Photo of Jody B. Hice
R United States House · District 10 · Georgia

Rep. Jody B. Hice

Compare
Total votes
958
all sessions
Attendance
94%
53 missed
Lower than 92% of chamber peers
With party
80%
of cast votes
Lower than 97% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
10%
crosses aisle rarely
Higher than 96% of chamber peers
Sponsored
363
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Jody B. Hice
Measure 2024 closed cycle Through Mar 31, 2023 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $0$26,420
Individuals $0$19,42073.5% of receipts
PACs and other committees $0$5,00018.9% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $2,204$274,132
Cash on hand $0$2,204
Debt owed $0$0
Contribution refunds $0$2,175
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0
Outside opposition $0$0

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$26,420
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$19,420
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$5,000
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$274,132
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,204
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $26,420 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $19,420 73.5%
PAC and other committee contributions $5,000 18.9%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $2,000 7.6%
Total receipts $26,420 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,204

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,204
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $2,175
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $65,100
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $22,245 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans -$65,100 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $2,175 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00544445, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2022 reported through Sep 30, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00544445
Measure Q3 2022Reported through Sep 30, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $25,872 $2,204 Down $23,668
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,204 set beside the $23,668 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 0.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jody B. Hice. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 5 shown $15,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 JIM JORDAN FOR CONGRESS C00416594 $5,000 33.3% 1 Aug 12, 2021
2 HOUSE FREEDOM FUND C00552851 $5,000 33.3% 1 Feb 25, 2021
3 GOOD FOR CONGRESS C00721308 $2,000 13.3% 1 Feb 22, 2022
4 WE THE PEOPLE LEADERSHIP PAC C00764795 $2,000 13.3% 1 Sep 29, 2021
5 FIRST CAPITAL PAC C00528075 $1,000 6.7% 1 May 13, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jody B. Hice

Committees itemized $15,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $8,000 53.3% 3 3
Other candidates' committees $7,000 46.7% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $15,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jody B. Hice

Committees itemized $15,000 in contributions to this campaign. $15,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $0, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $15,000 Not applicable 5 5
Base the shares are taken over $0 100%
Itemized total for this direction $15,000

Filing periods · JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC.

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC., FEC committee C00544445
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2021 through Mar 31, 2021 $24,420 $50,805 $223,532 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2021 through Jun 30, 2021 $0 $20,464 $203,068 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2021 through Sep 30, 2021 $0 $8,619 $194,449 FEC filing ↗
YE 2021 through Dec 31, 2021 $0 $7,203 $187,246 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2022 through Mar 31, 2022 $0 $26,533 $160,712 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2022 through Jun 30, 2022 $2,000 $80,269 $82,444 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2022 through Sep 30, 2022 $0 $56,572 $25,872 FEC filing ↗
YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022 $0 $23,668 $2,204 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2022 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $15,650 of the $19,420 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 18 itemized contributions.

From Georgia

$15,150
96.8% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$500
3.2% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Georgia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $15,650 18 100.0%

Places, largest first

  • Georgia this campaign's state $15,150
  • Ohio $250
  • Texas $250
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Georgia this campaign's state $15,150 16 96.8%
Ohio $250 1 1.6%
Texas $250 1 1.6%
Reported with a place $15,650 18 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle: 44 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $26,420
  • Cohort median $148,464
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $26,420
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$6,790
Median$148,464
75th percentile$1,152,789
Highest in the cohort$16,972,738
Campaigns counted 44

13 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 30th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 18.9%
  • Cohort median 6.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 18.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median6.1%
75th percentile33.0%
Highest in the cohort84.2%
Campaigns counted 39

28 of the 39 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 72th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,204
  • Cohort median $1,714
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,204
Lowest in the cohort-$13,741
25th percentile$0
Median$1,714
75th percentile$63,785
Highest in the cohort$1,958,194
Campaigns counted 44

22 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 50th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,133,991
Campaigns counted 44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,878,794
Campaigns counted 44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Jody B. Hice
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H0GA07125 House GA district 7 2022 through 2024 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Jody B. Hice's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00544445 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2024 FEC ↗
HICE FREEDOM FUND C00569079 Joint fundraising committee J 2022 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Jody B. Hice, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links HICE FREEDOM FUND to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 Last cycle the FEC links HICE FREEDOM FUND to this member A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Jody B. Hice's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2022 cycle
Transfers out, as Jody B. Hice's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2022 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 12 of 12 are in force for the 2022 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 12 filings shown

Filings for the 2022 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1683574 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. Oct 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 Jan 31, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1638748 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 Oct 14, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1612829 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 Jul 15, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1585479 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 Apr 15, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1564445 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 Jan 31, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1543266 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 Oct 15, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1526064 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 Jul 15, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1511270 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 Apr 15, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) TERMINATION REPORT 2021 · filing 1511225 HICE FREEDOM FUND Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 Apr 15, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) no file number published HICE FREEDOM FUND No coverage period reported Apr 21, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1503860 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. No coverage period reported Mar 12, 2021 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 5 At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing -9691895 JODY HICE FOR CONGRESS, INC. No coverage period reported Jan 28, 2021 In force At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2024

Every cycle stored for Jody B. Hice is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2024. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Jody B. Hice has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$26,420
Individual contributions$19,420
PAC and other committee contributions$5,000
Total spending$276,336

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.