Photo of Angus S. King, Jr.
I United States Senate · Maine

Sen. Angus S. King, Jr.

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
99%
7 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
99%
of cast votes
Higher than 97% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
10%
crosses aisle rarely
Higher than 97% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,552
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
10
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Angus S. King, Jr.
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $64,111$5,368,767$138,158
Individuals $28,94845.2% of receipts$3,734,65169.6% of receipts$35,35025.6% of receipts
PACs and other committees $29,50046.0% of receipts$1,503,92928.0% of receipts$99,50072.0% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $240,216$5,443,101$213,754
Cash on hand $62,612$238,717$313,051
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $13,418$82,065$0
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$16,360$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$64,111
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$28,948
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$29,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$240,216
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$62,612
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $64,111 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $28,948 45.2%
PAC and other committee contributions $29,500 46.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $5,663 8.8%
Total receipts $64,111 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$62,612

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $62,612
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $13,418
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $45,031 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $13,418 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00516047, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00516047
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $68,886 $62,612 Down $6,274
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $62,612 set beside the $21,778 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 2.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Angus S. King, Jr.. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $223,181 of itemized spending across 206 transactions, through Jun 24, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 92.9% of the $240,216 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jun 24, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jun 30, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $68,124 30.5% 130
Legal, accounting, and compliance $51,851 23.2% 18
Fundraising and solicitation $42,000 18.8% 18
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $37,887 17.0% 13
Technology and digital services $17,518 7.8% 21
Advertising and media $4,590 2.1% 5
Events $1,211 0.5% 1
Classified $185,294 83.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $37,887 17.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $223,181 100% 206

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 13 shown $39,000 total · $26,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $10,000 25.6% 3 May 28, 2026
2 ARRAY DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00336057 $5,000 12.8% 1 Feb 27, 2025
3 NATIONAL ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS PAC/ INTN'L UNION OF ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS (NEC PAC) C00383950 $5,000 12.8% 2 May 14, 2026
4 MCDONALDS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00063164 $4,000 10.3% 2 Feb 20, 2026
5 NATIONAL RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION PAC (RESTAURANT PAC) C00003764 $2,500 6.4% 1 Apr 28, 2025
Show the complete list of 13 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Angus S. King, Jr.

Committees itemized $39,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $17,500 44.9% 6 8
Labor union PACs $17,000 43.6% 4 7
Membership organization PACs $2,500 6.4% 1 1
Trade association PACs $2,000 5.1% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $39,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Angus S. King, Jr.

Committees itemized $39,000 in contributions to this campaign. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $31,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $8,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Industrial unions Labor $10,000 25.6% 1 3
Building trades unions Labor $7,000 17.9% 3 4
Food and beverage Agriculture $6,500 16.7% 2 3
Technology Communications and technology $5,000 12.8% 1 1
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,500 6.4% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $8,000 20.5% 5 6
Base the shares are taken over $39,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $39,000

Filing periods · ANGUS KING FOR U.S. SENATE CAMPAIGN

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by ANGUS KING FOR U.S. SENATE CAMPAIGN, FEC committee C00516047
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $11,023 $93,111 $156,629 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $13,375 $55,772 $114,232 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $5,513 $23,098 $96,647 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $15,906 $26,474 $86,079 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $2,790 $19,983 $68,886 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $15,504 $21,778 $62,612 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $19,850 of the $28,948 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 12 itemized contributions.

From Maine

$1,350
6.8% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$18,500
93.2% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Maine is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $19,850 12 100.0%

Places, largest first

  • Texas $10,500
  • Arkansas $3,500
  • Oklahoma $2,500
  • Maine this campaign's state $1,350
  • California $1,000
  • Minnesota $1,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas $10,500 3 52.9%
Arkansas $3,500 1 17.6%
Oklahoma $2,500 1 12.6%
Maine this campaign's state $1,350 5 6.8%
California $1,000 1 5.0%
Minnesota $1,000 1 5.0%
Reported with a place $19,850 12 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $64,111
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $64,111
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

156 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 38th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 46.0%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 46.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

376 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $62,612
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $62,612
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

231 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 56th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Angus S. King, Jr.
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S2ME00109 Senate ME 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Angus S. King, Jr.'s FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
ANGUS KING FOR U.S. SENATE CAMPAIGN C00516047 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Angus S. King, Jr., oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links ANGUS KING FOR U.S. SENATE CAMPAIGN to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Angus S. King, Jr.'s own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Angus S. King, Jr.'s own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 2 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$0
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Angus S. King, Jr.'s committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Dec 30, 2025 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 MAKE IT WORK PAC C00552539 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 MAKE IT WORK PAC C00552539 -$5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

MAKE IT WORK PAC C00552539

This is not Angus S. King, Jr.'s campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Angus S. King, Jr.'s campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Angus S. King, Jr. as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00552539 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$227,500
Disbursements this committee reported$219,569
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$99,859
Contributions to candidates $35,0007 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 8 of 8 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 8 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996183 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1963798 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943917 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919952 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901547 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1888041 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1883916 No coverage period reported Apr 3, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 18 At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1866463 No coverage period reported Jan 27, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Angus S. King, Jr. is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Angus S. King, Jr. has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$5,571,036
Individual contributions$3,798,949
PAC and other committee contributions$1,632,929
Total spending$5,897,070

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.