Photo of Stephanie N. Murphy
D United States House · District 7 · Florida

Rep. Stephanie N. Murphy

Compare
Total votes
958
all sessions
Attendance
92%
79 missed
Lower than 95% of chamber peers
With party
96%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
344
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,569,065
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$611,072
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$931,680
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,690,269
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,290,813
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,569,065 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $611,072 38.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $931,680 59.4%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $26,313 1.7%
Total receipts $1,569,065 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$1,290,813

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,290,813
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $328,850
Contributions refunded to committees $133,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $25,686
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,080,402 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $462,350 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00620443, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00620443
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,385,346 $1,290,813 Down $94,533
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $5,800 $0 Down $5,800

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,290,813 set beside the $94,711 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 13.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Stephanie N. Murphy. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 263 shown $954,180 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $10,000 1.0% 4 Apr 8, 2021
2 CULAC THE PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION C00007880 $10,000 1.0% 2 Dec 2, 2021
3 THE REAL ESTATE ROUNDTABLE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (REALPAC) C00033779 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jun 22, 2021
4 AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC) C00034157 $10,000 1.0% 2 May 18, 2021
5 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 1.0% 3 Jun 22, 2021
Show the complete list of 263 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Stephanie N. Murphy

Committees itemized $954,180 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $557,680 58.4% 158 229
Trade association PACs $173,000 18.1% 47 66
Non-connected committees $89,000 9.3% 23 40
Membership organization PACs $64,500 6.8% 16 27
Labor union PACs $34,000 3.6% 8 14
Corporations without capital stock $23,500 2.5% 6 9
Other candidates' committees $9,000 0.9% 3 4
Leadership PACs $3,500 0.4% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $954,180

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Stephanie N. Murphy

Committees itemized $954,180 in contributions to this campaign. $12,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $941,680, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $704,680 and committees not yet categorized account for $237,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $120,000 12.7% 24 41
Pharmaceuticals Health $93,500 9.9% 28 38
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $85,500 9.1% 19 35
Health insurance Health $47,000 5.0% 10 15
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $38,000 4.0% 8 12
Construction Construction $33,000 3.5% 7 11
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $31,000 3.3% 8 9
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $30,000 3.2% 10 11
Technology Communications and technology $28,180 3.0% 10 16
Defense Defense $23,500 2.5% 7 16
Physicians and medical specialties Health $23,500 2.5% 7 10
Food and beverage Agriculture $20,500 2.2% 7 10
Telecommunications Communications and technology $18,000 1.9% 4 5
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $13,500 1.4% 3 4
Accounting Professional services $13,000 1.4% 4 7
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 1.1% 1 2
Trucking Transportation $10,000 1.1% 2 2
Veterans Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.1% 1 4
Public sector unions Labor $9,000 1.0% 3 5
Transportation unions Labor $9,000 1.0% 2 4
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $8,000 0.8% 2 4
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $6,500 0.7% 3 4
Automotive Transportation $5,500 0.6% 3 4
Building trades unions Labor $5,000 0.5% 1 1
Industrial unions Labor $5,000 0.5% 1 1
Air transport Transportation $3,000 0.3% 2 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $2,500 0.3% 3 3
Mining Energy and natural resources $2,000 0.2% 2 2
Gun control Ideological and single-issue $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $237,000 25.2% 75 106
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $12,500 Not applicable 5 6
Base the shares are taken over $941,680 100%
Itemized total for this direction $954,180

Filing periods · CENTER AISLE PAC

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by CENTER AISLE PAC, FEC committee C00620443
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2021 through Mar 31, 2021 amended $338,749 $318,201 $1,432,565 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2021 through Jun 30, 2021 amended $826,263 $285,539 $1,973,289 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2021 through Sep 30, 2021 amended $139,827 $140,146 $1,972,970 FEC filing ↗
YE 2021 through Dec 31, 2021 $261,100 $500,698 $1,733,372 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2022 through Mar 31, 2022 $0 $177,870 $1,555,501 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2022 through Jun 30, 2022 $0 $49,700 $1,505,801 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2022 through Sep 30, 2022 $2,500 $75,486 $1,432,815 FEC filing ↗
12G 2022 through Oct 19, 2022 $449 $16,058 $1,417,205 FEC filing ↗
30G 2022 through Nov 28, 2022 $0 $31,858 $1,385,346 FEC filing ↗
YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022 $178 $94,711 $1,290,813 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2022 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $583,789 of the $636,759 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 569 itemized contributions.

From Florida

$205,489
35.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$378,300
64.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Florida is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $577,989 567 99.0%
Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. $5,800 2 1.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 27 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Florida this campaign's state $205,489
  • New York $104,050
  • California $76,750
  • District of Columbia $29,550
  • Illinois $25,400
  • Maryland $22,700
  • Virginia $22,650
  • Texas $21,700
  • Massachusetts $16,100
  • New Jersey $14,300
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Florida this campaign's state $205,489 323 35.2%
New York $104,050 57 17.8%
California $76,750 33 13.1%
District of Columbia $29,550 39 5.1%
Illinois $25,400 11 4.4%
Maryland $22,700 26 3.9%
Virginia $22,650 27 3.9%
Texas $21,700 9 3.7%
Massachusetts $16,100 9 2.8%
New Jersey $14,300 6 2.4%
Connecticut $11,450 6 2.0%
Missouri $6,050 3 1.0%
Foreign countries $5,800 2 1.0%
Kansas $3,000 2 0.5%
New Mexico $2,900 1 0.5%
Ohio $2,900 1 0.5%
Colorado $2,500 3 0.4%
Oregon $2,500 1 0.4%
Pennsylvania $2,500 2 0.4%
Alaska $1,000 1 0.2%
Arizona $1,000 1 0.2%
South Carolina $1,000 1 0.2%
Wisconsin $1,000 1 0.2%
Minnesota $500 1 0.1%
North Carolina $500 1 0.1%
Nebraska $250 1 <0.1%
New Hampshire $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $583,789 569 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2022 cycle: 70 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 71 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,569,065
  • Cohort median $784,629
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,569,065
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$20,401
Median$784,629
75th percentile$1,752,697
Highest in the cohort$6,779,419
Campaigns counted 70

48 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 69th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 59.4%
  • Cohort median 3.9%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 59.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median3.9%
75th percentile31.2%
Highest in the cohort63.4%
Campaigns counted 66

63 of the 66 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,290,813
  • Cohort median $16,061
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,290,813
Lowest in the cohort-$1,969
25th percentile$146
Median$16,061
75th percentile$245,622
Highest in the cohort$2,113,674
Campaigns counted 70

67 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$44,764
Highest in the cohort$1,563,387
Campaigns counted 70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$6,350,176
Campaigns counted 70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 1 of the 71 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Stephanie N. Murphy
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H6FL07140 House FL district 7 2022 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Stephanie N. Murphy's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
CENTER AISLE PAC C00620443 Formerly STEPHANIE MURPHY FOR CONGRESS Other linked committee U 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Stephanie N. Murphy, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links CENTER AISLE PAC to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 Filed as CENTER AISLE PAC The previous cycle's registration filed as STEPHANIE MURPHY FOR CONGRESS. The committee ID is unchanged, so this is one committee under a new name and not a second committee. FEC ↗
2024 Registered as Unauthorized The previous cycle's registration was Principal campaign committee. What a committee is permitted to do follows from the registration for the cycle being viewed. FEC ↗
2024 Committee type became PAC, qualified The previous cycle's type was House candidate committee. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Stephanie N. Murphy's own reports state them
$25,686
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2022 cycle
Transfers out, as Stephanie N. Murphy's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 5 transfers, of which 1 was reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $5,451 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2022 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$45,921
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Stephanie N. Murphy's committees in the 2022 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Nov 19, 2021 VOTEVETS 2022 VICTORY FUND C00771386 CENTER AISLE PAC C00620443 $100 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 18, 2021 VOTEVETS 2022 VICTORY FUND C00771386 CENTER AISLE PAC C00620443 $100 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2021 VOTEVETS 2022 VICTORY FUND C00771386 CENTER AISLE PAC C00620443 $5,451 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 19, 2021 VOTEVETS 2022 VICTORY FUND C00771386 CENTER AISLE PAC C00620443 $20,135 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 14, 2021 VOTEVETS 2022 VICTORY FUND C00771386 CENTER AISLE PAC C00620443 $20,135 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PACs

DEVELOPING A NEW GENERATION PAC (DANG PAC) C00632992

This is not Stephanie N. Murphy's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Stephanie N. Murphy's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Stephanie N. Murphy as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00632992 reported for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$158,510
Disbursements this committee reported$171,071
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$31,598
Contributions to candidates $34,00013 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2022. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

DANG PAC FUTURE FUND C00749796

This is not Stephanie N. Murphy's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Stephanie N. Murphy's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Stephanie N. Murphy as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00749796 reported for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$21,500
Disbursements this committee reported$36,537
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$0
Contributions to candidates $12,50011 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Aug 31, 2022. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 13 of 17 are in force for the 2022 cycle; the other 4 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 17 filings shown

Filings for the 2022 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1679438 Nov 29, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 Jan 25, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-GENERAL 2022 · filing 1665721 Oct 20, 2022 to Nov 28, 2022 Dec 6, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-GENERAL 2022 · filing 1648036 Oct 1, 2022 to Oct 19, 2022 Oct 24, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1640880 Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 Oct 15, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1613111 Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 Jul 15, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1582879 Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 Apr 14, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1559440 Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 Jan 26, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1548708 Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 Nov 17, 2021 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1544663 Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 Oct 15, 2021 Superseded by filing 1548708 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1597575 Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 May 24, 2022 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1526544 Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 Jul 15, 2021 Superseded by filing 1597575 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1536613 Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 Aug 31, 2021 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1511063 Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 Apr 15, 2021 Superseded by filing 1536613 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1598067 No coverage period reported May 26, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1597590 No coverage period reported May 24, 2022 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1502806 No coverage period reported Mar 4, 2021 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 10 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1485309 No coverage period reported Jan 4, 2021 Superseded by filing 1502806 amendment 9 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

4 requests for additional information were sent about the 2022 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2021 report (filing 1559440), covering Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021, on May 22, 2022. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 report (filing 1582879), covering Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022, on May 22, 2022. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 report (filing 1544663), covering Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021, on Nov 15, 2021. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Nov 17, 2021 (filing 1548708). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 report (filing 1511063), covering Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021, on Aug 29, 2021. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Aug 31, 2021 (filing 1536613). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2022

Every cycle stored for Stephanie N. Murphy is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2022. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Stephanie N. Murphy has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$1,569,065
Individual contributions$611,072
PAC and other committee contributions$931,680
Total spending$1,690,269

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.