Photo of Jared F. Golden
D United States House · District 2 · Maine

Rep. Jared F. Golden

Compare
Total votes
2,837
all sessions
Attendance
97%
98 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
84%
of cast votes
Lower than 99% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
8%
crosses aisle rarely
Higher than 98% of chamber peers
Sponsored
716
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
7
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Jared F. Golden
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $2,582,580$7,943,838$6,068,685
Individuals $1,977,62676.6% of receipts$6,258,17778.8% of receipts$4,816,68779.4% of receipts
PACs and other committees $319,00012.4% of receipts$1,003,32612.6% of receipts$736,67412.1% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $2,311,630$7,851,799$6,164,856
Cash on hand $397,679$126,730$34,690
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $741,031$164,790$81,568
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$1,283,896$3,624,242
Outside opposition $0$6,475,437$5,178,199

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,582,580
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,977,626
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$319,000
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,311,630
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$397,679
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,582,580 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,977,626 76.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $319,000 12.4%
Party committee contributions $548 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $285,407 11.1%
Total receipts $2,582,580 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$548
Cash on hand at coverage end$397,679

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $397,679
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $693,531
Contributions refunded to committees $47,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $243,810
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,556,142 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $741,031 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00653816, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00653816
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $462,536 $397,679 Down $64,857
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $28,110 $3,500 Down $24,610

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $397,679 set beside the $64,862 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 6.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jared F. Golden. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,405,932 of itemized spending across 810 transactions, through Jun 29, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 60.8% of the $2,311,630 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jun 29, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jun 30, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $581,471 41.4% 356
Fundraising and solicitation $419,014 29.8% 35
Consulting, type not specified $163,288 11.6% 26
Legal, accounting, and compliance $66,713 4.7% 25
Polling and research $60,100 4.3% 3
Technology and digital services $37,149 2.6% 94
Travel $37,139 2.6% 167
Events $18,432 1.3% 41
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $13,213 0.9% 54
Advertising and media $6,840 0.5% 7
Campaign materials $2,574 0.2% 2
Classified $1,392,719 99.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions $13,213 0.9%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,405,932 100% 810

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 108 shown $337,479 total · $254,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 FAIR SHOT PAC C00574970 $15,000 4.4% 3 Feb 24, 2026
2 AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338 $10,000 3.0% 2 Jun 24, 2025
3 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $10,000 3.0% 2 Jun 17, 2025
4 JOBS, EDUCATION, & FAMILIES FIRST JEFF PAC C00617803 $10,000 3.0% 2 Mar 20, 2025
5 SD PAC C00757419 $10,000 3.0% 2 Sep 23, 2025
6 BEYOND THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS PAC C00786392 $10,000 3.0% 2 Mar 11, 2025
7 VOTEVETS C00418897 $7,500 2.2% 3 Sep 8, 2025
8 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVT. EMPL. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00009936 $6,000 1.8% 2 Oct 21, 2025
9 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $6,000 1.8% 3 Sep 15, 2025
10 END CITIZENS UNITED C00573261 $5,500 1.6% 3 Jul 24, 2025
11 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $5,000 1.5% 1 Jun 26, 2025
12 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $5,000 1.5% 1 Jul 2, 2025
13 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $5,000 1.5% 1 May 20, 2025
14 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $5,000 1.5% 2 Oct 23, 2025
15 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $5,000 1.5% 1 Mar 19, 2025
16 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $5,000 1.5% 1 Jun 11, 2025
17 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $5,000 1.5% 1 Apr 21, 2025
18 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $5,000 1.5% 1 Mar 3, 2025
19 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $5,000 1.5% 3 Sep 10, 2025
20 ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849 $5,000 1.5% 2 Jun 2, 2025
21 BLUE DOG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00305318 $5,000 1.5% 3 Sep 11, 2025
22 PAC TO THE FUTURE C00344234 $5,000 1.5% 1 Mar 6, 2025
23 NATIONAL ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS PAC/ INTN'L UNION OF ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS (NEC PAC) C00383950 $5,000 1.5% 2 May 6, 2026
24 HMP C00495028 $5,000 1.5% 1 Mar 19, 2025
25 SERVE AMERICA PAC C00571174 $5,000 1.5% 2 Sep 29, 2025
26 PROGRESSIVE TURNOUT PROJECT C00580068 $5,000 1.5% 1 Jul 30, 2025
27 ACROSS THE AISLE PAC C00696591 $5,000 1.5% 1 Mar 31, 2025
28 WELCOMEPAC C00786830 $5,000 1.5% 1 Jun 23, 2025
29 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $5,000 1.5% 1 May 22, 2025
30 WINTHECENTER PAC C00805275 $5,000 1.5% 2 May 22, 2025
31 DEMOCRATIC MAJORITY FUND C00844720 $5,000 1.5% 2 Jun 23, 2025
32 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $4,000 1.2% 2 Sep 24, 2025
33 PETE AGUILAR FOR CONGRESS C00510461 $4,000 1.2% 2 Jun 17, 2025
34 KATHERINE CLARK FOR CONGRESS C00541888 $4,000 1.2% 2 Sep 16, 2025
35 JAKE AUCHINCLOSS FOR CONGRESS C00721449 $4,000 1.2% 2 Mar 11, 2025
36 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $3,500 1.0% 2 Sep 24, 2025
37 SERVING OUR COUNTRY (SOC) PAC C00656132 $3,500 1.0% 2 Sep 24, 2025
38 VPP C00692319 $3,500 1.0% 2 Sep 18, 2025
39 WIN BLUE USA C00895847 $3,500 1.0% 1 Feb 19, 2025
40 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $3,000 0.9% 3 Sep 29, 2025
41 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $3,000 0.9% 1 Jun 5, 2025
42 BEEPAC (BUILDING ECONOMIC EMPOWERMENT PAC) C00494112 $3,000 0.9% 3 Sep 24, 2025
43 PUGET PAC C00551168 $3,000 0.9% 2 Sep 9, 2025
44 NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 $2,500 0.7% 1 Apr 22, 2025
45 D.R.I.V.E. - DEM, REP, IND VOTER ED (THE PAC OF THE INT'L BRHD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jul 29, 2025
46 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $2,500 0.7% 1 Sep 10, 2025
47 REPRODUCTIVE FREEDOM FOR ALL PAC C00079541 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 18, 2025
48 INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC C00084491 $2,500 0.7% 2 Sep 25, 2025
49 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $2,500 0.7% 2 Sep 24, 2025
50 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE ANESTHETISTS SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (CRNA-PAC) C00173153 $2,500 0.7% 1 Sep 24, 2025
Showing 1 to 50 of 108 committees
1 2 3 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jared F. Golden

Committees itemized $337,479 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $97,500 28.9% 25 39
Labor union PACs $72,000 21.3% 21 29
Non-connected committees $71,500 21.2% 23 33
Membership organization PACs $34,500 10.2% 12 17
Trade association PACs $34,500 10.2% 18 23
Other candidates' committees $22,000 6.5% 7 12
Cooperative PACs $5,000 1.5% 1 1
Party committees $479 0.1% 1 4
Itemized total for this direction $337,479

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jared F. Golden

Committees itemized $337,479 in contributions to this campaign. $119,979 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $217,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $150,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $67,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Public sector unions Labor $19,000 8.7% 5 6
Building trades unions Labor $16,000 7.4% 4 5
Industrial unions Labor $14,000 6.4% 4 6
Air transport Transportation $10,000 4.6% 2 5
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 4.6% 2 2
Transportation unions Labor $8,000 3.7% 3 3
Veterans Ideological and single-issue $7,500 3.4% 1 3
Physicians and medical specialties Health $6,500 3.0% 2 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $6,000 2.8% 1 3
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $5,500 2.5% 1 3
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $5,500 2.5% 3 4
Construction Construction $5,000 2.3% 1 1
Food and beverage Agriculture $5,000 2.3% 1 1
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 2.3% 1 1
Mining Energy and natural resources $4,500 2.1% 2 4
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,500 1.6% 1 2
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,500 1.6% 2 2
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $3,000 1.4% 2 3
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,000 1.4% 1 3
Agribusiness Agriculture $2,500 1.1% 1 1
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $2,500 1.1% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.9% 2 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.5% 1 1
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.5% 1 1
Pharmaceuticals Health $1,000 0.5% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $119,979 Not applicable 33 55
Committees not yet categorized $67,000 30.8% 29 36
Base the shares are taken over $217,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $337,479

Filing periods · COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN, FEC committee C00653816
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $474,415 $152,648 $448,496 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $833,089 $279,089 $1,002,496 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended $1,002,128 $331,891 $1,672,732 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended $240,356 $1,389,662 $523,426 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $32,588 $93,478 $462,536 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $5 $64,862 $397,679 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,563,881 of the $2,221,436 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,203 itemized contributions.

From Maine

$251,772
16.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,312,109
83.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Maine is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,563,881 2,203 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 45 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California $276,838
  • Maine this campaign's state $251,772
  • Massachusetts $227,248
  • New York $212,097
  • Texas $102,689
  • Florida $88,934
  • District of Columbia $45,825
  • Washington $36,715
  • New Jersey $34,275
  • Maryland $31,840
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California $276,838 248 17.7%
Maine this campaign's state $251,772 798 16.1%
Massachusetts $227,248 240 14.5%
New York $212,097 205 13.6%
Texas $102,689 87 6.6%
Florida $88,934 84 5.7%
District of Columbia $45,825 49 2.9%
Washington $36,715 43 2.3%
New Jersey $34,275 52 2.2%
Maryland $31,840 39 2.0%
Illinois $30,958 44 2.0%
Oregon $28,950 37 1.9%
Colorado $27,526 25 1.8%
Pennsylvania $23,885 34 1.5%
Virginia $17,155 28 1.1%
Connecticut $14,850 18 0.9%
New Hampshire $12,872 17 0.8%
North Carolina $12,674 11 0.8%
Kentucky $12,000 4 0.8%
Georgia $9,000 5 0.6%
Arizona $7,550 4 0.5%
Indiana $7,450 10 0.5%
Montana $7,350 7 0.5%
Vermont $6,000 5 0.4%
Ohio $4,450 18 0.3%
New Mexico $4,250 6 0.3%
Nevada $3,950 8 0.3%
Alabama $3,600 3 0.2%
Arkansas $3,500 1 0.2%
Tennessee $2,855 10 0.2%
Michigan $2,250 7 0.1%
Minnesota $2,200 5 0.1%
Oklahoma $1,803 3 0.1%
Wyoming $1,500 2 0.1%
South Carolina $1,433 3 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,375 4 0.1%
Louisiana $1,250 6 0.1%
Missouri $932 14 0.1%
Utah $680 6 <0.1%
Wisconsin $600 3 <0.1%
Iowa $300 2 <0.1%
Kansas $200 2 <0.1%
Hawaii $100 4 <0.1%
Idaho $100 1 <0.1%
Nebraska $100 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,563,881 2,203 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Maine, 2026 cycle: 12 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 14 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,582,580
  • Cohort median $47,866
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maine, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,582,580
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$600
Median$47,866
75th percentile$664,203
Highest in the cohort$2,582,580
Campaigns counted 12

11 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 12.3%
  • Cohort median 10.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maine, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 12.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median10.1%
75th percentile15.7%
Highest in the cohort55.2%
Campaigns counted 10

6 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 60th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $397,679
  • Cohort median $12,458
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maine, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $397,679
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$12,458
75th percentile$228,649
Highest in the cohort$1,685,711
Campaigns counted 12

9 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 75th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maine, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,376,861
Campaigns counted 12

0 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Maine, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$532,479
Campaigns counted 12

0 of the 12 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 2 of the 14 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Jared F. Golden
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H8ME02185 House ME district 2 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Jared F. Golden's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Jared F. Golden, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Jared F. Golden's own reports state them
$243,810
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Jared F. Golden's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 24 transfers, of which 12 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $201,085 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$295,977
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Jared F. Golden's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $156 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 13, 2026 MAJORITY FUND C00904607 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $7,874 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jan 5, 2026 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $8,161 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $8,161 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $1,156 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $1,156 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 10, 2025 JARED GOLDEN VICTORY FUND 2026 C00900258 AS MAINE GOES PAC C00834101 $224 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Nov 10, 2025 JARED GOLDEN VICTORY FUND 2026 C00900258 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $405 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 2, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $9,229 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JARED GOLDEN VICTORY FUND 2026 C00900258 AS MAINE GOES PAC C00834101 $4,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $29,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $8,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JARED GOLDEN VICTORY FUND 2026 C00900258 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $6,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $2,476 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $9,229 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 JARED GOLDEN VICTORY FUND 2026 C00900258 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $6,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 26, 2025 MAJORITY FUND C00904607 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $114,750 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 9, 2025 JARED GOLDEN VICTORY FUND 2026 C00900258 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $2,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $25,700 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $5,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 8, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $7,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 COMMITTEE TO ELECT JARED GOLDEN C00653816 $7,000 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

AS MAINE GOES PAC C00834101

This is not Jared F. Golden's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Jared F. Golden's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Jared F. Golden as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00834101 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$55,622
Disbursements this committee reported$64,403
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$5,615
Contributions to candidates $4,5002 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Aug 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 11 of 16 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 5 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 16 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995214 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964951 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1972438 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 May 4, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (YE) 2025 · filing 1943445 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943433 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 Superseded by filing 1972438 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1972437 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 May 4, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1943401 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 Superseded by filing 1972437 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921472 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921467 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1972437 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) JULY QUARTERLY / SEMI-ANNUAL 2025 · filing 1903263 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903253 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887992 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1972434 No coverage period reported May 4, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1920270 No coverage period reported Oct 15, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 34 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1903216 No coverage period reported Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1920270 amendment 33 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1882344 No coverage period reported Mar 24, 2025 Superseded by filing 1920270 amendment 32 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1943433), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Mar 29, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on May 4, 2026 (filing 1972438). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Jared F. Golden is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Jared F. Golden has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$16,595,103
Individual contributions$13,052,490
PAC and other committee contributions$2,059,000
Total spending$16,328,285

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.