Home Nevada Elections 2026 David Flippo

David Flippo

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Nevada

DF

David Flippo

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-26

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,275,392
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$520,500
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$66,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,172,225
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$117,883
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,275,392 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $520,500 22.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $66,500 2.9%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $30,000 1.3%
Loans $1,645,000 72.3%
Other receipts, including transfers $13,393 0.6%
Total receipts $2,275,392 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $117,883
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $1,614,965
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $101,670
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $41,739
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $515,329 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $1,603,261 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $101,670 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00901710, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 20, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00901710
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 20, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $31,466 $117,883 Up $86,416
Debts owed by the committee $1,256,500 $1,598,261 Up $341,761
Contribution refunds in the period $1 $469 Up $468

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $117,883 set beside the $419,470 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by David Flippo. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$653,802
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$219,266
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,979,980 of itemized spending across 672 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 91.1% of the $2,172,225 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,976,663 99.8% 668
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $2,217 0.1% 3
Campaign materials $1,100 0.1% 1
Classified $1,977,763 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $2,217 0.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,979,980 100% 672

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 20 shown $69,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 23, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00693796 $10,000 14.5% 2 Jun 9, 2026
2 CONSERVATIVE LEADERSHIP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00010363 $5,000 7.2% 1 Jun 2, 2026
3 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $5,000 7.2% 1 Jun 22, 2026
4 JOBS, ENERGY AND OUR FOUNDING FATHERS PAC C00516724 $5,000 7.2% 1 Jun 27, 2025
5 SEAL PAC SUPPORTING ELECTING AMERICAN LEADERS PAC C00570226 $5,000 7.2% 1 Jun 4, 2026
6 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $5,000 7.2% 1 Jun 2, 2026
7 AMERICAN REVIVAL PAC C00639229 $5,000 7.2% 1 Jun 18, 2026
8 RAPTOR PAC C00749481 $5,000 7.2% 1 Jun 1, 2026
9 JIM JORDAN FOR CONGRESS C00416594 $4,000 5.8% 2 Jun 9, 2026
10 HEBREW HAMMER PAC C00894352 $3,500 5.1% 1 Jun 10, 2026
11 CITIZENS UNITED POLITICAL VICTORY FUND C00295527 $2,500 3.6% 1 Jun 22, 2026
12 JUST ELECT SUPER STARS PAC C00925305 $2,500 3.6% 1 Jun 4, 2026
13 SCALISE FOR CONGRESS C00394957 $2,000 2.9% 1 Jun 22, 2026
14 EMMER FOR CONGRESS C00545749 $2,000 2.9% 1 Jun 2, 2026
15 MARY MILLER FOR CONGRESS C00723916 $2,000 2.9% 1 May 28, 2026
16 MIKE KENNEDY FOR UTAH C00864488 $2,000 2.9% 1 Jun 8, 2026
17 AMERICAN PRINCIPLES C00492579 $1,000 1.4% 1 May 30, 2026
18 SOUTHERN STATES PAC C00778308 $1,000 1.4% 1 Jun 23, 2026
19 AMERICAN HOMES 4 RENT TRS, LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AMH PAC) C00830083 $1,000 1.4% 1 Jun 30, 2026
20 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR GUN RIGHTS INC PAC C00481200 $500 0.7% 1 May 5, 2026

Organizations spending independently

Supporting David Flippo

All 4 shown $653,802 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 23, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Club for Growth Action C00487470 $396,903 60.7% 16 Jun 4, 2026
2 American Honor PAC C00830463 $162,800 24.9% 7 May 19, 2026
3 FREEDOM CAUCUS FUND C00552851 $81,086 12.4% 12 Jun 2, 2026
4 Turning Point PAC C00814152 $13,012 2.0% 1 May 26, 2026

Opposing David Flippo

1 organization shown $219,266 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 23, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 CONSERVATIVES FOR AMERICAN EXCELLENCE INC. C00835967 $219,266 100.0% 8 May 29, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting David Flippo and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting David Flippo

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $395,428 60.5% 11
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $169,219 25.9% 3
Digital and online advertising $55,715 8.5% 7
Phone calls and text messages $32,745 5.0% 6
Fundraising and donation processing $694 0.1% 9
Classified $653,802 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $653,802 100% 36

Opposing David Flippo

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $176,089 80.3% 3
Direct mail $40,136 18.3% 2
Phone calls and text messages $3,041 1.4% 3
Classified $219,266 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $219,266 100% 8

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding David Flippo.

1 organization shown $5,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 23, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $5,000 100.0% 1 Jun 26, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to David Flippo

Committees itemized $69,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $37,000 53.6% 8 9
Non-connected committees $16,000 23.2% 4 4
Other candidates' committees $12,000 17.4% 5 6
Membership organization PACs $3,000 4.3% 2 2
Corporate PACs $1,000 1.4% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $69,000

Spent supporting David Flippo

Committees itemized $653,802 in independent spending supporting David Flippo.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $653,802 100.0% 4 36
Itemized total for this direction $653,802

Spent opposing David Flippo

Committees itemized $219,266 in independent spending opposing David Flippo.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $219,266 100.0% 1 8
Itemized total for this direction $219,266

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to David Flippo

Committees itemized $69,000 in contributions to this campaign. $49,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $20,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $19,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 5.0% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $49,000 Not applicable 13 15
Committees not yet categorized $19,000 95.0% 6 6
Base the shares are taken over $20,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $69,000

Spent supporting David Flippo

Committees itemized $653,802 in independent spending supporting David Flippo. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $396,903 and committees not yet categorized account for $256,898.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $396,903 60.7% 1 16
Committees not yet categorized $256,898 39.3% 3 20
Base the shares are taken over $653,802 100%
Itemized total for this direction $653,802

Spent opposing David Flippo

Committees itemized $219,266 in independent spending opposing David Flippo. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $219,266 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $219,266 100.0% 1 8
Base the shares are taken over $219,266 100%
Itemized total for this direction $219,266

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$140,435
Across 9 notices, received May 22, 2026 to Jun 6, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 8, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in David Flippo's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 8, 2026 $6,041 2 Jun 6 to Jun 6, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 5, 2026 $6,000 2 Jun 3 to Jun 4, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 4, 2026 $7,000 2 Jun 3 to Jun 3, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2026 $10,000 3 Jun 2 to Jun 3, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026 $7,394 2 Jun 1 to Jun 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026 $3,500 1 May 30 to May 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026 $6,500 3 May 28 to May 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 27, 2026 $14,000 1 May 26 to May 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 23, 2026 $80,000 1 May 22 to May 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $504,002 of the $520,500 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 318 itemized contributions.

From Nevada

$211,559
42.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$291,295
57.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Nevada is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $502,854 317 100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $1,148 1 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 27 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Nevada this campaign's state $211,559
  • California $74,874
  • Virginia $52,500
  • Arizona $23,470
  • Florida $21,791
  • Pennsylvania $21,500
  • Wyoming $21,000
  • Alabama $14,000
  • Texas $13,790
  • Tennessee $7,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Nevada this campaign's state $211,559 166 42.1%
California $74,874 33 14.9%
Virginia $52,500 26 10.4%
Arizona $23,470 17 4.7%
Florida $21,791 13 4.3%
Pennsylvania $21,500 10 4.3%
Wyoming $21,000 9 4.2%
Alabama $14,000 6 2.8%
Texas $13,790 9 2.7%
Tennessee $7,500 4 1.5%
North Carolina $7,000 3 1.4%
Illinois $6,500 3 1.3%
Kansas $5,000 2 1.0%
Maryland $3,500 1 0.7%
Minnesota $3,500 2 0.7%
New York $3,500 1 0.7%
Georgia $2,500 1 0.5%
Mississippi $2,425 3 0.5%
New Jersey $2,394 1 0.5%
Not reported not placed $1,148 1 Not counted
Indiana $1,041 1 0.2%
Utah $1,000 1 0.2%
Washington $1,000 1 0.2%
Alaska $500 1 0.1%
Oklahoma $500 1 0.1%
Michigan $260 1 0.1%
Ohio $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $502,854 317 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $1,148 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2026 cycle: 42 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,275,392
  • Cohort median $80,129
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,275,392
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$19,712
Median$80,129
75th percentile$884,687
Highest in the cohort$4,401,421
Campaigns counted 42

38 of the 42 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 2.9%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 2.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.5%
Highest in the cohort53.2%
Campaigns counted 37

25 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 68th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $117,883
  • Cohort median $4,992
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $117,883
Lowest in the cohort-$199
25th percentile$0
Median$4,992
75th percentile$140,607
Highest in the cohort$3,689,228
Campaigns counted 42

30 of the 42 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 71th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $653,802
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $653,802
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$653,802
Campaigns counted 42

41 of the 42 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $219,266
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $219,266
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$219,266
Campaigns counted 42

41 of the 42 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.