Photo of John Cornyn
R United States Senate · Texas

Sen. John Cornyn

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
98%
19 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
93%
of cast votes
Higher than 89% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
4%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 93% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,493
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
17
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for John Cornyn
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $8,604,234$3,377,426$2,279,853
Individuals $3,756,19243.7% of receipts$1,270,53637.6% of receipts$1,393,64861.1% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,479,73217.2% of receipts$595,02217.6% of receipts$399,55017.5% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $12,184,397$851,025$1,317,433
Cash on hand $542,120$4,122,283$1,595,881
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $1,835,775$20,179$2,200
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $6,643,419$0$16,777
Outside opposition $4,329,367$0$0

The 2024 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,377,426
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,270,536
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$595,022
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$851,025
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$4,122,283
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,377,426 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2024 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,270,536 37.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $595,022 17.6%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,511,868 44.8%
Total receipts $3,377,426 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$4,122,283

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $4,122,283
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $8,679
Contributions refunded to committees $11,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $1,318,544
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,845,379 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $20,179 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00369033, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2024 reported through Sep 30, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00369033
Measure Q3 2024Reported through Sep 30, 2024 YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 Change
Cash on hand at period end $3,529,714 $4,122,283 Up $592,568
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $1,500 Up $1,500

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $4,122,283 set beside the $126,976 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 32.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by John Cornyn. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $783,731 of itemized spending across 601 transactions, through Dec 31, 2024. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 92.1% of the $851,025 in total disbursements reported for the 2024 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Consulting, type not specified $256,326 32.7% 54
Administration, salary, and overhead $125,488 16.0% 168
Travel $110,513 14.1% 41
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $105,204 13.4% 148
Legal, accounting, and compliance $83,203 10.6% 56
Campaign materials $39,413 5.0% 2
Polling and research $38,250 4.9% 1
Fundraising and solicitation $13,720 1.8% 128
Events $11,616 1.5% 3
Classified $678,527 86.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $105,204 13.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $783,731 100% 601

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 225 shown $759,065 total · $52,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 GILEAD SCIENCES INC HEALTHCARE POLICY PAC C00396895 $12,500 1.6% 4 Mar 22, 2024
2 AMERICAN FOREST & PAPER ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00029348 $10,000 1.3% 3 Jun 27, 2024
3 CADENCE BANK PAC C00183962 $10,000 1.3% 2 May 1, 2024
4 NATIONAL STRUCTURED SETTLEMENTS TRADE ASSOCIATION PAC C00219444 $10,000 1.3% 2 Mar 21, 2023
5 ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS, INC. / ENTERPRISE MOBILITY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00219642 $10,000 1.3% 2 Jul 18, 2024
Show the complete list of 225 committees →

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2024 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.

1 organization shown -$100 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 -$100 Not available 85 Jan 24, 2024

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to John Cornyn

Committees itemized $759,065 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $420,065 55.3% 144 197
Trade association PACs $120,000 15.8% 33 42
Leadership PACs $117,500 15.5% 15 24
Non-connected committees $58,500 7.7% 17 21
Membership organization PACs $18,500 2.4% 7 10
Corporations without capital stock $8,500 1.1% 3 3
Cooperative PACs $6,000 0.8% 2 2
Other candidates' committees $5,500 0.7% 1 4
Labor union PACs $4,500 0.6% 3 3
Itemized total for this direction $759,065

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to John Cornyn

Committees itemized $759,065 in contributions to this campaign. $123,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $636,065, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $412,250 and committees not yet categorized account for $223,815.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $58,500 9.2% 16 21
Pharmaceuticals Health $41,000 6.4% 10 17
Technology Communications and technology $38,500 6.1% 13 15
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $37,000 5.8% 12 17
Food and beverage Agriculture $25,800 4.1% 10 12
Automotive Transportation $22,000 3.5% 8 11
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $21,100 3.3% 4 8
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $19,500 3.1% 3 6
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $18,250 2.9% 6 9
Defense Defense $16,000 2.5% 7 13
Physicians and medical specialties Health $15,500 2.4% 5 8
Construction Construction $15,000 2.4% 5 5
Agribusiness Agriculture $12,500 2.0% 5 5
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $12,000 1.9% 4 4
Health insurance Health $10,000 1.6% 4 4
Trucking Transportation $8,800 1.4% 4 5
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,500 1.2% 3 3
Air transport Transportation $7,000 1.1% 4 5
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $7,000 1.1% 2 4
Telecommunications Communications and technology $5,000 0.8% 2 2
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $4,300 0.7% 2 2
Public sector unions Labor $3,000 0.5% 2 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 0.4% 1 1
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $2,500 0.4% 1 1
Mining Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Transportation unions Labor $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $223,815 35.2% 74 96
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $123,000 Not applicable 16 28
Base the shares are taken over $636,065 100%
Itemized total for this direction $759,065

Filing periods · TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC.

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC., FEC committee C00369033
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2023 through Mar 31, 2023 amended $170,755 $80,122 $1,686,514 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2023 through Jun 30, 2023 amended $376,715 $124,003 $1,939,226 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2023 through Sep 30, 2023 $311,814 $95,314 $2,155,726 FEC filing ↗
YE 2023 through Dec 31, 2023 $305,085 $85,810 $2,375,001 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 $277,523 $81,192 $2,571,332 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 $683,765 $142,040 $3,113,057 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 $532,224 $115,566 $3,529,714 FEC filing ↗
YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 $719,545 $126,976 $4,122,283 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2024 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,191,213 of the $2,589,080 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 5,964 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$831,843
69.8% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$359,370
30.2% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2024 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,191,213 5,964 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 38 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $831,843
  • California $84,313
  • New York $37,795
  • Florida $36,210
  • Virginia $29,962
  • Connecticut $23,500
  • Massachusetts $17,700
  • District of Columbia $17,500
  • Georgia $16,684
  • Illinois $16,052
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2024 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $831,843 4,217 69.8%
California $84,313 305 7.1%
New York $37,795 59 3.2%
Florida $36,210 79 3.0%
Virginia $29,962 75 2.5%
Connecticut $23,500 36 2.0%
Massachusetts $17,700 19 1.5%
District of Columbia $17,500 14 1.5%
Georgia $16,684 101 1.4%
Illinois $16,052 44 1.3%
Arizona $11,995 39 1.0%
Colorado $10,950 14 0.9%
Nevada $7,270 21 0.6%
Arkansas $6,850 12 0.6%
Minnesota $5,482 123 0.5%
Mississippi $5,300 3 0.4%
Pennsylvania $4,644 50 0.4%
Maryland $4,352 31 0.4%
Indiana $3,016 149 0.3%
Wisconsin $2,732 29 0.2%
North Carolina $2,566 75 0.2%
Delaware $1,700 25 0.1%
Iowa $1,660 37 0.1%
Missouri $1,630 63 0.1%
West Virginia $1,600 25 0.1%
Ohio $1,560 13 0.1%
New Jersey $963 78 0.1%
Alabama $935 58 0.1%
Louisiana $875 30 0.1%
Tennessee $750 30 0.1%
South Dakota $650 13 0.1%
Oklahoma $540 34 <0.1%
South Carolina $500 3 <0.1%
Washington $466 24 <0.1%
Oregon $425 17 <0.1%
Kansas $168 9 <0.1%
Utah $45 9 <0.1%
Michigan $30 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,191,213 5,964 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle: 208 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,377,426
  • Cohort median $993,781
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,377,426
Lowest in the cohort-$1,686
25th percentile$8,524
Median$993,781
75th percentile$4,534,983
Highest in the cohort$96,530,241
Campaigns counted 208

149 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 72th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 17.6%
  • Cohort median 2.9%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 17.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median2.9%
75th percentile18.8%
Highest in the cohort60.6%
Campaigns counted 185

135 of the 185 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 73th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $4,122,283
  • Cohort median $308,907
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,122,283
Lowest in the cohort-$7,273
25th percentile$414
Median$308,907
75th percentile$1,810,687
Highest in the cohort$15,930,182
Campaigns counted 208

180 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$11,202
Highest in the cohort$66,517,529
Campaigns counted 208

0 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$85,573,864
Campaigns counted 208

0 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to John Cornyn
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S2TX00106 Senate TX 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to John Cornyn's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
CORNYN MAJORITY COMMITTEE C00460378 Joint fundraising committee J 2022 through 2024 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. FEC ↗
REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 Other linked committee U 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for John Cornyn, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links CORNYN MAJORITY COMMITTEE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 Last cycle the FEC links CORNYN MAJORITY COMMITTEE to this member A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as John Cornyn's own reports state them
$1,318,544
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2024 cycle
Transfers out, as John Cornyn's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 169 transfers, of which 73 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $6,429,745 that no one raised twice. A further 3 memo entries are excluded, because a memo restates money reported on another line. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2024 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$14,416,415
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$1,297,803
Between two of these committees$283,270
Transfers involving John Cornyn's committees in the 2024 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN MAJORITY TEXAS C00697730 ALAMO PAC C00387464 $4,400 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN MAJORITY TEXAS C00697730 ALAMO PAC C00387464 $34,300 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN MAJORITY TEXAS C00697730 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $18,300 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN MAJORITY TEXAS C00697730 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $15,400 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN MAJORITY TEXAS C00697730 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $2,800 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN MAJORITY TEXAS C00697730 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $125,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN LONESTAR VICTORY FUND C00866947 R SENATE PAC C00570861 $328 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN LONESTAR VICTORY FUND C00866947 ALAMO PAC C00387464 $233,398 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN LONESTAR VICTORY FUND C00866947 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $117,522 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 CORNYN LONESTAR VICTORY FUND C00866947 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $11,666 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $901 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2024 NRSC VICTORY C00837518 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $10,138 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2024 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 NRSC C00027466 $9,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 12, 2024 NRSC VICTORY C00837518 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $10,138 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 11, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 ALAMO PAC C00387464 $147 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 11, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $200 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 11, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $41 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 22, 2024 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 NRSC C00027466 $56,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 19, 2024 BATTLEGROUND VICTORY 2024 C00888503 ALAMO PAC C00387464 $6,892 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 18, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $10,800 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 18, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $6,631 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 18, 2024 ALAMO PAC C00387464 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 $1,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 18, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 ALAMO PAC C00387464 -$1,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 8, 2024 TRUMP 47 COMMITTEE, INC. C00867937 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $145,072 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 8, 2024 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE C00003418 $145,072 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 6, 2024 NRSC VICTORY C00837518 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $59,670 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 4, 2024 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 NRCC C00075820 $24,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2024 REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE C00003418 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $4,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2024 REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE C00003418 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $14,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2024 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE C00003418 $72,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 29, 2024 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $140,618 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2024 NRSC C00027466 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $385,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2024 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $29,705 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $78,129 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. C00369033 $33,965 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 R SENATE PAC C00570861 $3,400 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2024 CORNYN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00770180 ALAMO PAC C00387464 $86,300 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 25, 2024 NRSC C00027466 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $250,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2024 WILLIAMSON COUNTY REPUBLICAN PARTY FEDERAL PAC C00454942 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $7,330 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2024 BATTLEGROUND VICTORY 2024 C00888503 ALAMO PAC C00387464 $857 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2024 HARRIS COUNTY REPUBLICAN PARTY FEDERAL COMMITTEE C00326835 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $50,247 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2024 TARRANT COUNTY REPUBLICAN VICTORY FUND C00406645 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $65,612 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2024 NRSC C00027466 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $250,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 18, 2024 NRSC VICTORY C00837518 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $113,950 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 17, 2024 TRUMP 47 COMMITTEE, INC. C00867937 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $72,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 17, 2024 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE C00003418 $72,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 16, 2024 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $29,705 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 11, 2024 NATIONAL REPUBLICAN CONGRESSIONAL COMMITTEE C00002931 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $50,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 11, 2024 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $733,710 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 11, 2024 NRCC C00075820 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS C00143743 $50,000 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PACs

ALAMO PAC C00387464

This is not John Cornyn's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money John Cornyn's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names John Cornyn as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00387464 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$2,496,636
Disbursements this committee reported$2,184,062
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$358,271
Contributions to candidates $37,5005 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

R SENATE PAC C00570861

This is not John Cornyn's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money John Cornyn's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names John Cornyn as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00570861 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$165,078
Disbursements this committee reported$333,070
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$120,814
Contributions to candidates $150,00020 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 43 of 54 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 11 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

40 of 54 filings shown, from 54 matching this filter

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1870567 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 31, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1869846 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 31, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1855313 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 Dec 5, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1875847 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 Feb 12, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1838711 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 Oct 24, 2024 Superseded by filing 1875847 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1831398 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Sep 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 18, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1825372 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) SEPTEMBER MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1817406 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Aug 1, 2024 to Aug 31, 2024 Sep 20, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) AUGUST MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1818914 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jul 1, 2024 to Jul 31, 2024 Sep 27, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) AUGUST MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1811863 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jul 1, 2024 to Jul 31, 2024 Aug 20, 2024 Superseded by filing 1818914 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1804485 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jun 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 19, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1798346 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JUNE MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1790875 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS May 1, 2024 to May 31, 2024 Jun 20, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MAY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1785103 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Apr 1, 2024 to Apr 30, 2024 May 20, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1777887 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Mar 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 19, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1772335 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MARCH MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1765204 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Feb 1, 2024 to Feb 29, 2024 Mar 20, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) FEBRUARY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1763356 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jan 1, 2024 to Jan 31, 2024 Mar 13, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) FEBRUARY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1757615 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jan 1, 2024 to Jan 31, 2024 Feb 20, 2024 Superseded by filing 1763356 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1765188 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Dec 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Mar 20, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1750343 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Dec 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2024 Superseded by filing 1765188 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1749609 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) DECEMBER MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1739959 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Nov 1, 2023 to Nov 30, 2023 Dec 20, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) NOVEMBER MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1736393 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Oct 1, 2023 to Oct 31, 2023 Nov 20, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1732851 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Sep 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 20, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1730610 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 15, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) SEPTEMBER MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1726275 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Aug 1, 2023 to Aug 31, 2023 Sep 20, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) AUGUST MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1722579 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jul 1, 2023 to Jul 31, 2023 Aug 18, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1731937 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Oct 16, 2023 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1722572 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jun 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Aug 18, 2023 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1716358 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jun 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 20, 2023 Superseded by filing 1722572 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1713775 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 15, 2023 Superseded by filing 1731937 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JUNE MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1708280 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS May 1, 2023 to May 31, 2023 Jun 20, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MAY MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1705163 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Apr 1, 2023 to Apr 30, 2023 May 19, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1715238 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Jul 17, 2023 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1701559 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Mar 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 20, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1699502 TEXANS FOR SENATOR JOHN CORNYN INC. Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 15, 2023 Superseded by filing 1715238 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) TERMINATION REPORT 2023 · filing 1692616 CORNYN MAJORITY COMMITTEE Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 10, 2023 Mar 10, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MARCH MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1694208 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Feb 1, 2023 to Feb 28, 2023 Mar 20, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) FEBRUARY MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1689457 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF TEXAS Jan 1, 2023 to Jan 31, 2023 Feb 17, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Showing 1 to 40 of 54 filings
1 2 Next

What the FEC asked about these filings

10 requests for additional information were sent about the 2024 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2024 report (filing 1870567), covering Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024, on Mar 20, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the PRE-GENERAL 2024 report (filing 1838711), covering Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024, on Jan 14, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Feb 12, 2025 (filing 1875847). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER MONTHLY 2024 report (filing 1831398), covering Sep 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024, on Jan 14, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the AUGUST MONTHLY 2024 report (filing 1811863), covering Jul 1, 2024 to Jul 31, 2024, on Sep 25, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Sep 27, 2024 (filing 1818914). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL MONTHLY 2024 report (filing 1777887), covering Mar 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024, on Aug 14, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the FEBRUARY MONTHLY 2024 report (filing 1763356), covering Jan 1, 2024 to Jan 31, 2024, on May 6, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the MARCH MONTHLY 2024 report (filing 1765204), covering Feb 1, 2024 to Feb 29, 2024, on Apr 29, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the NOVEMBER MONTHLY 2023 report (filing 1736393), covering Oct 1, 2023 to Oct 31, 2023, on Jan 8, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2023 report (filing 1713775), covering Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023, on Oct 15, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Oct 16, 2023 (filing 1731937). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 report (filing 1699502), covering Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023, on Jul 16, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 17, 2023 (filing 1715238). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for John Cornyn is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices John Cornyn has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$14,261,514
Individual contributions$6,420,376
PAC and other committee contributions$2,474,304
Total spending$14,352,854

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.