Photo of Bernie Moreno
R United States Senate · Ohio

Sen. Bernie Moreno

Compare
Total votes
440
all sessions
Attendance
100%
2 missed
Higher than 78% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Higher than 75% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 78% of chamber peers
Sponsored
231
bills & resolutions
Lower than 86% of chamber peers
Committees
14
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Bernie Moreno
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024
Money received
Total receipts $2,734,381$26,920,694
Individuals $726,03726.6% of receipts$14,811,19455.0% of receipts
PACs and other committees $275,37110.1% of receipts$909,5313.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $2,473,568$26,388,505
Cash on hand $639,133$378,320
Debt owed $7,039,894$8,470,685
Contribution refunds $16,459$219,204
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $53,318$66,517,529
Outside opposition $1,100$85,573,864

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,734,381
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$726,037
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$275,371
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,473,568
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$639,133
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,734,381 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $726,037 26.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $275,371 10.1%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,732,972 63.4%
Total receipts $2,734,381 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$639,133

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $639,133
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $7,039,894
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $14,959
Contributions refunded to committees $1,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $1,724,723
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $1,400,000
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $984,950 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans -$1,400,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $16,459 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00837484, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00837484
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $468,796 $639,133 Up $170,336
Debts owed by the committee $7,189,894 $7,039,894 Down $150,000
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $639,133 set beside the $286,348 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 2.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Bernie Moreno. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$53,318
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$1,100
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $939,259 of itemized spending across 536 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 38.0% of the $2,473,568 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $309,752 33.0% 419
Consulting, type not specified $165,000 17.6% 2
Legal, accounting, and compliance $151,452 16.1% 12
Advertising and media $95,457 10.2% 4
Administration, salary, and overhead $71,308 7.6% 42
Travel $57,437 6.1% 15
Fundraising and solicitation $45,484 4.8% 13
Technology and digital services $26,200 2.8% 20
Campaign materials $14,324 1.5% 4
Events $2,845 0.3% 5
Classified $629,507 67.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $309,752 33.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $939,259 100% 536

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 95 shown $305,200 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL INC. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA - PRUDENTIAL FEDERAL PAC) C00127779 $10,000 3.3% 3 Mar 25, 2026
2 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 3.3% 2 Jun 24, 2025
3 DRUMMOND COMPANY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DPAC) C00160630 $10,000 3.3% 2 Mar 3, 2026
4 NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCIL PORK PAC C00201871 $10,000 3.3% 2 Jun 17, 2026
5 THE LINCOLN CLUB OF ORANGE COUNTY FEDERAL PAC C00328401 $10,000 3.3% 2 Apr 1, 2025
Show the complete list of 95 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Bernie Moreno

All 2 shown $53,318 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 SENATE CONSERVATIVES ACTION C00524181 $26,855 50.4% 3 May 14, 2026
2 SENATE CONSERVATIVES FUND C00448696 $26,463 49.6% 63 Dec 5, 2025

Opposing Bernie Moreno

All 2 shown $1,100 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 WinSenate C00865444 $1,000 90.9% 1 Oct 10, 2024
2 LCV Victory Fund C00486845 $100 9.1% 1 Sep 19, 2024

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Bernie Moreno and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Bernie Moreno

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $47,813 89.7% 9
Digital and online advertising $4,103 7.7% 3
Fundraising and donation processing $1,116 2.1% 48
Printed materials and signs $286 0.5% 6
Classified $53,318 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $53,318 100% 66

Opposing Bernie Moreno

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,000 90.9% 1
Polling and research $100 9.1% 1
Classified $1,100 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,100 100% 2

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Bernie Moreno.

1 organization shown $5,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $5,000 100.0% 1 Mar 3, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Bernie Moreno

Committees itemized $305,200 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $163,300 53.5% 57 69
Trade association PACs $63,500 20.8% 20 26
Non-connected committees $28,900 9.5% 7 8
Leadership PACs $26,000 8.5% 5 7
Labor union PACs $11,000 3.6% 3 3
Membership organization PACs $10,000 3.3% 2 2
Corporations without capital stock $2,500 0.8% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $305,200

Spent supporting Bernie Moreno

Committees itemized $53,318 in independent spending supporting Bernie Moreno.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $53,318 100.0% 2 66
Itemized total for this direction $53,318

Spent opposing Bernie Moreno

Committees itemized $1,100 in independent spending opposing Bernie Moreno.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,100 100.0% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $1,100

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Bernie Moreno

Committees itemized $305,200 in contributions to this campaign. $26,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $279,200, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $224,800 and committees not yet categorized account for $54,400.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $46,500 16.7% 13 16
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $36,000 12.9% 12 16
Food and beverage Agriculture $23,300 8.3% 5 8
Pharmaceuticals Health $23,000 8.2% 8 8
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $15,500 5.6% 5 5
Agribusiness Agriculture $15,000 5.4% 3 4
Automotive Transportation $11,000 3.9% 4 4
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 3.6% 2 2
Technology Communications and technology $7,500 2.7% 3 3
Building trades unions Labor $5,000 1.8% 1 1
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 1.8% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $5,000 1.8% 1 1
Transportation unions Labor $5,000 1.8% 1 1
Trucking Transportation $5,000 1.8% 2 4
Health insurance Health $3,500 1.3% 2 2
Defense Defense $3,000 1.1% 2 3
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $2,500 0.9% 1 2
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $2,000 0.7% 2 2
Telecommunications Communications and technology $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $54,400 19.5% 21 25
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $26,000 Not applicable 5 7
Base the shares are taken over $279,200 100%
Itemized total for this direction $305,200

Spent supporting Bernie Moreno

Committees itemized $53,318 in independent spending supporting Bernie Moreno. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $26,463 and committees not yet categorized account for $26,855.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $26,463 49.6% 1 63
Committees not yet categorized $26,855 50.4% 1 3
Base the shares are taken over $53,318 100%
Itemized total for this direction $53,318

Spent opposing Bernie Moreno

Committees itemized $1,100 in independent spending opposing Bernie Moreno. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,100 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $1,000 90.9% 1 1
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $100 9.1% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $1,100 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,100

Filing periods · BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE, FEC committee C00837484
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended $233,848 $264,933 $347,235 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended $930,638 $217,644 $1,060,229 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $254,479 $185,377 $1,129,330 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended $460,136 $117,844 $1,471,623 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended $398,595 $1,401,421 $468,796 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $456,685 $286,348 $639,133 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $361,095 of the $2,450,760 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 5,436 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$88,585
24.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$272,510
75.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $355,095 5,429 98.3%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $6,000 7 1.7%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 51 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $88,585
  • New York $43,135
  • Texas $41,506
  • Florida $32,113
  • Colorado $17,566
  • Virginia $16,587
  • Massachusetts $13,554
  • West Virginia $11,881
  • California $9,646
  • Georgia $9,243
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $88,585 932 24.5%
New York $43,135 247 11.9%
Texas $41,506 776 11.5%
Florida $32,113 573 8.9%
Colorado $17,566 31 4.9%
Virginia $16,587 182 4.6%
Massachusetts $13,554 16 3.8%
West Virginia $11,881 49 3.3%
California $9,646 309 2.7%
Georgia $9,243 242 2.6%
District of Columbia $6,500 6 1.8%
Washington $6,080 56 1.7%
Puerto Rico $6,000 7 1.7%
Tennessee $5,533 270 1.5%
Connecticut $5,145 45 1.4%
North Carolina $4,894 193 1.4%
Pennsylvania $4,528 86 1.3%
Kansas $3,292 94 0.9%
Maryland $2,853 28 0.8%
Louisiana $2,557 67 0.7%
Wisconsin $2,429 55 0.7%
Illinois $2,206 122 0.6%
Missouri $1,896 121 0.5%
Oregon $1,792 39 0.5%
South Dakota $1,651 14 0.5%
South Carolina $1,620 56 0.4%
New Hampshire $1,613 26 0.4%
Minnesota $1,609 38 0.4%
Arizona $1,372 68 0.4%
Indiana $1,288 88 0.4%
Iowa $1,176 26 0.3%
Michigan $1,145 44 0.3%
Oklahoma $1,141 31 0.3%
Montana $1,122 29 0.3%
Utah $1,092 48 0.3%
Alabama $985 71 0.3%
Idaho $844 31 0.2%
New Jersey $833 90 0.2%
Nebraska $782 22 0.2%
Kentucky $749 29 0.2%
Mississippi $630 20 0.2%
Nevada $589 28 0.2%
North Dakota $535 31 0.1%
New Mexico $447 8 0.1%
Maine $246 5 0.1%
Alaska $209 13 0.1%
Arkansas $208 2 0.1%
Rhode Island $202 13 0.1%
Delaware $124 19 <0.1%
Wyoming $0 1 0.0%
Hawaii -$638 39 -0.2%
Reported with a place $361,095 5,436 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,734,381
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,734,381
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

319 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 78th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 10.1%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 10.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

304 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $639,133
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $639,133
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

280 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 68th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $53,318
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $53,318
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

333 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $1,100
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,100
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

349 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Bernie Moreno
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S4OH00192 Senate OH 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Bernie Moreno's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 Authorized campaign committee P 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗
BERNIE MORENO FOR OHIO C00775585 Authorized campaign committee A 2024 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. FEC ↗
MORENO FOR OH SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2024 C00829499 Authorized campaign committee A 2024 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Bernie Moreno, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2024 First cycle the FEC links BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 First cycle the FEC links BERNIE MORENO FOR OHIO to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 Last cycle the FEC links BERNIE MORENO FOR OHIO to this member A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. FEC ↗
2024 First cycle the FEC links MORENO FOR OH SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2024 to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 Last cycle the FEC links MORENO FOR OH SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2024 to this member A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Bernie Moreno's own reports state them
$1,724,723
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Bernie Moreno's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 67 transfers, of which 65 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $2,405,199 that no one raised twice. A further 8 memo entries are excluded, because a memo restates money reported on another line. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$2,405,199
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Bernie Moreno's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 30, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $8,421 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 NEW ENGLAND VICTORY FUND C00944827 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $12,444 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 NEW ENGLAND VICTORY FUND C00944827 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $3,948 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 28, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $15,242 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 28, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $3,030 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 28, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $30,280 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 28, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $15,779 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 28, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $3,030 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $26,248 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $12,894 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $54,138 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $14,850 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $11,078 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $36,668 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $32,671 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $31,091 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $41,165 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $80,117 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 4, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $17,760 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 4, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $17,432 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 4, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $16,731 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 4, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $36,637 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 4, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $44,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $58,631 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $18,196 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $23,155 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $20,255 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $39,651 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 2, 2025 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $2,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 2, 2025 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 -$2,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 25, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $59,075 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 25, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $28,602 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 25, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $14,909 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 25, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $8,570 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 25, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $48,519 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $54,933 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $24,917 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $23,490 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $18,490 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $51,655 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $42,377 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $15,556 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $844 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $3,267 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 2, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $31,112 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 2, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $14,823 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 2, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $6,482 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 2, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $8,576 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 2, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373 $14,760 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE C00837484 $27,399 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

BEST AT BRINGING ENTREPRENEURIAL RESULTS NEVER IMAGINED OR ENVISIONED PAC C00863373

This is not Bernie Moreno's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Bernie Moreno's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Bernie Moreno as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00863373 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$1,188,884
Disbursements this committee reported$880,477
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$400,016
Contributions to candidates $326,50035 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 10 of 16 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 6 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 16 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995707 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1988860 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Jul 8, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965383 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 1988860 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1988854 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jul 8, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940269 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 Superseded by filing 1988854 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921008 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1904270 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 17, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902633 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1904270 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1897141 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Jun 24, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887511 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1897141 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 2010806 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Sep 4, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 16 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1956078 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Mar 24, 2026 Superseded by filing 2010806 amendment 15 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1877346 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Feb 19, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1877345 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Feb 19, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1877341 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Feb 19, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1867014 BERNIE MORENO FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Jan 28, 2025 Superseded by filing 2010806 amendment 14 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1940269), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Jul 1, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 8, 2026 (filing 1988854). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1887511), covering Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025, on May 27, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jun 24, 2025 (filing 1897141). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2024 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Bernie Moreno is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Bernie Moreno has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$29,655,074
Individual contributions$15,537,231
PAC and other committee contributions$1,184,903
Total spending$28,862,072

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.