Home › Washington › Elections 2026 › Amanda McKinney

Amanda McKinney

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Washington

AM

Amanda McKinney

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$981,820
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$761,549
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$110,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$766,373
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$215,447
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $981,820 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $761,549 77.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $110,500 11.3%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $13,792 1.4%
Loans $50,000 5.1%
Other receipts, including transfers $45,979 4.7%
Total receipts $981,820 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $215,447
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $10,100
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $45,475
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $875,741 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $50,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $10,100 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00932582, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00932582
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $443,613 $215,447 Down $228,166
Debts owed by the committee $52,650 $0 Down $52,650
Contribution refunds in the period $100 $10,000 Up $9,900

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $215,447 set beside the $281,391 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 0.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Amanda McKinney. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$2,097,845
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 26 shown $105,500 total · $45,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 VALUE IN ELECTING WOMEN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00327189 $10,000 9.5% 2 Mar 25, 2026
2 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $10,000 9.5% 2 Mar 30, 2026
3 AMERICAN REVIVAL PAC C00639229 $10,000 9.5% 2 Jan 16, 2026
4 BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00693796 $10,000 9.5% 2 Mar 31, 2026
5 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $5,000 4.7% 1 Jun 16, 2026
Show the complete list of 26 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Amanda McKinney

All 6 shown $2,097,845 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN MISSION C00916692 $779,341 37.1% 3 Jul 15, 2026
2 WASHINGTON RISING INC. C00931436 $700,727 33.4% 13 Jun 15, 2026
3 DEFEND AMERICAN JOBS C00836221 $506,917 24.2% 5 Jul 21, 2026
4 CONSERVATIVES FOR AMERICAN EXCELLENCE INC. C00835967 $49,468 2.4% 5 Aug 4, 2026
5 WFW ACTION FUND INC C00698936 $40,500 1.9% 2 Jul 27, 2026
6 THANK YOU FOR YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER PAC C00923516 $20,892 1.0% 1 Jul 23, 2026

Opposing Amanda McKinney

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Amanda McKinney and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Amanda McKinney

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,651,832 78.7% 17
Direct mail $306,001 14.6% 7
Phone calls and text messages $99,513 4.7% 3
Digital and online advertising $40,500 1.9% 2
Classified $2,097,845 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $2,097,845 100% 29

Opposing Amanda McKinney

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Amanda McKinney

Committees itemized $105,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $52,500 49.8% 13 16
Non-connected committees $29,000 27.5% 5 7
Other candidates' committees $12,000 11.4% 5 7
Corporate PACs $7,000 6.6% 2 2
Labor union PACs $5,000 4.7% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $105,500

Spent supporting Amanda McKinney

Committees itemized $2,097,845 in independent spending supporting Amanda McKinney.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $2,097,845 100.0% 6 29
Itemized total for this direction $2,097,845

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Amanda McKinney

Committees itemized $105,500 in contributions to this campaign. $64,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $41,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $15,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $26,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 24.4% 2 2
Transportation unions Labor $5,000 12.2% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $64,500 Not applicable 18 23
Committees not yet categorized $26,000 63.4% 5 7
Base the shares are taken over $41,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $105,500

Spent supporting Amanda McKinney

Committees itemized $2,097,845 in independent spending supporting Amanda McKinney. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,376,226 and committees not yet categorized account for $721,619.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $869,309 41.4% 3 10
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $506,917 24.2% 1 5
Committees not yet categorized $721,619 34.4% 2 14
Base the shares are taken over $2,097,845 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,097,845

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$12,399
Across 5 notices, received Jul 18, 2026 to Aug 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$12,399
5 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 2, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Amanda McKinney's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 2, 2026 $2,000 2 Jul 31 to Aug 1, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026 $6,000 9 Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 27, 2026 $1,000 1 Jul 25 to Jul 25, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 23, 2026 $1,000 1 Jul 21 to Jul 21, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 20, 2026 $2,399 1 Jul 18 to Jul 18, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $544,413 of the $807,025 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,839 itemized contributions.

From Washington

$429,552
78.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$114,861
21.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Washington is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $544,413 1,839 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 30 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Washington this campaign's state $429,552
  • Texas $31,173
  • Arizona $23,794
  • California $14,000
  • Oregon $9,237
  • Virginia $6,935
  • Maryland $5,159
  • Florida $3,691
  • Idaho $2,832
  • Illinois $2,744
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Washington this campaign's state $429,552 518 78.9%
Texas $31,173 264 5.7%
Arizona $23,794 25 4.4%
California $14,000 244 2.6%
Oregon $9,237 4 1.7%
Virginia $6,935 53 1.3%
Maryland $5,159 7 0.9%
Florida $3,691 133 0.7%
Idaho $2,832 4 0.5%
Illinois $2,744 87 0.5%
District of Columbia $2,533 4 0.5%
Tennessee $1,623 99 0.3%
Ohio $1,469 12 0.3%
South Carolina $1,222 10 0.2%
Pennsylvania $1,157 65 0.2%
Oklahoma $1,059 42 0.2%
Georgia $970 34 0.2%
North Carolina $826 21 0.2%
Kansas $730 64 0.1%
Indiana $684 23 0.1%
New York $658 45 0.1%
Missouri $500 1 0.1%
Michigan $424 22 0.1%
Massachusetts $313 7 0.1%
Alabama $291 11 0.1%
Connecticut $260 12 <0.1%
Utah $242 8 <0.1%
Mississippi $128 7 <0.1%
Maine $112 12 <0.1%
Louisiana $95 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $544,413 1,839 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle: 56 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $981,820
  • Cohort median $35,995
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $981,820
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$6,237
Median$35,995
75th percentile$396,217
Highest in the cohort$6,292,683
Campaigns counted 56

45 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 11.2%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 11.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile9.7%
Highest in the cohort56.8%
Campaigns counted 50

39 of the 50 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 78th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $215,447
  • Cohort median $13,053
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $215,447
Lowest in the cohort-$19,315
25th percentile$820
Median$13,053
75th percentile$89,862
Highest in the cohort$3,508,751
Campaigns counted 56

44 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $2,097,845
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,097,845
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,097,845
Campaigns counted 56

55 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$686,073
Campaigns counted 56

0 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.