Photo of Tim Sheehy
R United States Senate · Montana

Sen. Tim Sheehy

Compare
Total votes
440
all sessions
Attendance
99%
6 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
99%
of cast votes
Higher than 81% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
0%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 85% of chamber peers
Sponsored
402
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
9
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Tim Sheehy
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024
Money received
Total receipts $1,524,206$30,015,786
Individuals $1,089,91871.5% of receipts$21,776,09972.5% of receipts
PACs and other committees $417,37527.4% of receipts$1,317,4504.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $2,167,185$28,626,778
Cash on hand $746,029$1,389,008
Debt owed $355,530$1,700,000
Contribution refunds $155,617$492,215
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $9$18,476,107
Outside opposition $17,820$64,478,968

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,524,206
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,089,918
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$417,375
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,167,185
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$746,029
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,524,206 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,089,918 71.5%
PAC and other committee contributions $417,375 27.4%
Party committee contributions $7,600 0.5%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $9,313 0.6%
Total receipts $1,524,206 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$7,600
Cash on hand at coverage end$746,029

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $746,029
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $355,530
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $136,117
Contributions refunded to committees $19,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $80,638
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $1,350,000
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,359,276 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans -$1,350,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $155,617 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00844159, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00844159
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $951,382 $746,029 Down $205,353
Debts owed by the committee $609,019 $355,530 Down $253,489
Contribution refunds in the period $4,056 $962 Down $3,094

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $746,029 set beside the $310,939 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 2.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Tim Sheehy. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$9
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$17,820
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $656,142 of itemized spending across 427 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 30.3% of the $2,167,185 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $458,125 69.8% 353
Fundraising and solicitation $198,017 30.2% 74
Classified $656,142 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $656,142 100% 427

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 125 shown $392,825 total · $55,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $15,000 3.8% 3 Jun 25, 2026
2 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $10,000 2.5% 2 Jun 24, 2026
3 GULF STATES TOYOTA INC FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00349373 $10,000 2.5% 1 May 5, 2026
4 THE PETER NORBECK LEADERSHIP PAC C00571976 $10,000 2.5% 2 Mar 30, 2025
5 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $10,000 2.5% 2 Jul 24, 2025
Show the complete list of 125 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Tim Sheehy

1 organization shown $9 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 SENATE CONSERVATIVES FUND C00448696 $9 100.0% 4 Jan 28, 2025

Opposing Tim Sheehy

1 organization shown $17,820 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 WinSenate C00865444 $17,820 100.0% 1 Oct 10, 2024

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Tim Sheehy and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Tim Sheehy

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and donation processing $9 100.0% 4
Classified $9 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $9 100% 4

Opposing Tim Sheehy

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $17,820 100.0% 1
Classified $17,820 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $17,820 100% 1

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Tim Sheehy

Committees itemized $392,825 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $201,850 51.4% 64 84
Trade association PACs $76,000 19.3% 29 35
Leadership PACs $45,000 11.5% 5 9
Non-connected committees $35,475 9.0% 11 16
Cooperative PACs $14,500 3.7% 6 6
Labor union PACs $10,000 2.5% 4 4
Membership organization PACs $8,000 2.0% 4 4
Other candidates' committees $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Corporations without capital stock $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $392,825

Spent supporting Tim Sheehy

Committees itemized $9 in independent spending supporting Tim Sheehy.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $9 100.0% 1 4
Itemized total for this direction $9

Spent opposing Tim Sheehy

Committees itemized $17,820 in independent spending opposing Tim Sheehy.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $17,820 100.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $17,820

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Tim Sheehy

Committees itemized $392,825 in contributions to this campaign. $46,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $346,825, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $238,800 and committees not yet categorized account for $108,025.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Technology Communications and technology $25,500 7.4% 5 7
Air transport Transportation $23,000 6.6% 11 14
Agribusiness Agriculture $22,500 6.5% 10 10
Food and beverage Agriculture $20,500 5.9% 7 8
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $19,000 5.5% 5 6
Mining Energy and natural resources $17,500 5.0% 4 6
Pharmaceuticals Health $17,500 5.0% 8 12
Automotive Transportation $13,500 3.9% 3 3
Construction Construction $12,500 3.6% 3 3
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $10,000 2.9% 3 3
Defense Defense $9,000 2.6% 3 3
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $8,500 2.5% 4 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,500 2.2% 3 4
Health insurance Health $6,500 1.9% 2 3
Transportation unions Labor $6,500 1.9% 2 2
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $5,000 1.4% 1 1
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $4,800 1.4% 1 2
Telecommunications Communications and technology $3,000 0.9% 1 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,500 0.7% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.6% 1 1
Building trades unions Labor $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $500 0.1% 1 1
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $500 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $108,025 31.1% 38 52
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $46,000 Not applicable 6 10
Base the shares are taken over $346,825 100%
Itemized total for this direction $392,825

Spent supporting Tim Sheehy

Committees itemized $9 in independent spending supporting Tim Sheehy. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $9 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $9 100.0% 1 4
Base the shares are taken over $9 100%
Itemized total for this direction $9

Spent opposing Tim Sheehy

Committees itemized $17,820 in independent spending opposing Tim Sheehy. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $17,820 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $17,820 100.0% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $17,820 100%
Itemized total for this direction $17,820

Filing periods · TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA, FEC committee C00844159
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $453,259 $999,301 $842,966 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended $272,515 $468,816 $646,665 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $221,423 $158,297 $709,791 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended $279,877 $138,897 $850,771 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $191,546 $90,936 $951,382 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $105,586 $310,939 $746,029 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $911,948 of the $1,170,557 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 4,305 itemized contributions.

From Montana

$154,288
16.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$757,660
83.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Montana is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $908,648 4,303 99.6%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $3,300 2 0.4%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 50 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Montana this campaign's state $154,288
  • California $139,226
  • Texas $76,999
  • Virginia $75,051
  • Florida $66,299
  • District of Columbia $54,378
  • Arizona $35,938
  • Colorado $24,826
  • Maryland $23,803
  • Tennessee $22,384
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Montana this campaign's state $154,288 595 16.9%
California $139,226 538 15.3%
Texas $76,999 632 8.4%
Virginia $75,051 142 8.2%
Florida $66,299 252 7.3%
District of Columbia $54,378 42 6.0%
Arizona $35,938 165 3.9%
Colorado $24,826 125 2.7%
Maryland $23,803 36 2.6%
Tennessee $22,384 139 2.5%
New Jersey $21,528 147 2.4%
New York $16,791 78 1.8%
North Carolina $15,508 79 1.7%
Georgia $13,274 132 1.5%
Indiana $12,815 66 1.4%
Oklahoma $12,494 35 1.4%
Massachusetts $12,478 40 1.4%
Minnesota $12,395 25 1.4%
Missouri $11,024 83 1.2%
Oregon $9,577 49 1.1%
South Carolina $8,546 96 0.9%
Utah $7,859 30 0.9%
Delaware $7,406 10 0.8%
Nevada $7,272 15 0.8%
Connecticut $6,852 11 0.8%
Alabama $5,737 41 0.6%
Idaho $5,545 29 0.6%
Kansas $5,185 14 0.6%
Wisconsin $4,586 46 0.5%
Ohio $4,491 200 0.5%
Washington $4,277 42 0.5%
Wyoming $3,680 8 0.4%
Nebraska $3,563 8 0.4%
Iowa $3,404 17 0.4%
Puerto Rico $3,300 2 0.4%
Louisiana $3,163 50 0.3%
Kentucky $2,734 18 0.3%
Pennsylvania $2,290 22 0.3%
Arkansas $2,117 16 0.2%
Mississippi $1,822 19 0.2%
Illinois $1,574 66 0.2%
South Dakota $1,210 8 0.1%
New Mexico $1,041 36 0.1%
Hawaii $735 8 0.1%
New Hampshire $625 30 0.1%
West Virginia $570 7 0.1%
Michigan $467 13 0.1%
North Dakota $385 32 <0.1%
Alaska $228 9 <0.1%
Maine $208 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $911,948 4,305 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,524,206
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,524,206
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

289 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 27.4%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 27.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

354 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $746,029
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $746,029
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

290 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 71th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $9
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $9
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

317 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $17,820
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $17,820
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

356 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Tim Sheehy
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S4MT00183 Senate MT 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Tim Sheehy's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA C00844159 Authorized campaign committee P 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗
SHEEHY FOR MT SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2024 C00829465 Authorized campaign committee A 2024 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Tim Sheehy, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2024 First cycle the FEC links TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 First cycle the FEC links SHEEHY FOR MT SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2024 to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 Last cycle the FEC links SHEEHY FOR MT SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2024 to this member A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Tim Sheehy's own reports state them
$80,638
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Tim Sheehy's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 6 transfers, of which 4 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $58,366 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$80,636
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Tim Sheehy's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Dec 31, 2025 SHEEHY MAJORITY COMMITTEE C00865634 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA C00844159 $11,135 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 SHEEHY MAJORITY COMMITTEE C00865634 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA C00844159 $11,135 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 SHEEHY VICTORY COMMITTEE C00845792 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA C00844159 $10,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 SHEEHY VICTORY COMMITTEE C00845792 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA C00844159 $25,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Feb 19, 2025 MAJORITY MAKERS FUND C00831222 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA C00844159 $1,285 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Feb 19, 2025 MAJORITY MAKERS FUND C00831222 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA C00844159 $22,081 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 11 of 13 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 2 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 13 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1994231 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967659 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1971413 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Apr 27, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941394 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 Superseded by filing 1971413 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921140 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920558 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903297 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1920558 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1888077 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1905424 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA No coverage period reported Jul 21, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1896877 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA No coverage period reported Jun 20, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1888120 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA No coverage period reported Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1879934 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA No coverage period reported Mar 10, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1879930 TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA No coverage period reported Mar 10, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1941394), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Mar 23, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Apr 27, 2026 (filing 1971413). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2024 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Tim Sheehy is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Tim Sheehy has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$31,539,992
Individual contributions$22,866,017
PAC and other committee contributions$1,734,825
Total spending$30,793,963

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.