shown $273,750 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00004861 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $10,000 3.7% 2 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NJ $10,000 3.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Adelita S. Grijalva H6AZ07121 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AZ $10,000 3.7% 2 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
4 Pramila Jayapal H6WA07458 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic WA $10,000 3.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5 Lori Trahan H8MA03106 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MA $10,000 3.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
6 Edward J. Markey S4MA00028 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MA $10,000 3.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
7 Summer L. Lee H2PA18200 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Democratic PA $9,250 3.4% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Seth Magaziner H2RI02184 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic RI $8,000 2.9% 4 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
9 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CT $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Joe Courtney H2CT02112 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CT $5,000 1.8% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11 Maxwell Frost H2FL10259 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic FL $5,000 1.8% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
12 Jill N. Tokuda H2HI02581 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic HI $5,000 1.8% 2 Nov 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
13 Stephen F. Lynch H2MA09072 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic MA $5,000 1.8% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
14 Adriano Espaillat H2NY13096 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic NY $5,000 1.8% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15 Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic OR $5,000 1.8% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16 Greg Casar H2TX35144 Contribution to the campaign House district 35 Democratic TX $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17 Mark Pocan H2WI02124 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic WI $5,000 1.8% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
18 Yassamin Ansari H4AZ03109 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic AZ $5,000 1.8% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
19 Debbie Wasserman Schultz H4FL20023 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic FL $5,000 1.8% 1 Oct 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
20 Bennie G. Thompson H4MS02068 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MS $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic PA $5,000 1.8% 1 Nov 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22 Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $5,000 1.8% 1 Sep 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
23 Mike Mcguire H6CA01269 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24 H6CA06268 H6CA06268 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Not reported CA $5,000 1.8% 1 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25 Mai Vang H6CA07175 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CA $5,000 1.8% 1 May 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Connie Chan H6CA11268 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic CA $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 Marni Von Wilpert H6CA48310 Contribution to the campaign House district 48 Democratic CA $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $5,000 1.8% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
29 H6IL02298 H6IL02298 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported IL $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30 Patty Garcia H6IL04153 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic IL $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 H6IL07420 H6IL07420 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Not reported IL $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32 Daniel Biss H6IL09228 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic IL $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33 Jamie Raskin H6MD08457 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MD $5,000 1.8% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34 H6MI07280 H6MI07280 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Not reported MI $5,000 1.8% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026
35 H6MN02271 H6MN02271 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported MN $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
36 H6NJ11237 H6NJ11237 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Not reported NJ $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37 Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $5,000 1.8% 1 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38 Rashida Tlaib H8MI13250 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic MI $5,000 1.8% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
39 Ilhan Omar H8MN05239 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MN $5,000 1.8% 2 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
40 Dina Titus H8NV03036 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NV $5,000 1.8% 1 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41 Gregory W. Meeks H8NY06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NY $5,000 1.8% 1 Nov 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42 Mary Gay Scanlon H8PA07200 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic PA $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43 Juliana Stratton S6IL00458 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic IL $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44 S6MI00426 S6MI00426 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MI $5,000 1.8% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
45 Margaret Flanagan S6MN00440 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MN $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
46 Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic MI $2,500 0.9% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
47 H6HI01311 H6HI01311 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Not reported HI $2,500 0.9% 1 Nov 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
48 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $2,500 0.9% 1 Mar 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026
49 Amy Klobuchar S6MN00267 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MN $2,500 0.9% 1 Mar 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50 H6NJ02244 H6NJ02244 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported NJ $1,500 0.5% 1 May 7, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 50 shown $273,750 total · $87,250 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00004861 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 House district 4 Democratic NV $10,000 3.7% 2 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 House district 1 Democratic NJ $10,000 3.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Adelita S. Grijalva H6AZ07121 House district 7 Democratic AZ $10,000 3.7% 2 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
4 Pramila Jayapal H6WA07458 House district 7 Democratic WA $10,000 3.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5 Lori Trahan H8MA03106 House district 3 Democratic MA $10,000 3.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
6 Edward J. Markey S4MA00028 Senate Democratic MA $10,000 3.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
7 Summer L. Lee H2PA18200 House district 18 Democratic PA $9,250 3.4% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Seth Magaziner H2RI02184 House district 2 Democratic RI $8,000 2.9% 4 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
9 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 House district 3 Democratic CT $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Joe Courtney H2CT02112 House district 2 Democratic CT $5,000 1.8% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 50 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$273,750 across 50 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $234,750 85.8% 41
Party not reported $39,000 14.2% 9
Total $273,750 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $246,250 90.0% 45
Senate $27,500 10.0% 5
Total $273,750 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 21 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $25,000 9.1% 5
IL $25,000 9.1% 5
MA $25,000 9.1% 3
MN $20,000 7.3% 5
NV $20,000 7.3% 3
PA $19,250 7.0% 3
MI $17,500 6.4% 4
NJ $16,500 6.0% 3
AZ $15,000 5.5% 2
FL $15,000 5.5% 3
CT $10,000 3.7% 2
NY $10,000 3.7% 2
Total $273,750 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $55,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$273,750 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2025 $40,000 10
May 2025 $10,000 2
Jun 2025 $500 1
Jul 2025 $5,000 1
Aug 2025 $40,000 9
Sep 2025 $40,000 8
Oct 2025 $10,000 2
Nov 2025 $17,500 5
Dec 2025 $10,000 2
Mar 2026 $55,000 12
Apr 2026 $19,250 4
May 2026 $11,500 3
Jun 2026 $15,000 3
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $273,750

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.