Rep. Peter Meijer
Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
Compare cycles
Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final Possibly out of date: last refreshed 2026-08-26 | 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 | 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Money received | |||
| Total receipts | $0 | $10,310 | $3,137,974 |
| Individuals | $0 | $5225.1% of receipts | $1,881,54060.0% of receipts |
| PACs and other committees | $0 | $2,00019.4% of receipts | $919,29629.3% of receipts |
| Campaign activity | |||
| Campaign spending | $0 | $104,230 | $3,121,345 |
| Cash on hand | $10,909 | $10,909 | $104,828 |
| Debt owed | $390,000 | $390,000 | $480,000 |
| Contribution refunds | $0 | $0 | $706,462 |
| Independent spending: not campaign money | |||
| Outside support | $0 | $0 | $1,175,094 |
| Outside opposition | $0 | $0 | $31,000 |
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $3,137,974 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $1,881,540 | 60.0% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $919,296 | 29.3% |
| Party committee contributions | $0 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $100,000 | 3.2% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $237,138 | 7.6% |
| Total receipts | $3,137,974 | 100% |
Self-funding, loans, and cash
Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Candidate self-funding | $0 |
| Candidate loans | $100,000 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Party committee contributions | $0 |
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $104,828 |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $104,828 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $480,000 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $520,362 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $186,100 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $236,381 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $20,000 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $2,094,374 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $80,000 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $706,462 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00710962, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2022 reported through Sep 30, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.
| Measure | Q3 2022Reported through Sep 30, 2022 | YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $106,847 | $104,828 | Down $2,018 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $480,000 | $480,000 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $690,348 | $0 | Down $690,348 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $104,828 set beside the $12,889 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 8.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Peter Meijer. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 | $20,000 | 2.1% | 4 | Jul 22, 2022 |
| 2 | FOOD MARKETPLACE INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE FMI FOODPAC C00014555 | $15,000 | 1.6% | 3 | Oct 19, 2022 |
| 3 | REPUBLICANS IN CONGRESS EMPOWERING AMERICA C00566117 | $15,000 | 1.6% | 4 | Sep 30, 2022 |
| 4 | BRADFORD WHITE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('BWC PAC') C00690099 | $11,500 | 1.2% | 3 | Mar 7, 2022 |
| 5 | ALTICOR, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ALTIPAC C00034884 | $10,000 | 1.1% | 3 | Mar 7, 2022 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Peter Meijer
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 | $434,782 | 37.0% | 45 | Aug 23, 2022 |
| 2 | PRINCIPLED LEADERSHIP FOR MICHIGAN C00806208 | $359,333 | 30.6% | 10 | Jul 29, 2022 |
| 3 | ELECT PRINCIPLED VETERANS FUND (EPV FUND) C00772152 | $349,879 | 29.8% | 1 | Jun 22, 2022 |
| 4 | CONSERVATIVE VALUES PAC C00809749 | $31,100 | 2.6% | 5 | Aug 2, 2022 |
Opposing Peter Meijer
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | American Principles Project PAC C00544387 | $31,000 | 100.0% | 1 | Jul 13, 2022 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Peter Meijer and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Peter Meijer
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $626,769 | 53.3% | 8 |
| Direct mail | $267,205 | 22.7% | 17 |
| Digital and online advertising | $144,134 | 12.3% | 9 |
| Canvassing and field organizing | $121,084 | 10.3% | 22 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $8,399 | 0.7% | 1 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $4,637 | 0.4% | 2 |
| Printed materials and signs | $2,867 | 0.2% | 2 |
| Classified | $1,175,094 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $1,175,094 | 100% | 61 |
Opposing Peter Meijer
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Digital and online advertising | $31,000 | 100.0% | 1 |
| Classified | $31,000 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $31,000 | 100% | 1 |
Fundraising channels
Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.
Joint fundraising committees
A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Peter Meijer.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 | $3,500 | 100.0% | 2 | Aug 2, 2022 |
Conduits
A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.
Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | FEC memo records | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | WINRED C00694323 | $3,080 | 100.0% | 24 | Jun 30, 2022 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Peter Meijer
Committees itemized $948,340 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $325,100 | 34.3% | 77 | 157 |
| Leadership PACs | $218,900 | 23.1% | 53 | 91 |
| Trade association PACs | $143,000 | 15.1% | 45 | 79 |
| Non-connected committees | $107,000 | 11.3% | 31 | 60 |
| Membership organization PACs | $64,340 | 6.8% | 17 | 62 |
| Other candidates' committees | $44,000 | 4.6% | 21 | 25 |
| Cooperative PACs | $23,000 | 2.4% | 7 | 9 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $12,500 | 1.3% | 2 | 3 |
| Labor union PACs | $10,500 | 1.1% | 4 | 6 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $948,340 |
Spent supporting Peter Meijer
Committees itemized $1,175,094 in independent spending supporting Peter Meijer.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $1,175,094 | 100.0% | 4 | 61 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,175,094 |
Spent opposing Peter Meijer
Committees itemized $31,000 in independent spending opposing Peter Meijer.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $31,000 | 100.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $31,000 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Peter Meijer
Committees itemized $948,340 in contributions to this campaign. $262,900 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $685,440, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $422,100 and committees not yet categorized account for $263,340.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $54,500 | 8.0% | 11 | 20 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $36,500 | 5.3% | 10 | 17 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $34,000 | 5.0% | 15 | 18 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $34,000 | 5.0% | 7 | 17 |
| Construction Construction | $28,500 | 4.2% | 6 | 14 |
| Automotive Transportation | $23,000 | 3.4% | 4 | 7 |
| Air transport Transportation | $22,000 | 3.2% | 5 | 11 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $20,500 | 3.0% | 6 | 10 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $19,500 | 2.8% | 5 | 7 |
| Defense Defense | $18,000 | 2.6% | 4 | 10 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $17,000 | 2.5% | 4 | 8 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $16,000 | 2.3% | 3 | 5 |
| Health insurance Health | $15,500 | 2.3% | 3 | 7 |
| Transportation unions Labor | $10,500 | 1.5% | 4 | 6 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $10,000 | 1.5% | 2 | 9 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $7,500 | 1.1% | 3 | 3 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $7,000 | 1.0% | 2 | 3 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $6,000 | 0.9% | 1 | 4 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $6,000 | 0.9% | 3 | 4 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $6,000 | 0.9% | 3 | 4 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $6,000 | 0.9% | 2 | 2 |
| Trucking Transportation | $6,000 | 0.9% | 2 | 5 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $5,000 | 0.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $5,000 | 0.7% | 1 | 1 |
| Mining Energy and natural resources | $3,000 | 0.4% | 1 | 3 |
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $3,000 | 0.4% | 3 | 3 |
| Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue | $2,100 | 0.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $263,340 | 38.4% | 71 | 174 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $262,900 | Not applicable | 74 | 116 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $685,440 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $948,340 |
Spent supporting Peter Meijer
Committees itemized $1,175,094 in independent spending supporting Peter Meijer. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $434,782 and committees not yet categorized account for $740,312.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $434,782 | 37.0% | 1 | 45 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $740,312 | 63.0% | 3 | 16 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $1,175,094 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,175,094 |
Spent opposing Peter Meijer
Committees itemized $31,000 in independent spending opposing Peter Meijer. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $31,000.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Committees not yet categorized | $31,000 | 100.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $31,000 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $31,000 |
Filing periods · PETER MEIJER FOR CONGRESS
Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.
| Period | Receipts | Spending | Cash at end | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2021 through Mar 31, 2021 | $519,741 | $137,944 | $469,996 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2021 through Jun 30, 2021 | $292,165 | $103,332 | $658,828 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2021 through Sep 30, 2021 | $277,550 | $77,217 | $859,161 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2021 through Dec 31, 2021 amended | $529,465 | $159,215 | $1,229,410 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q1 2022 through Mar 31, 2022 | $553,135 | $269,620 | $1,512,925 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2022 through Jun 30, 2022 amended | $578,749 | $687,394 | $1,404,280 | FEC filing ↗ |
| 12P 2022 through Jul 13, 2022 | $24,780 | $535,141 | $893,920 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2022 through Sep 30, 2022 | $351,519 | $1,138,592 | $106,847 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022 | $10,871 | $12,889 | $104,828 | FEC filing ↗ |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Jul 31, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Peter Meijer's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31, 2022 | $14,700 | 8 | Jul 29 to Jul 30, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 29, 2022 | $87,121 | 47 | Jul 27 to Jul 28, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 27, 2022 | $61,542 | 17 | Jul 25 to Jul 26, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 24, 2022 | $23,863 | 7 | Jul 22 to Jul 22, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 22, 2022 | $19,221 | 7 | Jul 20 to Jul 21, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 21, 2022 | $8,900 | 3 | Jul 19 to Jul 19, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 20, 2022 | $3,021 | 1 | Jul 18 to Jul 18, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 18, 2022 amendment | $5,776 | 3 | Jul 14 to Jul 15, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,773,718 of the $2,117,922 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,586 itemized contributions.
From Michigan
From everywhere else
Money from outside Michigan is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $1,768,068 | 1,579 | 99.7% |
| Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. | $250 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. | $5,400 | 6 | 0.3% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 41 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Michigan this campaign's state | $1,029,246 | 991 | 58.0% |
| New York | $114,825 | 77 | 6.5% |
| Texas | $109,992 | 70 | 6.2% |
| California | $104,950 | 75 | 5.9% |
| Florida | $84,780 | 69 | 4.8% |
| Virginia | $50,900 | 56 | 2.9% |
| District of Columbia | $34,910 | 38 | 2.0% |
| Massachusetts | $34,825 | 26 | 2.0% |
| Illinois | $33,700 | 20 | 1.9% |
| Missouri | $18,450 | 10 | 1.0% |
| Maryland | $13,650 | 18 | 0.8% |
| Arkansas | $13,600 | 9 | 0.8% |
| Connecticut | $12,800 | 15 | 0.7% |
| Colorado | $12,450 | 12 | 0.7% |
| North Carolina | $12,100 | 7 | 0.7% |
| Minnesota | $8,300 | 9 | 0.5% |
| Ohio | $8,171 | 6 | 0.5% |
| Arizona | $8,000 | 8 | 0.5% |
| New Jersey | $7,566 | 11 | 0.4% |
| Georgia | $7,271 | 11 | 0.4% |
| South Carolina | $7,050 | 4 | 0.4% |
| Foreign countries | $5,400 | 6 | 0.3% |
| Washington | $5,150 | 4 | 0.3% |
| Wyoming | $3,900 | 2 | 0.2% |
| Oregon | $3,400 | 2 | 0.2% |
| Utah | $3,400 | 2 | 0.2% |
| Indiana | $3,150 | 2 | 0.2% |
| Kentucky | $2,900 | 1 | 0.2% |
| Maine | $2,900 | 1 | 0.2% |
| Iowa | $2,500 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Pennsylvania | $2,500 | 3 | 0.1% |
| Nevada | $2,082 | 4 | 0.1% |
| Tennessee | $1,850 | 5 | 0.1% |
| Kansas | $1,750 | 2 | 0.1% |
| New Mexico | $1,500 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Alaska | $1,000 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Alabama | $1,000 | 1 | 0.1% |
| New Hampshire | $1,000 | 2 | 0.1% |
| North Dakota | $500 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces Europe | $250 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Wisconsin | $50 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $1,773,718 | 1,586 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2022 cycle: 25 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $3,137,974 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $4,862 |
| 25th percentile | $1,226,165 |
| Median | $2,197,544 |
| 75th percentile | $3,806,548 |
| Highest in the cohort | $9,974,584 |
| Campaigns counted | 25 |
16 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 64th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 29.3% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 3.7% |
| Median | 16.6% |
| 75th percentile | 39.9% |
| Highest in the cohort | 71.0% |
| Campaigns counted | 25 |
15 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 60th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $104,828 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $24 |
| 25th percentile | $6,983 |
| Median | $101,469 |
| 75th percentile | $506,171 |
| Highest in the cohort | $5,065,538 |
| Campaigns counted | 25 |
13 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 52th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $1,175,094 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $5,343 |
| 75th percentile | $787,445 |
| Highest in the cohort | $6,797,186 |
| Campaigns counted | 25 |
19 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 76th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $31,000 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $140,833 |
| Highest in the cohort | $10,820,548 |
| Campaigns counted | 25 |
16 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 64th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
The committees around this campaign
The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.
FEC candidate records
The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.
| FEC candidate ID | Office | State and district | Cycles with stored data | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| H0MI03308 | House | MI district 3 | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
Committees the FEC links to those records
| Committee | What it is | Cycles linked | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|
| PETER MEIJER FOR CONGRESS C00710962 | Authorized campaign committee P | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
What the records show changing
Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.
| Cycle | Change | What it means | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links PETER MEIJER FOR CONGRESS to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
Transfers between committees
A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.
Transfers in, as Peter Meijer's own reports state them
Transfers out, as Peter Meijer's own reports state them
Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 30 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.
| Direction | Amount |
|---|---|
| Into one of these committees from elsewhere | $464,377 |
| Out of one of these committees to elsewhere | $0 |
| Between two of these committees | $0 |
Associated leadership PAC
GINGER PAC C00773853
This is not Peter Meijer's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Peter Meijer's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.
The FEC's committee record names Peter Meijer as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Receipts this committee reported | $128,000 |
| Disbursements this committee reported | $119,579 |
| Cash on hand at the end of its latest report | $8,421 |
| Contributions to candidates | $80,40022 candidates MyRepTracker covers |
Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2022. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 23 of 28 are in force for the 2022 cycle; the other 5 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.
All 28 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1685774 | Oct 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | Jan 31, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1642244 | Jul 14, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 | Oct 15, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2022 · filing 1618770 | Jul 1, 2022 to Jul 13, 2022 | Jul 21, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1661172 | Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 | Nov 9, 2022 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1613074 | Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 | Jul 15, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1661172 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1586526 | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | Apr 15, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1581779 | Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 | Apr 13, 2022 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1566207 | Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 | Jan 31, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1581779 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1544674 | Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 | Oct 15, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1527732 | Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 | Jul 15, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1512238 | Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 | Apr 15, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1661173 | No coverage period reported | Nov 9, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1620651 | No coverage period reported | Jul 31, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1620482 | No coverage period reported | Jul 29, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1619934 | No coverage period reported | Jul 27, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1619338 | No coverage period reported | Jul 24, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1619118 | No coverage period reported | Jul 22, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1618780 | No coverage period reported | Jul 21, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1618078 | No coverage period reported | Jul 20, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1616678 | No coverage period reported | Jul 18, 2022 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1616105 | No coverage period reported | Jul 16, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1616678 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1581777 | No coverage period reported | Apr 13, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1571834 | No coverage period reported | Feb 25, 2022 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 4 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1546471 | No coverage period reported | Oct 25, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1538554 | No coverage period reported | Sep 17, 2021 | Superseded by filing 1571834 amendment 3 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1489066 | No coverage period reported | Jan 20, 2021 | Superseded by filing 1571834 amendment 2 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1485871 | No coverage period reported | Jan 6, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1485870 | No coverage period reported | Jan 6, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
What the FEC asked about these filings
2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2022 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2022 report (filing 1613074), covering Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022, on Oct 5, 2022. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Nov 9, 2022 (filing 1661172). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2021 report (filing 1566207), covering Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021, on Mar 9, 2022. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Apr 13, 2022 (filing 1581779). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
Cycles 2022 through 2026
Every cycle stored for Peter Meijer is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Peter Meijer has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $3,148,284 |
| Individual contributions | $1,882,062 |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $921,296 |
| Total spending | $3,225,575 |
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.