Photo of Al Green
D United States House · District 9 · Texas

Rep. Al Green

Compare
Total votes
2,837
all sessions
Attendance
99%
42 missed
Higher than 78% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,263
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
6
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Al Green
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $1,725,771$392,514$412,570
Individuals $1,229,95571.3% of receipts$217,88855.5% of receipts$230,12355.8% of receipts
PACs and other committees $84,0004.9% of receipts$174,51444.5% of receipts$181,50044.0% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,860,105$439,824$385,981
Cash on hand $84,751$219,085$266,395
Debt owed $400,000$0$50,000
Contribution refunds $79,682$2,000$6,710
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$7
Outside opposition $47,162$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,725,771
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,229,955
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$84,000
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,860,105
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$84,751
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,725,771 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,229,955 71.3%
PAC and other committee contributions $84,000 4.9%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $400,000 23.2%
Other receipts, including transfers $11,815 0.7%
Total receipts $1,725,771 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$400,000
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$84,751

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $84,751
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $400,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $77,682
Contributions refunded to committees $2,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $3,137
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,234,274 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $400,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $79,682 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00578567, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12R 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12R 2026 reported through May 6, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00578567
Measure 12R 2026Reported through May 6, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $325,834 $84,751 Down $241,083
Debts owed by the committee $300,000 $400,000 Up $100,000
Contribution refunds in the period $510 $15,488 Up $14,978

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $84,751 set beside the $456,040 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Al Green. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$47,162
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,732,532 of itemized spending across 616 transactions, through Jun 28, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.1% of the $1,860,105 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jun 28, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jun 30, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $657,645 38.0% 52
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $241,819 14.0% 77
Campaign materials $215,544 12.4% 44
Consulting, type not specified $166,954 9.6% 45
Administration, salary, and overhead $103,316 6.0% 196
Events $92,805 5.4% 58
Technology and digital services $87,322 5.0% 43
Fundraising and solicitation $63,424 3.7% 13
Polling and research $40,000 2.3% 1
Legal, accounting, and compliance $39,050 2.3% 27
Travel $24,653 1.4% 60
Classified $1,490,713 86.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $241,819 14.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,732,532 100% 616

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 26 shown $80,500 total · $30,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00002089 $10,000 12.4% 2 Apr 6, 2026
2 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 $5,000 6.2% 1 May 20, 2026
3 SEIU COPE (SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION) C00004036 $5,000 6.2% 1 Jul 25, 2025
4 AMERICAN POSTAL WORKERS UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL ACTION C00010322 $5,000 6.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026
5 INTERNATIONAL LONGSHOREMEN'S ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00158576 $5,000 6.2% 1 Apr 2, 2025
Show the complete list of 26 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Al Green

No supporting independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

Opposing Al Green

1 organization shown $47,162 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Protect Progress C00848440 $47,162 100.0% 1 May 6, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Al Green and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Al Green

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Opposing Al Green

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $47,162 100.0% 1
Classified $47,162 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $47,162 100% 1

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jun 30, 2026 · fetched Sep 23, 2026.

1 organization shown $62,967 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 $62,967 100.0% 24 May 4, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Al Green

Committees itemized $80,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $44,500 55.3% 11 13
Leadership PACs $13,000 16.1% 5 5
Corporate PACs $9,000 11.2% 4 4
Non-connected committees $5,000 6.2% 2 2
Trade association PACs $4,000 5.0% 2 2
Membership organization PACs $3,000 3.7% 1 2
Other candidates' committees $2,000 2.5% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $80,500

Spent opposing Al Green

Committees itemized $47,162 in independent spending opposing Al Green.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $47,162 100.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $47,162

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Al Green

Committees itemized $80,500 in contributions to this campaign. $15,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $65,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $60,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $5,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Industrial unions Labor $13,500 20.6% 3 3
Public sector unions Labor $12,500 19.1% 4 5
Telecommunications Communications and technology $10,000 15.3% 1 2
Transportation unions Labor $5,000 7.6% 1 1
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,000 6.1% 2 2
Air transport Transportation $3,000 4.6% 1 1
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,000 4.6% 1 2
Building trades unions Labor $2,500 3.8% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 3.8% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,500 3.8% 1 1
Mining Energy and natural resources $1,000 1.5% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 1.5% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $15,000 Not applicable 6 6
Committees not yet categorized $5,000 7.6% 2 2
Base the shares are taken over $65,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $80,500

Spent opposing Al Green

Committees itemized $47,162 in independent spending opposing Al Green. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $47,162 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $47,162 100.0% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $47,162 100%
Itemized total for this direction $47,162

Filing periods · KEEP AL GREEN IN CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by KEEP AL GREEN IN CONGRESS, FEC committee C00578567
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $359,165 $119,169 $459,081 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended $78,306 $28,055 $509,332 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $144,674 $81,369 $572,637 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $146,668 $191,742 $527,563 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026 $211,343 $200,116 $538,790 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $244,544 $518,763 $264,570 FEC filing ↗
12R 2026 through May 6, 2026 $326,115 $264,851 $325,834 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $214,957 $456,040 $84,751 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$293,037
Across 15 notices, received Feb 18, 2026 to May 23, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 25, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Al Green's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 25, 2026 $12,500 6 May 23 to May 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 24, 2026 $8,500 2 May 22 to May 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 23, 2026 $2,000 1 May 21 to May 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 $2,500 1 May 20 to May 20, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 21, 2026 $5,137 3 May 19 to May 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 19, 2026 $100,000 1 May 17 to May 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 18, 2026 $2,000 2 May 16 to May 16, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 11, 2026 $23,900 13 May 9 to May 9, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 10, 2026 $9,000 6 May 8 to May 8, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 9, 2026 $1,000 1 May 7 to May 7, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 15 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $948,487 of the $1,233,092 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 996 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$755,175
79.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$193,312
20.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $948,487 996 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 35 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $755,175
  • California $54,285
  • Oklahoma $16,250
  • Louisiana $13,310
  • Illinois $12,800
  • Massachusetts $11,970
  • New York $11,230
  • Indiana $9,650
  • Washington $9,125
  • Florida $8,375
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $755,175 646 79.6%
California $54,285 117 5.7%
Oklahoma $16,250 8 1.7%
Louisiana $13,310 18 1.4%
Illinois $12,800 12 1.3%
Massachusetts $11,970 33 1.3%
New York $11,230 20 1.2%
Indiana $9,650 8 1.0%
Washington $9,125 14 1.0%
Florida $8,375 12 0.9%
Maryland $7,050 14 0.7%
District of Columbia $6,500 4 0.7%
New Jersey $5,750 8 0.6%
Kentucky $5,000 3 0.5%
Tennessee $5,000 4 0.5%
Virginia $2,057 8 0.2%
Georgia $1,700 7 0.2%
Colorado $1,500 4 0.2%
Minnesota $1,300 13 0.1%
Pennsylvania $1,265 3 0.1%
New Mexico $1,100 6 0.1%
Wisconsin $1,050 3 0.1%
Arkansas $1,000 1 0.1%
Arizona $865 6 0.1%
Oregon $750 2 0.1%
Nevada $560 2 0.1%
Michigan $545 5 0.1%
Connecticut $500 2 0.1%
Missouri $500 1 0.1%
Ohio $500 1 0.1%
South Carolina $500 1 0.1%
Wyoming $500 1 0.1%
Montana $325 7 <0.1%
Hawaii $250 1 <0.1%
Rhode Island $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $948,487 996 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,725,771
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,725,771
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted 259

228 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 4.9%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 4.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted 240

172 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 72th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $84,751
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $84,751
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted 259

198 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 76th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,102,512
Campaigns counted 259

0 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $47,162
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $47,162
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted 259

246 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Al Green
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4TX09095 House TX district 9 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Al Green's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
KEEP AL GREEN IN CONGRESS C00578567 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Al Green, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links KEEP AL GREEN IN CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Al Green's own reports state them
$3,137
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Al Green's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 2 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$6,272
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Al Green's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
May 19, 2026 OKLAHOMANS FOR AL GREEN C00906065 KEEP AL GREEN IN CONGRESS C00578567 $3,136 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 1, 2026 OKLAHOMANS FOR AL GREEN C00906065 KEEP AL GREEN IN CONGRESS C00578567 $3,136 One committee FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 25 of 26 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 26 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1993193 May 7, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-RUN-OFF 2026 · filing 1974759 Apr 1, 2026 to May 6, 2026 May 14, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1962839 Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1947693 Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026 Feb 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1938349 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919677 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919672 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901288 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1919672 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886593 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979383 No coverage period reported May 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979255 No coverage period reported May 24, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979156 No coverage period reported May 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1978921 No coverage period reported May 22, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1978446 No coverage period reported May 21, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1976523 No coverage period reported May 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1976002 No coverage period reported May 18, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974096 No coverage period reported May 11, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973893 No coverage period reported May 10, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973790 No coverage period reported May 9, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951214 No coverage period reported Mar 2, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950353 No coverage period reported Feb 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950033 No coverage period reported Feb 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949936 No coverage period reported Feb 22, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1948509 No coverage period reported Feb 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1919673 No coverage period reported Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1893800 No coverage period reported May 22, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 5 At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1901288), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Sep 28, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Oct 15, 2025 (filing 1919672). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Al Green is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Al Green has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$2,530,855
Individual contributions$1,677,966
PAC and other committee contributions$440,014
Total spending$2,685,911

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.