Home › Indiana › Elections 2022 › Jim Banks

Jim Banks

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Indiana

JB

Jim Banks

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,653,270
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,794,077
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$763,535
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,762,214
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,335,483
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,653,270 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,794,077 67.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $763,535 28.8%
Party committee contributions $91 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $95,568 3.6%
Total receipts $2,653,270 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,335,483
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $27,052
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $43,930
Contributions refunded to committees $8,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $88,449
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,505,772 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $51,930 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00577999, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00577999
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,397,455 $1,335,483 Down $61,972
Debts owed by the committee $27,052 $27,052 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $3,207 $5,646 Up $2,439

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,335,483 set beside the $87,287 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 15.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jim Banks. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$50,688
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,697,996 of itemized spending across 606 transactions, through Dec 27, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 96.4% of the $1,762,214 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 27, 2022, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2022, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $1,099,341 64.7% 138
Administration, salary, and overhead $478,529 28.2% 402
Advertising and media $59,140 3.5% 12
Polling and research $27,500 1.6% 1
Travel $18,286 1.1% 44
Campaign materials $8,479 0.5% 3
Events $5,871 0.3% 5
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $850 0.1% 1
Classified $1,697,145 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $850 0.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,697,996 100% 606

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 212 shown $746,025 total · $398,900 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HOUSE CONSERVATIVES FUND C00326439 $15,000 2.0% 3 Dec 22, 2022
2 HUNTINGTON INGALLS INDUSTRIES, INC. EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HIIPAC) C00325092 $10,500 1.4% 6 Sep 27, 2022
3 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $10,000 1.3% 3 Jun 30, 2022
4 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 1.3% 5 Jul 22, 2022
5 CULAC THE PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION C00007880 $10,000 1.3% 3 Jun 21, 2022
6 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $10,000 1.3% 3 Jun 10, 2022
7 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $10,000 1.3% 4 Sep 22, 2022
8 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 1.3% 5 Oct 21, 2022
9 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $10,000 1.3% 5 Nov 7, 2022
10 L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC C00100321 $10,000 1.3% 2 May 7, 2021
11 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00130773 $10,000 1.3% 2 Sep 21, 2022
12 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $10,000 1.3% 4 Sep 14, 2022
13 BAE SYSTEMS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BAE SYSTEMS USA PAC) C00281212 $10,000 1.3% 3 Sep 28, 2022
14 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 1.3% 2 Mar 24, 2022
15 ROLLS-ROYCE NORTH AMERICA HOLDINGS INC. PAC (ROLLS-ROYCE NORTH AMERICA PAC) C00296822 $10,000 1.3% 2 Sep 20, 2022
16 LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303024 $10,000 1.3% 9 Oct 10, 2022
17 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 1.3% 2 Apr 29, 2022
18 AM GENERAL LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AM GENERAL PAC) C00432856 $10,000 1.3% 3 Mar 31, 2022
19 POET PAC C00450692 $10,000 1.3% 2 Apr 20, 2022
20 MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MPAC) C00496307 $10,000 1.3% 3 Jun 27, 2022
21 ULTRA ELECTRONICS USA GROUP INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00558668 $10,000 1.3% 2 Jan 12, 2022
22 THE BOEING COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00142711 $9,000 1.2% 5 Sep 29, 2022
23 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $8,500 1.1% 3 Aug 30, 2022
24 NUCOR CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00379628 $8,500 1.1% 3 Dec 8, 2022
25 LEIDOS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00546234 $8,000 1.1% 6 Sep 27, 2022
26 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $7,900 1.1% 3 Jul 20, 2022
27 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $7,500 1.0% 3 Oct 27, 2022
28 ELI LILLY AND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082792 $7,500 1.0% 3 Aug 23, 2022
29 ELEVANCE HEALTH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ELEVANCE HEALTH PAC) C00197228 $7,500 1.0% 2 Aug 24, 2022
30 SIERRA NEVADA CORPORATION PAC C00367995 $7,500 1.0% 2 Oct 27, 2022
31 BULLDOG PAC C00672733 $7,500 1.0% 2 Sep 16, 2022
32 EMPLOYEES OF RAYTHEON TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION PAC C00097568 $7,000 0.9% 7 May 31, 2022
33 INDIANA ACRE/INDIANA STATEWIDE ASSN OF RECS INC -DBA INDIANA ELECTRIC COOPS C00103978 $7,000 0.9% 2 Apr 27, 2022
34 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $6,000 0.8% 2 Sep 27, 2022
35 BWX TECHNOLOGIES, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00365502 $6,000 0.8% 4 Sep 14, 2022
36 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $5,500 0.7% 3 Oct 5, 2022
37 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $5,500 0.7% 4 Sep 23, 2022
38 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $5,500 0.7% 3 Sep 22, 2022
39 INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC C00084491 $5,500 0.7% 4 Jul 28, 2022
40 SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00300418 $5,500 0.7% 4 Mar 25, 2022
41 CGCN PAC C00690735 $5,500 0.7% 5 Jul 11, 2022
42 AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198 $5,000 0.7% 1 Sep 2, 2022
43 NATIONAL CONFECTIONERS ASSOCIATION OF THE UNITED STATES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CANDY PAC) C00003855 $5,000 0.7% 2 Mar 11, 2022
44 AMERICAN MARITIME OFFICERS VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00027532 $5,000 0.7% 2 Oct 28, 2022
45 WELLS FARGO AND COMPANY EMPLOYEE PAC (AKA WELLS FARGO EMPLOYEE PAC) C00034595 $5,000 0.7% 1 Oct 31, 2022
46 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $5,000 0.7% 2 Jul 25, 2022
47 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $5,000 0.7% 2 Sep 14, 2022
48 VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00109546 $5,000 0.7% 1 Jul 27, 2022
49 VERIZON COMMUNICATIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (VERIZON PAC) C00186288 $5,000 0.7% 2 May 20, 2022
50 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC) C00255752 $5,000 0.7% 2 Apr 29, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 212 committees
1 2 3 … 5 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Jim Banks

All 2 shown $50,688 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 GRASSROOTS ACTION FUND C00808584 $50,000 98.6% 1 Oct 11, 2022
2 DISABLED VETERANS PAC C00783332 $688 1.4% 1 Nov 1, 2022

Opposing Jim Banks

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Jim Banks and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Jim Banks

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Phone calls and text messages $50,000 98.6% 1
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $688 1.4% 1
Classified $50,688 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $50,688 100% 2

Opposing Jim Banks

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Jim Banks.

1 organization shown $1,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $1,000 100.0% 1 Nov 4, 2021

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jim Banks

Committees itemized $746,025 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $362,000 48.5% 98 186
Trade association PACs $145,125 19.5% 43 78
Leadership PACs $85,000 11.4% 17 23
Membership organization PACs $68,150 9.1% 16 37
Non-connected committees $55,250 7.4% 24 32
Other candidates' committees $14,500 1.9% 8 9
Cooperative PACs $7,000 0.9% 1 2
Labor union PACs $6,000 0.8% 2 3
Corporations without capital stock $3,000 0.4% 3 3
Itemized total for this direction $746,025

Spent supporting Jim Banks

Committees itemized $50,688 in independent spending supporting Jim Banks.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $50,688 100.0% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $50,688

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jim Banks

Committees itemized $746,025 in contributions to this campaign. $99,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $646,525, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $494,650 and committees not yet categorized account for $151,875.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Defense Defense $88,000 13.6% 14 53
Pharmaceuticals Health $34,500 5.3% 11 17
Food and beverage Agriculture $34,000 5.3% 9 16
Construction Construction $31,500 4.9% 6 11
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $31,000 4.8% 8 19
Automotive Transportation $29,000 4.5% 6 11
Technology Communications and technology $29,000 4.5% 9 11
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $26,500 4.1% 7 14
Physicians and medical specialties Health $25,500 3.9% 5 10
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $24,500 3.8% 7 10
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $24,000 3.7% 3 9
Telecommunications Communications and technology $18,000 2.8% 6 9
Air transport Transportation $12,000 1.9% 2 7
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 1.5% 1 3
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.5% 1 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $9,500 1.5% 4 5
Accounting Professional services $8,500 1.3% 2 5
Agribusiness Agriculture $8,500 1.3% 3 3
Transportation unions Labor $8,000 1.2% 3 5
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $7,900 1.2% 1 3
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $6,000 0.9% 2 3
Health insurance Health $5,500 0.9% 4 4
Mining Energy and natural resources $5,000 0.8% 1 2
Trucking Transportation $2,500 0.4% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.3% 2 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,500 0.2% 2 2
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Public sector unions Labor $250 0.0% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $151,875 23.5% 64 99
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $99,500 Not applicable 25 32
Base the shares are taken over $646,525 100%
Itemized total for this direction $746,025

Spent supporting Jim Banks

Committees itemized $50,688 in independent spending supporting Jim Banks. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $50,688.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $50,688 100.0% 2 2
Base the shares are taken over $50,688 100%
Itemized total for this direction $50,688

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$115,000
Across 14 notices, received Apr 15, 2022 to Nov 4, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 5, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jim Banks's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 5, 2022 amendment $3,000 2 Oct 20 to Oct 24, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 5, 2022 $7,000 3 Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $16,900 8 Nov 1 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $3,000 3 Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $8,500 5 Oct 27 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $5,400 3 Oct 24 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2022 $7,500 6 Oct 20 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 2, 2022 amendment $6,500 4 Apr 26 to Apr 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 1, 2022 $19,500 7 Apr 29 to Apr 29, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 26, 2022 $2,900 1 Apr 25 to Apr 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,065,381 of the $1,882,526 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 3,352 itemized contributions.

From Indiana

$388,195
36.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$672,386
63.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Indiana is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,060,431 3,347 >99.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $150 2 <0.1%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $4,800 3 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 50 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Indiana this campaign's state $388,195
  • Virginia $81,713
  • Florida $73,425
  • California $63,775
  • Texas $57,453
  • Illinois $54,645
  • Michigan $41,874
  • District of Columbia $33,400
  • New York $32,421
  • North Carolina $18,542
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Indiana this campaign's state $388,195 799 36.6%
Virginia $81,713 132 7.7%
Florida $73,425 251 6.9%
California $63,775 355 6.0%
Texas $57,453 179 5.4%
Illinois $54,645 147 5.2%
Michigan $41,874 92 3.9%
District of Columbia $33,400 54 3.1%
New York $32,421 105 3.1%
North Carolina $18,542 54 1.7%
Arizona $16,995 50 1.6%
Maryland $16,001 81 1.5%
Connecticut $14,480 15 1.4%
Pennsylvania $14,391 91 1.4%
New Mexico $11,795 27 1.1%
Missouri $11,660 48 1.1%
Ohio $11,595 71 1.1%
Colorado $10,983 43 1.0%
Washington $9,849 89 0.9%
Massachusetts $9,610 63 0.9%
Kansas $9,595 50 0.9%
Alabama $7,731 36 0.7%
New Jersey $7,141 46 0.7%
Nevada $5,646 40 0.5%
Oregon $5,598 48 0.5%
Minnesota $5,375 29 0.5%
South Carolina $4,980 34 0.5%
Not reported not placed $4,800 3 Not counted
Kentucky $4,600 13 0.4%
Tennessee $4,350 49 0.4%
Oklahoma $3,947 33 0.4%
West Virginia $3,800 5 0.4%
Wisconsin $3,650 27 0.3%
Nebraska $2,895 35 0.3%
Louisiana $2,870 11 0.3%
Georgia $2,497 25 0.2%
Iowa $2,346 13 0.2%
Mississippi $2,166 31 0.2%
Idaho $2,047 20 0.2%
Arkansas $1,253 13 0.1%
Utah $1,200 10 0.1%
Montana $1,000 5 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,000 1 0.1%
Wyoming $650 6 0.1%
Hawaii $567 8 0.1%
Delaware $340 5 <0.1%
Puerto Rico $150 2 <0.1%
Vermont $150 2 <0.1%
New Hampshire $130 3 <0.1%
South Dakota $105 3 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,060,581 3,349 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $4,800 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle: 23 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,653,270
  • Cohort median $527,296
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,653,270
Lowest in the cohort$225
25th percentile$103,660
Median$527,296
75th percentile$2,281,639
Highest in the cohort$10,976,446
Campaigns counted 23

19 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 28.8%
  • Cohort median 20.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 28.8%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile1.7%
Median20.2%
75th percentile36.8%
Highest in the cohort83.8%
Campaigns counted 23

16 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,335,483
  • Cohort median $24,160
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,335,483
Lowest in the cohort-$8,364
25th percentile$524
Median$24,160
75th percentile$477,257
Highest in the cohort$3,736,895
Campaigns counted 23

20 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $50,688
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $50,688
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$66,825
Highest in the cohort$838,292
Campaigns counted 23

14 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 61th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,170,207
Campaigns counted 23

0 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.