Photo of Jack Reed
D United States Senate · Rhode Island On the 2026 ballot

Sen. Jack Reed

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
100%
of floor votes
Higher than 94% of chamber peers
With party
99%
of cast votes
Higher than 94% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 98% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,075
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
20
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Aug 20, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Jack Reed
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Aug 20, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $3,381,651$566,042$521,243
Individuals $2,138,09763.2% of receipts$329,26958.2% of receipts$331,50263.6% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,140,10033.7% of receipts$163,90029.0% of receipts$183,13535.1% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,876,160$881,812$626,668
Cash on hand $3,093,684$1,588,192$1,903,962
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $26,712$3,685$2,100
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,381,651
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,138,097
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,140,100
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,876,160
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$3,093,684
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,381,651 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $2,138,097 63.2%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,140,100 33.7%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $103,455 3.1%
Total receipts $3,381,651 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$3,093,684

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Aug 20, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $3,093,684
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $24,712
Contributions refunded to committees $2,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $27,738
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $3,251,485 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $26,712 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00238907, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Aug 20, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00238907
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Aug 20, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $3,642,761 $3,093,684 Down $549,078
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $11,800 $1,000 Down $10,800

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $3,093,684 set beside the $803,698 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Aug 20, 2026, which is 3.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jack Reed. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,033,247 of itemized spending across 461 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 55.1% of the $1,876,160 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jun 30, 2026, while the totals above cover through Aug 20, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $503,270 48.7% 77
Events $118,368 11.5% 43
Legal, accounting, and compliance $101,428 9.8% 18
Administration, salary, and overhead $90,725 8.8% 188
Consulting, type not specified $60,927 5.9% 18
Polling and research $51,000 4.9% 1
Advertising and media $45,853 4.4% 27
Campaign materials $23,006 2.2% 6
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $17,608 1.7% 49
Technology and digital services $11,773 1.1% 26
Travel $9,290 0.9% 8
Classified $1,015,639 98.3%
Unclassified filing descriptions $17,608 1.7%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,033,247 100% 461

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 252 shown $1,114,125 total · $495,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 4, 2025
2 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $10,000 0.9% 3 Jul 30, 2026
3 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 24, 2025
4 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 24, 2025
5 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $10,000 0.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026
6 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 0.9% 3 Apr 28, 2026
7 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156 $10,000 0.9% 5 Jul 30, 2026
8 NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113241 $10,000 0.9% 2 May 29, 2026
9 WATERPAC - NATIONAL RURAL WATER ASSOCIATION POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00202184 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 5, 2025
10 MICROSOFT CORPORATION STAKEHOLDERS VOLUNTARY PAC - MSVPAC C00227546 $10,000 0.9% 2 Apr 7, 2025
11 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 0.9% 3 Jun 23, 2026
12 COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL C00248716 $10,000 0.9% 3 May 20, 2026
13 M-PAC C00365270 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 29, 2025
14 HOOPS PAC C00392738 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 28, 2025
15 PEOPLE'S VOICE PAC C00410092 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 24, 2025
16 FORWARD TOGETHER PAC C00412791 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 31, 2025
17 VICTORY NOW PAC C00416743 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 11, 2025
18 VOTEVETS C00418897 $10,000 0.9% 4 Jun 1, 2026
19 ADVANCING DEMOCRACY AND MOBILIZATION PAC C00422774 $10,000 0.9% 2 Oct 16, 2025
20 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $10,000 0.9% 3 May 5, 2026
21 OCEANS PAC C00431601 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 28, 2025
22 FOLLOW THE NORTH STAR FUND C00431874 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 29, 2025
23 KEYSTONE AMERICA PAC C00439992 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 28, 2025
24 A NEW DIRECTION PAC C00458570 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 27, 2025
25 BLUE WAVE PROJECT C00460972 $10,000 0.9% 4 Mar 27, 2026
26 BLACKROCK FUNDS SERVICES GROUP LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACKROCK PAC) C00479246 $10,000 0.9% 3 Sep 29, 2025
27 BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700 $10,000 0.9% 2 Jun 26, 2025
28 LOBO PAC C00497073 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 29, 2025
29 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 28, 2025
30 MOTOR CITY PAC C00507574 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 30, 2025
31 TURQUOISE PAC C00517235 $10,000 0.9% 2 May 28, 2025
32 OFF THE SIDELINES PAC C00525600 $10,000 0.9% 2 Jun 25, 2026
33 COMMON GROUND PAC C00538835 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 28, 2025
34 PINEAPPLE PAC C00539601 $10,000 0.9% 2 Jun 12, 2025
35 PERIMETER PAC C00544254 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 24, 2025
36 BLUE ORIGIN LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLUE ORIGIN PAC) C00557793 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 19, 2025
37 HAWAII PAC C00567693 $10,000 0.9% 2 Jun 5, 2025
38 GRANITE VALUES PAC C00629311 $10,000 0.9% 2 Jun 25, 2025
39 I GOT YOUR BACK PAC C00633156 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 30, 2025
40 SMART SOLUTIONS PAC C00654475 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 30, 2025
41 GIDDY UP PAC C00687582 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 25, 2025
42 IN OUR HANDS C00761957 $10,000 0.9% 3 Jun 25, 2026
43 REV UP PAC C00767871 $10,000 0.9% 3 May 15, 2026
44 HEALTH JOBS JUSTICE C00769109 $10,000 0.9% 2 Feb 27, 2025
45 DEFEND THE DREAM C00771238 $10,000 0.9% 3 Sep 24, 2025
46 LIFTOFF PAC C00785816 $10,000 0.9% 4 Jun 29, 2026
47 ALSOPAC C00859538 $10,000 0.9% 4 Mar 24, 2026
48 THE BOEING COMPANY PAC C00142711 $9,000 0.8% 9 Jun 24, 2026
49 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $8,000 0.7% 6 Dec 11, 2025
50 BAE SYSTEMS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BAE SYSTEMS USA PAC) C00281212 $8,000 0.7% 4 Jun 24, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 252 committees
1 2 3 6 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jack Reed

Committees itemized $1,114,125 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $365,200 32.8% 102 184
Leadership PACs $314,000 28.2% 37 73
Labor union PACs $128,250 11.5% 28 43
Trade association PACs $124,000 11.1% 36 48
Non-connected committees $96,875 8.7% 23 38
Membership organization PACs $55,800 5.0% 20 28
Corporations without capital stock $20,000 1.8% 3 5
Other candidates' committees $10,000 0.9% 3 6
Itemized total for this direction $1,114,125

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jack Reed

Committees itemized $1,114,125 in contributions to this campaign. $324,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $790,125, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $608,700 and committees not yet categorized account for $181,425.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Defense Defense $74,200 9.4% 18 46
Technology Communications and technology $50,000 6.3% 10 16
Public sector unions Labor $48,000 6.1% 8 15
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $43,000 5.4% 11 21
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $34,250 4.3% 7 12
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $33,500 4.2% 13 14
Transportation unions Labor $30,750 3.9% 7 10
Air transport Transportation $29,000 3.7% 8 22
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $25,000 3.2% 7 10
Building trades unions Labor $24,500 3.1% 6 9
Food and beverage Agriculture $24,500 3.1% 6 8
Construction Construction $22,000 2.8% 7 11
Industrial unions Labor $21,000 2.7% 4 6
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $20,000 2.5% 4 7
Telecommunications Communications and technology $19,500 2.5% 5 9
Physicians and medical specialties Health $15,000 1.9% 7 9
Health insurance Health $13,500 1.7% 4 5
Trucking Transportation $13,000 1.6% 5 6
Veterans Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.3% 1 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $9,500 1.2% 2 5
Automotive Transportation $9,000 1.1% 3 6
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $8,500 1.1% 2 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,500 0.9% 2 3
Mining Energy and natural resources $7,500 0.9% 1 2
Pharmaceuticals Health $6,000 0.8% 3 3
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $5,000 0.6% 2 2
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.6% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $324,000 Not applicable 40 79
Committees not yet categorized $181,425 23.0% 58 80
Base the shares are taken over $790,125 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,114,125

Filing periods · THE REED COMMITTEE

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by THE REED COMMITTEE, FEC committee C00238907
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $601,238 $113,205 $2,076,225 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $662,365 $206,057 $2,532,534 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended $487,875 $146,572 $2,873,837 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $459,046 $142,061 $3,190,821 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $392,074 $153,414 $3,429,481 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended $524,432 $311,152 $3,642,761 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Aug 20, 2026 $254,621 $803,698 $3,093,684 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$41,250
Across 7 notices, received Aug 23, 2026 to Sep 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$41,250
7 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Sep 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jack Reed's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Sep 3, 2026 $3,750 1 Sep 1 to Sep 1, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Sep 2, 2026 $18,000 9 Aug 31 to Aug 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Sep 1, 2026 $5,500 4 Aug 30 to Aug 30, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 29, 2026 $5,000 1 Aug 27 to Aug 27, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 28, 2026 $1,000 1 Aug 26 to Aug 26, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 26, 2026 $6,000 2 Aug 24 to Aug 24, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 25, 2026 $2,000 2 Aug 23 to Aug 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,971,569 of the $2,165,834 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,760 itemized contributions.

From Rhode Island

$531,469
27.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,440,100
73.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Rhode Island is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,968,069 1,759 99.8%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $3,500 1 0.2%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 38 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Rhode Island this campaign's state $531,469
  • New York $249,150
  • California $198,350
  • Massachusetts $190,975
  • Illinois $112,360
  • Virginia $95,901
  • Florida $94,400
  • District of Columbia $85,851
  • New Jersey $55,163
  • Texas $46,600
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Rhode Island this campaign's state $531,469 852 27.0%
New York $249,150 125 12.6%
California $198,350 97 10.1%
Massachusetts $190,975 142 9.7%
Illinois $112,360 40 5.7%
Virginia $95,901 87 4.9%
Florida $94,400 73 4.8%
District of Columbia $85,851 96 4.4%
New Jersey $55,163 28 2.8%
Texas $46,600 17 2.4%
Maryland $46,450 56 2.4%
Colorado $39,500 25 2.0%
Connecticut $38,800 17 2.0%
Washington $37,250 20 1.9%
Nevada $29,500 12 1.5%
Pennsylvania $22,750 13 1.2%
New Hampshire $21,500 10 1.1%
Hawaii $16,500 5 0.8%
New Mexico $14,000 4 0.7%
Arizona $12,000 7 0.6%
Delaware $5,000 4 0.3%
South Carolina $4,600 2 0.2%
Puerto Rico $3,500 1 0.2%
Ohio $3,000 3 0.2%
North Carolina $2,000 3 0.1%
Utah $2,000 1 0.1%
Michigan $1,500 2 0.1%
Minnesota $1,500 2 0.1%
Missouri $1,500 2 0.1%
Tennessee $1,500 3 0.1%
Alaska $1,000 1 0.1%
Arkansas $1,000 1 0.1%
Georgia $1,000 2 0.1%
Idaho $1,000 2 0.1%
Indiana $1,000 2 0.1%
Maine $1,000 1 0.1%
Louisiana $500 1 <0.1%
West Virginia $500 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,971,569 1,760 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,381,651
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,381,651
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

329 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 33.7%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 33.7%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

365 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $3,093,684
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,093,684
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

358 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Jack Reed
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H0RI02071 House RI district 2 None stored FEC ↗
S6RI00163 Senate RI 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Jack Reed's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
THE REED COMMITTEE C00238907 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Jack Reed, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 Ran for Senate under a new FEC candidate ID The FEC keys a candidate ID to an office, so the move from House to Senate created S6RI00163 alongside H0RI02071. Both remain valid and each keeps its own committees and totals. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links THE REED COMMITTEE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Jack Reed's own reports state them
$27,738
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Jack Reed's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 3 transfers, of which 2 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $27,736 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$28,736
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Jack Reed's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Dec 1, 2025 FRIENDS OF TOM BYRNE C00347591 THE REED COMMITTEE C00238907 $1,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2025 BLUE SENATE 2026 C00898106 THE REED COMMITTEE C00238907 $189 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 BLUE SENATE 2026 C00898106 THE REED COMMITTEE C00238907 $27,547 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

NARRAGANSETT BAY PAC C00403592

This is not Jack Reed's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Jack Reed's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Jack Reed as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00403592 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$576,076
Disbursements this committee reported$576,116
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$51,106
Contributions to candidates $152,50019 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 18 of 22 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 4 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 22 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2010067 Jul 1, 2026 to Aug 20, 2026 Aug 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2005024 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Aug 7, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) JULY QUARTERLY / SEMI-ANNUAL 2026 · filing 1994954 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1994898 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2005024 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964094 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964002 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940042 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1938532 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920501 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1938532 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901919 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886867 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2011025 No coverage period reported Sep 8, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010714 No coverage period reported Sep 3, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010522 No coverage period reported Sep 2, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010422 No coverage period reported Sep 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010158 No coverage period reported Aug 29, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010061 No coverage period reported Aug 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2009798 No coverage period reported Aug 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2009656 No coverage period reported Aug 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 2005027 No coverage period reported Aug 7, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 13 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1923843 No coverage period reported Oct 30, 2025 Superseded by filing 2005027 amendment 12 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1907054 No coverage period reported Jul 29, 2025 Superseded by filing 2005027 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

This range has gaps: it covers only the cycles named above rather than every cycle between them. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Jack Reed has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$4,468,936
Individual contributions$2,798,867
PAC and other committee contributions$1,487,135
Total spending$3,384,639

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.