Photo of Josh Riley
D United States House · District 19 · New York On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Josh Riley

Compare
Total votes
669
all sessions
Attendance
98%
12 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
91%
of cast votes
Lower than 92% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
4%
crosses aisle rarely
Higher than 90% of chamber peers
Sponsored
443
bills & resolutions
Higher than 76% of chamber peers
Committees
5
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Josh Riley
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $4,825,666$9,848,776$4,194,191
Individuals $3,492,05672.4% of receipts$8,164,38182.9% of receipts$3,634,63986.7% of receipts
PACs and other committees $738,52115.3% of receipts$632,1916.4% of receipts$366,3678.7% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,703,032$9,797,483$4,177,164
Cash on hand $3,190,954$68,320$17,027
Debt owed $0$4,000$0
Contribution refunds $105,011$133,139$24,743
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $71,371$5,360,941$257,952
Outside opposition $0$3,228,999$1,743,680

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$4,825,666
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$3,492,056
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$738,521
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,703,032
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$3,190,954
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $4,825,666 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $3,492,056 72.4%
PAC and other committee contributions $738,521 15.3%
Party committee contributions $5,022 0.1%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $590,067 12.2%
Total receipts $4,825,666 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$5,022
Cash on hand at coverage end$3,190,954

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $3,190,954
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $97,011
Contributions refunded to committees $8,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $560,581
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $4,130,588 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $105,011 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00793760, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Jun 3, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00793760
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Jun 3, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $2,920,374 $3,190,954 Up $270,580
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $26,340 $5,836 Down $20,504

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $3,190,954 set beside the $218,760 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 14.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Josh Riley. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$71,371
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,499,972 of itemized spending across 817 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 88.1% of the $1,703,032 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $572,768 38.2% 404
Advertising and media $296,187 19.7% 15
Fundraising and solicitation $138,523 9.2% 23
Polling and research $106,861 7.1% 8
Technology and digital services $104,175 6.9% 61
Legal, accounting, and compliance $102,180 6.8% 24
Consulting, type not specified $71,500 4.8% 24
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $51,726 3.4% 72
Travel $34,223 2.3% 153
Events $17,414 1.2% 29
Campaign materials $4,415 0.3% 4
Classified $1,448,246 96.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $51,726 3.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,499,972 100% 817

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 228 shown $801,662 total · $89,681 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $45,181 5.6% 16 Dec 31, 2025
2 MIDWEST VALUES PAC C00416131 $14,000 1.7% 3 Feb 23, 2026
3 ZINC COLLECTIVE PAC C00679191 $10,500 1.3% 3 Jun 25, 2026
4 COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00002089 $10,000 1.2% 4 Feb 25, 2026
5 INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS C00003632 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 31, 2026
Show the complete list of 228 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Josh Riley

All 2 shown $71,371 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 LCV Victory Fund C00486845 $60,445 84.7% 1 Oct 15, 2024
2 RURAL FREEDOM NETWORK C00647966 $10,926 15.3% 6 Sep 15, 2026

Opposing Josh Riley

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Josh Riley and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Josh Riley

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $60,445 84.7% 1
Printed materials and signs $10,926 15.3% 6
Classified $71,371 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $71,371 100% 7

Opposing Josh Riley

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Josh Riley

Committees itemized $801,662 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $245,750 30.7% 69 148
Labor union PACs $175,500 21.9% 34 66
Non-connected committees $150,951 18.8% 46 85
Membership organization PACs $105,681 13.2% 19 51
Other candidates' committees $66,500 8.3% 29 49
Trade association PACs $27,500 3.4% 15 22
Cooperative PACs $18,500 2.3% 9 12
Corporate PACs $7,500 0.9% 5 6
Party committees $3,780 0.5% 2 10
Itemized total for this direction $801,662

Spent supporting Josh Riley

Committees itemized $71,371 in independent spending supporting Josh Riley.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $71,371 100.0% 2 7
Itemized total for this direction $71,371

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Josh Riley

Committees itemized $801,662 in contributions to this campaign. $316,030 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $485,632, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $319,181 and committees not yet categorized account for $166,451.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $46,181 9.5% 2 17
Building trades unions Labor $44,500 9.2% 8 13
Public sector unions Labor $42,500 8.8% 8 18
Transportation unions Labor $37,500 7.7% 7 18
Agribusiness Agriculture $34,500 7.1% 15 22
Industrial unions Labor $24,000 4.9% 6 8
Telecommunications Communications and technology $12,000 2.5% 2 6
Air transport Transportation $10,500 2.2% 3 5
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,000 2.1% 1 4
Food and beverage Agriculture $8,000 1.6% 4 4
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $6,500 1.3% 1 6
Automotive Transportation $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $5,000 1.0% 3 5
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 1.0% 1 2
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $4,500 0.9% 1 3
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,000 0.8% 2 4
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Technology Communications and technology $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $2,000 0.4% 1 2
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Construction Construction $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Defense Defense $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Gun control Ideological and single-issue $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $316,030 Not applicable 100 207
Committees not yet categorized $166,451 34.3% 53 95
Base the shares are taken over $485,632 100%
Itemized total for this direction $801,662

Spent supporting Josh Riley

Committees itemized $71,371 in independent spending supporting Josh Riley. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $60,445 and committees not yet categorized account for $10,926.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $60,445 84.7% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $10,926 15.3% 1 6
Base the shares are taken over $71,371 100%
Itemized total for this direction $71,371

Filing periods · JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00793760
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended $756,636 $147,353 $677,603 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended $726,329 $224,435 $1,179,497 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $830,594 $220,081 $1,790,010 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $815,617 $215,607 $2,390,020 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $826,209 $372,080 $2,844,148 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jun 3, 2026 amended $380,942 $304,716 $2,920,374 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $489,340 $218,760 $3,190,954 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$98,650
Across 11 notices, received Jun 4, 2026 to Jun 18, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 20, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Josh Riley's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 20, 2026 $7,000 4 Jun 18 to Jun 18, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 19, 2026 $10,500 4 Jun 17 to Jun 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026 $4,500 3 Jun 16 to Jun 16, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026 $34,500 15 Jun 15 to Jun 15, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 14, 2026 $11,250 11 Jun 12 to Jun 12, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 13, 2026 $2,000 2 Jun 11 to Jun 11, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2026 $1,000 1 Jun 10 to Jun 10, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2026 $2,500 1 Jun 9 to Jun 9, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 2026 $20,900 12 Jun 8 to Jun 8, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 7, 2026 $2,000 2 Jun 5 to Jun 5, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 11 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $3,052,402 of the $4,052,636 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 8,390 itemized contributions.

From New York

$1,509,264
49.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,543,138
50.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside New York is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $3,044,402 8,386 99.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $8,000 4 0.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 48 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • New York this campaign's state $1,509,264
  • California $411,153
  • Massachusetts $217,014
  • District of Columbia $170,677
  • Maryland $164,327
  • Florida $96,010
  • New Jersey $70,893
  • Virginia $61,785
  • Connecticut $60,109
  • Pennsylvania $29,993
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
New York this campaign's state $1,509,264 5,724 49.4%
California $411,153 728 13.5%
Massachusetts $217,014 232 7.1%
District of Columbia $170,677 218 5.6%
Maryland $164,327 231 5.4%
Florida $96,010 139 3.1%
New Jersey $70,893 153 2.3%
Virginia $61,785 84 2.0%
Connecticut $60,109 231 2.0%
Pennsylvania $29,993 116 1.0%
Illinois $29,042 39 1.0%
Texas $28,460 55 0.9%
Washington $24,838 50 0.8%
Kentucky $22,375 11 0.7%
Colorado $20,230 36 0.7%
Oklahoma $15,703 5 0.5%
Minnesota $14,480 27 0.5%
Georgia $9,900 32 0.3%
Montana $9,750 5 0.3%
Puerto Rico $8,000 4 0.3%
Indiana $7,675 11 0.3%
Ohio $6,560 9 0.2%
New Hampshire $6,526 11 0.2%
Rhode Island $6,275 6 0.2%
Nevada $6,250 4 0.2%
North Carolina $5,723 52 0.2%
Maine $4,783 11 0.2%
Tennessee $4,375 22 0.1%
New Mexico $3,892 26 0.1%
Arkansas $3,500 1 0.1%
Oregon $3,250 26 0.1%
Wyoming $2,350 5 0.1%
Utah $2,300 15 0.1%
South Carolina $2,250 14 0.1%
Delaware $1,600 4 0.1%
Michigan $1,470 11 <0.1%
Vermont $1,400 8 <0.1%
Iowa $1,250 3 <0.1%
Arizona $1,178 9 <0.1%
Missouri $1,157 7 <0.1%
Hawaii $1,075 4 <0.1%
Alaska $1,000 1 <0.1%
Wisconsin $800 2 <0.1%
Idaho $750 2 <0.1%
Nebraska $450 2 <0.1%
Louisiana $250 1 <0.1%
West Virginia $250 1 <0.1%
Kansas $60 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $3,052,402 8,390 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle: 141 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $4,825,666
  • Cohort median $177,343
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,825,666
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$20,000
Median$177,343
75th percentile$1,237,179
Highest in the cohort$32,607,754
Campaigns counted 141

128 of the 141 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 15.3%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 15.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile5.8%
Highest in the cohort64.4%
Campaigns counted 133

110 of the 133 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $3,190,954
  • Cohort median $11,849
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,190,954
Lowest in the cohort-$1,025
25th percentile$414
Median$11,849
75th percentile$183,735
Highest in the cohort$15,960,932
Campaigns counted 141

131 of the 141 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $71,371
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $71,371
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$21,117,917
Campaigns counted 141

125 of the 141 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$8,032,037
Campaigns counted 141

0 of the 141 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Josh Riley
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H8NY22177 House NY district 22 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Josh Riley's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Josh Riley, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Josh Riley's own reports state them
$560,581
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Josh Riley's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 46 transfers, of which 20 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $521,418 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$841,788
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Josh Riley's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Sep 8, 2026 FAIR SHOT FRONTLINE FUND C00933655 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $1,536 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 4, 2026 CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $1,480 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $30,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $20,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 MAJORITY FUND C00904607 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $6,875 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $21,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $21,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $8,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2026 DEM SUMMER 26 C00945253 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $8,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2026 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $19,350 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $9,733 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $7,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $11,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $45,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $7,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026 FAIR SHOT FRONTLINE FUND C00933655 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $4,600 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2026 FAIR SHOT FRONTLINE FUND C00933655 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $4,600 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $15,700 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 25, 2026 CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $15,700 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 19, 2026 ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL FLIGHT ATTENDANTS (APFA PAC) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00246421 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $1,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 13, 2026 MAJORITY FUND C00904607 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $45,250 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $28,530 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $29,873 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $22,668 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 19, 2025 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $55,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $13,750 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 11, 2025 NY FOR THE HOUSE MAJORITY C00922161 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $49,833 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 10, 2025 NY FOR THE HOUSE MAJORITY C00922161 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $49,833 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $9,229 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $2,476 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $10,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $6,752 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $1,431 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $8,113 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283 $9,544 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 MAJORITY FUND C00904607 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $104,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $10,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $25,700 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $5,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2025 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $10,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2025 JFW FUND C00897157 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $10,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $7,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2025 JOSH RILEY VICTORY FUND C00860270 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $29,732 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 JOSH RILEY FOR CONGRESS C00793760 $7,000 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

SQUARE DEAL PAC C00914283

This is not Josh Riley's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Josh Riley's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Josh Riley as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00914283 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$191,218
Disbursements this committee reported$78,718
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$112,501
Contributions to candidates $45,00011 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Aug 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 21 of 35 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 14 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 35 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (MY) 2026 · filing 1995928 Jun 4, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995887 Jun 4, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1985898 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 3, 2026 Jun 20, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1982770 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 3, 2026 Jun 11, 2026 Superseded by filing 1985898 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1966419 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943194 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921237 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921213 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903073 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1921213 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921181 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 4 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903048 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1921181 amendment 3 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903008 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1921181 amendment 2 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1892770 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 May 19, 2025 Superseded by filing 1921181 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887700 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1921181 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 2002995 No coverage period reported Jul 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1985824 No coverage period reported Jun 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1985451 No coverage period reported Jun 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1985075 No coverage period reported Jun 18, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1984109 No coverage period reported Jun 17, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1983229 No coverage period reported Jun 14, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1983186 No coverage period reported Jun 13, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1983055 No coverage period reported Jun 12, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1982635 No coverage period reported Jun 11, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1982365 No coverage period reported Jun 10, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981738 No coverage period reported Jun 7, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981667 No coverage period reported Jun 6, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1966262 No coverage period reported Apr 15, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 19 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1944539 No coverage period reported Feb 3, 2026 Superseded by filing 1966262 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1932986 No coverage period reported Jan 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 1966262 amendment 17 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1928188 No coverage period reported Dec 12, 2025 Superseded by filing 1966262 amendment 16 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1914398 No coverage period reported Sep 10, 2025 Superseded by filing 1966262 amendment 15 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1909552 No coverage period reported Jul 31, 2025 Superseded by filing 1966262 amendment 14 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1891642 No coverage period reported May 9, 2025 Superseded by filing 1966262 amendment 13 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1884584 No coverage period reported Apr 8, 2025 Superseded by filing 1966262 amendment 12 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1879925 No coverage period reported Mar 10, 2025 Superseded by filing 1966262 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1943194), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Jun 25, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1903073), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Sep 22, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Oct 15, 2025 (filing 1921213). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Josh Riley is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Josh Riley has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$18,868,633
Individual contributions$15,291,076
PAC and other committee contributions$1,737,079
Total spending$15,677,679

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.