Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.
- FEC records H6NC13129 and S2NC00505 both report FEC committee C00614776, so that committee's receipts and spending are counted once. Outside spending is reported against each candidate record separately, so both records' outside spending is included.
Compare cycles
Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final | 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 | 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Money received | |||
| Total receipts | $1,307,989 | $2,111,874 | $14,904,163 |
| Individuals | $878,24367.1% of receipts | $1,267,90460.0% of receipts | $10,567,96770.9% of receipts |
| PACs and other committees | $253,25019.4% of receipts | $506,12224.0% of receipts | $1,440,9279.7% of receipts |
| Campaign activity | |||
| Campaign spending | $1,118,975 | $2,101,703 | $15,702,973 |
| Cash on hand | $471,373 | $282,358 | $272,188 |
| Debt owed | $0 | $75,000 | $541,542 |
| Contribution refunds | $16,177 | $71,581 | $350,092 |
| Independent spending: not campaign money | |||
| Outside support | $0 | $0 | $21,247,940 |
| Outside opposition | $0 | $0 | $17,249,142 |
The 2024 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $2,111,874 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $1,267,904 | 60.0% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $506,122 | 24.0% |
| Party committee contributions | $0 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $337,848 | 16.0% |
| Total receipts | $2,111,874 | 100% |
Self-funding, loans, and cash
Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Candidate self-funding | $0 |
| Candidate loans | $0 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Party committee contributions | $0 |
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $282,358 |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $282,358 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $75,000 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $69,581 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $2,000 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $307,131 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $1,702,445 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $71,581 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00614776, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2024 reported through Sep 30, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.
| Measure | Q3 2024Reported through Sep 30, 2024 | YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $229,166 | $282,358 | Up $53,192 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $85,000 | $75,000 | Down $10,000 |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $5,383 | $10,461 | Up $5,078 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $282,358 set beside the $164,992 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 1.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Ted Budd. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $2,012,485 of itemized spending across 1,311 transactions, through Dec 31, 2024. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 95.8% of the $2,101,703 in total disbursements reported for the 2024 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $1,212,435 | 60.2% | 1,177 |
| Fundraising and solicitation | $534,484 | 26.6% | 42 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $134,000 | 6.7% | 7 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $45,290 | 2.3% | 53 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $40,042 | 2.0% | 6 |
| Advertising and media | $16,776 | 0.8% | 1 |
| Travel | $13,281 | 0.7% | 12 |
| Campaign materials | $11,048 | 0.5% | 2 |
| Technology and digital services | $5,130 | 0.3% | 11 |
| Classified | $1,967,195 | 97.7% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $45,290 | 2.3% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $2,012,485 | 100% | 1,311 |
Political committees that contributed directly · H6NC13129
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SMALL BUSINESS INVESTOR ALLIANCE PAC C00109991 | $5,000 | 26.3% | 1 | Jul 31, 2024 |
| 2 | NUTRIEN AG SOLUTIONS EMPLOYEE CITIZENSHIP FUND POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('NUTRIEN CITIZENSHIP FUND PAC') C00385039 | $5,000 | 26.3% | 1 | May 18, 2023 |
| 3 | GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 | $3,500 | 18.4% | 3 | Feb 19, 2024 |
| 4 | NATURAL PRODUCTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00297739 | $2,500 | 13.2% | 1 | May 15, 2023 |
| 5 | GREENBERG TRAURIG, P.A. PAC C00266585 | $1,000 | 5.3% | 1 | Jan 8, 2024 |
Who the committees behind this money were · H6NC13129
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Ted Budd
Committees itemized $19,000 in contributions to this campaign.
This campaign's own reports put contributions from all political committees at $506,122, against the $19,000 itemized above. The two figures come from opposite sides of the same transactions and do not always agree. Every share below is of what MyRepTracker can add up, which is the itemized figure.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $9,500 | 50.0% | 3 | 5 |
| Trade association PACs | $8,500 | 44.7% | 3 | 3 |
| Membership organization PACs | $1,000 | 5.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $19,000 |
What interests those committees advance · H6NC13129
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Ted Budd
Committees itemized $19,000 in contributions to this campaign. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $17,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $2,000.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $5,000 | 26.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $5,000 | 26.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Defense Defense | $3,500 | 18.4% | 1 | 3 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $2,500 | 13.2% | 1 | 1 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $1,000 | 5.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $2,000 | 10.5% | 2 | 2 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $19,000 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $19,000 |
Filing periods · TED BUDD FOR SENATE
Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.
| Period | Receipts | Spending | Cash at end | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2023 through Mar 31, 2023 | $310,113 | $461,565 | $120,735 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2023 through Jun 30, 2023 | $445,383 | $453,678 | $112,441 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2023 through Sep 30, 2023 | $219,382 | $276,169 | $55,653 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2023 through Dec 31, 2023 | $197,962 | $85,943 | $167,672 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 | $180,945 | $234,975 | $113,642 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 | $287,815 | $227,576 | $173,881 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 | $252,089 | $196,804 | $229,166 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 | $218,184 | $164,992 | $282,358 | FEC filing ↗ |
Political committees that contributed directly · S2NC00505
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, INC. C00007880 | $10,000 | 2.5% | 2 | Dec 21, 2023 |
| 2 | REPUBLICAN MAJORITY FUND C00296640 | $10,000 | 2.5% | 2 | Mar 8, 2024 |
| 3 | JPAC C00420695 | $10,000 | 2.5% | 2 | Apr 8, 2024 |
| 4 | CTIA - THE WIRELESS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00262295 | $9,000 | 2.3% | 3 | Feb 29, 2024 |
| 5 | AMERICAN SPORTFISHING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00249532 | $8,000 | 2.0% | 2 | Feb 14, 2024 |
Who the committees behind this money were · S2NC00505
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Ted Budd
Committees itemized $397,000 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $225,500 | 56.8% | 86 | 117 |
| Trade association PACs | $89,500 | 22.5% | 25 | 36 |
| Non-connected committees | $30,000 | 7.6% | 12 | 15 |
| Membership organization PACs | $17,500 | 4.4% | 8 | 9 |
| Leadership PACs | $16,500 | 4.2% | 3 | 4 |
| Labor union PACs | $8,500 | 2.1% | 3 | 3 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $5,500 | 1.4% | 2 | 4 |
| Other candidates' committees | $4,000 | 1.0% | 1 | 2 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $397,000 |
What interests those committees advance · S2NC00505
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Ted Budd
Committees itemized $397,000 in contributions to this campaign. $20,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $376,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $279,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $97,500.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $38,500 | 10.2% | 15 | 21 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $29,000 | 7.7% | 11 | 17 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $23,000 | 6.1% | 8 | 11 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $20,000 | 5.3% | 5 | 12 |
| Air transport Transportation | $18,500 | 4.9% | 9 | 9 |
| Automotive Transportation | $16,000 | 4.2% | 6 | 8 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $14,500 | 3.9% | 6 | 6 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $13,500 | 3.6% | 3 | 5 |
| Defense Defense | $13,000 | 3.5% | 7 | 9 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $13,000 | 3.5% | 4 | 6 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $11,000 | 2.9% | 3 | 5 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $11,000 | 2.9% | 3 | 4 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $10,000 | 2.7% | 1 | 2 |
| Accounting Professional services | $8,500 | 2.3% | 2 | 3 |
| Trucking Transportation | $8,500 | 2.3% | 2 | 4 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $7,000 | 1.9% | 2 | 3 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $6,500 | 1.7% | 3 | 7 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $6,000 | 1.6% | 2 | 3 |
| Construction Construction | $5,000 | 1.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Health insurance Health | $3,000 | 0.8% | 3 | 3 |
| Mining Energy and natural resources | $2,500 | 0.7% | 1 | 1 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $1,000 | 0.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $97,500 | 25.9% | 38 | 43 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $20,500 | Not applicable | 4 | 6 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $376,500 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $397,000 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
The committees around this campaign
The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.
FEC candidate records
The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.
| FEC candidate ID | Office | State and district | Cycles with stored data | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| H6NC13129 | House | NC district 13 | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
| S2NC00505 | Senate | NC | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
Committees the FEC links to those records
| Committee | What it is | Cycles linked | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|
| TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | Authorized campaign committee P | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
| BUDD FOR NC SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2022 C00772889 | Authorized campaign committee A | 2022 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. | FEC ↗ |
What the records show changing
Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.
| Cycle | Change | What it means | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Ran for Senate under a new FEC candidate ID | The FEC keys a candidate ID to an office, so the move from House to Senate created S2NC00505 alongside H6NC13129. Both remain valid and each keeps its own committees and totals. | FEC ↗ |
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links TED BUDD FOR SENATE to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links BUDD FOR NC SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2022 to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
| 2022 | Last cycle the FEC links BUDD FOR NC SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2022 to this member | A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. | FEC ↗ |
Transfers between committees
A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.
Transfers in, as Ted Budd's own reports state them
Transfers out, as Ted Budd's own reports state them
Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 41 transfers, of which 11 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $121,031 that no one raised twice. A further 1 memo entry is excluded, because a memo restates money reported on another line. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.
| Direction | Amount |
|---|---|
| Into one of these committees from elsewhere | $511,763 |
| Out of one of these committees to elsewhere | $0 |
| Between two of these committees | $0 |
| Date | From | To | Amount | Reported by | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 27, 2024 | TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719 | BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507 | $19,333 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 27, 2024 | TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $24,802 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 27, 2024 | TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $15,250 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 25, 2024 | TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719 | BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507 | $19,333 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 25, 2024 | TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $24,802 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 25, 2024 | TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $15,250 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 28, 2024 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $9,205 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 28, 2024 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $9,712 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 27, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $8,521 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 30, 2023 | 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $2,410 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 29, 2023 | 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $2,410 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 26, 2023 | 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $1,201 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 26, 2023 | 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $958 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 22, 2023 | 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $958 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 22, 2023 | 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $1,201 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 14, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $9,789 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 14, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $5,496 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 14, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $3,056 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 29, 2023 | 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $23,000 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 29, 2023 | 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $7,700 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 31, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $22,344 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 31, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $25,722 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 31, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $7,188 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 15, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $38,451 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 15, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $40,028 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 15, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $5,498 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 28, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $17,785 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 28, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $37,316 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 28, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $14,402 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 31, 2023 | RECLAIM THE MAJORITY C00822502 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $5,758 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 31, 2023 | BUDD VICTORY C00638049 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $439 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 31, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $2,674 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 31, 2023 | BUDD VICTORY C00638049 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $1,797 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 31, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $9,321 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 31, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $12,320 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 30, 2023 | BUDD VICTORY C00638049 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $439 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 30, 2023 | BUDD VICTORY C00638049 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $1,797 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 17, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $42,191 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 17, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $7,958 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 17, 2023 | BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $13,947 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 13, 2023 | TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE C00818617 | TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776 | $1 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
Associated leadership PAC
BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507
This is not Ted Budd's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Ted Budd's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.
The FEC's committee record names Ted Budd as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Receipts this committee reported | $878,951 |
| Disbursements this committee reported | $797,284 |
| Cash on hand at the end of its latest report | $81,668 |
| Contributions to candidates | $162,50024 candidates MyRepTracker covers |
Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 9 of 9 are in force for the 2024 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.
All 9 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1872015 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1826704 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 | Oct 15, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1799508 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 | Jul 15, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1772541 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 | Apr 15, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1749761 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | Jan 31, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1730194 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 | Oct 13, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1713099 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 | Jul 14, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1698846 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 | Apr 14, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1684785 TED BUDD FOR SENATE | No coverage period reported | Jan 31, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
Cycles 2022 through 2026
Every cycle stored for Ted Budd is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Ted Budd has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $18,324,025 |
| Individual contributions | $12,714,113 |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $2,200,299 |
| Total spending | $18,923,651 |
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.