Home › Florida › Elections 2026 › Sydney Gruters

Sydney Gruters

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Florida

SG

Sydney Gruters

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 29, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,087,683
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$941,601
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$120,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$465,301
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$622,381
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,087,683 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $941,601 86.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $120,500 11.1%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $7,000 0.6%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $18,582 1.7%
Total receipts $1,087,683 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 29, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $622,381
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $2,000
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $18,557
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,067,101 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $2,000 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00945915, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 29, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00945915
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 29, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $838,262 $622,381 Down $215,881
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $2,000 Up $2,000

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $622,381 set beside the $332,495 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 29, 2026, which is 1.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Sydney Gruters. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,635,707
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 27 shown $114,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 VALUE IN ELECTING WOMEN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00327189 $10,000 8.7% 2 Jun 1, 2026
2 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $10,000 8.7% 2 Jun 30, 2026
3 LASTING INVESTMENTS STRENGTHENING AMERICA PAC C00764886 $7,500 6.6% 2 Jun 30, 2026
4 HEBREW HAMMER PAC C00894352 $7,000 6.1% 2 Apr 20, 2026
5 RAPTOR PAC C00749481 $6,000 5.2% 2 Jun 25, 2026
6 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $5,000 4.4% 1 Jun 29, 2026
7 ACPAC ACA INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00034785 $5,000 4.4% 1 Jun 4, 2026
8 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $5,000 4.4% 1 Jun 30, 2026
9 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $5,000 4.4% 1 Jun 1, 2026
10 CITIZENS UNITED POLITICAL VICTORY FUND C00295527 $5,000 4.4% 1 Apr 7, 2026
11 VOTE TO ELECT REPUBLICANS NOW PAC C00431403 $5,000 4.4% 1 Apr 2, 2026
12 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $5,000 4.4% 1 May 5, 2026
13 MAGGIE'S LIST C00469023 $5,000 4.4% 1 Apr 15, 2026
14 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $5,000 4.4% 1 Jun 30, 2026
15 WFW ACTION FUND INC C00698936 $5,000 4.4% 1 May 6, 2026
16 DOUBLE L PAC C00825430 $5,000 4.4% 1 May 5, 2026
17 JM FAMILY ENTERPRISES, INC PAC C00240911 $2,500 2.2% 1 Apr 28, 2026
18 AMERICA'S FIRST PAC C00524314 $2,500 2.2% 1 May 19, 2026
19 SCALISE FOR CONGRESS C00394957 $2,000 1.7% 1 May 5, 2026
20 MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695 $2,000 1.7% 1 Jul 1, 2026
21 CUT THE BULL PAC C00691626 $2,000 1.7% 1 May 4, 2026
22 RUDY FOR INDIANA C00822767 $2,000 1.7% 1 Jun 18, 2026
23 SPACE COAST LEADERSHIP PAC C00877506 $2,000 1.7% 1 Jun 30, 2026
24 DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC) C00083535 $1,000 0.9% 1 Jun 24, 2026
25 FLORIDA FARM BUREAU FEDERATION FEDPAC C00283572 $1,000 0.9% 1 Jun 17, 2026
26 BE AN AMERICAN PAC C00824938 $1,000 0.9% 1 Jun 25, 2026
27 JOHN STRAND FOR CONGRESS C00925024 $1,000 0.9% 1 May 12, 2026

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Sydney Gruters

All 3 shown $1,635,707 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 CONSERVATIVES FOR AMERICAN EXCELLENCE INC. C00835967 $1,040,910 63.6% 10 Aug 10, 2026
2 DEFEND AMERICAN JOBS C00836221 $501,743 30.7% 2 Aug 5, 2026
3 WFW ACTION FUND INC C00698936 $93,053 5.7% 4 Aug 6, 2026

Opposing Sydney Gruters

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Sydney Gruters and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Sydney Gruters

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,131,953 69.2% 5
Direct mail $503,753 30.8% 11
Classified $1,635,707 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,635,707 100% 16

Opposing Sydney Gruters

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Sydney Gruters

Committees itemized $114,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $45,500 39.7% 10 13
Non-connected committees $22,500 19.7% 4 5
Trade association PACs $20,000 17.5% 4 4
Corporate PACs $13,500 11.8% 3 4
Other candidates' committees $7,000 6.1% 4 4
Membership organization PACs $6,000 5.2% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $114,500

Spent supporting Sydney Gruters

Committees itemized $1,635,707 in independent spending supporting Sydney Gruters.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,635,707 100.0% 3 16
Itemized total for this direction $1,635,707

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Sydney Gruters

Committees itemized $114,500 in contributions to this campaign. $52,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $62,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $32,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $30,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Construction Construction $10,000 16.1% 2 2
Technology Communications and technology $10,000 16.1% 1 2
Food and beverage Agriculture $5,000 8.1% 1 1
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 8.1% 1 1
Agribusiness Agriculture $1,000 1.6% 1 1
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $1,000 1.6% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $52,500 Not applicable 14 17
Committees not yet categorized $30,000 48.4% 6 7
Base the shares are taken over $62,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $114,500

Spent supporting Sydney Gruters

Committees itemized $1,635,707 in independent spending supporting Sydney Gruters. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,635,707 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $1,133,963 69.3% 2 14
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $501,743 30.7% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $1,635,707 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,635,707

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$99,041
Across 11 notices, received Jul 30, 2026 to Aug 14, 2026

Still only provisional

$99,041
11 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 16, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Sydney Gruters's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 16, 2026 $6,000 2 Aug 14 to Aug 14, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 15, 2026 $7,000 2 Aug 13 to Aug 13, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 14, 2026 $7,000 3 Aug 12 to Aug 12, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 13, 2026 $8,000 2 Aug 11 to Aug 11, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 12, 2026 $6,000 2 Aug 10 to Aug 10, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 7, 2026 $40,500 9 Aug 5 to Aug 5, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 6, 2026 $11,000 3 Aug 4 to Aug 4, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 5, 2026 $5,000 1 Aug 3 to Aug 3, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 4, 2026 $1,041 1 Aug 2 to Aug 2, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 2, 2026 $2,500 1 Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 11 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $864,109 of the $960,158 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 451 itemized contributions.

From Florida

$777,539
90.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$79,570
9.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Florida is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $857,109 448 100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $7,000 3 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 16 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Florida this campaign's state $777,539
  • New York $24,360
  • Texas $15,041
  • Virginia $11,500
  • Missouri $7,000
  • Not reported $7,000
  • Nevada $6,288
  • Illinois $3,820
  • Indiana $3,500
  • South Dakota $3,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Florida this campaign's state $777,539 409 90.7%
New York $24,360 12 2.8%
Texas $15,041 5 1.8%
Virginia $11,500 5 1.3%
Missouri $7,000 1 0.8%
Not reported not placed $7,000 3 Not counted
Nevada $6,288 6 0.7%
Illinois $3,820 2 0.4%
Indiana $3,500 1 0.4%
South Dakota $3,500 1 0.4%
Tennessee $1,041 1 0.1%
North Carolina $1,000 1 0.1%
Ohio $1,000 1 0.1%
Maryland $520 1 0.1%
Georgia $500 1 0.1%
Massachusetts $500 1 0.1%
Reported with a place $857,109 448 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $7,000 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle: 235 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,087,683
  • Cohort median $98,825
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,087,683
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,717
Median$98,825
75th percentile$726,727
Highest in the cohort$12,325,575
Campaigns counted 235

196 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 11.1%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 11.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile1.7%
Highest in the cohort70.0%
Campaigns counted 222

193 of the 222 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $622,381
  • Cohort median $19,203
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $622,381
Lowest in the cohort-$6,950
25th percentile$665
Median$19,203
75th percentile$163,988
Highest in the cohort$2,928,458
Campaigns counted 235

202 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,635,707
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,635,707
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,686,854
Campaigns counted 235

231 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,428,861
Campaigns counted 235

0 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.