Margaret Flanagan
Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Minnesota
Margaret Flanagan
Democratic
Races
- U.S. U.S. Senate District at-large · challenger
Campaign finance
FEC data through Jul 22, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20
The 2026 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $6,516,273 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $6,259,934 | 96.1% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $176,917 | 2.7% |
| Party committee contributions | $0 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $7,000 | 0.1% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $72,422 | 1.1% |
| Total receipts | $6,516,273 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 22, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $1,058,604 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $0 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $54,796 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $1,000 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $40,494 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $6,388,055 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $55,796 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00897751, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 22, 2026.
| Measure | Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 | 12P 2026Reported through Jul 22, 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $1,565,604 | $1,058,604 | Down $507,000 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $9,001 | $8,845 | Down $156 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $1,058,604 set beside the $979,109 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 22, 2026, which is 1.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Margaret Flanagan. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VOTE MAMA C00692137 | $11,100 | 7.2% | 5 | Feb 26, 2026 |
| 2 | MIDWEST VALUES PAC C00416131 | $10,000 | 6.5% | 2 | Mar 24, 2025 |
| 3 | AMERICAN MOBILIZATION PAC C00459925 | $10,000 | 6.5% | 2 | Dec 9, 2025 |
| 4 | DLGA C00685719 | $10,000 | 6.5% | 3 | Jun 27, 2025 |
| 5 | UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | May 20, 2026 |
| 6 | INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS C00003632 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Feb 12, 2026 |
| 7 | SEIU COPE (SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION) C00004036 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Nov 19, 2025 |
| 8 | UNITE HERE TIP CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE C00004861 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Jun 25, 2026 |
| 9 | MOVEON.ORG POLITICAL ACTION C00341396 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Jun 1, 2026 |
| 10 | INDIAN GAMING ASSOCIATION C00367177 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 2 | Feb 20, 2026 |
| 11 | BRINGING EVERYONE TOGETHER THROUGH ADVOCACY C00405050 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Jun 30, 2026 |
| 12 | NATIONAL NURSES UNITED PAC - A FUND FOR A HEALTHY AMERICA C00446237 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Feb 6, 2026 |
| 13 | BLUE WAVE PROJECT C00460972 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Dec 5, 2025 |
| 14 | LOBO PAC C00497073 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Nov 24, 2025 |
| 15 | END CITIZENS UNITED C00573261 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 2 | Jun 26, 2026 |
| 16 | MEDICARE FOR ALL C00685552 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Nov 25, 2025 |
| 17 | VELVET HAMMER PAC C00692111 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Apr 3, 2026 |
| 18 | NO DEM LEFT BEHIND PAC C00758219 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Dec 15, 2025 |
| 19 | JANE FONDA CLIMATE PAC C00806893 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | Dec 29, 2025 |
| 20 | DLP PAC C00895730 | $5,000 | 3.2% | 2 | Jun 29, 2026 |
| 21 | WARREN FOR SENATE, INC. C00500843 | $4,000 | 2.6% | 2 | May 22, 2025 |
| 22 | AFS PAC C00570960 | $4,000 | 2.6% | 2 | Mar 24, 2025 |
| 23 | RISING DEMS C00908053 | $3,500 | 2.3% | 1 | May 8, 2026 |
| 24 | PERSIST PAC C00943951 | $3,500 | 2.3% | 1 | Jun 29, 2026 |
| 25 | ELECTING WOMEN BAY AREA PAC C00585687 | $2,951 | 1.9% | 2 | Nov 19, 2025 |
| 26 | LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 | $2,500 | 1.6% | 1 | Sep 10, 2025 |
| 27 | DIRT ROAD DEMOCRATS PAC C00763359 | $2,500 | 1.6% | 2 | Jun 30, 2026 |
| 28 | DEMOCRACY SUMMER LEADERSHIP PAC C00664318 | $2,000 | 1.3% | 1 | Jun 29, 2026 |
| 29 | INSPIRING LEADERSHIP HAS A NAME PAC C00688846 | $2,000 | 1.3% | 1 | Jun 12, 2026 |
| 30 | INDIVISIBLE ACTION C00678839 | $1,048 | 0.7% | 1 | Feb 26, 2026 |
| 31 | HOBBS STRAUS TRIBAL SOVEREIGNTY DEFENSE PAC C00551697 | $1,000 | 0.6% | 1 | Sep 24, 2025 |
| 32 | LOS ANGELES WOMEN'S GIVING COLLECTIVE PAC C00619528 | $1,000 | 0.6% | 1 | Jan 20, 2026 |
| 33 | COMMON DEFENSE ACTION FUND C00620021 | $1,000 | 0.6% | 1 | Mar 2, 2026 |
| 34 | MCKENNA FOR CONGRESS C00911305 | $1,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jan 6, 2026 |
| 35 | TXNM ENERGY, INC. EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TXNM EPAC) C00025395 | $500 | 0.3% | 1 | May 7, 2026 |
| 36 | PAID LEAVE PAC C00820845 | $500 | 0.3% | 1 | Mar 24, 2025 |
| 37 | LEAGUE OF CONSERVATION VOTERS ACTION FUND C00252940 | $50 | 0.0% | 1 | Oct 31, 2025 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Margaret Flanagan
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DLGA C00685719 | $1,087,135 | 84.3% | 9 | Aug 7, 2026 |
| 2 | CLEAR VOICE MINNESOTA C00912477 | $133,000 | 10.3% | 5 | Aug 6, 2026 |
| 3 | Indivisible Action C00678839 | $31,970 | 2.5% | 7 | Aug 6, 2026 |
| 4 | National Nurses United for Patient Protection C00490375 | $24,617 | 1.9% | 1 | Jul 20, 2026 |
| 5 | Service Employees International Union Political Education & Action Fund C90017955 | $9,232 | 0.7% | 1 | Jul 21, 2026 |
Opposing Margaret Flanagan
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NORTH STAR DAWN PAC C00935973 | $6,228,910 | 86.2% | 19 | Jul 27, 2026 |
| 2 | UNITE TO WIN C00739771 | $1,000,000 | 13.8% | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Margaret Flanagan and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Margaret Flanagan
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $1,077,073 | 83.5% | 7 |
| Digital and online advertising | $168,162 | 13.0% | 13 |
| Direct mail | $34,679 | 2.7% | 3 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $10,040 | 0.8% | 3 |
| Classified | $1,289,954 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $1,289,954 | 100% | 26 |
Opposing Margaret Flanagan
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Digital and online advertising | $3,983,147 | 55.1% | 11 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $2,245,763 | 31.1% | 8 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $1,000,000 | 13.8% | 2 |
| Classified | $7,228,910 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $7,228,910 | 100% | 21 |
Fundraising channels
Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.
Conduits
A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.
Conduit records shown through Jul 22, 2026 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | FEC memo records | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ACTBLUE C00401224 | $5,250 | 100.0% | 2 | Jun 4, 2025 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Margaret Flanagan
Committees itemized $154,149 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $69,599 | 45.2% | 16 | 27 |
| Leadership PACs | $42,500 | 27.6% | 9 | 10 |
| Labor union PACs | $27,500 | 17.8% | 6 | 6 |
| Other candidates' committees | $9,000 | 5.8% | 3 | 6 |
| Trade association PACs | $5,000 | 3.2% | 1 | 2 |
| Corporate PACs | $500 | 0.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Membership organization PACs | $50 | 0.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $154,149 |
Spent supporting Margaret Flanagan
Committees itemized $1,289,954 in independent spending supporting Margaret Flanagan.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $1,289,954 | 100.0% | 6 | 26 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,289,954 |
Spent opposing Margaret Flanagan
Committees itemized $7,228,910 in independent spending opposing Margaret Flanagan.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $7,228,910 | 100.0% | 2 | 21 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $7,228,910 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Margaret Flanagan
Committees itemized $154,149 in contributions to this campaign. $51,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $102,649, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $43,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $59,649.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Industrial unions Labor | $17,500 | 17.0% | 4 | 4 |
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $10,000 | 9.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $5,000 | 4.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $5,000 | 4.9% | 1 | 2 |
| Nurses and nursing specialties Health | $5,000 | 4.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $500 | 0.5% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $59,649 | 58.1% | 16 | 25 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $51,500 | Not applicable | 12 | 16 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $102,649 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $154,149 |
Spent supporting Margaret Flanagan
Committees itemized $1,289,954 in independent spending supporting Margaret Flanagan. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,120,983 and committees not yet categorized account for $168,970.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $1,087,135 | 84.3% | 1 | 9 |
| Nurses and nursing specialties Health | $24,617 | 1.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $9,232 | 0.7% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $168,970 | 13.1% | 3 | 15 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $1,289,954 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,289,954 |
Spent opposing Margaret Flanagan
Committees itemized $7,228,910 in independent spending opposing Margaret Flanagan. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,000,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $0. $6,228,910 came from committees a person read and found no interest for.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $1,000,000 | 13.8% | 1 | 2 |
| Committees reviewed as advancing no interest | $6,228,910 | 86.2% | 1 | 19 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $7,228,910 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $7,228,910 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Aug 9, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Margaret Flanagan's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 9, 2026 | $3,000 | 1 | Aug 7 to Aug 7, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 8, 2026 | $55,048 | 22 | Aug 6 to Aug 6, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 7, 2026 | $4,500 | 2 | Aug 5 to Aug 5, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 6, 2026 | $25,500 | 11 | Aug 4 to Aug 4, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 5, 2026 | $4,000 | 2 | Aug 3 to Aug 3, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 4, 2026 | $15,000 | 7 | Aug 2 to Aug 2, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 1, 2026 | $32,250 | 13 | Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 31, 2026 | $11,500 | 10 | Jul 29 to Jul 29, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 30, 2026 | $29,400 | 14 | Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 29, 2026 | $11,000 | 6 | Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 12 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $3,043,926 of the $6,300,428 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 13,531 itemized contributions.
From Minnesota
From everywhere else
Money from outside Minnesota is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $3,042,926 | 13,530 | >99.9% |
| United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. | $1,000 | 1 | <0.1% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 52 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota this campaign's state | $1,279,994 | 7,788 | 42.1% |
| California | $513,743 | 1,371 | 16.9% |
| New York | $160,754 | 473 | 5.3% |
| Massachusetts | $153,732 | 421 | 5.1% |
| Illinois | $127,852 | 271 | 4.2% |
| District of Columbia | $108,747 | 200 | 3.6% |
| Washington | $106,906 | 273 | 3.5% |
| Maryland | $78,036 | 219 | 2.6% |
| Colorado | $64,370 | 153 | 2.1% |
| Virginia | $54,559 | 162 | 1.8% |
| Florida | $46,572 | 215 | 1.5% |
| Wisconsin | $41,036 | 171 | 1.3% |
| Texas | $27,299 | 180 | 0.9% |
| New Mexico | $26,908 | 77 | 0.9% |
| Connecticut | $26,236 | 134 | 0.9% |
| Michigan | $21,212 | 78 | 0.7% |
| Oregon | $20,539 | 244 | 0.7% |
| New Jersey | $18,624 | 108 | 0.6% |
| Oklahoma | $14,200 | 46 | 0.5% |
| Pennsylvania | $13,853 | 122 | 0.5% |
| Kentucky | $11,760 | 18 | 0.4% |
| Arizona | $11,493 | 53 | 0.4% |
| Ohio | $10,433 | 64 | 0.3% |
| Alabama | $9,665 | 47 | 0.3% |
| Maine | $8,853 | 36 | 0.3% |
| Nevada | $6,540 | 15 | 0.2% |
| Missouri | $6,112 | 42 | 0.2% |
| Louisiana | $6,035 | 38 | 0.2% |
| Mississippi | $5,675 | 23 | 0.2% |
| Tennessee | $5,435 | 42 | 0.2% |
| South Dakota | $5,180 | 19 | 0.2% |
| South Carolina | $5,138 | 25 | 0.2% |
| North Carolina | $4,617 | 44 | 0.2% |
| Wyoming | $4,510 | 4 | 0.1% |
| Iowa | $4,240 | 16 | 0.1% |
| Kansas | $3,688 | 44 | 0.1% |
| North Dakota | $3,584 | 52 | 0.1% |
| Alaska | $3,100 | 13 | 0.1% |
| Georgia | $3,090 | 43 | 0.1% |
| Vermont | $2,816 | 14 | 0.1% |
| Montana | $2,250 | 14 | 0.1% |
| Delaware | $2,242 | 39 | 0.1% |
| Rhode Island | $2,089 | 17 | 0.1% |
| Indiana | $1,825 | 17 | 0.1% |
| Utah | $1,750 | 9 | 0.1% |
| Nebraska | $1,700 | 8 | 0.1% |
| Virgin Islands | $1,000 | 1 | <0.1% |
| West Virginia | $1,000 | 1 | <0.1% |
| New Hampshire | $844 | 17 | <0.1% |
| Idaho | $800 | 23 | <0.1% |
| Hawaii | $745 | 22 | <0.1% |
| Arkansas | $545 | 5 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $3,043,926 | 13,531 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $6,516,273 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $17,760 |
| Median | $216,860 |
| 75th percentile | $2,269,114 |
| Highest in the cohort | $77,279,766 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
364 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 2.7% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 0.4% |
| 75th percentile | 7.0% |
| Highest in the cohort | 88.0% |
| Campaigns counted | 384 |
250 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 65th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $1,058,604 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$16,841 |
| 25th percentile | $356 |
| Median | $14,751 |
| 75th percentile | $1,192,514 |
| Highest in the cohort | $42,587,451 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
301 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 73th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $1,289,954 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $33,915,827 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
381 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $7,228,910 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $25,490,183 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
402 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
- 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.