Photo of Susan M. Collins
R United States Senate · Maine On the 2026 ballot

Sen. Susan M. Collins

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
100%
of floor votes
Higher than 94% of chamber peers
With party
72%
of cast votes
Lower than 100% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
15%
some cross-party votes
Higher than 99% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,426
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
16
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Susan M. Collins
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $16,169,827$1,624,001$1,136,249
Individuals $10,501,13764.9% of receipts$940,09957.9% of receipts$675,45559.4% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,201,5507.4% of receipts$321,91919.8% of receipts$228,50020.1% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $7,708,021$645,110$834,024
Cash on hand $11,038,115$2,576,309$1,597,418
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $364,215$4,400$30,950
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $2,847,050$0$776,854
Outside opposition $3,469,482$0$8,333

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$16,169,827
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$10,501,137
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,201,550
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$7,708,021
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$11,038,115
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $16,169,827 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $10,501,137 64.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,201,550 7.4%
Party committee contributions $62,000 0.4%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $4,405,141 27.2%
Total receipts $16,169,827 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$62,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$11,038,115

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $11,038,115
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $352,015
Contributions refunded to committees $12,200
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $4,281,989
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $11,400,472 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $364,215 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00314575, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 20, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00314575
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 20, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $9,672,914 $11,038,115 Up $1,365,201
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $20,103 $161,963 Up $141,860

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $11,038,115 set beside the $2,639,581 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 4.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Susan M. Collins. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$2,847,050
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$3,469,482
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $7,185,059 of itemized spending across 938 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.2% of the $7,708,021 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $3,208,790 44.7% 48
Advertising and media $1,749,633 24.4% 14
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $928,565 12.9% 303
Administration, salary, and overhead $594,612 8.3% 287
Consulting, type not specified $222,500 3.1% 21
Polling and research $155,500 2.2% 3
Travel $146,331 2.0% 114
Events $103,236 1.4% 79
Campaign materials $53,391 0.7% 43
Technology and digital services $22,499 0.3% 26
Classified $6,256,494 87.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions $928,565 12.9%
Itemized spending categorized here $7,185,059 100% 938

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

These two records disagree by an unusually large amount. Political committees report giving $2,284,585, while this campaign reports receiving $1,201,550 from committees. Both figures come from the FEC. The ranking below is what the giving committees filed, and the summary above is what the campaign filed; MyRepTracker does not know which is the better record of this money and does not adjust either one.

Top 5 of 448 shown $2,284,585 total · $111,372 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NRSC C00027466 $62,000 2.7% 1 Aug 27, 2025
2 REPUBLICAN JEWISH COALITION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (RJC-PAC) C00345132 $14,372 0.6% 9 Dec 16, 2025
3 JOBS OPPORTUNITY NOW POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00896688 $13,000 0.6% 4 Sep 16, 2025
4 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC) C00009985 $12,000 0.5% 3 Jun 25, 2026
5 TRUCKING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE AMERICAN TRUCKING ASSOCIATIONS INC. C00002881 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 10, 2026
Show the complete list of 448 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Susan M. Collins

Top 5 of 8 shown $2,847,050 total · $2,800,618 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Lead Maine Committee, Inc. C00946921 $954,880 33.5% 16 Jul 28, 2026
2 SLF PAC C00571703 $625,939 22.0% 10 Jun 4, 2026
3 CLEARPATH ACTION FUND, INC. C00608943 $616,449 21.7% 10 Aug 14, 2026
4 STRONGER MAINE C00922294 $569,036 20.0% 8 Jul 20, 2026
5 America PAC C00879510 $34,314 1.2% 2 Aug 27, 2026
Show the complete list of 8 committees →

Opposing Susan M. Collins

Top 5 of 6 shown $3,469,482 total · $3,433,232 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 WinSenate C00865444 $2,191,050 63.2% 8 Sep 4, 2026
2 Planned Parenthood Votes C00489799 $754,963 21.8% 10 Jul 31, 2026
3 Government That Works PAC C00915595 $350,959 10.1% 5 Aug 20, 2026
4 Reproductive Freedom For All Freedom Fund C00738674 $86,260 2.5% 1 Aug 27, 2026
5 LEAGUE OF LABOR VOTERS C00913178 $50,000 1.4% 2 Jun 11, 2026
Show the complete list of 6 committees →

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Susan M. Collins and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Susan M. Collins

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $1,194,823 42.0% 93
Direct mail $838,616 29.5% 22
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $419,004 14.7% 13
Canvassing and field organizing $274,129 9.6% 2
Printed materials and signs $53,163 1.9% 5
Phone calls and text messages $36,999 1.3% 3
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $28,375 1.0% 2
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,941 0.1% 6
Classified $2,845,110 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $1,941 0.1%
Total independent spending $2,847,050 100% 146

Opposing Susan M. Collins

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $1,793,880 51.7% 9
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,533,924 44.2% 14
Direct mail $86,260 2.5% 1
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $55,417 1.6% 3
Classified $3,469,482 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $3,469,482 100% 27

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Susan M. Collins

Committees itemized $2,284,585 in contributions to this campaign.

This campaign's own reports put contributions from all political committees at $1,201,550, against the $2,284,585 itemized above. The two figures come from opposite sides of the same transactions and do not always agree. Every share below is of what MyRepTracker can add up, which is the itemized figure.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $913,363 40.0% 214 390
Trade association PACs $454,000 19.9% 83 165
Leadership PACs $389,500 17.0% 45 84
Non-connected committees $225,100 9.9% 47 77
Membership organization PACs $159,622 7.0% 38 75
Other candidates' committees $76,000 3.3% 4 5
Labor union PACs $35,500 1.6% 10 22
Corporations without capital stock $28,000 1.2% 5 10
Cooperative PACs $3,500 0.2% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $2,284,585

Spent supporting Susan M. Collins

Committees itemized $2,847,050 in independent spending supporting Susan M. Collins.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $2,847,050 100.0% 8 146
Itemized total for this direction $2,847,050

Spent opposing Susan M. Collins

Committees itemized $3,469,482 in independent spending opposing Susan M. Collins.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $3,469,482 100.0% 6 27
Itemized total for this direction $3,469,482

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Susan M. Collins

Committees itemized $2,284,585 in contributions to this campaign. $465,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,819,085, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,212,700 and committees not yet categorized account for $606,385.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pharmaceuticals Health $106,000 5.8% 26 50
Construction Construction $96,000 5.3% 16 28
Defense Defense $95,000 5.2% 19 51
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $91,200 5.0% 23 38
Food and beverage Agriculture $91,000 5.0% 21 36
Technology Communications and technology $74,000 4.1% 21 33
Physicians and medical specialties Health $66,500 3.7% 20 35
Air transport Transportation $61,000 3.4% 13 36
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $60,500 3.3% 14 22
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $56,500 3.1% 12 18
Agribusiness Agriculture $38,500 2.1% 9 18
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $38,500 2.1% 6 10
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $38,000 2.1% 6 11
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $36,000 2.0% 5 9
Health insurance Health $29,500 1.6% 7 14
Trucking Transportation $29,000 1.6% 5 8
Automotive Transportation $28,500 1.6% 5 9
Telecommunications Communications and technology $27,500 1.5% 5 11
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $23,000 1.3% 7 11
Public sector unions Labor $21,500 1.2% 6 12
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $19,500 1.1% 5 9
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $16,500 0.9% 4 7
Transportation unions Labor $15,000 0.8% 4 6
Accounting Professional services $10,000 0.5% 1 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 0.5% 1 2
Mining Energy and natural resources $10,000 0.5% 1 2
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $9,500 0.5% 2 3
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $6,000 0.3% 2 2
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.3% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $2,000 0.1% 2 2
Industrial unions Labor $1,500 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $606,385 33.3% 129 242
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $465,500 Not applicable 49 89
Base the shares are taken over $1,819,085 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,284,585

Spent supporting Susan M. Collins

Committees itemized $2,847,050 in independent spending supporting Susan M. Collins. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $626,939 and committees not yet categorized account for $2,220,111.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $626,939 22.0% 2 11
Committees not yet categorized $2,220,111 78.0% 6 135
Base the shares are taken over $2,847,050 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,847,050

Spent opposing Susan M. Collins

Committees itemized $3,469,482 in independent spending opposing Susan M. Collins. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $2,191,050 and committees not yet categorized account for $1,278,432.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $2,191,050 63.2% 1 8
Committees not yet categorized $1,278,432 36.8% 5 19
Base the shares are taken over $3,469,482 100%
Itemized total for this direction $3,469,482

Filing periods · COLLINS FOR SENATOR

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by COLLINS FOR SENATOR, FEC committee C00314575
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended $842,367 $203,757 $3,214,918 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $2,411,724 $370,725 $5,255,917 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $1,919,432 $473,241 $6,702,107 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $2,219,770 $882,643 $8,039,234 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $3,070,012 $1,108,398 $10,000,848 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through May 20, 2026 $1,701,742 $2,029,675 $9,672,914 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $4,004,782 $2,639,581 $11,038,115 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$476,983
Across 14 notices, received May 23, 2026 to Jun 6, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 7, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Susan M. Collins's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 7, 2026 $10,082 5 Jun 6 to Jun 6, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 6, 2026 $23,582 12 Jun 5 to Jun 5, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 5, 2026 $41,923 23 Jun 4 to Jun 4, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 4, 2026 $68,931 24 Jun 3 to Jun 3, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2026 $20,562 9 Jun 2 to Jun 2, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026 $119,882 55 Jun 1 to Jun 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026 $44,451 22 May 31 to May 31, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 31, 2026 $8,582 5 May 30 to May 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026 $28,541 10 May 29 to May 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026 $4,541 2 May 28 to May 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $8,980,498 of the $14,783,126 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 16,957 itemized contributions.

From Maine

$859,548
9.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$8,120,950
90.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Maine is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $8,958,840 16,948 99.8%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $21,658 9 0.2%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 53 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Florida $1,356,664
  • California $996,015
  • New York $878,395
  • Maine this campaign's state $859,548
  • Massachusetts $561,361
  • Texas $552,858
  • New Jersey $315,651
  • Georgia $271,332
  • Virginia $265,264
  • Pennsylvania $263,159
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Florida $1,356,664 2,053 15.1%
California $996,015 1,622 11.1%
New York $878,395 847 9.8%
Maine this campaign's state $859,548 1,732 9.6%
Massachusetts $561,361 759 6.3%
Texas $552,858 1,203 6.2%
New Jersey $315,651 505 3.5%
Georgia $271,332 676 3.0%
Virginia $265,264 794 3.0%
Pennsylvania $263,159 318 2.9%
Illinois $258,832 516 2.9%
Connecticut $233,354 245 2.6%
Maryland $209,050 318 2.3%
Ohio $170,604 299 1.9%
Tennessee $150,549 399 1.7%
Colorado $147,623 220 1.6%
Michigan $138,254 541 1.5%
District of Columbia $119,197 112 1.3%
Utah $102,427 144 1.1%
North Carolina $101,931 311 1.1%
Missouri $97,099 133 1.1%
New Hampshire $90,292 121 1.0%
Arizona $88,338 344 1.0%
Washington $82,561 180 0.9%
South Carolina $62,439 380 0.7%
Minnesota $51,453 104 0.6%
Oklahoma $48,409 168 0.5%
Alabama $45,337 192 0.5%
Kansas $43,521 168 0.5%
Nevada $42,350 286 0.5%
Wisconsin $36,376 180 0.4%
Oregon $33,790 65 0.4%
Arkansas $33,473 103 0.4%
New Mexico $30,569 83 0.3%
Louisiana $29,461 125 0.3%
Wyoming $27,872 28 0.3%
Nebraska $24,694 40 0.3%
Puerto Rico $21,450 7 0.2%
Idaho $20,939 62 0.2%
Indiana $17,314 237 0.2%
Montana $16,832 26 0.2%
Delaware $15,636 29 0.2%
Kentucky $13,181 76 0.1%
Iowa $10,845 35 0.1%
Rhode Island $9,488 16 0.1%
Vermont $9,405 14 0.1%
South Dakota $9,007 14 0.1%
Hawaii $7,604 4 0.1%
Alaska $3,553 75 <0.1%
Mississippi $3,209 38 <0.1%
West Virginia $875 4 <0.1%
North Dakota $850 4 <0.1%
American Samoa $208 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $8,980,498 16,957 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $16,169,827
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $16,169,827
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

397 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 7.4%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 7.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

292 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 76th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $11,038,115
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $11,038,115
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

398 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $2,847,050
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,847,050
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

391 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $3,469,482
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,469,482
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

392 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Susan M. Collins
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S6ME00159 Senate ME 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Susan M. Collins's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Susan M. Collins, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links COLLINS FOR SENATOR to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Susan M. Collins's own reports state them
$4,281,989
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Susan M. Collins's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 111 transfers, of which 34 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $1,940,486 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$8,157,374
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Susan M. Collins's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jul 21, 2026 SUSAN COLLINS FOR MAINE C00920389 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $50 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jul 10, 2026 SUSAN COLLINS FOR MAINE C00920389 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $50 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jul 9, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $2,901 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 FRIENDS OF KENNEDY C00835751 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $349 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $1,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $12,218 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $6,062 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $4,062 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $2,031 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $2,901 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $278,627 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $231,349 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $65,906 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $13,158 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $5,547 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 NEW ENGLAND VICTORY FUND C00944827 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $24,329 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 NEW ENGLAND VICTORY FUND C00944827 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $55,041 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 28, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $231,349 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 9, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $6,062 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 9, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $5,547 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 9, 2026 NEW ENGLAND VICTORY FUND C00944827 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $30,711 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 9, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $278,627 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 9, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $2,031 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $20,549 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $29,238 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $74,902 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $153,882 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 19, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $74,902 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 19, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $153,882 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $72,712 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $13,915 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 FRIENDS OF KENNEDY C00835751 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $14,663 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 FRIENDS OF KENNEDY C00835751 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $24,154 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $392 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $995 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $11,455 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $18,561 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $380,980 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $214,502 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026 TEAM MORENO C00867010 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $1,949 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $380,980 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2026 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $214,502 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026 SECURE THE US SENATE 2026 C00911537 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $6,709 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026 SECURE THE US SENATE 2026 C00911537 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $6,709 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 5, 2026 SECURE THE US SENATE 2026 C00911537 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $13,419 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jan 29, 2026 FRIENDS OF KENNEDY C00835751 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $11,363 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jan 29, 2026 FRIENDS OF KENNEDY C00835751 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $7,787 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TEAM MORENO C00867010 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $8,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 COLLINS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00692897 DIRIGO PAC C00391797 $96,859 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 FRIENDS OF KENNEDY C00835751 COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575 $7,787 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

DIRIGO PAC C00391797

This is not Susan M. Collins's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Susan M. Collins's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Susan M. Collins as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00391797 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$1,198,834
Disbursements this committee reported$733,523
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$967,466
Contributions to candidates $170,00019 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 23 of 26 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 3 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 26 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996672 May 21, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1980084 Apr 1, 2026 to May 20, 2026 May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965476 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943203 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920419 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901030 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 14, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1895008 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Jun 10, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1885589 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 13, 2025 Superseded by filing 1895008 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981744 No coverage period reported Jun 7, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981710 No coverage period reported Jun 6, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981560 No coverage period reported Jun 5, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981339 No coverage period reported Jun 4, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981156 No coverage period reported Jun 3, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980913 No coverage period reported Jun 2, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980781 No coverage period reported Jun 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980610 No coverage period reported May 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980496 No coverage period reported May 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980344 No coverage period reported May 29, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980077 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979814 No coverage period reported May 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979558 No coverage period reported May 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979390 No coverage period reported May 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1956635 No coverage period reported Mar 30, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 18 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1932565 No coverage period reported Jan 14, 2026 Superseded by filing 1956635 amendment 17 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1898771 No coverage period reported Jul 7, 2025 Superseded by filing 1956635 amendment 16 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1884405 No coverage period reported Apr 8, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1920419), covering Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025, on Dec 21, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Susan M. Collins is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Susan M. Collins has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$18,930,078
Individual contributions$12,116,691
PAC and other committee contributions$1,751,969
Total spending$9,187,155

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.