Photo of Julie Johnson
D United States House · District 32 · Texas

Rep. Julie Johnson

Compare
Total votes
650
all sessions
Attendance
96%
25 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
96%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
478
bills & resolutions
Higher than 82% of chamber peers
Committees
9
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Julie Johnson
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024
Money received
Total receipts $2,334,099$2,071,914
Individuals $1,601,36868.6% of receipts$1,513,18173.0% of receipts
PACs and other committees $674,58028.9% of receipts$535,18925.8% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $2,548,742$1,841,010
Cash on hand $16,260$230,903
Debt owed $50,000$10,000
Contribution refunds $84,717$30,878
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $904,424$1,482,974
Outside opposition $165,855$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,334,099
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,601,368
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$674,580
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,548,742
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$16,260
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,334,099 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,601,368 68.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $674,580 28.9%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $7,000 0.3%
Loans $50,000 2.1%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,151 0.0%
Total receipts $2,334,099 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$7,000
Candidate loans$50,000
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$16,260

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $16,260
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $50,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $53,717
Contributions refunded to committees $31,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,198,232 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $50,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $84,717 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00843003, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12R 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12R 2026 reported through May 6, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00843003
Measure 12R 2026Reported through May 6, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $280,711 $16,260 Down $264,451
Debts owed by the committee $50,000 $50,000 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $145 $69,033 Up $68,888

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $16,260 set beside the $346,546 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Julie Johnson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$904,424
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$165,855
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,387,884 of itemized spending across 617 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.7% of the $2,548,742 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $987,000 41.3% 30
Fundraising and solicitation $599,955 25.1% 52
Consulting, type not specified $333,608 14.0% 155
Administration, salary, and overhead $100,558 4.2% 176
Technology and digital services $94,105 3.9% 72
Polling and research $72,000 3.0% 3
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $70,210 2.9% 51
Legal, accounting, and compliance $55,840 2.3% 20
Events $37,268 1.6% 15
Campaign materials $21,456 0.9% 16
Travel $15,885 0.7% 27
Classified $2,317,674 97.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions $70,210 2.9%
Itemized spending categorized here $2,387,884 100% 617

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 183 shown $697,894 total · $63,007 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $15,000 2.1% 5 Apr 2, 2026
2 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $15,000 2.1% 6 Apr 14, 2026
3 HUMAN RIGHTS CAMPAIGN PAC C00235853 $12,007 1.7% 8 May 18, 2026
4 NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113241 $11,000 1.6% 3 Mar 17, 2026
5 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $10,000 1.4% 2 Apr 20, 2026
Show the complete list of 183 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Julie Johnson

All 4 shown $904,424 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Equality PAC C00550970 $518,788 57.4% 14 May 16, 2026
2 Nuestro PAC C00744185 $220,000 24.3% 4 Feb 28, 2026
3 PRO-CHOICE MAJORITY ACTION C00949248 $100,000 11.1% 1 May 21, 2026
4 Don't Mess with TX PAC C00938589 $65,635 7.3% 3 May 16, 2026

Opposing Julie Johnson

1 organization shown $165,855 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 New Leadership PAC C00751503 $165,855 100.0% 7 Feb 27, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Julie Johnson and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Julie Johnson

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $341,085 37.7% 4
Direct mail $314,338 34.8% 9
Phone calls and text messages $149,001 16.5% 8
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $100,000 11.1% 1
Classified $904,424 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $904,424 100% 22

Opposing Julie Johnson

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $124,355 75.0% 4
Digital and online advertising $41,500 25.0% 3
Classified $165,855 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $165,855 100% 7

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jun 30, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $38,900 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 $38,900 100.0% 11 Feb 10, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Julie Johnson

Committees itemized $697,894 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $165,237 23.7% 38 67
Corporate PACs $162,357 23.3% 55 88
Trade association PACs $117,000 16.8% 30 54
Leadership PACs $84,500 12.1% 21 31
Membership organization PACs $81,800 11.7% 15 34
Labor union PACs $54,000 7.7% 13 16
Other candidates' committees $21,000 3.0% 7 12
Cooperative PACs $7,000 1.0% 3 3
Corporations without capital stock $5,000 0.7% 1 3
Itemized total for this direction $697,894

Spent supporting Julie Johnson

Committees itemized $904,424 in independent spending supporting Julie Johnson.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $904,424 100.0% 4 22
Itemized total for this direction $904,424

Spent opposing Julie Johnson

Committees itemized $165,855 in independent spending opposing Julie Johnson.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $165,855 100.0% 1 7
Itemized total for this direction $165,855

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Julie Johnson

Committees itemized $697,894 in contributions to this campaign. $105,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $592,394, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $405,957 and committees not yet categorized account for $186,437.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Physicians and medical specialties Health $69,500 11.7% 16 26
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $36,500 6.2% 8 16
Food and beverage Agriculture $29,857 5.0% 8 15
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $23,500 4.0% 3 8
Agribusiness Agriculture $19,100 3.2% 7 8
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $18,500 3.1% 3 7
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,000 3.0% 6 10
Pharmaceuticals Health $17,500 3.0% 9 10
Transportation unions Labor $17,500 3.0% 4 5
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $16,500 2.8% 2 6
Automotive Transportation $15,500 2.6% 3 5
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $15,500 2.6% 7 10
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $15,000 2.5% 1 6
Building trades unions Labor $12,500 2.1% 2 3
Industrial unions Labor $12,500 2.1% 3 3
Accounting Professional services $10,000 1.7% 1 3
Public sector unions Labor $9,500 1.6% 3 4
Technology Communications and technology $7,500 1.3% 3 5
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,000 1.2% 3 4
Defense Defense $6,000 1.0% 2 5
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.8% 1 1
Air transport Transportation $4,500 0.8% 2 2
Construction Construction $4,500 0.8% 2 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,500 0.8% 1 3
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,000 0.7% 1 3
Health insurance Health $2,000 0.3% 2 2
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,000 0.3% 1 2
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $186,437 31.5% 49 89
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $105,500 Not applicable 28 43
Base the shares are taken over $592,394 100%
Itemized total for this direction $697,894

Spent supporting Julie Johnson

Committees itemized $904,424 in independent spending supporting Julie Johnson. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $618,788 and committees not yet categorized account for $285,635.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $518,788 57.4% 1 14
Abortion rights Ideological and single-issue $100,000 11.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $285,635 31.6% 2 7
Base the shares are taken over $904,424 100%
Itemized total for this direction $904,424

Spent opposing Julie Johnson

Committees itemized $165,855 in independent spending opposing Julie Johnson. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $165,855.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $165,855 100.0% 1 7
Base the shares are taken over $165,855 100%
Itemized total for this direction $165,855

Filing periods · JULIE JOHNSON FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by JULIE JOHNSON FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00843003
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $101,500 $126,327 $206,076 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $429,595 $127,129 $508,542 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $428,946 $130,591 $806,897 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $305,720 $164,112 $948,505 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026 $288,299 $687,437 $549,366 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $520,989 $583,102 $487,254 FEC filing ↗
12R 2026 through May 6, 2026 $176,955 $383,498 $280,711 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $82,095 $346,546 $16,260 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$244,441
Across 24 notices, received Feb 12, 2026 to May 23, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 25, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Julie Johnson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 25, 2026 $4,000 3 May 23 to May 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 23, 2026 $2,500 1 May 21 to May 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026 $1,000 1 May 18 to May 18, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 19, 2026 $7,000 4 May 17 to May 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 17, 2026 $6,500 3 May 15 to May 15, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 16, 2026 $2,000 1 May 14 to May 14, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 14, 2026 $5,000 2 May 12 to May 12, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 13, 2026 $7,000 2 May 11 to May 11, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026 $2,500 2 May 10 to May 10, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 10, 2026 $5,000 1 May 8 to May 8, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 24 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,362,422 of the $1,601,368 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,471 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$982,821
72.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$379,601
27.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,356,422 2,467 99.6%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $6,000 4 0.4%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 44 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $982,821
  • California $83,640
  • District of Columbia $81,596
  • New York $26,096
  • Maryland $24,992
  • Florida $18,510
  • Nevada $15,250
  • New Mexico $13,250
  • Indiana $12,250
  • Missouri $8,508
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $982,821 1,676 72.1%
California $83,640 200 6.1%
District of Columbia $81,596 112 6.0%
New York $26,096 82 1.9%
Maryland $24,992 38 1.8%
Florida $18,510 17 1.4%
Nevada $15,250 5 1.1%
New Mexico $13,250 10 1.0%
Indiana $12,250 6 0.9%
Missouri $8,508 17 0.6%
Minnesota $8,500 4 0.6%
Virginia $8,285 27 0.6%
Massachusetts $8,191 44 0.6%
Georgia $7,550 6 0.6%
Illinois $6,450 17 0.5%
Oklahoma $5,457 29 0.4%
Ohio $5,400 11 0.4%
North Dakota $5,000 2 0.4%
Puerto Rico $5,000 3 0.4%
Michigan $3,875 4 0.3%
Utah $3,500 1 0.3%
Washington $3,050 45 0.2%
Montana $3,000 2 0.2%
Arizona $2,835 16 0.2%
Pennsylvania $2,700 7 0.2%
Colorado $2,675 9 0.2%
Alabama $2,000 2 0.1%
North Carolina $1,650 8 0.1%
Wisconsin $1,375 3 0.1%
South Carolina $1,250 2 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,100 6 0.1%
Virgin Islands $1,000 1 0.1%
New Jersey $960 17 0.1%
Connecticut $916 15 0.1%
Oregon $800 14 0.1%
Arkansas $500 2 <0.1%
Hawaii $500 1 <0.1%
West Virginia $500 1 <0.1%
New Hampshire $340 3 <0.1%
Kentucky $250 1 <0.1%
Louisiana $250 1 <0.1%
Tennessee $250 1 <0.1%
Vermont $250 1 <0.1%
Alaska $150 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,362,422 2,471 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,334,099
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,334,099
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted 259

239 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 28.9%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 28.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted 240

215 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $16,260
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $16,260
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted 259

169 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 65th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $904,424
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $904,424
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,061,640
Campaigns counted 259

247 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $165,855
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $165,855
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted 259

251 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Julie Johnson
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4TX32089 House TX district 32 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Julie Johnson's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
JULIE JOHNSON FOR CONGRESS C00843003 Authorized campaign committee P 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Julie Johnson, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2024 First cycle the FEC links JULIE JOHNSON FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Julie Johnson's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Julie Johnson's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 2 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$2,500
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Julie Johnson's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Sep 19, 2025 ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL FLIGHT ATTENDANTS (APFA PAC) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00246421 JULIE JOHNSON FOR CONGRESS C00843003 $1,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2025 ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL FLIGHT ATTENDANTS (APFA PAC) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00246421 JULIE JOHNSON FOR CONGRESS C00843003 $1,500 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

DON'T MESS WITH TEXAS PAC C00876284

This is not Julie Johnson's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Julie Johnson's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Julie Johnson as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00876284 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$60,390
Disbursements this committee reported$63,186
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$1,214
Contributions to candidates $45,5008 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 34 of 34 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 34 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997285 May 7, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-RUN-OFF 2026 · filing 1974994 Apr 1, 2026 to May 6, 2026 May 14, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1966409 Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1948216 Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026 Feb 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY YEAR END / SEMI-ANN 2025 · filing 1942212 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942204 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920985 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903035 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887660 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979396 No coverage period reported May 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979173 No coverage period reported May 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1977226 No coverage period reported May 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1976460 No coverage period reported May 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975630 No coverage period reported May 17, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975459 No coverage period reported May 16, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974864 No coverage period reported May 14, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974650 No coverage period reported May 13, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974377 No coverage period reported May 12, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973943 No coverage period reported May 10, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973801 No coverage period reported May 9, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951117 No coverage period reported Mar 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951000 No coverage period reported Feb 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950818 No coverage period reported Feb 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950612 No coverage period reported Feb 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950395 No coverage period reported Feb 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950224 No coverage period reported Feb 24, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950043 No coverage period reported Feb 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949946 No coverage period reported Feb 22, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949801 No coverage period reported Feb 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947826 No coverage period reported Feb 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947411 No coverage period reported Feb 18, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946975 No coverage period reported Feb 17, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946588 No coverage period reported Feb 14, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1927599 No coverage period reported Dec 5, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2024 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Julie Johnson is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Julie Johnson has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$4,406,013
Individual contributions$3,114,549
PAC and other committee contributions$1,209,769
Total spending$4,389,753

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.