Photo of Gwen Moore
D United States House · District 4 · Wisconsin On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Gwen Moore

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
96%
105 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
97%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,866
bills & resolutions
Higher than 86% of chamber peers
Committees
5
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 22, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Gwen Moore
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jul 22, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $1,070,659$1,356,550$1,220,474
Individuals $381,22435.6% of receipts$392,40228.9% of receipts$341,18828.0% of receipts
PACs and other committees $682,95863.8% of receipts$953,51270.3% of receipts$865,83370.9% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,064,346$1,356,652$1,232,123
Cash on hand $28,561$22,247$22,350
Debt owed $4,000$0$0
Contribution refunds $321$3,069$885
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $25,000$0$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,070,659
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$381,224
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$682,958
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,064,346
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$28,561
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,070,659 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $381,224 35.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $682,958 63.8%
Party committee contributions $33 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $668 0.1%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $5,776 0.5%
Total receipts $1,070,659 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$668
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$33
Cash on hand at coverage end$28,561

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 22, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $28,561
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $4,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $321
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,064,562 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $321 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00397505, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 22, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00397505
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 22, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $45,491 $28,561 Down $16,930
Debts owed by the committee $6,000 $4,000 Down $2,000
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $28,561 set beside the $57,616 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 22, 2026, which is 0.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Gwen Moore. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$25,000
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,045,343 of itemized spending across 1,783 transactions, through Jul 22, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.2% of the $1,064,346 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $368,671 35.3% 172
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $189,398 18.1% 396
Administration, salary, and overhead $181,928 17.4% 455
Events $105,679 10.1% 87
Travel $80,593 7.7% 522
Legal, accounting, and compliance $33,407 3.2% 16
Technology and digital services $26,496 2.5% 87
Consulting, type not specified $26,250 2.5% 12
Campaign materials $24,784 2.4% 17
Advertising and media $8,136 0.8% 19
Classified $855,945 81.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $189,398 18.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,045,343 100% 1,783

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 183 shown $686,653 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $10,000 1.5% 2 Jan 30, 2026
2 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $10,000 1.5% 2 Jan 15, 2026
3 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $10,000 1.5% 2 Feb 9, 2026
4 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $10,000 1.5% 2 May 6, 2026
5 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $10,000 1.5% 3 Mar 5, 2026
Show the complete list of 183 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Gwen Moore

1 organization shown $25,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Rolling Sea Action Fund C00844530 $25,000 100.0% 1 Jul 24, 2026

Opposing Gwen Moore

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Gwen Moore and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Gwen Moore

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $25,000 100.0% 1
Classified $25,000 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $25,000 100% 1

Opposing Gwen Moore

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Gwen Moore

Committees itemized $686,653 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $322,800 47.0% 92 137
Trade association PACs $138,500 20.2% 35 61
Labor union PACs $90,607 13.2% 19 33
Membership organization PACs $43,650 6.4% 16 25
Corporations without capital stock $41,000 6.0% 5 13
Non-connected committees $38,450 5.6% 12 19
Leadership PACs $11,000 1.6% 3 3
Party committees $646 0.1% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $686,653

Spent supporting Gwen Moore

Committees itemized $25,000 in independent spending supporting Gwen Moore.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $25,000 100.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $25,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Gwen Moore

Committees itemized $686,653 in contributions to this campaign. $11,646 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $675,007, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $562,950 and committees not yet categorized account for $112,057.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $144,650 21.4% 33 54
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $75,800 11.2% 17 29
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $49,500 7.3% 13 20
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $41,000 6.1% 7 14
Transportation unions Labor $26,000 3.9% 5 9
Industrial unions Labor $25,500 3.8% 4 8
Public sector unions Labor $23,000 3.4% 5 12
Pharmaceuticals Health $18,000 2.7% 7 11
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $17,500 2.6% 2 6
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $15,500 2.3% 3 7
Health insurance Health $12,000 1.8% 6 8
Telecommunications Communications and technology $12,000 1.8% 4 5
Physicians and medical specialties Health $11,500 1.7% 8 8
Technology Communications and technology $11,500 1.7% 5 5
Defense Defense $11,000 1.6% 3 9
Building trades unions Labor $10,000 1.5% 2 3
Construction Construction $10,000 1.5% 3 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $10,000 1.5% 3 8
Accounting Professional services $9,000 1.3% 3 4
Automotive Transportation $7,500 1.1% 3 3
Air transport Transportation $5,500 0.8% 3 4
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $5,000 0.7% 1 2
Trucking Transportation $5,000 0.7% 2 2
Food and beverage Agriculture $4,500 0.7% 2 3
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $112,057 16.6% 33 48
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $11,646 Not applicable 4 4
Base the shares are taken over $675,007 100%
Itemized total for this direction $686,653

Spent supporting Gwen Moore

Committees itemized $25,000 in independent spending supporting Gwen Moore. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $25,000.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $25,000 100.0% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $25,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $25,000

Filing periods · MOORE FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by MOORE FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00397505
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $162,332 $136,944 $47,636 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $182,971 $180,775 $49,832 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended $197,425 $157,654 $89,603 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $137,857 $180,043 $47,417 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $163,763 $139,622 $71,558 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $185,625 $211,692 $45,491 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 22, 2026 $40,685 $57,616 $28,561 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$54,658
Across 8 notices, received Jul 23, 2026 to Aug 4, 2026

Still only provisional

$54,658
8 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 6, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Gwen Moore's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 6, 2026 $8,000 4 Aug 4 to Aug 4, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 5, 2026 $11,658 7 Aug 3 to Aug 3, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 3, 2026 $1,000 1 Aug 1 to Aug 1, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 2, 2026 $2,000 1 Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 1, 2026 $1,000 1 Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026 $6,000 2 Jul 29 to Jul 29, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026 $7,500 2 Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 25, 2026 $17,500 7 Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $345,921 of the $381,224 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 558 itemized contributions.

From Wisconsin

$89,958
26.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$255,963
74.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Wisconsin is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $341,421 555 98.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $4,500 3 1.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 42 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Wisconsin this campaign's state $89,958
  • District of Columbia $32,815
  • California $32,808
  • Maryland $18,450
  • Minnesota $15,800
  • Oklahoma $10,500
  • Alabama $10,300
  • Illinois $10,300
  • Florida $9,850
  • Connecticut $9,600
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Wisconsin this campaign's state $89,958 194 26.0%
District of Columbia $32,815 50 9.5%
California $32,808 44 9.5%
Maryland $18,450 26 5.3%
Minnesota $15,800 8 4.6%
Oklahoma $10,500 3 3.0%
Alabama $10,300 3 3.0%
Illinois $10,300 18 3.0%
Florida $9,850 12 2.8%
Connecticut $9,600 4 2.8%
Washington $9,375 9 2.7%
Virginia $9,005 27 2.6%
Massachusetts $8,400 10 2.4%
Georgia $8,000 16 2.3%
Arizona $7,000 7 2.0%
New York $5,800 5 1.7%
Texas $5,500 13 1.6%
Tennessee $5,250 10 1.5%
Kansas $4,500 5 1.3%
Ohio $4,390 28 1.3%
Indiana $4,300 3 1.2%
Michigan $4,000 8 1.2%
Puerto Rico $3,500 1 1.0%
New Hampshire $3,300 1 1.0%
Missouri $2,500 5 0.7%
North Carolina $2,500 5 0.7%
Pennsylvania $2,120 10 0.6%
Delaware $2,000 3 0.6%
Utah $1,750 3 0.5%
Idaho $1,500 3 0.4%
New Jersey $1,500 3 0.4%
South Dakota $1,500 3 0.4%
Colorado $1,000 2 0.3%
Hawaii $1,000 2 0.3%
Kentucky $1,000 2 0.3%
South Carolina $1,000 2 0.3%
Virgin Islands $1,000 2 0.3%
West Virginia $1,000 2 0.3%
Nebraska $750 2 0.2%
Louisiana $500 1 0.1%
Rhode Island $350 2 0.1%
Mississippi $250 1 0.1%
Reported with a place $345,921 558 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle: 44 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,070,659
  • Cohort median $51,043
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,070,659
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$9,800
Median$51,043
75th percentile$728,722
Highest in the cohort$8,601,146
Campaigns counted 44

35 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 63.8%
  • Cohort median 0.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 63.8%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.2%
75th percentile6.1%
Highest in the cohort63.8%
Campaigns counted 41

40 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $28,561
  • Cohort median $11,334
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $28,561
Lowest in the cohort-$4,322
25th percentile$1,646
Median$11,334
75th percentile$173,977
Highest in the cohort$6,327,099
Campaigns counted 44

27 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 61th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $25,000
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $25,000
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,226,300
Campaigns counted 44

38 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$199,405
Campaigns counted 44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Gwen Moore
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4WI04183 House WI district 4 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Gwen Moore's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
MOORE FOR CONGRESS C00397505 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Gwen Moore, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links MOORE FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Gwen Moore's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Gwen Moore's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 1 transfer, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$1,000
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Gwen Moore's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Dec 2, 2025 U.S. VENTURE INC. PAC C00558411 MOORE FOR CONGRESS C00397505 $1,000 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

GIVING WILLINGLY EMPOWERING NATIONALLY PAC C00431478

This is not Gwen Moore's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Gwen Moore's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Gwen Moore as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00431478 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$303,437
Disbursements this committee reported$302,811
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$7,836
Contributions to candidates $9,0005 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 17 of 18 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 18 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2003131 Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 22, 2026 Jul 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997387 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967613 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943835 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (YE) 2025 · filing 1943802 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1923825 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 30, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921462 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921458 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1923825 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902126 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887087 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2004671 No coverage period reported Aug 6, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2004271 No coverage period reported Aug 5, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003777 No coverage period reported Aug 3, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003621 No coverage period reported Aug 2, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003491 No coverage period reported Aug 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003365 No coverage period reported Jul 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003132 No coverage period reported Jul 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002094 No coverage period reported Jul 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Gwen Moore is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Gwen Moore has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$3,647,682
Individual contributions$1,114,813
PAC and other committee contributions$2,502,303
Total spending$3,653,121

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.