Home Nevada Elections 2022 Mark Robertson

Mark Robertson

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Nevada

MR

Mark Robertson

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,337,673
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$809,969
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$227,235
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,168,643
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$169,031
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,337,673 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $809,969 60.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $227,235 17.0%
Party committee contributions $2,508 0.2%
Candidate self-funding $25 0.0%
Loans $73,351 5.5%
Other receipts, including transfers $224,586 16.8%
Total receipts $1,337,673 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $169,031
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $8,050
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $41,468
Contributions refunded to committees $2,900
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $212,875
Transfers made to other authorized committees $66,728
Repayments of candidate loans $73,351
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $995,369 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $44,368 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00765891, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00765891
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $211,226 $166,358 Down $44,868
Debts owed by the committee $8,050 $8,050 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $3,015 $21,000 Up $17,985

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $169,031 set beside the $44,868 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 3.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Mark Robertson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$460,685
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$6,847,044
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 103 shown $231,000 total · $27,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 FULL HOUSE PAC C00541128 $7,000 3.0% 3 Jun 17, 2022
2 NRCC C00075820 $5,000 2.2% 1 Jul 15, 2022
3 ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082917 $5,000 2.2% 2 Sep 29, 2022
4 MDU RESOURCES GROUP GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00163253 $5,000 2.2% 1 Sep 6, 2022
5 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $5,000 2.2% 1 Oct 3, 2022
Show the complete list of 103 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Mark Robertson

All 8 shown $460,685 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 $411,876 89.4% 60 Nov 6, 2022
2 SEAL PAC SUPPORTING ELECTING AMERICAN LEADERS PAC C00570226 $20,000 4.3% 2 Oct 25, 2022
3 AMERICAN MAJORITY ACTION INC. C90011891 $11,006 2.4% 113 Nov 8, 2022
4 FreedomWorks for America C00499020 $5,654 1.2% 2 Nov 6, 2022
5 NATIONAL FEDERATION OF INDEPENDENT BUSINESS FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00101105 $3,750 0.8% 1 Oct 4, 2022
6 SPECIAL OPERATIONS FOR AMERICA C00523241 $3,500 0.8% 1 Oct 25, 2022
7 NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE VICTORY FUND C00509893 $2,928 0.6% 1 Oct 7, 2022
8 WOMEN SPEAK OUT PAC C00530766 $1,970 0.4% 1 Oct 21, 2022

Opposing Mark Robertson

All 4 shown $6,847,044 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 House Majority PAC C00495028 $5,431,216 79.3% 26 Nov 1, 2022
2 DCCC C00000935 $1,357,383 19.8% 25 Nov 3, 2022
3 Women Vote! C00473918 $50,595 0.7% 2 Oct 19, 2022
4 For Our Future C00620971 $7,850 0.1% 2 Oct 22, 2022

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Mark Robertson and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Mark Robertson

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $179,181 38.9% 25
Direct mail $132,049 28.7% 23
Canvassing and field organizing $111,214 24.1% 16
Phone calls and text messages $20,080 4.4% 28
Digital and online advertising $13,500 2.9% 2
Printed materials and signs $4,618 1.0% 86
Staff, administration, and overhead $43 0.0% 1
Classified $460,685 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $460,685 100% 181

Opposing Mark Robertson

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $4,876,789 71.2% 7
Digital and online advertising $1,110,826 16.2% 30
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $725,496 10.6% 13
Direct mail $133,933 2.0% 5
Classified $6,847,044 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $6,847,044 100% 55

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Mark Robertson.

1 organization shown $2,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $2,500 100.0% 1 Oct 18, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Mark Robertson

Committees itemized $231,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $115,600 50.0% 49 54
Non-connected committees $34,000 14.7% 14 16
Other candidates' committees $33,400 14.5% 22 22
Membership organization PACs $19,000 8.2% 7 8
Corporate PACs $14,500 6.3% 5 5
Trade association PACs $8,500 3.7% 4 6
Party committees $5,000 2.2% 1 1
Corporations without capital stock $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $231,000

Spent supporting Mark Robertson

Committees itemized $460,685 in independent spending supporting Mark Robertson.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $456,935 99.2% 7 180
Membership organization PACs $3,750 0.8% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $460,685

Spent opposing Mark Robertson

Committees itemized $6,847,044 in independent spending opposing Mark Robertson.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $5,489,661 80.2% 3 30
Party committees $1,357,383 19.8% 1 25
Itemized total for this direction $6,847,044

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Mark Robertson

Committees itemized $231,000 in contributions to this campaign. $154,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $77,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $30,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $46,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 13.0% 2 2
Construction Construction $8,500 11.0% 3 4
Mining Energy and natural resources $7,500 9.7% 2 2
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,500 5.8% 2 2
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $154,000 Not applicable 72 77
Committees not yet categorized $46,500 60.4% 22 26
Base the shares are taken over $77,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $231,000

Spent supporting Mark Robertson

Committees itemized $460,685 in independent spending supporting Mark Robertson. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $413,846 and committees not yet categorized account for $46,838.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $411,876 89.4% 1 60
Abortion rights Ideological and single-issue $1,970 0.4% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $46,838 10.2% 6 120
Base the shares are taken over $460,685 100%
Itemized total for this direction $460,685

Spent opposing Mark Robertson

Committees itemized $6,847,044 in independent spending opposing Mark Robertson. $1,357,383 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $5,489,661, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $5,489,661 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $5,431,216 98.9% 1 26
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $58,445 1.1% 2 4
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $1,357,383 Not applicable 1 25
Base the shares are taken over $5,489,661 100%
Itemized total for this direction $6,847,044

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$67,492
Across 7 notices, received Oct 21, 2022 to Nov 4, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 4, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Mark Robertson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 4, 2022 $14,800 8 Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $9,500 5 Nov 2 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $2,900 1 Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 amendment $19,492 13 Oct 26 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $4,900 3 Oct 25 to Oct 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 25, 2022 $9,900 4 Oct 24 to Oct 24, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2022 $6,000 2 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $741,534 of the $1,022,844 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,205 itemized contributions.

From Nevada

$540,774
73.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$200,260
27.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Nevada is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $740,834 1,203 >99.9%
Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. $200 1 <0.1%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $500 1 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 27 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Nevada this campaign's state $540,774
  • Utah $64,700
  • Alabama $26,550
  • Florida $16,840
  • California $14,905
  • Tennessee $13,200
  • Arizona $12,450
  • Texas $9,900
  • Illinois $8,700
  • New York $7,300
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Nevada this campaign's state $540,774 972 73.0%
Utah $64,700 69 8.7%
Alabama $26,550 38 3.6%
Florida $16,840 21 2.3%
California $14,905 18 2.0%
Tennessee $13,200 12 1.8%
Arizona $12,450 13 1.7%
Texas $9,900 13 1.3%
Illinois $8,700 2 1.2%
New York $7,300 5 1.0%
Louisiana $6,300 3 0.9%
Virginia $6,300 9 0.9%
South Carolina $2,550 6 0.3%
Pennsylvania $2,000 1 0.3%
Georgia $1,500 2 0.2%
Wyoming $1,500 2 0.2%
Washington $1,165 8 0.2%
New Mexico $1,000 1 0.1%
Ohio $1,000 2 0.1%
Connecticut $500 1 0.1%
Iowa $500 1 0.1%
Maine $500 1 0.1%
Not reported not placed $500 1 Not counted
District of Columbia $300 1 <0.1%
North Carolina $300 1 <0.1%
Armed Forces Europe $200 1 <0.1%
Idaho $100 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $741,034 1,204 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $500 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2022 cycle: 12 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,337,673
  • Cohort median $1,650,867
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,337,673
Lowest in the cohort$510
25th percentile$5,736
Median$1,650,867
75th percentile$3,392,335
Highest in the cohort$6,337,406
Campaigns counted 12

5 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 42th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 17.0%
  • Cohort median 11.6%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 17.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median11.6%
75th percentile22.9%
Highest in the cohort44.7%
Campaigns counted 12

7 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 58th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $169,031
  • Cohort median $38,869
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $169,031
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$50
Median$38,869
75th percentile$169,031
Highest in the cohort$4,425,230
Campaigns counted 12

8 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 67th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $460,685
  • Cohort median $672,383
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $460,685
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$672,383
75th percentile$1,100,272
Highest in the cohort$2,884,878
Campaigns counted 12

5 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 42th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $6,847,044
  • Cohort median $69,614
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nevada, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $6,847,044
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$69,614
75th percentile$942,694
Highest in the cohort$7,717,933
Campaigns counted 12

10 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.