Photo of Andy Levin
D United States House · District 9 · Michigan

Rep. Andy Levin

Compare
Total votes
958
all sessions
Attendance
100%
2 missed
Higher than 89% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
530
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Andy Levin
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final Possibly out of date: last refreshed 2026-08-20 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $534$10,065$2,933,980
Individuals $00.0% of receipts$00.0% of receipts$2,319,98379.1% of receipts
PACs and other committees $00.0% of receipts$00.0% of receipts$528,68018.0% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $3,928$14,707$3,349,310
Cash on hand $7,552$10,946$13,148
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $0$0$328,599
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$787,445
Outside opposition $0$0$666,589

The 2024 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$10,065
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$0
$0 itemized · $0 unitemized
PAC and other committees
$0
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$14,707
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$10,946
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $10,065 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2024 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $0 0.0%
PAC and other committee contributions $0 0.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $10,065 100.0%
Total receipts $10,065 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$10,946

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $10,946
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $0
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $0 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $0 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00662619, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2024 reported through Sep 30, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00662619
Measure Q3 2024Reported through Sep 30, 2024 YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 Change
Cash on hand at period end $10,521 $10,946 Up $425
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $10,946 set beside the $2,015 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 5.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Andy Levin. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

1 organization shown $5,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $5,000 100.0% 1 Jul 10, 2024

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Andy Levin

Committees itemized $5,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $5,000 100.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $5,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Andy Levin

Committees itemized $5,000 in contributions to this campaign. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $5,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Transportation unions Labor $5,000 100.0% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $5,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $5,000

Filing periods · ANDY LEVIN FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by ANDY LEVIN FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00662619
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2023 through Mar 31, 2023 $10,065 $2,380 $20,833 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2023 through Jun 30, 2023 $0 $428 $20,405 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2023 through Sep 30, 2023 $0 $5,470 $14,935 FEC filing ↗
YE 2023 through Dec 31, 2023 $0 $1,030 $13,905 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 $0 $436 $13,470 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 $0 $509 $12,961 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 $0 $2,440 $10,521 FEC filing ↗
YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 $0 $2,015 $10,946 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2024 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

No contributor geography is available for the 2024 cycle. the campaign itemized no individual contributions with a reported address for this cycle

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2024 cycle: 32 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $10,065
  • Cohort median $1,276,029
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $10,065
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$19,849
Median$1,276,029
75th percentile$2,662,469
Highest in the cohort$9,660,670
Campaigns counted 32

2 of the 32 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 6th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 0.0%
  • Cohort median 5.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 0.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile1.0%
Median5.2%
75th percentile35.4%
Highest in the cohort65.2%
Campaigns counted 31

0 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $10,946
  • Cohort median $70,513
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $10,946
Lowest in the cohort$24
25th percentile$4,329
Median$70,513
75th percentile$606,857
Highest in the cohort$7,128,329
Campaigns counted 32

11 of the 32 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 34th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $669
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$669
75th percentile$12,000
Highest in the cohort$1,010,142
Campaigns counted 32

0 of the 32 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$11,780,111
Campaigns counted 32

0 of the 32 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Andy Levin
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H8MI09118 House MI district 9 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Andy Levin's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
ANDY LEVIN FOR CONGRESS C00662619 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Andy Levin, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links ANDY LEVIN FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Andy Levin's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2024 cycle
Transfers out, as Andy Levin's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2024 cycle.

Associated leadership PAC

REPAIR THE WORLD PAC C00691345

This is not Andy Levin's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Andy Levin's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Andy Levin as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00691345 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$0
Disbursements this committee reported$279
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$0

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2023. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 8 of 8 are in force for the 2024 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 8 filings shown

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1865250 Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 23, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1824001 Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 13, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1796237 Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 11, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1770520 Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 12, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1748254 Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 30, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1730648 Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 15, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1711647 Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 12, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1697338 Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 12, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Andy Levin is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Andy Levin has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$2,944,580
Individual contributions$2,319,983
PAC and other committee contributions$528,680
Total spending$3,367,945

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.