Federal Election Commission political committee

VERIZON COMMUNICATIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (VERIZON PAC)

FEC committee C00186288. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00186288
FEC committee IDC00186288
Reported nameVERIZON COMMUNICATIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (VERIZON PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNone reported Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00186288 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00186288 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeCorporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedTelecommunications Communications and technology Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00186288 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$1,473,797
Contributions received Before refunds$1,465,797
From individuals$1,465,797
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$1,050,814
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$414,984
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00186288 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$1,731,000
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$0
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00186288 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$63,555
Cash on hand at the start of the period$320,758
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$0
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$1,465,797

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00186288 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$1,731,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00186288 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$891,000260444
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total260

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 260 shown $891,000 total · $385,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00186288 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticFL$13,0001.5%3Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
2Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanLA$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
3Rick W. Allen H2GA12121 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanGA$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Grace Meng H2NY06116 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticNY$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticNY$10,0001.1%2Mar 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticNY$10,0001.1%2Nov 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 44DemocraticCA$10,0001.1%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticFL$10,0001.1%4Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
10Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticCO$10,0001.1%2Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticMA$10,0001.1%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
12Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNM$10,0001.1%2Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Lindsey Graham S0SC00149 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSC$10,0001.1%2Mar 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15John Thune S2SD00068 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSD$10,0001.1%2Mar 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16August Pfluger H0TX11230 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11RepublicanTX$9,5001.1%5Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticNJ$9,0001.0%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Russ Fulcher H8ID01124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanID$9,0001.0%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticMA$8,0000.9%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
20Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$8,0000.9%4Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
21Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$8,0000.9%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22John Joyce H8PA13125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanPA$8,0000.9%2Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanMO$7,5000.8%5Mar 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
24Bennie G. Thompson H4MS02068 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticMS$7,5000.8%3Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticVA$7,5000.8%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
26Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticCA$7,5000.8%2Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanLA$7,5000.8%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
28Jim Jordan H6OH04082 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanOH$7,5000.8%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Adam Smith H6WA09025 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticWA$7,5000.8%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
30Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanFL$7,0000.8%4Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
31Russell Fry H2SC07280 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanSC$7,0000.8%4Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 0RepublicanND$7,0000.8%3Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Gus M. Bilirakis H6FL09070 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanFL$7,0000.8%3Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
34Robert E. Latta H8OH05036 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanOH$7,0000.8%4Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$6,5000.7%4Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCA$6,0000.7%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCO$6,0000.7%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$6,0000.7%3Sep 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
39Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanFL$5,5000.6%4Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
40Sarah McBride H4DE00045 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 0DemocraticDE$5,5000.6%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
41Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10RepublicanMI$5,0000.6%2Mar 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
42Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNY$5,0000.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Mike Kelly H0PA03271 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanPA$5,0000.6%4Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 24RepublicanTX$5,0000.6%3Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanVA$5,0000.6%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
46Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAZ$5,0000.6%2May 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
47Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 31DemocraticCA$5,0000.6%1May 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 36DemocraticCA$5,0000.6%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 52DemocraticCA$5,0000.6%2May 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticLA$5,0000.6%2Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 260 recipients
1 2 3 6 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 260 shown $891,000 total · $103,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00186288 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Darren Soto H6FL09179 House district 9DemocraticFL$13,0001.5%3Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
2Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1RepublicanLA$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
3Rick W. Allen H2GA12121 House district 12RepublicanGA$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Richard Hudson H2NC08185 House district 8RepublicanNC$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Grace Meng H2NY06116 House district 6DemocraticNY$10,0001.1%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10DemocraticNY$10,0001.1%2Mar 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 House district 11DemocraticNY$10,0001.1%2Nov 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 House district 44DemocraticCA$10,0001.1%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Kathy Castor H6FL11126 House district 11DemocraticFL$10,0001.1%4Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
10Joe Neguse H8CO02160 House district 2DemocraticCO$10,0001.1%2Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 260 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$891,000 across 260 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $474,00053.2%135
Democratic $411,00046.1%122
Party not reported $6,0000.7%3
Total$891,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $762,00085.5%224
Senate $129,00014.5%36
Total$891,000100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 51 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $99,00011.1%29
FL $64,0007.2%15
NY $63,0007.1%15
TX $58,0006.5%19
OH $44,0004.9%11
NJ $32,5003.6%7
PA $31,0003.5%9
VA $29,5003.3%9
MI $27,0003.0%9
LA $23,5002.6%4
IL $22,5002.5%9
CO $22,0002.5%4
Total$891,000100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $144,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$891,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $139,00053
May 2025 $126,00060
Jun 2025 $58,00031
Jul 2025 $1,0001
Aug 2025 $27,00017
Sep 2025 $144,00071
Oct 2025 $27,50018
Nov 2025 $72,50042
Dec 2025 $35,00024
Mar 2026 $137,00059
Apr 2026 $36,00022
May 2026 $36,00021
Jun 2026 $44,00022
Jul 2026 $8,0003
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$891,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.