Photo of Emilia Strong Sykes
D United States House · District 13 · Ohio On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Emilia Strong Sykes

Compare
Total votes
1,879
all sessions
Attendance
97%
56 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
97%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
584
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
6
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Emilia Strong Sykes
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $3,137,440$5,332,291$2,542,383
Individuals $1,923,89461.3% of receipts$3,357,64263.0% of receipts$1,919,13175.5% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,000,91331.9% of receipts$1,448,54327.2% of receipts$553,62121.8% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,362,656$5,260,290$2,491,706
Cash on hand $1,897,462$122,679$50,677
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $7,132$55,469$43,927
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$1,480,760$869,667
Outside opposition $0$1,733,591$3,476,211

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,137,440
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,923,894
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,000,913
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,362,656
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,897,462
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,137,440 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,923,894 61.3%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,000,913 31.9%
Party committee contributions $5,864 0.2%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $206,769 6.6%
Total receipts $3,137,440 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$5,864
Cash on hand at coverage end$1,897,462

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,897,462
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $5,032
Contributions refunded to committees $2,100
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $183,103
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,923,539 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $7,132 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00801274, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 15, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00801274
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Apr 15, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,654,063 $1,897,462 Up $243,399
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $305 $914 Up $609

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,897,462 set beside the $297,384 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 6.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Emilia Strong Sykes. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,321,158 of itemized spending across 1,096 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.0% of the $1,362,656 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $344,595 26.1% 66
Administration, salary, and overhead $253,172 19.2% 190
Technology and digital services $206,798 15.7% 107
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $125,775 9.5% 403
Legal, accounting, and compliance $72,327 5.5% 22
Events $66,614 5.0% 108
Polling and research $62,017 4.7% 6
Travel $53,117 4.0% 146
Advertising and media $49,310 3.7% 8
Campaign materials $44,576 3.4% 29
Consulting, type not specified $42,984 3.3% 10
Contribution refunds -$127 -0.0% 1
Classified $1,195,382 90.5%
Unclassified filing descriptions $125,775 9.5%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,321,158 100% 1,096

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 311 shown $1,031,782 total · $50,159 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 EMILYS LIST C00193433 $10,159 1.0% 9 Jun 25, 2026
2 COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00002089 $10,000 1.0% 2 May 28, 2026
3 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 $10,000 1.0% 2 Dec 10, 2025
4 UNITED STEELWORKERS POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00003590 $10,000 1.0% 2 Sep 25, 2025
5 INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS C00003632 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jul 10, 2025
Show the complete list of 311 committees →

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jun 30, 2026 · fetched Sep 23, 2026.

1 organization shown $3,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 JSTREETPAC C00441949 $3,500 100.0% 1 Mar 31, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Emilia Strong Sykes

Committees itemized $1,031,782 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $216,500 21.0% 39 71
Leadership PACs $197,500 19.1% 59 107
Corporate PACs $192,750 18.7% 64 115
Non-connected committees $154,709 15.0% 44 93
Membership organization PACs $86,333 8.4% 21 45
Trade association PACs $81,500 7.9% 39 50
Other candidates' committees $71,600 6.9% 35 51
Corporations without capital stock $13,700 1.3% 4 5
Cooperative PACs $9,000 0.9% 4 4
Party committees $8,190 0.8% 2 11
Itemized total for this direction $1,031,782

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Emilia Strong Sykes

Committees itemized $1,031,782 in contributions to this campaign. $277,290 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $754,492, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $532,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $222,492.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Public sector unions Labor $54,000 7.2% 9 21
Building trades unions Labor $47,500 6.3% 7 10
Industrial unions Labor $46,000 6.1% 7 13
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $43,000 5.7% 15 20
Transportation unions Labor $30,500 4.0% 9 13
Air transport Transportation $25,500 3.4% 8 14
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $24,500 3.2% 5 9
Pharmaceuticals Health $22,500 3.0% 8 12
Construction Construction $21,500 2.8% 4 9
Automotive Transportation $19,500 2.6% 6 11
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,000 2.4% 5 8
Defense Defense $17,000 2.3% 4 13
Agribusiness Agriculture $16,500 2.2% 9 9
Telecommunications Communications and technology $14,500 1.9% 3 6
Food and beverage Agriculture $14,000 1.9% 4 7
Health insurance Health $13,500 1.8% 6 10
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $13,500 1.8% 3 6
Technology Communications and technology $13,000 1.7% 4 8
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $11,000 1.5% 2 3
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.3% 1 2
Trucking Transportation $8,500 1.1% 4 6
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $8,000 1.1% 3 5
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $7,500 1.0% 4 5
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $5,500 0.7% 3 4
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.7% 1 4
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $5,000 0.7% 1 2
Mining Energy and natural resources $4,000 0.5% 2 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,000 0.4% 1 2
Accounting Professional services $2,500 0.3% 1 1
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $2,500 0.3% 1 1
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $2,000 0.3% 1 2
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $2,000 0.3% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $277,290 Not applicable 96 169
Committees not yet categorized $222,492 29.5% 72 141
Base the shares are taken over $754,492 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,031,782

Filing periods · EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00801274
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $271,961 $111,333 $283,307 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $523,802 $187,739 $619,369 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $546,854 $187,027 $979,196 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $497,391 $176,999 $1,299,588 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $667,518 $356,863 $1,610,243 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Apr 15, 2026 $89,130 $45,310 $1,654,063 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended $540,783 $297,384 $1,897,462 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$69,223
Across 13 notices, received Apr 16, 2026 to May 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Emilia Strong Sykes's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 3, 2026 $1,223 1 May 1 to May 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 2, 2026 $9,000 5 Apr 30 to Apr 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 1, 2026 $1,000 1 Apr 29 to Apr 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2026 $5,000 1 Apr 28 to Apr 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026 $11,500 5 Apr 27 to Apr 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 28, 2026 $12,500 6 Apr 26 to Apr 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 26, 2026 $7,000 4 Apr 24 to Apr 24, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 25, 2026 $4,500 2 Apr 23 to Apr 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026 $2,000 2 Apr 22 to Apr 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 23, 2026 $1,000 1 Apr 21 to Apr 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 13 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,513,119 of the $2,106,997 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 3,493 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$573,045
37.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$940,074
62.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,508,619 3,491 99.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $4,500 2 0.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 45 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $573,045
  • California $325,376
  • New York $134,548
  • Massachusetts $108,552
  • Illinois $73,038
  • District of Columbia $35,716
  • Maryland $35,535
  • Colorado $29,000
  • Washington $28,051
  • Florida $21,714
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $573,045 2,195 37.9%
California $325,376 371 21.5%
New York $134,548 123 8.9%
Massachusetts $108,552 110 7.2%
Illinois $73,038 94 4.8%
District of Columbia $35,716 96 2.4%
Maryland $35,535 56 2.3%
Colorado $29,000 18 1.9%
Washington $28,051 66 1.9%
Florida $21,714 72 1.4%
New Jersey $19,138 41 1.3%
Texas $18,150 14 1.2%
Kentucky $17,050 12 1.1%
Pennsylvania $10,945 44 0.7%
Virginia $10,359 46 0.7%
Oklahoma $8,703 3 0.6%
Mississippi $7,500 3 0.5%
Utah $6,000 5 0.4%
Tennessee $4,800 3 0.3%
Minnesota $4,350 8 0.3%
Wyoming $4,000 2 0.3%
Nevada $3,500 1 0.2%
Puerto Rico $3,500 1 0.2%
Georgia $3,300 5 0.2%
Connecticut $3,086 11 0.2%
Arizona $2,750 7 0.2%
Indiana $2,528 22 0.2%
Missouri $2,357 6 0.2%
Oregon $2,343 9 0.2%
Delaware $2,000 3 0.1%
Michigan $1,750 5 0.1%
North Carolina $1,650 7 0.1%
Wisconsin $1,600 8 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,250 2 0.1%
Maine $1,200 5 0.1%
Virgin Islands $1,000 1 0.1%
South Carolina $950 4 0.1%
Vermont $750 2 <0.1%
Idaho $500 1 <0.1%
Hawaii $285 1 <0.1%
Alaska $250 1 <0.1%
Alabama $250 1 <0.1%
Kansas $250 6 <0.1%
New Mexico $250 1 <0.1%
West Virginia $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,513,119 3,493 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle: 70 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,137,440
  • Cohort median $45,288
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,137,440
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$11,664
Median$45,288
75th percentile$894,595
Highest in the cohort$4,774,322
Campaigns counted 70

65 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 31.9%
  • Cohort median 0.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 31.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.2%
75th percentile11.1%
Highest in the cohort73.8%
Campaigns counted 64

53 of the 64 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,897,462
  • Cohort median $5,759
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,897,462
Lowest in the cohort-$76,246
25th percentile$12
Median$5,759
75th percentile$312,290
Highest in the cohort$6,030,301
Campaigns counted 70

62 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$984,210
Campaigns counted 70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$865,417
Campaigns counted 70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Emilia Strong Sykes
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H2OH13264 House OH district 13 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Emilia Strong Sykes's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Emilia Strong Sykes, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Emilia Strong Sykes's own reports state them
$183,103
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Emilia Strong Sykes's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 27 transfers, of which 11 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $124,010 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$237,130
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Emilia Strong Sykes's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Sep 8, 2026 FAIR SHOT FRONTLINE FUND C00933655 WE BELONG HERE FEDERAL PAC C00898247 $1,461 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 4, 2026 CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $1,488 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $4,455 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 DEM SUMMER 26 C00945253 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $8,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2026 DEM SUMMER 26 C00945253 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $8,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2026 WOMEN ARE THE MAJORITY MAKERS C00947853 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $11,766 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 CHAMPIONS PAC C00939322 WE BELONG HERE FEDERAL PAC C00898247 $2,400 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 4, 2026 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $12,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 17, 2026 FRONTLINE ORGANIZING FOR REPRESENTATION, CHANGE & EQUITY (FORCE) PAC C00908152 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $1,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Apr 6, 2026 FRONTLINE ORGANIZING FOR REPRESENTATION, CHANGE & EQUITY (FORCE) PAC C00908152 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $1,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $9,733 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 25, 2026 CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $20,600 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $27,060 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 ARTICLE ONE VICTORY C00931444 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $3,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 19, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $13,750 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $13,750 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $2,517 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $9,229 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $16,750 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 CROCKETT SYKES VICTORY FUND C00901249 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $12,311 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 25, 2025 ACROSS THE AISLE PAC C00696591 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $1,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $7,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 13, 2025 REPRESENTATION MATTERS: STAND UP FOR DEMOCRACY C00897561 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $5,930 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 12, 2025 REPRESENTATION MATTERS: STAND UP FOR DEMOCRACY C00897561 EMILIA SYKES FOR CONGRESS C00801274 $5,930 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PACs

WE BELONG HERE FEDERAL PAC C00898247

This is not Emilia Strong Sykes's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Emilia Strong Sykes's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Emilia Strong Sykes as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00898247 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$37,400
Disbursements this committee reported$5,297
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$32,104
Contributions to candidates $2,5002 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

WE BELONG HERE PAC C00723676

This is not Emilia Strong Sykes's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Emilia Strong Sykes's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Emilia Strong Sykes as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00723676 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$36,500
Disbursements this committee reported$19,784
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$46,267
Contributions to candidates $5,0004 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 23 of 31 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 8 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 31 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2010032 Apr 16, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Aug 28, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996029 Apr 16, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2010032 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (MY) 2026 · filing 1995371 Apr 16, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1970981 Apr 1, 2026 to Apr 15, 2026 Apr 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965446 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965368 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1938894 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920184 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902332 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887033 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 2003166 No coverage period reported Jul 31, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 18 At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972323 No coverage period reported May 3, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972241 No coverage period reported May 2, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972161 No coverage period reported May 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971909 No coverage period reported Apr 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971721 No coverage period reported Apr 29, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1971688 No coverage period reported Apr 29, 2026 Superseded by filing 2003166 amendment 17 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971555 No coverage period reported Apr 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971289 No coverage period reported Apr 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971226 No coverage period reported Apr 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971167 No coverage period reported Apr 24, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1970972 No coverage period reported Apr 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1970760 No coverage period reported Apr 22, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1970577 No coverage period reported Apr 21, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1968861 No coverage period reported Apr 18, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1965289 No coverage period reported Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2003166 amendment 16 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1933308 No coverage period reported Jan 16, 2026 Superseded by filing 2003166 amendment 15 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1916404 No coverage period reported Sep 22, 2025 Superseded by filing 2003166 amendment 14 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1898787 No coverage period reported Jul 7, 2025 Superseded by filing 2003166 amendment 13 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1881170 No coverage period reported Mar 19, 2025 Superseded by filing 2003166 amendment 12 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1875230 No coverage period reported Feb 7, 2025 Superseded by filing 2003166 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Emilia Strong Sykes is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Emilia Strong Sykes has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$11,012,114
Individual contributions$7,200,667
PAC and other committee contributions$3,003,078
Total spending$9,114,652

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.