Elaine Luria
Democratic candidate · 2022 general election · Virginia
Elaine Luria
Democratic
Races
- U.S. U.S. House District 2 · challenger
Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $10,795,195 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $8,236,372 | 76.3% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $1,562,607 | 14.5% |
| Party committee contributions | $10,750 | 0.1% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $985,466 | 9.1% |
| Total receipts | $10,795,195 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $281,934 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $0 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $94,186 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $5,833 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $979,370 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $9,709,710 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $100,019 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00664375, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.
| Measure | 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 | YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $384,044 | $281,934 | Down $102,110 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $13,060 | $5,625 | Down $7,435 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $281,934 set beside the $102,110 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 2.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Elaine Luria. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338 | $37,400 | 2.4% | 15 | Sep 29, 2022 |
| 2 | AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC) C00255752 | $12,500 | 0.8% | 8 | Oct 18, 2022 |
| 3 | PRO-ISRAEL AMERICA PAC C00699470 | $11,764 | 0.8% | 12 | Sep 28, 2022 |
| 4 | BWX TECHNOLOGIES, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00365502 | $11,000 | 0.7% | 9 | Sep 14, 2022 |
| 5 | COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00002089 | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Sep 20, 2022 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Elaine Luria
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Shield PAC C00770149 | $465,359 | 25.0% | 7 | Nov 3, 2022 |
| 2 | VoteVets C00418897 | $282,989 | 15.2% | 4 | Nov 4, 2022 |
| 3 | Black Progressive Action Coalition C90017997 | $207,422 | 11.2% | 2 | Oct 5, 2022 |
| 4 | House Majority PAC C00495028 | $178,168 | 9.6% | 8 | Oct 11, 2022 |
| 5 | Congressional Black Caucus PAC C00147512 | $153,660 | 8.3% | 2 | Oct 21, 2022 |
| 6 | CASA In Action PAC C00685693 | $121,868 | 6.6% | 48 | Nov 6, 2022 |
| 7 | Climate Power Action C00817536 | $101,635 | 5.5% | 11 | Sep 19, 2022 |
| 8 | LCV Victory Fund C00486845 | $91,191 | 4.9% | 8 | Oct 13, 2022 |
| 9 | DMFI PAC C00710848 | $65,901 | 3.5% | 2 | Oct 7, 2022 |
| 10 | Mainstream Democrats PAC C00804823 | $65,901 | 3.5% | 2 | Oct 12, 2022 |
| 11 | New Democracy C90021809 | $39,069 | 2.1% | 1 | Dec 26, 2022 |
| 12 | CHESAPEAKE CLIMATE ACTION NETWORK ACTION FUND C90020116 | $33,202 | 1.8% | 38 | Nov 2, 2022 |
| 13 | WITH HONOR FUND, INC. C00659011 | $25,888 | 1.4% | 2 | Oct 10, 2022 |
| 14 | National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718 | $14,163 | 0.8% | 3 | Oct 11, 2022 |
| 15 | ANIMAL WELLNESS ACTION C90018227 | $12,000 | 0.6% | 1 | Oct 19, 2022 |
Opposing Elaine Luria
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NRCC C00075820 | $871,418 | 78.4% | 13 | Nov 1, 2022 |
| 2 | DEFEND US PAC C00634261 | $135,826 | 12.2% | 6 | Nov 7, 2022 |
| 3 | LAW ENFORCEMENT FOR A SAFER AMERICA PAC C00681825 | $25,000 | 2.2% | 1 | Jul 12, 2022 |
| 4 | HONORING AMERICAN LAW ENFORCEMENT PAC C00710178 | $25,000 | 2.2% | 1 | Sep 14, 2022 |
| 5 | Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 | $18,599 | 1.7% | 3 | Oct 24, 2022 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Elaine Luria and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Elaine Luria
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Digital and online advertising | $1,046,481 | 56.3% | 36 |
| Direct mail | $379,620 | 20.4% | 18 |
| Canvassing and field organizing | $271,165 | 14.6% | 28 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $53,660 | 2.9% | 1 |
| Printed materials and signs | $44,344 | 2.4% | 7 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $33,828 | 1.8% | 9 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $24,547 | 1.3% | 5 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $3,473 | 0.2% | 28 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $1,297 | 0.1% | 7 |
| Classified | $1,857,117 | 99.9% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $1,297 | 0.1% | |
| Total independent spending | $1,858,415 | 100% | 139 |
Opposing Elaine Luria
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $878,944 | 79.0% | 15 |
| Direct mail | $140,953 | 12.7% | 6 |
| Digital and online advertising | $52,943 | 4.8% | 4 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $19,576 | 1.8% | 5 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $19,508 | 1.8% | 3 |
| Classified | $1,111,924 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $1,111,924 | 100% | 33 |
Fundraising channels
Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.
Joint fundraising committees
A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Elaine Luria.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NEWDEM SUMMER VICTORY FUND C00820456 | $8,749 | 100.0% | 1 | Aug 24, 2022 |
Conduits
A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.
Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | FEC memo records | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | PRO-ISRAEL AMERICA PAC C00699470 | $2,900 | 100.0% | 1 | May 9, 2022 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Elaine Luria
Committees itemized $1,567,731 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $346,487 | 22.1% | 82 | 249 |
| Leadership PACs | $322,087 | 20.5% | 82 | 178 |
| Labor union PACs | $274,000 | 17.5% | 41 | 110 |
| Non-connected committees | $256,078 | 16.3% | 71 | 130 |
| Trade association PACs | $113,538 | 7.2% | 35 | 67 |
| Membership organization PACs | $110,262 | 7.0% | 21 | 68 |
| Other candidates' committees | $100,789 | 6.4% | 54 | 86 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $18,500 | 1.2% | 5 | 9 |
| Cooperative PACs | $16,000 | 1.0% | 5 | 6 |
| Party committees | $9,990 | 0.6% | 1 | 18 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,567,731 |
Spent supporting Elaine Luria
Committees itemized $1,858,415 in independent spending supporting Elaine Luria.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $1,844,252 | 99.2% | 14 | 136 |
| Membership organization PACs | $14,163 | 0.8% | 1 | 3 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,858,415 |
Spent opposing Elaine Luria
Committees itemized $1,111,924 in independent spending opposing Elaine Luria.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Party committees | $871,418 | 78.4% | 1 | 13 |
| Non-connected committees | $240,506 | 21.6% | 9 | 20 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,111,924 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Elaine Luria
Committees itemized $1,567,731 in contributions to this campaign. $432,866 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,134,865, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $750,738 and committees not yet categorized account for $384,127.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Defense Defense | $122,000 | 10.8% | 17 | 86 |
| Transportation unions Labor | $73,500 | 6.5% | 9 | 27 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $73,000 | 6.4% | 8 | 32 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $49,500 | 4.4% | 7 | 17 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $35,000 | 3.1% | 7 | 13 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $30,038 | 2.6% | 7 | 12 |
| Construction Construction | $30,000 | 2.6% | 9 | 15 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $28,000 | 2.5% | 6 | 18 |
| Air transport Transportation | $25,000 | 2.2% | 5 | 21 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $22,000 | 1.9% | 7 | 10 |
| Mining Energy and natural resources | $22,000 | 1.9% | 5 | 15 |
| Automotive Transportation | $19,000 | 1.7% | 4 | 9 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $19,000 | 1.7% | 5 | 11 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $18,500 | 1.6% | 4 | 9 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $16,700 | 1.5% | 9 | 12 |
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $15,000 | 1.3% | 2 | 5 |
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $14,500 | 1.3% | 3 | 7 |
| Trucking Transportation | $14,500 | 1.3% | 5 | 8 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $12,000 | 1.1% | 2 | 6 |
| Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue | $12,000 | 1.1% | 2 | 5 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $11,500 | 1.0% | 4 | 9 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $11,000 | 1.0% | 9 | 9 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $11,000 | 1.0% | 2 | 3 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $10,000 | 0.9% | 1 | 2 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $10,000 | 0.9% | 2 | 7 |
| Veterans Ideological and single-issue | $10,000 | 0.9% | 1 | 4 |
| Health insurance Health | $9,000 | 0.8% | 3 | 6 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $8,500 | 0.7% | 2 | 4 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $5,500 | 0.5% | 2 | 4 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $4,000 | 0.4% | 2 | 4 |
| LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue | $3,500 | 0.3% | 1 | 3 |
| Renewable energy Energy and natural resources | $3,500 | 0.3% | 1 | 2 |
| Gun control Ideological and single-issue | $2,000 | 0.2% | 1 | 2 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $432,866 | Not applicable | 137 | 282 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $384,127 | 33.8% | 106 | 242 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $1,134,865 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,567,731 |
Spent supporting Elaine Luria
Committees itemized $1,858,415 in independent spending supporting Elaine Luria. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,265,305 and committees not yet categorized account for $593,110.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $709,428 | 38.2% | 3 | 17 |
| Veterans Ideological and single-issue | $282,989 | 15.2% | 1 | 4 |
| Renewable energy Energy and natural resources | $101,635 | 5.5% | 1 | 11 |
| Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue | $91,191 | 4.9% | 1 | 8 |
| Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue | $65,901 | 3.5% | 1 | 2 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $14,163 | 0.8% | 1 | 3 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $593,110 | 31.9% | 7 | 94 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $1,858,415 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,858,415 |
Spent opposing Elaine Luria
Committees itemized $1,111,924 in independent spending opposing Elaine Luria. $871,418 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $240,506, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $18,599 and committees not yet categorized account for $221,907.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $18,599 | 7.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $871,418 | Not applicable | 1 | 13 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $221,907 | 92.3% | 8 | 17 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $240,506 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,111,924 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Nov 6, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Elaine Luria's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 6, 2022 | $12,700 | 6 | Nov 4 to Nov 5, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 4, 2022 | $36,816 | 19 | Nov 2 to Nov 3, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 2, 2022 | $50,500 | 26 | Oct 31 to Nov 1, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 31, 2022 | $20,500 | 11 | Oct 29 to Oct 30, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 29, 2022 | $25,800 | 15 | Oct 27 to Oct 28, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 27, 2022 | $67,287 | 40 | Oct 25 to Oct 26, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 25, 2022 | $30,550 | 16 | Oct 23 to Oct 24, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 23, 2022 | $68,240 | 29 | Oct 21 to Oct 22, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 21, 2022 | $14,529 | 9 | Oct 20 to Oct 20, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 19, 2022 | $22,200 | 15 | Jun 17 to Jun 18, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 18 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $6,461,629 of the $9,215,742 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 19,626 itemized contributions.
From Virginia
From everywhere else
Money from outside Virginia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $6,453,248 | 19,577 | 99.9% |
| United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. | $200 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. | $5,456 | 9 | 0.1% |
| Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. | $2,725 | 39 | <0.1% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 55 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Virginia this campaign's state | $2,386,238 | 11,032 | 36.9% |
| California | $907,670 | 1,553 | 14.0% |
| New York | $766,547 | 1,166 | 11.9% |
| District of Columbia | $352,093 | 937 | 5.4% |
| Massachusetts | $331,958 | 605 | 5.1% |
| Maryland | $304,568 | 953 | 4.7% |
| Florida | $222,074 | 383 | 3.4% |
| Illinois | $126,352 | 289 | 2.0% |
| New Jersey | $125,641 | 249 | 1.9% |
| Texas | $115,769 | 201 | 1.8% |
| Connecticut | $89,745 | 291 | 1.4% |
| Washington | $84,043 | 156 | 1.3% |
| Alabama | $77,718 | 123 | 1.2% |
| Pennsylvania | $70,815 | 204 | 1.1% |
| Colorado | $57,947 | 108 | 0.9% |
| Michigan | $49,052 | 101 | 0.8% |
| Louisiana | $44,368 | 43 | 0.7% |
| Georgia | $37,575 | 104 | 0.6% |
| Wyoming | $29,550 | 28 | 0.5% |
| North Carolina | $27,501 | 76 | 0.4% |
| Oregon | $24,289 | 87 | 0.4% |
| Minnesota | $22,038 | 49 | 0.3% |
| Ohio | $21,891 | 59 | 0.3% |
| Oklahoma | $21,770 | 16 | 0.3% |
| New Mexico | $17,743 | 48 | 0.3% |
| Arizona | $17,028 | 82 | 0.3% |
| Kentucky | $13,710 | 15 | 0.2% |
| Missouri | $13,424 | 52 | 0.2% |
| Indiana | $13,220 | 133 | 0.2% |
| New Hampshire | $9,874 | 29 | 0.2% |
| South Carolina | $8,835 | 26 | 0.1% |
| Kansas | $6,950 | 20 | 0.1% |
| Rhode Island | $5,847 | 19 | 0.1% |
| Vermont | $5,705 | 9 | 0.1% |
| Wisconsin | $5,400 | 31 | 0.1% |
| Maine | $5,287 | 34 | 0.1% |
| Utah | $4,880 | 13 | 0.1% |
| Hawaii | $4,550 | 54 | 0.1% |
| Armed Forces Europe | $4,506 | 5 | 0.1% |
| Tennessee | $3,847 | 59 | 0.1% |
| Nevada | $3,525 | 5 | 0.1% |
| Delaware | $3,225 | 17 | <0.1% |
| Idaho | $2,760 | 8 | <0.1% |
| Foreign countries | $2,725 | 39 | <0.1% |
| Nebraska | $2,525 | 42 | <0.1% |
| West Virginia | $2,175 | 18 | <0.1% |
| Montana | $2,000 | 2 | <0.1% |
| Alaska | $1,000 | 3 | <0.1% |
| Arkansas | $900 | 6 | <0.1% |
| Iowa | $800 | 25 | <0.1% |
| South Dakota | $726 | 10 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces Americas | $700 | 3 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces Pacific | $250 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Virgin Islands | $200 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Mississippi | $100 | 4 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $6,461,629 | 19,626 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2022 cycle: 31 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $10,795,195 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $25 |
| 25th percentile | $79,013 |
| Median | $382,045 |
| 75th percentile | $2,121,791 |
| Highest in the cohort | $10,795,195 |
| Campaigns counted | 31 |
30 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 14.5% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 4.3% |
| 75th percentile | 31.7% |
| Highest in the cohort | 63.8% |
| Campaigns counted | 31 |
20 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 65th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $281,934 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $25,511 |
| 75th percentile | $267,341 |
| Highest in the cohort | $3,152,499 |
| Campaigns counted | 31 |
26 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $1,858,415 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $31,475 |
| Highest in the cohort | $4,039,977 |
| Campaigns counted | 31 |
29 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $1,111,924 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $1,133 |
| Highest in the cohort | $9,062,792 |
| Campaigns counted | 31 |
27 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.